April 29, 2024, 02:36:42 AM

Author Topic: 2010 CCL Fixture & Result Thread.  (Read 12470 times)

Re: what happen to the game tonight Jablot......and Santos?
« Reply #60 on: July 27, 2010, 08:52:06 PM »
Jab pop down>>>dey coulda do it.

D STORY OF OUR LIVE

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #61 on: July 27, 2010, 08:56:27 PM »
LA Galaxy playing Puerto Rico Islanders right now. Birchall starting for LA and Telesford starting for PUerto Rico

Islanders leading Galaxy 2-0 at the half... :beermug:

« Reply #62 on: July 27, 2010, 09:01:30 PM »
LA Galaxy playing Puerto Rico Islanders right now.

... and PR tearing dem ah new one.  Intru muss be beside heself wid glee.

« Reply #63 on: July 27, 2010, 09:20:48 PM »
3 nil :o

« Reply #64 on: July 27, 2010, 09:45:05 PM »
4-0

The MLS is obviously a shit league...  ::)

« Reply #65 on: July 27, 2010, 09:58:58 PM »
PR4-LA 1 in LA.

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #66 on: July 27, 2010, 10:00:50 PM »
Mr Touches, I totally respect all what you have done for this website, but I have seen this Jabloteh team in the 2010 Pro League....

THEY STINK (jus like the PNM).

Sad to say but if, by some miracle, they beat Santos on aggregate and advance to the Champions League, it will be more embarrassing than their 2009 display....

Offline Jay10

« Reply #67 on: July 27, 2010, 11:25:44 PM »
Well i watched d game from home...It was on espn on DTV...not sure if the foreigners would get it tho...but they showing most of the games...Jab looked tired after halftime and the defense in a mess...The goal was innevitable as they were inviting raid after raid from the mexican team...

On a righter note...Guerra looked ok today as did Jason marcano...2 Locals I hope could keep their head up and work hard for the MNT

Btw...I swear marvin Oliver wore an armband...Red, green, Gold, with a black marijuana leaf in black... :beermug: respect rastaman :D

« Reply #68 on: July 28, 2010, 12:36:51 AM »
How was Hector Sam?  He was a favorite of mine when he played in England.

« Reply #69 on: July 28, 2010, 05:50:31 AM »
all dem fellas should be playing for free, we spoil dem...given Jab. Financial situation ..ah not sayin the fellas not trying, but they just not professional level...sorry...the mexican side slightly better and look they just show it

Mexico have a fully professional league and just slightly better us  and  our boys must play for free????

I notice when yuh overly reward ppl for doing average work, yuh will most certainly continue to get average work...if yuh want to just give dem money to help dem out, fine, but don't fool dem and tell dem they so good, they is professionals...many of them play like they reach...doh misunderstand me, ah not attacking the boys, just their level of play as 'professionals'.....my girls team more organized, and we in last place... :-\

what is average work ????

« Reply #70 on: July 28, 2010, 05:56:36 AM »
all dem fellas should be playing for free, we spoil dem...given Jab. Financial situation ..ah not sayin the fellas not trying, but they just not professional level...sorry...the mexican side slightly better and look they just show it

Mexico have a fully professional league and just slightly better us  and  our boys must play for free????

I notice when yuh overly reward ppl for doing average work, yuh will most certainly continue to get average work...if yuh want to just give dem money to help dem out, fine, but don't fool dem and tell dem they so good, they is professionals...many of them play like they reach...doh misunderstand me, ah not attacking the boys, just their level of play as 'professionals'.....my girls team more organized, and we in last place... :-\

