March 28, 2024, 10:45:24 AM

Author Topic: Head Coaches Available to Coach T&T Mens Sr Team?  (Read 4750 times)

Head Coaches Available to Coach T&T Mens Sr Team?
« on: August 11, 2010, 10:35:29 PM »
Lets put together a list of possible head coaches available and what they may require in terms of money to coach T&T.

Re: Head Coaches Available to Coach T&T Mens Sr Team?
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2010, 10:40:32 PM »
ah mean it use to have a piper who use to coach we in Morvant long time.....during he lucid moments nobody could beat we......ah tink he working with CPEP now........serious terms could be negotiated

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2010, 10:44:21 PM »
ah mean it use to have a piper who use to coach we in Morvant long time.....during he lucid moments nobody could beat we......ah tink he working with CPEP now........serious terms could be negotiated

yuh might have to pass that by his cepep contractor, maybe weary can help yuh out there. ask jah gol also, he had a whole treatment written on maturana. he might need to make an ad campaign on latas and high class garbage our team is playing

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2010, 08:34:19 PM »
RICHARD CHINAPOO- Has both playing and coching experience and is a professional in all aspects>
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2010, 08:58:00 PM »
faustin....yorke....maturana get a wok so not he.... wha bout we boy anton?  ;D

« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2010, 10:25:57 PM »
Weary 1969, Steups & Brown Sugar:They are knowledgeable enough to be really good head.. coaches. ;)

« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2010, 10:39:34 PM »
Lets put together a list of possible head coaches available and what they may require in terms of money to coach T&T.

Don't get me wrong,was this meant to be a joke?come on guys lets be serious for once nah,you all are the first to criticize every Coach we have,come on put forward some names better than what we already tried.

« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2010, 10:57:56 PM »

Don't get me wrong,was this meant to be a joke?come on guys lets be serious for once nah,you all are the first to criticize every Coach we have,come on put forward some names better than what we already tried.

Bennie run from we so who ever coming behind go have it real tough and plus he done spread the word around bout the TTFF. Too much ah know it all in T&T.

Offline coachman

« Reply #8 on: August 16, 2010, 10:10:52 AM »
DUNGA,he will get the TTFF to listen, get the players to respect him AND they will have to improve at the pro league level ;)

« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2010, 10:24:36 AM »
1- Richard Hart
2- Any MLS coach
3- COOPS
4-The Colombian who coached Honduras

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #10 on: August 16, 2010, 10:27:33 AM »
Terry Fenwick
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #11 on: August 16, 2010, 10:34:09 AM »
1- Richard Hart
2- Any MLS coach
3- COOPS

any mls coach?  their coaching level that high or ours real low?

« Reply #12 on: August 16, 2010, 10:50:55 AM »
Well do we know if anyone is available  or has expressed interest to coach TnT  and is the TTFF  actively pursuing a new head coach?

Better yet what do we want to see in a coach for our national program?

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=18636.0

We are not alone: Argentina, Brazil and now U.S.A are taking decisive action to remedy defaults , shortcomings or re frame and say that they are taking positive steps  to ensure  a competitive  program is in place to ensure success. What are we doing? 

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=50629.0
« Last Edit: August 16, 2010, 10:53:42 AM by AB.Trini »

Offline coachman

« Reply #13 on: August 16, 2010, 11:01:05 AM »
Argentina,Brazil look for coaches to win the world cup,we need to have somebody who can get us into 3rd or 4th place in our campaign,Dunga.

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #14 on: August 16, 2010, 11:31:10 AM »
Dunga will be good especially when it comes to defensive tactics.

But I doubt he go come. Jack aint throw out paper again.

« Reply #15 on: August 16, 2010, 11:45:33 AM »

imagine only 4 names man list for a replacement, ah real joke, i have about 3-4 names i could call, but ill wait and see if any more men come good with all the talk i does hear about how they such ball peongs.

« Reply #16 on: August 16, 2010, 11:48:33 AM »
Terry Fenwick

wont happen, fenwick has not done well on the intl level and will be biased to jab players, we need a neutral coach who has had success at intl level, that men will respect.

« Reply #17 on: August 16, 2010, 11:50:23 AM »
1- Richard Hart
2- Any MLS coach
3- COOPS

what so great about mls? our pfl teams compete with them every year, they are not light years ahead of us, our national program needs an intl coach. europe is our best bet.

