March 28, 2024, 04:25:49 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 128713 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).
« Reply #30 on: September 01, 2010, 08:03:37 AM »
are these games being televised internationally or covered by the bigger media houses? or they dont want to pay the pipers fees

piper aka jack warner

televised international, should have some live feeds somewhere, i doubt any local tv showing

i see they have the games advertiesd here http://www.myp2p.eu/competition.php?&competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football&allowedDays=1&timeOffset=%2002:00&forcelogin=yes&auth_username=Chico212&auth_password=kb_reds&p=3

Trinidad and Tobago vs Chile 
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86349&part=sports
« Last Edit: September 01, 2010, 08:07:10 AM by D.H.W »

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #31 on: September 01, 2010, 09:36:06 AM »
P2P TV does not generally cover the FIFA matches.
However FIFA has always covered the matches in the past through it's internet streaming stations.
I quickly browsed throughout the FIFA - TNT WC site however did not see anything.
Maybe somebody with a little more time can check it out.
I know for a fact that all of the Canadian games will be televised on their national TV station.
CBC as well I believe it will also be streamed on CBCSPORTS.CA
I have sent an e-mail to the teams (TnT) manager asking her if she can tell us what the TV situation will be like.
Stay tuned.

Cheers   19

« Reply #32 on: September 01, 2010, 10:05:54 AM »
from my experience Fifa does never stream in Trinidad, it always block  :( , still hoping i get to find out where to get tickets , seems nobody care about this thing?

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #33 on: September 01, 2010, 10:26:38 AM »
Come on T&T!!! Soca Princesses... Knock it round dem girls...
T&T T&T T&T T&T T&T T&T T&T
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #34 on: September 01, 2010, 11:29:54 AM »
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #35 on: September 01, 2010, 11:47:46 AM »
Ok...just called 800-FANS....tickets will be on sale at the HC Stadium this saturday. Didn't get a specific time but she said "the morning period"  . You can buy tickets for any of the games there...She wasn't sure if tickets will be available on game day at the different venues, so i guess you just have to buy everything you want one time.

« Reply #36 on: September 01, 2010, 12:24:47 PM »
geeze  :-\! ok thanks man  :beermug: why only the HC dread? stueps i go have to make that long trip

« Reply #37 on: September 01, 2010, 01:20:05 PM »
UPDATE SAT FROM 9 AM. tickets on sale

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #38 on: September 01, 2010, 02:12:50 PM »
see how the media have people clueless. so wait i see august 28th, does that mean the time past to get it?  ??? i kinda slow today excuse meh  :-[

edit ah go call tomorrow
[/q]

not the media nah, rumor has it the LOC was 'fired' today since they aint doing jack shyte...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #39 on: September 01, 2010, 02:21:27 PM »
 :o

« Reply #40 on: September 01, 2010, 02:28:02 PM »
Why doesnt the USA have a team in this competition? No way they failed to qualify

That's exactly what happened. Dey lorse on penalty kicks to Canada in de semi-finals of qualification.

Ouch  :devil:

« Reply #41 on: September 01, 2010, 02:30:29 PM »
im so sad  ::)

EDIT :

oh yeh , im willing to bet the women will win our first world cup match
« Last Edit: September 01, 2010, 03:30:13 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #42 on: September 01, 2010, 03:49:57 PM »
im so sad  ::)

EDIT :

oh yeh , im willing to bet the women will win our first world cup match

I hear yuh bawlin from here

« Reply #43 on: September 01, 2010, 03:54:02 PM »

« Reply #44 on: September 01, 2010, 05:31:52 PM »
match day tickets selling from 9am to match time.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #45 on: September 01, 2010, 05:37:03 PM »

Like is only you keeping this thread alive  ;) Thanks for the info...good to know  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #46 on: September 01, 2010, 05:56:14 PM »

Like is only you keeping this thread alive  ;) Thanks for the info...good to know  :beermug: :beermug:

STEUPS u were on like boil corn u can get yuh tickets on match day

« Reply #47 on: September 01, 2010, 06:42:07 PM »

like nobody aint care lol, small thing the ladies deserve the same support too. although look like half ah dem aint born in trini  ::)

they complaining in news how the stadia was not properly maintained now they have to do extra work , but my question is , who job was it to make sure all the stadia was properly maintained. ive been in the Larry Gomes training since before any event took place there, it really sad to see how year after year that stadium get run down. Now that i not there anymore i fraid to see how bad it is.

