April 27, 2024, 09:43:56 PM

Author Topic: TT Women U-17s in Brazil  (Read 7036 times)

Offline YoursTruly

Re: TT Women U-17s in Brazil
« Reply #30 on: July 29, 2010, 02:07:56 PM »
U-17 Women try to remain unbeaten vs Brazil

Issued by Shaun Fuentes, TTFF Media Officer, July 29,2010

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Under 17 women’s team will try to remain unbeaten against Brazil when both teams meet in the second of two warm up matches at the Brazilian National Training Centre in Teresopolis on Friday from 2pm TT  time.

The T&T team is high on moral at the moment following their strong showing in Sunday’s 1-1 draw with the Brazilians and coach Even Pellerud will be hoping his players can reproduce a similar type performance as they continue their preparations for the upcoming FIFA Under 17 Women’s World Cup.

Team captain Camille Borneo is confident that the players will leave Brazil with their heads held high.

“It was a really good feeling at the end of the last match because we felt we earn the rewards for the hard work we put in. The game itself was a very valuable one for us in our preparations for September and we are definitely hoping to do well again on Friday,” Borneo told TTFF Media.

Canadian-born player Emma Abdul who made her debut in the match, felt T&T could still come better than they did last Sunday.

"I thought the game was alright. There were some good plays and some not so great ones but we all worked hard as a team and got the tie. Personally I think I could have played better, Coach Pellerud thought we all could have as well  but the equalizing goal boosted everyone’s confidence and brought us back into the game. After the game everyone was satisfied with a tie, but next game we are going for the win. Coach Pellerud was pleased but thought we could step up our game to the level we are all capable of playing,” Abdul added.

Defender Lauren Schmidt also gave her reactions after the 1-1 draw on Sunday, crediting her teammates for a “never say die” attitude.

“I thought we came out extremely hard and put the pressure on. Towards the end of the second half it died down a little, and the Brazilians were coming into our half a lot. But when our goal went in it felt so good. I was so proud of our team because it showed that we never gave up,’ Schmidt added.

« Reply #31 on: July 29, 2010, 02:21:38 PM »

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #32 on: July 30, 2010, 09:41:05 AM »
TT lost 7-1 in today's game - guess those who mentioned about Brazil putting out a stronger team today were 1000000% accurate.

« Reply #33 on: July 30, 2010, 10:45:58 AM »
shit. for a minute i was thinking peltarod yankee / canadian young girl raid was working.

oh well.

« Reply #34 on: July 30, 2010, 10:56:16 AM »
U-17 Women try to remain unbeaten vs Brazil

Issued by Shaun Fuentes, TTFF Media Officer, July 29,2010

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Under 17 women’s team will try to remain unbeaten against Brazil when both teams meet in the second of two warm up matches at the Brazilian National Training Centre in Teresopolis on Friday from 2pm TT  time.

Are you sure bout that?  ???

TT lost 7-1 in today's game - guess those who mentioned about Brazil putting out a stronger team today were 1000000% accurate.

« Reply #35 on: July 30, 2010, 12:30:20 PM »
What's the update? Brazil is GMT -4 right?   ???

« Reply #36 on: July 30, 2010, 07:58:18 PM »
What's the update? Brazil is GMT -4 right?   ???

wha bout now?

« Reply #37 on: July 30, 2010, 08:00:03 PM »
7-1 defeat