April 18, 2024, 05:24:42 PM

Author Topic: Latapy is the our best bet. here is why!! Please, Flex forward to Jack Warner.  (Read 6769 times)

Offline Coach

We are going for a quick fix, remember what happened with Potterfield. You need a good local coach who understand the way we love to play this game and Latas is only one I can recommend for a quick fix. A outside coach will come in and probably try to change our players style of play, this can work but will take some time and right now we don't have time 2006 is just around the corner.

FLEX,CAN YOU FROWARD THIS SMALL ADVISE TO JACK WARNER.

Nonsense... What coaching credential does Latas have now... You think he leaving when they about to get promoted... When Latas starts coaching he will havce to start as an assitant then move up the ranks.

A outside coach will come in and probably try to change our players style of play, this can work but will take

What style of play we have to be proud of ?

Ball-watching,

Mis-trapping,

Not shooting towards goal?

I wish somebody would come and change this.

Samo....yuh is a madman or what.  Latas has much credentials.  He is currently a coach, not to mention he has played professionally for years.  Like Doc Rivers (current coach of the Boston Celtics) once said "I can't coach and play at the same time".  Meaning he has a lot of relevant experience.  What experience Jurgen Klinsman have?  What experience does Van Basten have?  

Nonesense is right!  Latas can coach the team.  The question is whether or not they'll give him the chance.

LATAS  IS  NOW OUR ASSISTANT COACH.

Flex now post the TTFF press release

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=549.0

Yorke playing hard, Latas coming back to coach, we get a qualified Dutch Coach, Lincoln is a boss.

Is Christmas!?

None of that mean we qualifying but I expect improvements.  If only we could keep it like that past WCQ.

I haven't been so encouraged with T&T football for a very long time.

Watch de Ride!!!!!!!

I second that Palos

This change should be better than no change at all. What we have provided for the players is a manager they could have some faith and confidence in.
Do you think our team was playing with the kind of confidence that is necessary to move forward?

Most recently , when Barbados was a challenge for us to get by, that was a ign of things to follow.

Respectfully Submitted

Why can't TNT reap the benefit?
« Reply #8 on: August 10, 2005, 09:48:14 AM »
 This excerpt this  once more illustrates how we in our enduring mercies rely on these players succcess for our hope. We read of our players performances and think: How could man with a good conscience raise the level of their game and be good for foreign idols yet  could so easily forsake their mother country? The sons of our soil has abandoned? why or why has thou forsaken the place of yuh birth?

Falkirk coach calls Latapy ‘Absolutely magnificent’ (TNT EXPRESS)

“Just the way he controls the ball and passes it on—you don’t need to break your stride to collect the ball.”

“When he’s got the right head on, he’s absolutely magnificent, a delight to watch. Football guys know exactly what I mean by that,” Hughes said.

Latapy was in inspiring form on Saturday, as Falkirk sought to rebound from their 2-0 loss to Inverness Caledonian Thistle on the opening day of the season.

The mercurial midfielder, who turned down a chance to play for T&T earlier this year, was the genius behind Falkirk’s display and almost sent Falkirk ahead after 15 minutes, but curled his shot wide of the left post.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2005, 03:15:15 PM by Tallman »

Re: Why can't TNT reap the benefit?
« Reply #9 on: August 10, 2005, 11:57:06 AM »
In my opinion adding Latapy to the squad instanly raises all facets of our game, opponets have to be aware of him on the field, we have more control of the ball and the game just what Beenie wants, the service to the forwards will improve, the pressure on our defense will decrease.  Our chances of qualifying are THAT much better with him on the team.
Why he is denying himself the chance to make history, I simply cannot fathom ???

Even if he dont care bout TnT anymore, he have to realize this is his last shot to play in the big show that all footballers aspire too, and selfhishness alone should motivate him to want to be a part of this or at least not miss out on the possibility.

I give up on Latas, I hope we qualify and Cyd Gray get to play in a World Cup game.

« Reply #10 on: August 11, 2005, 01:03:01 AM »
If we qualify for the World Cup bawl all alyuh want Latas playing  :D

Offline Coach

FYI

No need 4 Flex 2 forward JW is au courant of what goes on here

Re: Latapy is the our best bet. here is why!! Please, Flex forward to Jack Warne
« Reply #13 on: September 22, 2008, 02:05:03 AM »

LATAS  IS  NOW OUR ASSISTANT COACH.

Flex now post the TTFF press release

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=549.0

Yorke playing hard, Latas coming back to coach, we get a qualified Dutch Coach, Lincoln is a boss.

Is Christmas!?

None of that mean we qualifying but I expect improvements.  If only we could keep it like that past WCQ.
DCS, look the link here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=606.msg3355#msg3355
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

This will be the toughest assignment Latas will ever have in his Soccer career,my reason is not Soccer itself,everybody in the country knows Latas personally and so does Latas,people will want to call ,write,email him with who to select,change etc etc what to tell JW/TTFF,he is the whole package because he is player and Coach which means he part of the administration and players,he has to make decisions on both sides,it have times he will get caught between(conflicts) and i hope he is man/strong enough to stand up to the masses when the time comes,the thing is when you are popular/favourite it comes with a price,i really wish he could be what we are hoping for.       

Yup...we will see Latas popularity decline for the first time.
Soon he will be considered a mere mortal again and people will start comparing Gally and Steve David and Warren Archibald to him, even though this has nothin to do with his playing abilities.

