March 28, 2024, 04:07:05 AM

Author Topic: Premier League Fantasy (Wig-O-Rama)  (Read 32035 times)

Re: Premier League Fantasy
« Reply #60 on: August 10, 2010, 10:17:57 AM »
I am in the hunt!!

Come on people, sign up and lets make this thing interesting!!

« Reply #61 on: August 10, 2010, 11:56:27 AM »
Red Fire on de inside!!! I hope dat announcement eh go deter men from joining now.  :devil:

« Reply #62 on: August 10, 2010, 10:05:06 PM »
Ok I done paid....where the rest of talkers? (I vouch for Shaka also btw)
Just have to finalize my squad and enter the code sometime before Saturday morning

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #63 on: August 11, 2010, 08:16:37 AM »
Thats for the vote of confidence Feliz,

After all that licks I dealt you in FIFA10 on the PS3, it's the least you can do! lol

FF, please enter FC Bowkyatt. I trust you have not forgotten that you have completed your registration.

Link up People! Make it Happen and...

DOH WIG!

« Reply #64 on: August 11, 2010, 08:39:56 AM »
come on fellas...

Pelau not free this year.. allyuh hadda pay for this quality bubble up something.

« Reply #65 on: August 11, 2010, 09:43:08 AM »
Thats for the vote of confidence Feliz,

After all that licks I dealt you in FIFA10 on the PS3, it's the least you can do! lol

FF, please enter FC Bowcat. I trust you have not forgotten that you have completed your registration.

Link up People! Make it Happen and...

DOH WIG!

I go do it today... I been in Trinidad, so I ent really get chance to sit down in front computer til today

« Reply #66 on: August 11, 2010, 02:16:06 PM »
Add me top the list. A few more juzzies never hurt.

check de danger  :beermug:

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #67 on: August 12, 2010, 07:28:02 AM »
Status report forthcoming this evening!

Link up people!

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #68 on: August 12, 2010, 04:32:32 PM »
Good Evening People,

As promised, please note the proceeding progress report re: Wig O Rama Fantasy League.

36 Persons in total have solidified their intent to participate by either

•   communicating with me on a regular basis, indicating payment will be made tomorrow (9)
•   made payment and have already entered the code (24)
•   made payment and have not entered the entrance code to date (3)
« Last Edit: August 13, 2010, 08:44:31 PM by De Lapahtron »

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #69 on: August 12, 2010, 04:34:25 PM »
According to the level of participation the Prizes have been adjusted as follows:

Original: 50 Persons
1st   Ibook
2nd   PS3 120GB Console
3rd   Ipod Touch
Monthly   jerseys

Option 1: 33-39 Persons
1st   Ipad
2nd   Ps3 Console
3rd   Ipod Touch
Monthly   Jerseys

Option 2: 40-44 Persons
1st   Sony Vaio Laptop (320GB Hard Drive, 4GB Ram)
2nd   PS3 120 GB football bundle (FIFA 11 + Additional Controller)
3rd   Ipod Nano
Monthly   Jerseys

Option 3: 45-49 Persons
1st   Ibook
2nd   Ipod Touch
3rd   PSP Bundle
Monthly   Jerseys

I’ll continue to keep you guys informed.

Make it Happen and;
DOH WIG!

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #70 on: August 12, 2010, 06:55:02 PM »
time of the essence people.

link up!

« Reply #71 on: August 12, 2010, 07:10:10 PM »
Going and enter my team now

Couple quick questions.
We using Monthly overal score tracked by the EPL to determine monthly winners?
Where the jerseys sourced from?
What bout some PS3 games every other month? (nobody does use X-box anyway  :devil: )
So 33 is the minimum of people?

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #72 on: August 12, 2010, 07:45:51 PM »
Question 1: Yes the monthly winners will be determined by the EPL's game. simply select the tab to view the results. usual thing.

Question 2: I can assure you all jerseys will be authentic. I have had this question posed many times. Rest assure people. Feliz--Should you win a manager of the month title, feel free to inspect the quality and authenticity.

Question 3: My brother, not everyone is a PS3 fan or a gamer in general. After all the licks I inflicted upon you in FIFA 10, I'm surprised you still own a console! hehehehe

Question 4: Based on the numbers, we should safely cross 35, but I still left a little wiggle room for the mouth murderers.

Link up people. League starts saturday!

DOH WIG!

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #73 on: August 12, 2010, 09:02:27 PM »
Good Evening People,

As promised, please note the proceeding progress report re: Wig O Rama Fantasy League.

36 Persons in total have solidified their intent on participate by either

•   communicating with me on a regular basis, indicating payment will be made tomorrow (9)
•   made payment and have already entered the code (24)
•   made payment and have not entered the entrance code to date (3)

yes yes....king u eh understand...every yr ah does be on top ah tings. all now mih team usually set and i jus ready for d season to go. this yr ah jus wukkin too much son, no free time at all. mih shorty leavin for 5 months next week so ah puttin in time, mih boss on vacation 2 weeks is like i runnin d wuk. is til tomorrow night ah set aside to organize but rest assured ah in there...yuh done have mih $ so doh worry. first jersey ah want is ah chicarito man utd in large...link it bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #74 on: August 13, 2010, 02:10:58 AM »
All right fellas I in.

I loss plenty zest for the game last year but like Fergie I will be up there when the prizes dishing out.

When I see a regular 2nd page men like FF, Feliziano and Andre Samuel signing up I say I hadda partake of the generosity of meh fellow forumites.

