April 26, 2024, 11:16:09 PM

Author Topic: My player...  (Read 4788 times)

My player...
« on: July 22, 2010, 03:24:51 PM »
who's the player you watch and just take yuh?

he eh bong to be no world star or playing for no big side but you just like to watch how he does conduct it.

I was watching Maniche last night sweating pre-season for Sporting Lisbon.. Watch meh! That fellah have touches to give way, and is only best ball to foot.. Will pay money to watch him play any day.

Re: My player...
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2010, 03:33:18 PM »
Maniche? As in ex Portugal int'l? I wondered what happened to him...

He was a bess baller, but I heard injuries f-ed him up.

The list is long for me, but as for the not so obvious, it would hadda be Ze Roberto- never see dat solider have a bad game.   

Offline Arazi

« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2010, 04:20:51 PM »
Rui Costa..altho Maniche was one of my boys too...

« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2010, 07:13:07 PM »
Today, Essien, Mr "Everywhere" doin everyting in de middle ah de park and have a wicked bullet (and me eh like Chelsea eh), back in de day, Okocha and we own Russel Latapy

« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2010, 07:24:35 PM »
The wee man

« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2010, 07:37:59 PM »
Socrates, later it was pep

« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2010, 07:45:17 PM »
For country - Latas ( of course) love seein him play
for favorite Club(chelsea) - Malouda
Dis past world cup- Ayew (Ghana) - total workhorse

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #7 on: July 23, 2010, 07:14:37 AM »
Back in the day...Franco Baresi, Jay Jay
These days Alexander Hleb, Essien, Iniesta and Pirlo

« Reply #8 on: July 23, 2010, 07:40:19 AM »
Rui Costa..altho Maniche was one of my boys too...

Correct, aside from Zidane, dais the silkiest player I ever see. Since Fiorentina days and his 1st year in AC Milan was pure class.

These days I enjoy watching Zanetti, he does everything right. Pelt he blade, win the ball and hand off with ease.

And of course Xavi. Probably pass 2 bad ball in the last 4 years and has never been dispossessed, when in trouble pass it to Will I mean Xavi, he will know what to do.

« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2010, 07:58:24 AM »
All time: Edgar Davids

« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2010, 08:05:29 AM »
Co-sign Xavi for sure. Never see him sh*t down himself, ever.

But Latas boy.  They have few I ever see have the impact on the game, vision, quickness and tools like him boy. Only thing the man didn't have was height and maybe not the deadliest bullet

« Reply #11 on: July 23, 2010, 08:49:24 AM »
cosign on latas

aside from the obvious maradona, zizou and figo...

nedved, rivaldo, cafu

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #12 on: July 23, 2010, 09:34:48 AM »
Rui Costa killer for sure and Laudrup (Michael)

My mind now jump on Sebastian Deisler dey. If it wasn't for injuries, he still on dah Germany Squad rippin
« Last Edit: July 23, 2010, 09:38:08 AM by fish »

« Reply #13 on: July 23, 2010, 09:51:07 AM »
Ever Banega.  He with Valencia now.

« Reply #14 on: July 23, 2010, 09:54:17 AM »
cosign on latas

aside from the obvious maradona, zizou and figo...

nedved, rivaldo, cafu

Rivaldo should be one of the obvious

« Reply #15 on: July 23, 2010, 09:56:30 AM »
Socrates! Anybody who remember Socrates performance in the Stadium, the man make football look so easy. and more recently Zizou. Elegance personified

« Reply #16 on: July 23, 2010, 10:19:58 AM »
In terms of putting fear into the hearts of defenders, L Ronaldo hadda be on dat list. He wasn't the silkiest though

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #17 on: July 23, 2010, 11:45:13 AM »
Locally, Latapy nationally, and funnily enough Ross Russell as a 'keeper...
in the ssfl/intercol Anthony Sherwood... (where he is now?...)

Falcao back in the day... Brazil '82 squad and Boniek

These days Xabi Alonso (Liverpool and Madrid) Ryan Giggs (after all these years) Mauro Camoranesi (Juventus) and Juan Roman Riquelme...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #18 on: July 23, 2010, 12:22:50 PM »
Xabi Alonso...rel composure. Even he even contain dah ninja kick in he chest  :devil:

« Reply #19 on: July 23, 2010, 12:47:24 PM »
Anthony Sherwood... (where he is now?...)

