March 29, 2024, 06:34:33 AM

Author Topic: T&T Men's Senior Team 2010 Schedule  (Read 6255 times)

Re: T&T Men's Senior Team 2010 Schedule
« Reply #30 on: July 27, 2010, 10:50:06 AM »
When is the Digicel Cup? It's not on the schedule, is that this year?

YES THIS YR

« Reply #31 on: July 27, 2010, 10:54:36 AM »

http://www.football-rankings.info/2010/04/2010-cfu-digicel-cup-schedule.html  :beermug:

« Reply #32 on: July 27, 2010, 11:05:23 AM »

http://www.football-rankings.info/2010/04/2010-cfu-digicel-cup-schedule.html  :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: July 27, 2010, 11:24:27 AM »
Umm...we preparing for Digicel Cup. Playing against Guatemala, Venezuela, USA and Canada not helping us prepare for a Caribbean tournament.

Allyuh want a structured plan but then asking for random friendlies. There is a structure in place if allyuh read what latas saying.

We using a local based side from now til the Digicel. During that time, he trying to impose a brand on the players which includes quick movement, passing and high pressure when we lose the ball. These games is all about getting the brand in place in time for the Cup.

After that we could look to hype up the opposition once we have that base in place, then look to re-integrate foreign based into the established style.

It's a 4 year plan in order to get to Brazil. What is the benefit of playing against bigger sides who will prevent us from playing the way we want to play and dictate the game when the purpose of the exercise is to mould the side into the habit of a certain brand? Fenwick already say that what the national side doing is not what he need his players to be doing so obviously the reverse is true. When players go back to their PFL clubs, they not playing the way Latas needs them to be playing for the country so he needs these games to get them playing the way he wants them to.

Stop rushing the programme, nah people...
the man come out and tell us what the weak points were after the antigua game so he need to focus on that for the next games. Playing against tougher opposition at this point prevents that.

Allyuh do see that in pre-season all the big sides is play against small sides? Is for this same purpose.

good point, however in order for these players to see the level at which they need to be playing at, they need stiffer opposition, playing smaller sides will help them develop the brand but quality will still be lacking.

Yuh have to develop the brand first, then try to implement it against tougher opposition afterwards. Must creep before you walk.

Cah please allyuh at all nah. Jus the other day ppl complaining we doh have any friendlies scheduled, at least play a guyana or barbados. Now that we actually have some friendlies scheduled, now they are a waste of time.  Ah mean, I not saying these friendlies are against top-class opposition but it's a start, with some semblance of a plan in mind. And that's a lot more than we could have said for the past 6 months (at least).

« Reply #34 on: July 27, 2010, 12:16:38 PM »
Umm...we preparing for Digicel Cup. Playing against Guatemala, Venezuela, USA and Canada not helping us prepare for a Caribbean tournament.

Allyuh want a structured plan but then asking for random friendlies. There is a structure in place if allyuh read what latas saying.

We using a local based side from now til the Digicel. During that time, he trying to impose a brand on the players which includes quick movement, passing and high pressure when we lose the ball. These games is all about getting the brand in place in time for the Cup.

After that we could look to hype up the opposition once we have that base in place, then look to re-integrate foreign based into the established style.

It's a 4 year plan in order to get to Brazil. What is the benefit of playing against bigger sides who will prevent us from playing the way we want to play and dictate the game when the purpose of the exercise is to mould the side into the habit of a certain brand? Fenwick already say that what the national side doing is not what he need his players to be doing so obviously the reverse is true. When players go back to their PFL clubs, they not playing the way Latas needs them to be playing for the country so he needs these games to get them playing the way he wants them to.

the man come out and tell us what the weak points were after the antigua game so he need to focus on that for the next games. Playing against tougher opposition at this point prevents that.

Allyuh do see that in pre-season all the big sides is play against small sides? Is for this same purpose.

good point, however in order for these players to see the level at which they need to be playing at, they need stiffer opposition, playing smaller sides will help them develop the brand but quality will still be lacking.