Maybe, maybe not.  High risk, high reward!

« Reply #17 on: September 22, 2008, 07:18:36 AM »
It coming to pass.

No need 4 Flex 2 forward JW is au courant of what goes on here

Yuh serious??!!... :o  oh shucks I need to stop saying all those "nice" things about him...heh heh heh ;D
Ah still eh know what to make of this latest move....oh well back to work....

Maybe, maybe not.  High risk, high reward!

You either die a hero or live long enough to become the villian...

Samo....yuh is a madman or what.  Latas has much credentials.  He is currently a coach, not to mention he has played professionally for years.  Like Doc Rivers (current coach of the Boston Celtics) once said "I can't coach and play at the same time".  Meaning he has a lot of relevant experience. What experience Jurgen Klinsman have? What experience does Van Basten have? Nonesense is right!  Latas can coach the team.  The question is whether or not they'll give him the chance.

Nice comparisons...My sentiments exactly. When ah first hear the news, the first thing come to mind was what Klinsman did for Germany...

We will still be lacking technically because that cant change overnight, but ah think moral and the tempo of our game will greatly improve.

In the US game it was sad and embarrasing to see heads hanging and no apparent leadership or fight.. ah  think Latas involvement go improve this .. ah could only imagine what the dressing room go be like... because the wee man has done it all before and has been doing it for 40 years! Now ah have to buy another #10

If this team make the WC, his popularity will increase higher than it is presently. They don't even have to win ah game just reach in Africa 2010.  ;D 
The ball is like a magnet if you continue to knock itit will attract, and then you can attack.  Get it?

They don't even have to win ah game just reach in Africa 2010.  ;D 
you should be in charge of TTFF :devil:
« Last Edit: September 22, 2008, 05:42:34 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

NAh! Ah trying to teach Pacho and them how to motivate thee team.  ;D
The ball is like a magnet if you continue to knock itit will attract, and then you can attack.  Get it?

Lots of National Legends fell from grace when they became National Team coaches.

Hagi, Stoickof, Hugo Sanchez, Medford, Keegan, Gally, Alvin (locally), Van Basten (just ask the Dutch after Euro), Platini, Donadoni, Falcao. The list goes on. Be warned Latas!

Lots of National Legends fell from grace when they became National Team coaches.

Hagi, Stoickof, Hugo Sanchez, Medford, Keegan, Gally, Alvin (locally), Van Basten (just ask the Dutch after Euro), Platini, Donadoni, Falcao. The list goes on. Be warned Latas!

Dat unfair to list dem fellas wit Alvin.  At least dem fellas all won something at some kinda level.  Alvin never win at any level...not even in College Football...needah here nor in de US.  By de way...how u leff out Dale Mitchell from dah list so?  ;D

On de oddah hand, yuh have former Legends who did quite well at de National team level.....Klinsmann, Beckenbauer, Mario Zagallo, Gally Cummings, Slaven Bilic, Rudi Voeller, etc.

I think people doh realize that the beginning of this thread was in 2005.... I thinkl Latas have a lot offer as a coach... Back in 05, I think he needed some experience under his belt..
« Last Edit: September 22, 2008, 06:58:00 PM by samo »

Congrats to Latas man.

All de time we asking...demanding that JW and the TTFF do sumthing abt maturana...anything wld be better than him...look at what Bermuda did under his coaching!!!

We get Latas now....someone who know Trinidad, cld speak english..and MOST importantly have that passion for we TnT football to help we boys get the WC'10.

Reading tru these posts i seeing one set ah ppl busssing up dey mouth bout "ohhh this challenge and that challenge for Latas and we Soca Warriors..."

Ohh Gorr de man eh even start he wuk yet and all yuh done bumping all yuh gum...relax nah...he better than Maturana...

Typical Trini's and we ignorance...
No one on this site is ah see-ah-man...but we ha one set ah fight down talk....

Just vibes out....relax....take in de football...den talk...

Congrats Trinidad and Tobago...congrats Soca Warriors, and congrats to the Small Magician...we on we way to 2010!

Respectfully!

Nah de best bet is to appoint Fennick and have Richard Thompson in de forward line .. leh we go back to boom boom football ....
When you have apples your best bet is apple stew....yuh just kyah make cornmeal porridge to share with nodody !
Men acting like Latas reach ..problems solved ! ..he go get Carlos to stop giving away de ball so often ? .. to get man to trap clean and pass without running too much with de ball ? What about not making 5 good passes without a bad one in between even when under no pressure ?
All yuh tink Latas could change some ah dem fellas who does play like dey already in world cup and could celebrate when deh lorse just like eef dey win ?
All yuh eh see how man does kiss de shirt in countries where football is serious business and how is " me " man does celebrate down here when dey do ah ting ?"
Latas go teach we " professionals " dat dey only hurting deyself when dey sneak off to make some change "  in ah minor league and kyah give of their best when it really matters ?
An tell allyuh already when yuh stand for nothing yuh fall for everything ...I kyah believe how easy Jack does get allyuh to bite at every lil piece ah food he throw .... so now Latas here ..problems solved !!!
fire maturana ...what he know dat we dont ?

You either die a hero or live long enough to become the villian...

Bruce Wayne called... he wants to know when you plan on returning the Batmobile.