Virginia

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #20 on: July 23, 2010, 12:55:31 PM »
in my football understandin lifetime....latapy hands down, den Zidane. As a matter of fact i would still pay to watch latas...even in he 40+ years

I would pay to watch latas stop ah maxi....d man does even resemble a football.

« Reply #21 on: July 23, 2010, 01:05:51 PM »
Of all time considering players that I appreciate more than most Mark Hughes is number one by a long way, he was a boss with the acrobatic volley.

Others that I could watch all day Platini, Stoijkovic, Savicevic, Dumitescu, Gascoigne and a Hungarian that used to play in italy called Detari.

Of the current players I realize that I have a much greater appreaciation for Nani that anybody else. I think the United fans real unfair to him and his record is much better than he gets credit for.

Also Phil Neville currently. Used to real cry him down back in the day but he is a real underrated gem at Everton. Should have gone to the WC IMO.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #22 on: July 23, 2010, 01:13:50 PM »
Ever Banega.  He with Valencia now.

Fuh real..he rel shoulda be in Argentina World Cup squad...

« Reply #23 on: July 23, 2010, 01:25:17 PM »
Hmmmm....other than Latas

Sjlivo from Yugoslavia
Vince Hilaire from Crystal Palace
Liam Brady from Arsenal
Socrates & Eder
Redondo from Argentina
Mihalovic from Yugoslavia
Giresse from France
Belloumi from Algeria
Antognioni & Donadoni from Italy
Beckenbauer & Karl Heinz Flohe from Germany

In today's game.....meh boy Balotelli, Adel Tarrabt (aldoh seem like he fall off but if Jol come Fulham, he might resurrect), and ah like young Jack Wilshere too.

« Reply #24 on: July 23, 2010, 01:29:17 PM »
Ronaldo d original - Brazil

Plattini - French

Latas- Local

Sheldon Scabby Bennette- Home grown- Mt. Lambert R. C./ San Juan Govt Sec. U cyah get betta than dat. 

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #25 on: July 23, 2010, 02:59:02 PM »
in my football understandin lifetime....latapy hands down, den Zidane. As a matter of fact i would still pay to watch latas...even in he 40+ years

I would pay to watch latas stop ah maxi....d man does even resemble a football.

:beermug: :beermug: fuh real!!!
« Last Edit: July 27, 2010, 05:23:48 AM by bongonatti 11 »
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #26 on: July 23, 2010, 03:12:04 PM »
went from Baggio to Rui Costa and now van Persie

other players who weren't favourites but i liked ..... Alex (brazilian), Aimar .... to many to name
« Last Edit: July 23, 2010, 03:14:57 PM by dwn »

« Reply #27 on: July 23, 2010, 03:34:22 PM »
Ivan De La Pena. Que pase !

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/M6TYgzcN7xE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/M6TYgzcN7xE</a>

This fella too

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/XOVTLqICOlg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/XOVTLqICOlg</a>
« Last Edit: July 23, 2010, 03:51:00 PM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #28 on: July 23, 2010, 04:15:41 PM »
Luis Enrique, Luis Figo, De La Pena in their Barca days.  Through ball and bullet from all of them.
The recipient of many of Rui Costa's passes, Batistuta was unstoppable at one point.
Veron had the passes down too in his Parma and Lazio days.
Also at Parma, Thuram and Cannavaro with Buffon behind them were formidable.  Two composed defenders like that must be a dream to play with.
Alvaro Recoba used to be very productive coming off the bench for Inter.

Valencia at the turn of the millenium, Mendieta, Farinos, Gerard Lopez and Claudio Lopez played a devastating counterattacking game. Mash up everybody up to the final 2 years in a row.
Mendieta was de man, hittin through balls to Lopez all day long.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2010, 04:19:26 PM by Peong »

« Reply #29 on: July 23, 2010, 08:49:07 PM »
Latapy
Socrates
Gullitt
Karl heinze Rummeniegge
Lato
Boniek