Yuh have to develop the brand first, then try to implement it against tougher opposition afterwards. Must creep before you walk.

Cah please allyuh at all nah. Jus the other day ppl complaining we doh have any friendlies scheduled, at least play a guyana or barbados. Now that we actually have some friendlies scheduled, now they are a waste of time.  Ah mean, I not saying these friendlies are against top-class opposition but it's a start, with some semblance of a plan in mind. And that's a lot more than we could have said for the past 6 months (at least).

at the same time, you dont want to develop a brand and then realize your brand doesnt work against stronger opposition.

seeing the brand that other stronger opponents play, dictate to a certain extent, what you can and cant do with your style of play.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #35 on: July 27, 2010, 12:54:36 PM »

at the same time, you dont want to develop a brand and then realize your brand doesnt work against stronger opposition.

seeing the brand that other stronger opponents play, dictate to a certain extent, what you can and cant do with your style of play.

at the same time, you still need to learn how to walk before you run...

« Reply #36 on: July 27, 2010, 01:07:13 PM »

at the same time, you still need to learn how to walk before you run...

i agree, but you can only do this for some time. the ttff should have a program set out as to follow from the previous world cup. we continually creeping every campaign.

« Reply #37 on: July 27, 2010, 01:38:26 PM »

dis not makin sense at all, ur testing someting new, so u taking it from lab testing phase, which hasn't nearly bin scrutinized enough yet, an den after one low level tess dat yield ah so-so result, u say fuuck dat bring een d human tess subjects, it fail people dead an' u fire d hole research team..................leh wait for d first set ah lab tests to done nah.......I feel people perpetually delusional about jus where we are developmentally, is not allyuh dat sayin we players ent even have d basics, allyuh rather we go out lookin disjointed, clueless and lackin d much vaunted basics as always, once we gettin notable opposition right

we jus play chile an could barely put two pass together, to go from dat :'( to atleast holdin d ball for long periods is notable

« Reply #38 on: July 27, 2010, 01:46:15 PM »

i agree, but you can only do this for some time. the ttff should have a program set out as to follow from the previous world cup. we continually creeping every campaign.
[/b]

an who fault is dat

« Reply #39 on: July 27, 2010, 01:52:36 PM »

[/b]

an who fault is dat

ttff and their lack of admin prowess to get a credible coach. or even maintain one for that matter
« Last Edit: July 27, 2010, 03:34:29 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #40 on: July 27, 2010, 04:33:33 PM »
if we trying to develop a brand we need to play belize and dem other shithounds because it will give us the opportunity to work on it in match situations, we can't try to develop a brand while playing big sides, the only brand we could develop against big teams is de "collect cutarse" brand.....hopefully 12 months from now we can step it up and test de brand against better opposition.

« Reply #41 on: July 27, 2010, 06:26:31 PM »
if we trying to develop a brand we need to play belize and dem other shithounds because it will give us the opportunity to work on it in match situations, we can't try to develop a brand while playing big sides, the only brand we could develop against big teams is de "collect cutarse" brand.....hopefully 12 months from now we can step it up and test de brand against better opposition.

leave dem nah man, dem still livin in 80s an' 90s an' like to pretend we could still walk over dem team easy easy, we have regressed, we "regionally" shitty too since long time, where as d rest of d caribbean are dat much less shitty, dat dey does give us beans, we startin over, leh we atleast stop being "regionally" shitty nah, den we could try to not be central\north american shitty, and den if succeed, we could work on not bein internationally shitty......................... trinidad = little Brazil = myth since forever ::)
« Last Edit: July 28, 2010, 06:58:41 AM by lefty »

« Reply #42 on: July 27, 2010, 07:37:16 PM »

I saw this movie already and it didn't end well.....

« Reply #43 on: July 27, 2010, 08:10:28 PM »

Nah dis is de sequel. It might be twice as bad.

