March 28, 2024, 10:00:29 AM

Author Topic: You all think it could be Platini?  (Read 2049 times)

You all think it could be Platini?
« on: March 30, 2005, 10:31:54 PM »
Jack W did say European, a FIFA VP (although Platini just sits on the exec commitee), internationally acclaimed etc etc.

Or he just throwing fodder for the sharks?

Re: You all think it could be Platini?
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2005, 10:42:27 PM »
Could be Porterfield....he European ent??

;D ;D

DOh make them kinda joke nah
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2005, 10:52:22 PM »
plus he aint FIFA legit, nor WELL ADORED IN T&T ;D ;D
Maybe jus in the rumshop!

Offline triniwings

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2005, 10:55:03 PM »
Only

WILL David H.  Scotland

JOHANSSON Lennart  Sweden

HAYATOU Issa  Cameroon

CHUNG Mong Joon  Korea Republic

WARNER Jack A.  Trinidad and Tobago

VILLAR LLONA Angel Maria  Spain

are FIFA Vice-Presidents on the executive Committee

I doh know who jack have in mind nah! :-\

« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2005, 11:04:56 PM »
where did jack say it was a fifa vice-president?

MY BAD!
« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2005, 11:19:01 PM »
where did jack say it was a fifa vice-president?

MY BAD, MY BAD!
I misread the statement by Warner:
"I have already completed negotiations with a new foreign coach," said Warner, who also is a vice president of FIFA. "He is European, highly respected and of international acclaim."

I was a lill too keen.

Offline triniwings

« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2005, 11:27:35 PM »
no Trini

actually I think 'I' may have misread the statement, you may be right.  Will have to read it again.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2005, 11:59:47 PM »
TriniWings:

You were right the first time. FIFA vp was referring to Warner