April 29, 2024, 12:02:19 AM

Author Topic: Toronto people I need Your Assistance.  (Read 1082 times)

Toronto people I need Your Assistance.
« on: July 21, 2010, 06:13:07 AM »
Can anyone make a suggestion?

A friend is looking for temporary accommodations in Toronto (close to everything (public transport, shopping, grocery, etc) as they have to be here at the end of the month for a month. Does anyone know of a place they could rent (even a hotel that allows discounts for 1 month stay). Family of 4.

Any help would be appreciated.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
Re: Toronto people I need Your Assistance.
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2010, 06:39:38 AM »
that will be tough. It's peak tourist season and hotels are making their portion of the 438million dollar Caribana spending spree. Discounts will be tough.
I believe there is a long-term Travelodge on King just east of Spadina
Radison at Victoria Park and 401
I would not take my family to any of the rooming houses along Queen and King west of Yonge, but that is an emergency option I suppose.

« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2010, 08:57:32 AM »

A friend is looking for temporary accommodations in Toronto (close to everything (public transport, shopping, grocery, etc) as they have to be here at the end of the month for a month. Does anyone know of a place they could rent (even a hotel that allows discounts for 1 month stay). Family of 4.

Let me make a couple calls and I'll get back to you :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2010, 10:26:14 AM »
have you looked at Kiiji or craigslist?

or

http://roomorama.com/ ?

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2010, 10:43:17 AM »
Just got this in my mail.
I cannot vouch for the information.

LAST CALL FOR TORONTO CARIBANA HOTEL ROOMS!!!!
STARTING AT $169+ AND UP
COMES WITH VIP GIFT BAGS
TO HELP YOU ENJOY YOUR STAY!!
CALL AND BOOK NOW: BARB - 647.999.4488

« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2010, 01:11:43 PM »

dais ah real far fetched story..
wham u get catch and u looking for  a place for you and de mistress???? ;)
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2010, 03:05:04 PM »
Thanks for the help..any other suggestions will be appreciated.

mr. hoe.. not so loud with meh business please.  :angel: