December 08, 2023, 09:54:23 AM

Author Topic: 42 local players for Latapy to start with.  (Read 1850 times)

42 local players for Latapy to start with.
« on: August 12, 2010, 07:48:17 PM »
42 local players for Latapy to start with and then reduce to the best 22, two players per-position.

The pro league starts back in October and now is the time for Latapy to take advantage of this.

You need answers, then search and you shall find.

We need to get a solid 22 and settle a local core, win, lose or draw, expose them and build a strong unit.

I know Ma Pau and especially North East Stars players may never get call up to T&T but please put aside your personal problem and call these players.

Keepers.
Marvin Phillip (Joe Public), Cleon John (San Juan Jabloteh), Kevin Graham (Defence Force), Jan Michael Williams (W Connection).

Defenders.
Nigel Daniel (Joe Public), Carlyle Mitchell (Joe Public), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Daneil Cyrus (Caledonia AIA), Robert Primus (San Juan Jabloteh), Sheldon Bateau (San Juan Jabloteh), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Corey Rivers (Defence Force), Akeem Adams (W Connection), Jevon Morris (Joe Public), Curtis Gonzales (Ma Pau), Elton John (Ma Pau), Andrei Pacheco (W Connection).

Midfielders.
Kevon Carter (Defence Force), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Lester Peltier (Ma Pau), Ataullah Guerra (San Juan Jabloteh), Kevaughn Connell (North East Stars), Jason Devenish (North East Stars), Micah Lewis (Joe Public), Sean Da Silva (Ma Pau), Sherron Joseph (Caledonia AIA), Ryan Stewart (Caledonia AIA), Stephan David (Caledonia AIA), Kevin Molino (Ma Pau), Keron Cummings (W Connection).

Forwards.
Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Andre Toussaint (Joe Public), Matthew Bartholomew (W Connection), Trevin Caesar (Ma Pau), Jason Marcano (San Juan Jabloteh), Marcus Joseph (Joe Public), Jerrel Britto (San Juan Jabloteh), Anthony Wolfe (Ma Pau), Jerwyn Balthazar (Defence Force).

T&T !!! we need ah coach !!!!
« Last Edit: August 13, 2010, 04:36:20 PM by Flex »

Re: 42 local players for Latapy to start with.
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2010, 07:49:55 PM »
Keep de 42 Sam, add de foreign base (USL, MLS, UEFA), toss Russell, he eh ready yet, not fuh dis level
« Last Edit: August 12, 2010, 07:52:18 PM by Flex »

« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2010, 08:05:39 PM »
i missed something....
y wont latas call men from ma pau or North East??

« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2010, 08:20:06 PM »
nigel daniel is a dead horse, same for pacheco...time to move on from dem fellahs.

« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2010, 08:36:03 PM »
Too many old fellas on that list.  If we rebuilding, no player older than 25 who not good enough to get a contract in a least the MLS or US soccer league should be called.

« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2010, 09:15:17 PM »
Too many old fellas on that list.  If we rebuilding, no player older than 25 who not good enough to get a contract in a least the MLS or US soccer league should be called.
:beermug: :beermug:

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2010, 09:53:06 PM »

Soooo dah 42 list in d garbage one time  :devil:

« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2010, 10:06:48 PM »
Sam you beating a dead horse most of these 42 have been tried and most have been found wanting ........ latas tactics or training obviously having no impact ........... 
It's now painfully obvious that we need a new coach who don't know these playerz so he wont play favorites but rather the best players for the positions on the team.
I wouldn't mind having latas around but in a capacity of assistant he not ready for the top job.

« Reply #8 on: August 13, 2010, 12:23:28 AM »
and yuh could only play 17 per friendly ... so where we reach ??
how much Maradona use in he stint ???

« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2010, 10:02:12 AM »
Hush nah...

Steups, I name 42 players allyuh cah get 22 young ones out of that 42...

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #10 on: August 13, 2010, 12:22:36 PM »
What about Elton John??

Offline coachman

« Reply #11 on: August 16, 2010, 10:04:44 AM »
How many goals we scored in Germany?How many goals we scored against Bahrain?and how did that goal come about.So it is proven that even with Dwight and latas playing we still struggle, even with leo Ben at the helm.So stop hoping that we can find a coaches to come in  and work miricles with our football teams, our PFL teams need to have more long term planning programs in Club Management, fitness development and proper pre-season tours which cost money.Shurland David,Anthony Marshall,Derick king,Angus Eve, Ross Russel and the other pro league coaches  are the people to be held responsible for the players.

Offline trinipepper

• addin fire to the flame ...izatrini
« Reply #12 on: August 18, 2010, 11:19:54 AM »
42 local players hmmm you call 42 PFL footballers..come on there are other players out there and search Trinidad and Tobago for any skilled players ... It have real pull stones playing in the PFL in Trinidad who cant even trap a ball why do you think some coaches recruit players global... it aint who yah know it who can play the game... seek and you will find ...get out and search and stop hiding behind these shit hounds who you think can play ..