But..leh we wait and see nah. It better dan nuttin....it may not even require de usage of much magic dust...so we have plenty left for Digicel cup.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #44 on: July 27, 2010, 08:17:58 PM »

leave dem nah man, dem still livin in 80s an' 90s an' like to pretend we could still walk over dem team easy easy, we have regressed, we "regional" shitty too since long time, where as d rest of d caribbean are dat much less shitty, dat dey does give us beans, we startin over, leh we atleast stop being "regionally" shitty nah, den we could try to not be central\north american shitty, and den if succeed, we could work on not bein internationally shitty......................... trinidad = little Brazil = myth since forever ::)

k, we will wait and see the outcome in the caribbean cup after having this level of competition. after a year we will see if the trend stays the same or if we progress.

if you see the same level of competition being pursued like now, then you will understand fully where i am coming from.

« Reply #45 on: July 27, 2010, 08:20:34 PM »

Dis d season for reruns.

« Reply #46 on: July 28, 2010, 06:54:35 AM »
i would rather see this schedule

jamaica

suriname

venezuala

colombia

canada

US

for starters, then progress to much stronger opponents

Anything stronger would be like the oil spill in the gulf.....

« Reply #47 on: July 28, 2010, 08:05:46 AM »

k, we will wait and see the outcome in the caribbean cup after having this level of competition. after a year we will see if the trend stays the same or if we progress.

if you see the same level of competition being pursued like now, then you will understand fully where i am coming from.
I agree with you. Once the Digicel done, we supposed to step up the opposition. If we don't, then we have an issue.

Then again, if we perform badly in the Digicel Cup we will probably scrap the whole programme and start again cause that would mean the plan not working.

« Reply #48 on: July 28, 2010, 08:27:19 AM »

I agree with you. Once the Digicel done, we supposed to step up the opposition. If we don't, then we have an issue.

Then again, if we perform badly in the Digicel Cup we will probably scrap the whole programme and start again cause that would mean the plan not working.

ah consensus.............finally, now then minimum requirement,

GC qualification
GC qualification with a good enough quality of play
GC qualification and d cup with a good enough quality of play

ah askin because any time latas get ah fair result, man raisin d bar to find fault. d man been playin d role of developmental coach as well as senior coach, ah mean basic level passing and technique drills wit a senior team :o , dat should raise alarm bells alrite, but for d club, youth club, school coaches because dias where it start
« Last Edit: July 28, 2010, 08:35:04 AM by lefty »

« Reply #49 on: July 28, 2010, 10:49:12 AM »
Any coach should be given achievements.

Qualification for Gold Cup is a must.
Winning digicel cup could be there.
Certain percentage of games won.
Favorable results against higher ranked opposition.

It eh so hard. We just have to know what we aiming at. Cuz if yuh aim at nothing...yuh very likely to hit it.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #50 on: July 28, 2010, 10:50:56 AM »

It eh so hard. We just have to know what we aiming at. Cuz if yuh aim at nothing...yuh very likely to hit it.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN X12

« Reply #51 on: July 28, 2010, 11:50:37 AM »

Yes. You absolutely correct. And right now, the schedule we have in front of us should be good enough to achieve the first objective on your list. After that, then hopefully we will start seeing an upgrade in the level of competition. But until we reach that stage, why so many ppl complaining? This is a good start...there is at least a bit of a plan in place. And as long as we can see improvement in each game along with favourable results, we at least moving in the right direction.

« Reply #52 on: July 28, 2010, 12:15:10 PM »

Yes. You absolutely correct. And right now, the schedule we have in front of us should be good enough to achieve the first objective on your list. After that, then hopefully we will start seeing an upgrade in the level of competition. But until we reach that stage, why so many ppl complaining? This is a good start...there is at least a bit of a plan in place. And as long as we can see improvement in each game along with favourable results, we at least moving in the right direction.

Exactly.

So...leh we take wha we get..and deal with it.

I hope doh....dat in de odd event that this doh work out.....it have a Plan B. ::)

« Reply #53 on: July 28, 2010, 12:23:24 PM »

diaz my point right dey, leh we prove we competitive in we back yard first, because dat was doubtful not so long ago, an if we cyah prove dat :flamethrower: latas, I ent go protest, but until den.............