For all the men who I tell that I wasn't signing up, I wasn't trying to shark allyuh registration money. I genuinely wasn't feeling it till yesterday.

For everybody else who on the fence it still have time. Shaka fix meh up with a late registration in just a couple hours yesterday. If yuh pledge yuh money he could send yuh the code just don't set him up.

« Reply #75 on: August 13, 2010, 06:13:59 AM »

When I see a regular 2nd page men like FF, Feliziano and Andre Samuel signing up I say I hadda partake of the generosity of meh fellow forumites.

So Juma, one year I place on the 2nd page and all of a sudden u classing me wit Feliziano and FF as ah regular? lol!!

Just for that, no more "secret weapon" hints for you!!

« Reply #76 on: August 13, 2010, 06:57:48 AM »
Fellas,

I was only playing with alyuh...now that money start is now I going and study this ting like book.

May I state in advance that I would like 4 Arsenal jerseys please....the dark blue and the white pinstripes from last yr.... and the two current kits. Size large.

No need for name and number.

Additionally in terms of prizes, I doh mind the vaio or the ipad options.

and just for the record...ps3 is for novice. Xbox360 is for real gamers.

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #77 on: August 13, 2010, 07:29:26 AM »
Duly noted Touches.. lolol (smh)

Link up people! League starts tommorow.

Now is time for action not talking and coming 61st..lol

« Reply #78 on: August 13, 2010, 07:34:23 AM »
Fellas,

I was only playing with alyuh...now that money start is now I going and study this ting like book.

Damian, everybody know that u does done study dis thing like ah book.........lol

« Reply #79 on: August 13, 2010, 07:49:12 AM »

Question 2: I can assure you all jerseys will be authentic. I have had this question posed many times. Rest assure people. Feliz--Should you win a manager of the month title, feel free to inspect the quality and authenticity.

Well we definitely know that inspection not happening lol.

Ok fellahs.. In the words of the great Bounty Killa, "Me ready fe de war!!"

And just to show how serious I am about it, and how little respect I have for the other contestants in this league, look my side here for allyuh to peruse:

This side good for the Chelsea away kit order to be placed on monday. And by Christmas, I hope to add the Inter away kit with the dragon on the side and a Barca strip to the collection.

No scene for me with the iPad/MacBook options, I not picky.

Lewwe do dis ting fellahs!!

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #80 on: August 13, 2010, 07:59:00 AM »
Dinho with that team, you clearly entered for charitable reasons!

God bless your heart!

Your altruism is commendable!

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #81 on: August 13, 2010, 10:36:48 AM »
Keep'em registrations coming people.

We getting there!

« Reply #82 on: August 13, 2010, 11:24:18 AM »
LOL @ omar's team

That team is a decoy for men to get dottish.

That is one of the worst line ups i have ever seen.

He do ah auto-complete.....lol

« Reply #83 on: August 13, 2010, 11:43:08 AM »
LOL @ omar's team

That team is a decoy for men to get dottish.

That is one of the worst line ups i have ever seen.

He do ah auto-complete.....lol

He musse feel man is imps lol  Da defense is pure tata save fuh Jaggy

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #84 on: August 13, 2010, 12:03:31 PM »
Quick Update

37 People surety thus far.

We encroaching on Option 2 Prize Grid.

Still waiting on Trini Italian and 3 others to give me feed back!

Make it Happen and,

DOH WIG!

also, stay away from ASL 2nd Page! Bad Company!

Offline De Lapahtron

Re: Premier League Fantasy (Wig-O-Rama)
« Reply #85 on: August 13, 2010, 12:46:52 PM »
Forumites:

I'll post a final update tonight and contact everyone personally via email/telephone:

After making a few more calls, Wig O Rama should have 43 managers to kick off the season.

Still one or two out there who paid and have not entered the code. Come on Feliz!

Nevertheless, it looks like WIG O RAMA will be on point.

Thanks to all that took and will take the plunge!

Bless

and..

DOH WIG!

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #86 on: August 13, 2010, 05:42:28 PM »
Wig O Rama in the 45-50 person zone at this moment, if the the 6 men I awaiting feedback from respond to me tonight.

There is still room folks. Push for 50!

send me messages through here or wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com if you wanna get in while there are still slots available.

Come on Feliz, enter the code!

Trini Italian, what's the verdict??

DOH WIG!
« Last Edit: August 13, 2010, 06:10:24 PM by De Lapahtron »

« Reply #87 on: August 13, 2010, 05:53:12 PM »
Wig O Rama in the 45-50 person zone at this moment, if the the 6 men I awaiting feedback from respond to me tonight.

There is still room folks. Push for 50!

send me messages through here or wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com if you wanna get in while there are still slots available.

Come on Feliz, enter the code!

Trini Italian, what's the verdict??

DOH WIG!
ok ah finally get around to entering my team lol
had all kinda thunderstorms last night..so ah had other priorities  ;)

« Reply #88 on: August 13, 2010, 06:25:21 PM »
Midknight Robbery will take 38 Smash and Grab 1-0 wins and my new laptop/console/portable media player thanks.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #89 on: August 13, 2010, 08:45:54 PM »
well my $ paid since monday...i organize manuvelona earlier tonight so that safe. all that stop me from enterin d league so far is if to put a different team in there. cuz i realize is all d same men in all d same leagues. so i feelin like if u on top asl then most likely u on top d rama. i feelin to jus do somethin different here on d las minute and put ah different team
It's only kinky the 1st time