« Reply #18 on: August 16, 2010, 11:52:12 AM »
Dunga will be good especially when it comes to defensive tactics.

But I doubt he go come. Jack aint throw out paper again.

not a bad suggestion but dunga leave dinho out the cup and how much will dunga work for? will the ttff and govt pay him the salary, our best bet was steve hart but canada made sure to tie him up.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2010, 11:55:36 AM by Controversial »

« Reply #19 on: August 16, 2010, 12:04:27 PM »
1- Richard Hart
2- Any MLS coach
3- COOPS

what so great about mls? our pfl teams compete with them every year, they are not light years ahead of us, our national program needs an intl coach. europe is our best bet.

de only mls coach i would take is arena.

maybe an african coach?

« Reply #20 on: August 16, 2010, 12:10:12 PM »
people we just cyar make a request for any and any coach just so. How could we say we want ah European, or African coach just so..... I think there are other mitigating factors to consider rather than the coach's ethnicity.

Unbiased/objectivity will be one of those qualities

Better yet what do we want to see in a coach for our national program?

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=18636.0

« Reply #21 on: August 16, 2010, 12:42:41 PM »
1- Richard Hart
2- Any MLS coach
3- COOPS

So what you saying,you want to compare the pfl with the mls,how many US players playing in the pfl?our players go to the mls to improve themselves because the standard is higher.Yes our club teams compete with their club teams  but what about our national teams,when you say light years what do you mean?

« Reply #22 on: August 16, 2010, 02:29:09 PM »
1- Richard Hart
2- Any MLS coach
3- COOPS

Get serious now...I'd rate many NCAA D 1 coaches above our professional coaches.  They are way more organized and take a far more holistic approach to the game than our coaches.  I think we suffer from inflated illusions when it comes to the quality of our coaching stock; we are mediocre at best.

Offline coachman

« Reply #23 on: August 16, 2010, 04:31:04 PM »
Dunga is available,Jack got Simones,Mats,Benhacker, he could get Dunga money talks,He would bring a better work ethic from all,Worldwide reconigition,better quality games and so on.The contract is not to WIN the world cup just get us there.

« Reply #24 on: August 16, 2010, 04:33:51 PM »

« Reply #25 on: August 16, 2010, 09:46:28 PM »
Dunga????

The same man that men berate for playing a disciplined yet uninspired brand of football?

Yes i think he would do well with our players as well.

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #26 on: August 17, 2010, 05:16:11 AM »
Bora Milutinović
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #27 on: August 17, 2010, 05:45:11 AM »
1- Richard Hart
2- Any MLS coach
3- COOPS

Get serious now...I'd rate many NCAA D 1 coaches above our professional coaches.  They are way more organized and take a far more holistic approach to the game than our coaches.  I think we suffer from inflated illusions when it comes to the quality of our coaching stock; we are mediocre at best.

i not staying our local coaches on the same level as mls coaches but at the same time they are not that great where any one of them could be successful at the int'l level....the same goes for D1 coaches...if these D1 and MLS coaches were so good then the USA wouldn't be trying to get ppl like Klinsman.

« Reply #28 on: August 17, 2010, 07:45:36 AM »
1- Richard Hart
2- Any MLS coach
3- COOPS

i not staying our local coaches on the same level as mls coaches but at the same time they are not that great where any one of them could be successful at the int'l level....the same goes for D1 coaches...if these D1 and MLS coaches were so good then the USA wouldn't be trying to get ppl like Klinsman.

They trying to become world class; we trying to become a respectable side.  Big gap betweeen world class and respectable.  Many of our local pro coaches wouldn't coach at the top D1 schools.  Most of the top D1 coaches go abroad frequently on coaching exercises, have extensive scouting networks, and really treat this thing like it's a profession.  We lag behind in our approach to coaching.  We think it begins and end on the filed, and even on the filed, our sessions are stop and go, not fluent enough, not intense enough.

« Reply #29 on: August 17, 2010, 08:33:19 AM »
Boy, de man have the entire treasury available now. The whole world is available to us in two years time when the world cup get closer. If he could get Beenie, he could get anybody who unemployed in august 2012.

Most big coaches doh want the four year project with a small side like we. European coaches only stay on after the world cup cause they have European Championship to qualify for  one time.

So basically, after 2012, we could get anybody.