March 28, 2024, 02:50:39 AM

Author Topic: Gorean Highley shot  (Read 10968 times)

Re: Gorean Highley shot
« Reply #30 on: August 07, 2010, 07:25:48 PM »
So I assume Joe Public released him ?

Like Jemmott he is another gifted small goal talent who love bad boy thing from ever since and decides to take the wrong road.

What a waste.

Sorry to hear he got shot though, hope he recovers mentally and physically.

« Reply #31 on: August 07, 2010, 07:27:36 PM »
well yes,like I getting to old yes.Apparently a man being shot is not as important as bragging rights.

I reading and saying the same thing to mehself oui.

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #32 on: August 07, 2010, 07:31:16 PM »
Yea, as I noted earlier....

Chelseaforlife, I not too sure nah, heard from good sources that his attitude was the reason why he wasn't playing organised football in 2010....

So, he is not affiliated with any Pro League club now, only small-goal thrills appeal to him.

So I assume Joe Public released him ?

Like Jemmott he is another gifted small goal talent who love bad boy thing from ever since and decides to take the wrong road.

What a waste.

Sorry to hear he got shot though, hope he recovers mentally and physically.

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #33 on: August 07, 2010, 09:24:40 PM »
Also heard from a good source that he was seen at a football game today, in the Arima vicinity (a National Youth League match), wish him well yes....

« Reply #34 on: August 08, 2010, 12:05:22 AM »
Father put ah hand. My prayers are going out to the youth for a speedy and complication free recovery, and also, that whatever led to this incident can be resolved for the better.

Yours Truly on the other hand, I really don't know what to say...

Congratulations! You have just redefined assholery.

Offline makaveli

« Reply #35 on: August 08, 2010, 04:43:07 AM »
Father put ah hand. My prayers are going out to the youth for a speedy and complication free recovery, and also, that whatever led to this incident can be resolved for the better.

:applause:

Offline YoursTruly

« Reply #36 on: August 08, 2010, 04:54:44 AM »
Guess I redefined your parents....

Thank you, and God loves you  :rotfl:

« Last Edit: August 08, 2010, 04:56:16 AM by YoursTruly »

« Reply #37 on: August 08, 2010, 07:57:06 AM »
Footballer shot at small-goal competition.
T&T Newsday Reports.

Gorean Highley, a member of Joe Public football squad who copped five titles in 2009, is recovering from bullet wounds sustained on Tuesday night in a small-goal football tournament on Bellamy Street, Cocorite Road, Arima.

The 23-year-old striker, who was released by Joe Public a few weeks ago, was reportedly attacked on July 29, at the venue, during the semi- final round of the small-goal tournament.

A colleague who was also fired upon was unhurt and returned to participate in the final. It was reported that, after the match, a gunman approached Highley (also known as “Ratty”) and shot him in his leg, followed by two shots to his chest.

He was rushed to the Dr Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex in Mt Hope for treatment and was discharged on Friday.

Highley, who had a brief stint at W Connection in 2007, was voted the Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL) Most Valuable Player for 2004, after leading Arima Senior Comprehensive (now Arima North Secondary) to the finals of both the Big 5 and Intercol competitions — they lost both finals to St Anthony’s College.

He followed in the footsteps of his father Trevor “Mickey Rat” Highley, who was a top player for Memphis in the Arima Soccer League, during the early 1980s.

« Reply #38 on: August 09, 2010, 11:01:02 AM »
A man get shot three times on Tuesday and discharged on FRIDAY??!!

Eider he strong no ass or I just don't know much about gun shots.

Hope this shit doh follow him nah. Always sad when this kind of thing happens.

I remember a few years back a WC player get shot and killed in his apt.

Peace,

« Reply #39 on: August 09, 2010, 01:16:58 PM »

Peace,

ent yuh know is just lucky Ratty ass lucky!
is just ah matter of time til dey hit him in the right spot or dey squash de beef or whatever else is the reason for dey shooting him.

Oh and for Bakes and Brownsugar...like meh FIVE (!!!) year old grandaughter USED (!!!) to say...NAHNAHNAH BOO BOO! ;D

« Reply #40 on: August 09, 2010, 02:19:18 PM »
Oh and for Bakes and Brownsugar...like meh FIVE (!!!) year old grandaughter USED (!!!) to say...NAHNAHNAH BOO BOO! ;D

Yuh understand??!!  I eh know nah, but yuh does find a few in every group.  This forum eh no different I guess.... ::) ::)

« Reply #41 on: August 09, 2010, 02:47:24 PM »

Yuh understand??!!  I eh know nah, but yuh does find a few in every group.  This forum eh no different I guess.... ::) ::)

Doh study dat... things slow and Fuentes juss need work fuh he idle fingers.

« Reply #42 on: August 09, 2010, 03:07:14 PM »
This thread is so strange....

« Reply #43 on: August 09, 2010, 03:29:16 PM »

ditto...

« Reply #44 on: August 09, 2010, 07:55:38 PM »

Peace,
Like alyuh men never hear bout 2Pac...lol

« Reply #45 on: August 09, 2010, 07:59:36 PM »
A fella give me the story of what led up to the shooting but don't know if I should post it. It not to bad (well for those that not involved). My pardner was talking to he friend who live on the street he got shot on at the time of the shooting.

Offline syd

« Reply #46 on: August 13, 2010, 05:34:47 AM »
Hi All,
I spoke to Trevor last night (ratty's dad) I report we read were not all correct, Gorean was shot only once in the chest the bullet  hit a bone and came back out. He was never shot in the leg.

« Reply #47 on: August 13, 2010, 06:09:51 AM »
Hi All,
I spoke to Trevor last night (ratty's dad) I report we read were not all correct, Gorean was shot only once in the chest the bullet  hit a bone and came back out. He was never shot in the leg.
He's Woverine or what ?

« Reply #48 on: August 13, 2010, 06:11:36 AM »
Hi All,
He's Woverine or what ?

Ah know is a serious thread eh but oh lawd Jah...good one!!...

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #49 on: August 13, 2010, 12:13:07 PM »
All yuh killin me on this forum

« Reply #50 on: August 13, 2010, 01:56:59 PM »
Hi All,
He's Woverine or what ?

Ah know is a serious thread eh but oh lawd Jah...good one!!...

Brownsugar i with you on this one,i don't if to laugh or cry but  :rotfl: :rotfl: alyu good boy.

« Reply #51 on: August 13, 2010, 03:12:24 PM »
wey Joel Bailey gone?

« Reply #52 on: October 05, 2013, 08:07:26 PM »
I heard that Gorean Highley got killed today, can anyone confirm this?

« Reply #53 on: October 05, 2013, 08:20:24 PM »
Heard nothing. Did it happen in Arima and what time? Past few nights only have shooting and Helicopter. Right now one circling over head.

« Reply #54 on: October 06, 2013, 11:01:16 AM »
Just heard that its another Ratty, not Highley.

« Reply #55 on: October 06, 2013, 01:42:22 PM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Man-shot-eight--times-in-Malabar-226624411.html

it might not even be another Ratty, it could be Patty assuming a local news article is accurate.

rumours start easy, it might be Patty then it became Ratty and it was then assumed it was Highley (after all only one man could have the nickname Ratty)

« Reply #56 on: October 06, 2013, 07:07:30 PM »
like de twilight zone oui...just ah setta insults puntuated by vital information. geez ::)

« Reply #57 on: October 06, 2013, 07:10:40 PM »
Hi All,
He's Wolverine or what ?

:rotfl: :rotfl: dat was boss