April 24, 2024, 10:21:04 PM

Author Topic: When You Ride the White Horse - Ajala  (Read 9911 times)

When You Ride the White Horse - Ajala
« on: June 18, 2010, 11:25:52 AM »
Alyuh I find this big tune from the 80's

If only I could get the TTT video with the man in the chains drying out and the sexy ting in the silver body suit gyrating.

If the link ent wuk go you tube and search fire flight ajala

www.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Diz9uVauexjk

Re: When You Ride the White Horse - Ajala
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2010, 11:45:14 AM »
Alyuh I find this big tune from the 80's

If only I could get the TTT video with the man in the chains drying out and the sexy ting in the silver body suit gyrating.

If the link ent wuk go you tube and search fire flight ajala

www.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Diz9uVauexjk

BIG TUNE HA HA HA HA  :beermug: yuh fawk up the hyperlink they touches

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iz9uVauexjk

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/iz9uVauexjk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/iz9uVauexjk</a>

« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2010, 11:51:38 AM »
« Last Edit: June 18, 2010, 12:08:44 PM by rotatopoti3 »

« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2010, 03:01:05 PM »
loong time i lookin for dat one...thanks dey bredda

« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2010, 10:38:44 PM »
Never did get the equine references in this song...

j/k... yeah I know "white horse"= heroin.  The good ole days before crack was wack.

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2010, 07:09:41 PM »
i heard from a family friend that he was referring to cocaine

« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2010, 09:27:11 PM »

Yes is cocaine

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2010, 10:15:39 PM »

Yes is cocaine

Could be... but heroin was also called 'horse' in the 70s and 80s.  Getting hooked was called "getting on the horse". 

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/x3KrL7BQBpc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/x3KrL7BQBpc</a>

But is Trinidad, so who knows...

« Reply #9 on: June 24, 2010, 07:08:06 AM »
yuh sure it wasn't a Syrian he was talking bout

« Reply #10 on: August 03, 2010, 11:29:48 AM »
Big tune...Was it a duet with a fella called ___ escayg?

I always thought it was about cocaine... but at the time I didn't know anything about heroin (still don't know much I promise  ;D ) or the slang terms used for it...
« Last Edit: August 03, 2010, 11:31:34 AM by kicker »

« Reply #11 on: August 04, 2010, 04:02:35 PM »
For some reason I have always associated this song with the consequences of cocain use. It reminds of Lucy in the sky with diamonds by the beatles.

« Reply #12 on: August 05, 2010, 06:22:32 AM »
For some reason I have always associated this song with the consequences of cocain use. It reminds of Lucy in the sky with diamonds by the beatles.

The Beatles LSD reference is coincidental though, it is not a song about drugs, whereas this is a definite cautionary tale about cocaine.