March 28, 2024, 04:22:27 PM

Author Topic: Calling all Foreign Based Players & coaches  (Read 4813 times)

Calling all Foreign Based Players & coaches
« on: July 29, 2010, 02:41:21 PM »
 Please indicate your desire to represent TnT by submitting your intentions to be available for upcoming 'friendlies'. Please take some affirmative action and show your national pride; do not wait for an invite, please call upon the elected  government officials to support TnT. Let's  see if this  present government will take a more active role in promoting, and encouraging player's participation by providing financial support to bring players in for these friendlies.

I am sure that there will be no conflict of interest with any ministers who may  be directly involved with the TTFF and being an elected member of Parliament. I would think that holding these games at  Halsey Crawford stadium would also ensure that the profits would benefit the players' interest rather that be  an income for any private citizens or organizations who seem to profit from such events.

Are the people  who  were advocating for  change and for a new government also ready to see drastic changes as to how the direction  and future planning for this team progress?

Let's begin by advocating for all players with skills and ability to be given an opportunity to be part of the development of our national team.

p.s.  Anyone know what is happening to players like Randi Patterson and Daryl Roberts?

Notice how JA stacking they team with foreign  players for the upcoming friendly. We seem to be looking at primarily local players and younger players who ought to be hungry for national playing opportunities.

If we win next week with the locals it could be a psychological boost if not we still stuck in  neutral......wee eh hitting first gear as yet.

ehehe incidentally ah hit up a lime in Barbados for 'Crop Over' this past weekend. Good fetes and took in some sporting news. Heard the  president of the Barbados Football Federation president proclaimed that they were awarding some contracts  to contractors to build some football facilities however the federation will not be paying  the contractors directly... contractors would be paid  from the funds which have been awarded to the federation for the development of the sport by FIFA directly. TRANSLATE: no funds going into anyone's pocket and then out. Translate; INTEGRITY.........makes me wonder as to how much of FIFA funds allocated to TTFF have been mismanaged..... and yet we turn around and make ah man minister of works and transport..... but it appears that is how some like to do things.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 09:10:04 PM by AB.Trini »

Re: Calling all Foreign Based Players
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2010, 02:52:28 PM »
and pay de f#cking players

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2010, 05:40:11 PM »
and pay de f#cking players
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

doh worry one ministry go deploy funds in another to support the players now; for obvious reasons we should see more government funding for the players. FIFA go have to ask for accountability for their funds to TTFF.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2010, 05:44:55 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2010, 09:18:43 AM »
Ah like you boss, you create this thread and replying to yourself.

Keep up the good work on bumping threads.

Where Sam allyuh.... 8)

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2010, 10:02:19 AM »

Why are these players not deserving of call ups for any of the friendlies?

Osei Telesford -
Kevon Villaroel -
Kendall Jagdeosingh
Daryl Roberts
Randi Patterson
Scott Sealy

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2010, 11:16:06 AM »
Coaches do not like fans to tell them who to call up and who to pick/ AsK Gally- Dunga- Maradona- The special one. The call is the coach's call and they like it so, Then again Who pays the piper calls the tune.

« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2010, 03:36:28 PM »

Why are these players not deserving of call ups for any of the friendlies?

Osei Telesford -
Kevon Villaroel -
Kendall Jagdeosingh
Daryl Roberts
Randi Patterson
Scott Sealy

Because you are not the head coach AB.Trini!  ;)

« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2011, 11:19:08 AM »
 After reading about Kevin Austin and wondering about the exclusion of Jake Thompson and Birchall in the last WC campaign,  is it time for players to  seek or create an independent body to plead their cause for consideration for national selection?

Re: Calling all Foreign Based Players & coaches
« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2012, 09:11:59 PM »
 Allyuh flood the TTFF  and the ministry of Sports with allyuh intentions ==== If all yuh love allyuh land of birth or heritage nation all yuuh make allyuh mind and come back home no matter wherever you may roam or live  come back and represent the red white and black.

Ah starting tuh think that foreign based players think it is  ah blight tuh represent TnT:

Chris Birchall- never regained the same after the Guyana Fiasco
Carlos Edwards= soso
Jake Thompson- gone into oblivion
KJ- cyar see he way since Guyana
Scott Sealy- Never sealed the deal
Osie Telesford- cyar make ah call up
Randi Patterson- gone through

Like what going on here with  foreign based? some ah them  clicking in foreign leagues come back to play fuh we and is as if they gone backwards? what causing this? With the caliber of talent we have compared to Antigua and B and we catching we arse tuh dominate teams in Caribbean playoffs..... lawd that ackee island with yellow cross must be laughing
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 09:20:45 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2013, 07:54:14 AM »
Once more an urgent plead for  players to rise up and consider representing TnT , building TnT. Let's pave the way for the future with the red white and black. let's colour the Caribbean with we football and then colour the world. Think big!!!

The time has come to move ahead and you could be part of this movement.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #10 on: May 18, 2013, 10:03:54 AM »
hopefully wit de players bein payed men might want to represent us
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #11 on: May 26, 2013, 08:01:54 AM »
They have to want more than money to represent TNT

« Reply #12 on: May 26, 2013, 08:14:24 AM »
They have to want more than money to represent TNT

Why? They are professionals, this is how they earn a living and feed their family. I don't see any other professional in other walk's
of life working for free for the sake of the country. Bet your bottom dollar every team in CONCACAF paying their National team players.
Even at U20 & U23 CONCACAF teams paying players. This is 2013, not 1970's when we use to play for a buns and sweet drink.
« Last Edit: May 26, 2013, 11:34:22 AM by Flex »

Nashy

« Reply #13 on: May 26, 2013, 01:39:52 PM »
While Austin Warner and his sons spend "OUR" MILLIONS, WE MUST PLAY FOR FREE?

« Reply #14 on: June 16, 2013, 12:00:40 PM »
Obviously NOT !!!! but there must be a stronger desire to represent TnT than to play strictly for money!!!!!! after all is the TnT exposure that assisted with where some players are today.

« Reply #15 on: June 13, 2015, 05:37:44 AM »
Begs the same old question- who choosing to represent TnT as players and coach?

« Reply #16 on: August 03, 2015, 12:50:33 PM »
Imagine being on the ' Big Stage' at WC? Which football player would not li,e a opportunity tibe at WC as a player- that is li,e me growing up and wanting to run out onSkinnef Park!! Well not the same but when you is ah youth ma watching all the stars from the early 60s yuh start the dream from small.

Now it have players who figure that their dream is with another country so they holding onto that TnT hope- but here is where you have to admire ah Birchall!! The man may have clearly understood where he stood in terms of making the English team - and is not that he had a look that could pass fuhTrini or the accent! But the man came on board and gave  it all for ah historic  occasions our football legacy-

Now every individual is different in their take on housing to participate but what if- what if TnT gave one the hope and opportunity of a lifetime? All yuh have to do it give TnT your time and talent.  Don't think Coach Waldron from tne USA was not looking for an oportunityto coach on the women's WC stage? What opportunities did he have to be on tne US staff?

Would it be a great gesture to have a camp and invite Dennis Lawerence as a guest coach  even for a week ? Help to instill a sense of professionalism and to rekindle  the link from the last WC 2006?   Better yet why texts d a short term contract for hi tibe theTD  to assist Hart in the WC qualifiers?

This is an opportune time for the powers to be to reach out and extent invitations and an opportunity to be on the big stage for our brightest and most talented - every country we will face is loading up? So think players how much of a chance one can get to fulfill a dream by wearing the Red White and Black!