April 27, 2024, 05:01:31 AM

Author Topic: The fastest man in Europe is a 20 year old white boy!  (Read 2440 times)

« Last Edit: July 28, 2010, 02:37:45 PM by A.B. »

Offline behind-de-bridge

Re: The fastest man in Europe is a 19 year old white boy!
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2010, 02:21:32 PM »
The BBC already reffering to him as the 'great white hope'. Oh dear. Aint that the kiss of death.

Re: The fastest man in Europe is a 19 year old white boy!
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2010, 02:25:16 PM »
The BBC already reffering to him as the 'great white hope'. Oh dear. Aint that the kiss of death.

Re: The fastest man in Europe is a 20 year old white boy!
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2010, 02:38:36 PM »
The joke is that he just might be - want to know how many athletes of any color in history have run that fast at 19?

T W O.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2010, 02:47:13 PM »
The joke is that he just might be - want to know how many athletes of any color in history have run that fast at 19?

T W O.
Sorry to nit pick, but he had turned 20 in June and he ran 9.98 in July.

Offline STMB

« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2010, 02:49:22 PM »
The race video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JP_q5EnAKLI

Seems like Chambers tightened up and lost it. All things equal, the stronger man should win in a -1.0m/s race but Chambers did not look fluid in the second half of the race at all.
« Last Edit: July 28, 2010, 02:53:33 PM by STMB »

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2010, 02:56:06 PM »
The race video:

Seems like Chambers tightened up and lost it. All things equal, the stronger man should win in a -1.0m/s race but Chambers did not look fluid in the second half of the race at all.
How come non of the other athletes ain't give LeMaitre the customary 'hug up' after the race?

« Reply #7 on: July 28, 2010, 04:28:16 PM »
Are saying that because he white. Alyuh is jokers. when Allan Wells, Pietro menna, Valery Borzov were ruling Euro, I never used to hear that crap.

Offline STMB

« Reply #8 on: July 28, 2010, 05:30:17 PM »
The race video:

How come non of the other athletes ain't give LeMaitre the customary 'hug up' after the race?

...because the man is good and they still in shock. Not even the Italian give him props.
« Last Edit: July 28, 2010, 05:43:49 PM by STMB »

« Reply #9 on: July 28, 2010, 05:52:17 PM »
I telling allyuh.... France challenging for we relay medal!

Nice to see Mark Lewis Francis back in the mix again. He is UK version of DB. Talk about injuries and obstacles hes had to overcome. I remember his right achilles went in 2008 and it look like that was it. Then his left went in 2009. They thought that was surley it for him. Even though 10.18 is not really a threatning anything. Its good to see him still running.

Offline Trini1

« Reply #10 on: July 29, 2010, 03:24:19 AM »
I saw him literally round the corner from my house he looking rel big. Im glad he's back running well- wasn't expecting him to run there either. After all he was having a chinese lol. That was Dwain's race for the taking! But well done to Christophe he's been running well and deserved it. I depise how the media here like the bbc hype him up. It seems like when the bbc/british media hype you up you have to jump in a nex career field one time. I think the most shocking thing is how he is only 20 and NOT because he is white. Props to him and i hhope he has a long and successful career.