Maxg our league is Pro in name .... Plus Jab have been struggling this season they lack a striker , players left etc
that is beside the point...it have about 10+ amateur leagues around this city, 1 sorta semi-pro, i.e most of the players go to school or working fulltime, get ah lil transportation money, boots etc...and the work these guys put down to self develop, as well as organizers(free), coaches(free) who seek to improve team/player status, especially in the football savvy ethnic communities, and I can tell you in the last 5-10 years it is already evident ...that Jab. team I just watch wouldn't beat 1 of the top teams in this city....and ah not talking about Impact....take those same players individually, run them out with one of these teams here and they would either fall een and improve and become the stars they are capable of, and move on to higher things or go back home and pass on what they have learned, or they will intially burn brightly and quickly fade into nothingness, as even the stars here who stay, because they afraid to take a chance and leave, cause the guys here as good as they are, don't think they are that good, unless a Provincial coach, SH or somebody with clout see them... mostly because, scouts come to this city mainly to see hockey players....but our football here is real good, I know this cause, I will watch the Jab game, the average football fan here, would change the channel long time...nothing to learn... I tried expressing this years ago, it shouldn't be called pro, because it have money to give, as much as maybe money to be made..cause it so good, ppl willing to pay to see it...

Hush yuh ass! (and i not even watching the game)
oops ah lil bit slip out :-X

yuh just rambling now

Re: 2010 CCL Fixture & Result Thread.
« Reply #71 on: July 28, 2010, 10:09:17 AM »
How come Keon Daniel eh play for PR Islanders ?

Caribbean Champs representing well.

Wonder how Osei played ?

This Kevon fella looking decent to.

Wonder if Latapy saw the game ?

Cant see LA bouncing back from 4 goals, so much for hoping to see them in T&T if both LA and Joe Public went through.

No Love for Joe Public
« Reply #72 on: July 28, 2010, 07:55:31 PM »
How come they have no thread for JP
Ent dem play tonight in CCL?
Game versus Brujas

Offline bingie man

Re: No Love for Joe Public
« Reply #73 on: July 28, 2010, 08:00:28 PM »

Offline bingie man

« Reply #74 on: July 28, 2010, 08:09:02 PM »
1 nil brujas 2min in.

Offline bingie man

« Reply #75 on: July 28, 2010, 08:21:00 PM »
14min game tie 1-1

« Reply #76 on: July 28, 2010, 08:21:45 PM »
cricket in d oval 2nite, hard luck JP  ;D

« Reply #77 on: July 28, 2010, 08:24:58 PM »
14min game tie 1-1

if we get a result here it go be nice in trini, we have a away goal so that good

« Reply #78 on: July 28, 2010, 08:26:16 PM »
All of a sudden, 'puff". No video! anybody experiecing that?

« Reply #79 on: July 28, 2010, 08:28:06 PM »
All of a sudden, 'puff". No video! anybody experiecing that?

i getting u have reached your maximum limit to view in "my country", i have to keep refreshing

« Reply #80 on: July 28, 2010, 08:52:06 PM »
Game versus Brujas

We love JP but we love 20/20 more.

« Reply #81 on: July 28, 2010, 08:54:48 PM »
Game versus Brujas

We love JP but we love 20/20 more.

:beermug: ;D

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #82 on: July 28, 2010, 08:57:24 PM »
Game is 1-1 at the half.

« Reply #83 on: July 28, 2010, 09:00:19 PM »
JP score a bess goal. nice header, had d keeper stretching
edit jp giving a good fight
« Last Edit: July 28, 2010, 09:18:55 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #84 on: July 28, 2010, 09:21:22 PM »
They keep calling JP Japanese player El Samurai.

« Reply #85 on: July 28, 2010, 09:30:18 PM »
terrible error by Samuel on the Free Kick. Brujas 2-1

« Reply #86 on: July 28, 2010, 09:31:00 PM »
that was a real shit goal. I going back to 20/20

« Reply #87 on: July 28, 2010, 09:42:48 PM »
that was a real shit goal. I going back to 20/20

SHOULD NEVA HAVE LEFT

« Reply #88 on: July 28, 2010, 09:45:47 PM »
Jackie Chan aint dey to save the day