April 30, 2024, 07:12:28 AM

Author Topic: The Stoke City Forever Thread  (Read 129235 times)

Re: Stoke City v Manchester United Thread (24-Oct-2010).
« Reply #90 on: October 23, 2010, 02:04:41 PM »
LOL

« Reply #91 on: October 23, 2010, 02:07:04 PM »
This is a funny thread!   ;D

« Reply #92 on: October 23, 2010, 05:50:43 PM »
This is a funny thread!   ;D

Like most threads in these parts.

« Reply #93 on: October 23, 2010, 05:55:07 PM »
Why is this thread still here??

Disgruntled whey de banner?

« Reply #94 on: October 23, 2010, 06:07:23 PM »
Why is this thread still here??

Disgruntled whey de banner?

u ent see SAM say merge after the game?  :devil:

« Reply #95 on: October 23, 2010, 11:31:43 PM »
How this game end?
I will let you kmow tomorrow after it play.

Ah deserve dat  ;D

« Reply #96 on: October 24, 2010, 07:04:08 AM »
Stoke playing nice.

« Reply #97 on: October 24, 2010, 07:08:35 AM »
a back to front header from hernandez lol 1 nil UTD

« Reply #98 on: October 24, 2010, 07:22:22 AM »
good defending by jones on our goal  :D

berba getting real fustrated

« Reply #99 on: October 24, 2010, 07:45:00 AM »
Jones have to do better with his pace off the ball.  As a Striker...you can't be waiting to get everything as a header.  Make some darting runs, diag. on the shoulder of the D something a little less predictable.

« Reply #100 on: October 24, 2010, 07:51:43 AM »
Come on Jones...one man to beat...what u passing for?  Come on man.  You begging to be subbed.

« Reply #101 on: October 24, 2010, 08:06:22 AM »
Jones have to do better with his pace off the ball.  As a Striker...you can't be waiting to get everything as a header.  Make some darting runs, diag. on the shoulder of the D something a little less predictable.
u list all his flaws

« Reply #102 on: October 24, 2010, 08:11:37 AM »
That's how players play....GOAL!!!!

« Reply #103 on: October 24, 2010, 08:12:52 AM »
u list all his flaws

A blind man could see...No need to list.  ;D

« Reply #104 on: October 24, 2010, 08:15:35 AM »
before the goal Jones taking so long to pass d ball, d man looking lazy

« Reply #105 on: October 24, 2010, 08:17:41 AM »
dat mexican is poison 2-1 :D

« Reply #106 on: October 24, 2010, 08:18:38 AM »
before the goal Jones taking so long to pass d ball, d man looking lazy

One speed does make u look like that.  Especially if u jogging.  He really needs to look more hungry and believe that he can go by his player.  

« Reply #107 on: October 24, 2010, 08:22:00 AM »
dat mexican is poison 2-1 :D

How... for being in the right place at the proverbial right time?  The ball take a lucky bounce off ah Evra flub, which then deflected off the defense to Hernandez.  I do give him credit for putting himself in position to score and fate rewarded him with the lucky bounce.  Not sure about the "poison" part... yet.

Going back to Tuncay goal doh... Evra get skin out like ah Trini slap chop.  Brilliant finish, past a rapidly aging Van Der Sar.

« Reply #108 on: October 24, 2010, 08:22:37 AM »
big baby jones whaling on the ground  ::)

« Reply #109 on: October 24, 2010, 08:24:18 AM »
Boy, I really doh like nutten about KJ play. He doh pressure the ball enough, he doh run hard enough in support, he doh challenge the keeper enough in air balls, in open play he doh challenge people with headers, he doh make himself available in the right positions to receive the ball.

As a manager, dais ah challenging player to work with boy.

« Reply #110 on: October 24, 2010, 08:24:55 AM »
i rel laugh how d supporter run on d field and hugging up d players celebrating lol :rotfl:   

« Reply #111 on: October 24, 2010, 08:26:34 AM »
GLORY GLORY !!!  :beermug:

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #112 on: October 24, 2010, 08:28:27 AM »
Boy, I really doh like nutten about KJ play. He doh pressure the ball enough, he doh run hard enough in support, he doh challenge the keeper enough in air balls, in open play he doh challenge people with headers, he doh make himself available in the right positions to receive the ball.

To be fair you cah say that for all his games this season only the last 2 he playing d arse other than that other games man was looking hungry attacking everything...

« Reply #113 on: October 24, 2010, 08:31:32 AM »

« Reply #114 on: October 24, 2010, 08:32:22 AM »

Yeah if you waiting for scrap headers or accurate pass to ur head you'll be in trouble.  U must be able to create.  Even if u doh go by ur man a couple yards left or right in the box could be a goal.  But u must be able the accelerate for that. He just leaving me confused.

« Reply #115 on: October 24, 2010, 08:38:24 AM »
BOOM f**kING BANG

We are back... Chicharito!!!!!

I buy my Chicharito shirt last month .. my boy score 4 in 3 starts since I get it yes.... love that kid

« Reply #116 on: October 24, 2010, 08:47:01 AM »

Yeah if you waiting for scrap headers or accurate pass to ur head you'll be in trouble.  U must be able to create.  Even if u doh go by ur man a couple yards left or right in the box could be a goal.  But u must be able the accelerate for that. He just leaving me confused.

Ah find everytime he have to play against either Terry of Vidic he seems to not give his all. Is almost like he concede that those two will always get the better of him. I hope it's not the case

« Reply #117 on: October 24, 2010, 08:50:51 AM »
I agree the man real frustrating to watch but i also watch the little stuff that does go on off the ball...he does get real beat up whole game lol....having said that, the man reaction time just too slow

« Reply #118 on: October 24, 2010, 08:51:20 AM »
BOOM f**kING BANG

We are back... Chicharito!!!!!

I buy my Chicharito shirt last month .. my boy score 4 in 3 starts since I get it yes.... love that kid

Please don't give him and us the kiss of death! Just focus on Wazza!  ;D To be honest we need tuh clean out players and evra and o'shea needs to play less if we are going to rise again. To much mediocrity on the field.

« Reply #119 on: October 24, 2010, 09:45:44 AM »

Yeah if you waiting for scrap headers or accurate pass to ur head you'll be in trouble.  U must be able to create.  Even if u doh go by ur man a couple yards left or right in the box could be a goal.  But u must be able the accelerate for that. He just leaving me confused.

That's the exact problem we had and will continue to have with KJ whenever he is called up to play for T&T!
This is the main reason KJ can't shine SJ's shoes!  ;)