« Reply #48 on: September 01, 2010, 07:50:02 PM »

like nobody aint care lol, small thing the ladies deserve the same support too. although look like half ah dem aint born in trini  ::)

they complaining in news how the stadia was not properly maintained now they have to do extra work , but my question is , who job was it to make sure all the stadia was properly maintained. ive been in the Larry Gomes training since before any event took place there, it really sad to see how year after year that stadium get run down. Now that i not there anymore i fraid to see how bad it is.

breds, same ting i sayin. i had to do a double take watchin sports news tonight.  i wasnt watchin d screen when dat particular segment was goin on, so when i realise they were interviewing some players i was like  ???

i just thought all d girls were local   :-\

i wasnt expecting anything else from d TTFF/LOC. an i know it have absolutely no hype for these games so i know my tickets safe

« Reply #49 on: September 01, 2010, 07:57:44 PM »

breds, same ting i sayin. i had to do a double take watchin sports news tonight.  i wasnt watchin d screen when dat particular segment was goin on, so when i realise they were interviewing some players i was like  ???

i just thought all d girls were local   :-\

i wasnt expecting anything else from d TTFF/LOC. an i know it have absolutely no hype for these games so i know my tickets safe

ENTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #50 on: September 01, 2010, 08:51:26 PM »
are these games being televised internationally or covered by the bigger media houses? or they dont want to pay the pipers fees

piper aka jack warner

televised international, should have some live feeds somewhere, i doubt any local tv showing

i see they have the games advertiesd here http://www.myp2p.eu/competition.php?&competitionid=&part=sports&discipline=football&allowedDays=1&timeOffset=%2002:00&forcelogin=yes&auth_username=Chico212&auth_password=kb_reds&p=3

Trinidad and Tobago vs Chile 
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86349&part=sports

cheers

« Reply #51 on: September 01, 2010, 09:06:20 PM »
i probably gonna get talk for this but...i jus feel to speak ma mind

all this drama bout tickets...the game is at HCF...y pickup at only one venue in macoya?
shouldnt it be like one in each zone...and well also if any games in tobago too?

cuz i know it's a FIFA tournament and things must be done a certain way concerning ticket distribution but we all know the HCF not selling out for this game...
and i supporting the side...going game sunday hopefully if i get a ticket

question: i went the games in 2001 for the U17 WC...was it all this drama or jus get tickets at the stadium??
cant remember what we did

« Reply #52 on: September 01, 2010, 11:30:41 PM »
i probably gonna get talk for this but...i jus feel to speak ma mind

all this drama bout tickets...the game is at HCF...y pickup at only one venue in macoya?
shouldnt it be like one in each zone...and well also if any games in tobago too?

cuz i know it's a FIFA tournament and things must be done a certain way concerning ticket distribution but we all know the HCF not selling out for this game...
and i supporting the side...going game sunday hopefully if i get a ticket

question: i went the games in 2001 for the U17 WC...was it all this drama or jus get tickets at the stadium??
cant remember what we did

Dem was studyin days so life was a daze but I believe it was d KFC scene. How dey flll d stadia was assign teams 2 schools so dem chirren came wit flag ah d country etc. It was a Soc Stu project yuh had 2 research d country.

WE LUV 2 REINVENT D WHEEL so me eh hear bout that this time. I must find out who El Do was assign 2 in 01.

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #53 on: September 02, 2010, 02:58:39 AM »
Knock it round dem girls... do allyuh ting... ah backin' allyuh...

T&T T&T T&T T&T T&T T&T T&T T&T
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #54 on: September 02, 2010, 05:31:42 AM »
Just heard an ad on I95.5fm about tickets.  It stated that you can't get tickets through 800-FANS anymore....unfortunately I didn't hear what the alternative was quite clearly it was something along the lines of getting the tickets on game day....ah eh goh lie eh but ah really tuned out of this tournament so I really didn't cue in to the ad until it was almost done  ;D.....if ah hear it again ah goh post ah update....

« Reply #55 on: September 02, 2010, 07:53:42 AM »
Just heard an ad on I95.5fm about tickets.  It stated that you can't get tickets through 800-FANS anymore....unfortunately I didn't hear what the alternative was quite clearly it was something along the lines of getting the tickets on game day....ah eh goh lie eh but ah really tuned out of this tournament so I really didn't cue in to the ad until it was almost done  ;D.....if ah hear it again ah goh post ah update....

Brownie girl co-sign TSTT send 2 texts and me eh even read it.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #56 on: September 02, 2010, 08:02:02 AM »
Was advised that FIFA TV should be streaming it as usual (however if this is the case , I do not see the advertising of it on FIFA's site, maybe I am missing it ::) (can somebody else see if they see what i am missing and advise please and thansk) , secondly was also advised that Caribbean Region Sports Max has the rights to coverage , now not living in TnT I am not familiar with this station / firm. Are they like FOX SPORTS or ESPN2 ?? Does anyone know anyone from Caribbean Region Sports Max ? and can they get confirmation that the matches will be shown?

Cheers   19

« Reply #57 on: September 02, 2010, 10:08:35 AM »
Yes sport max have it advertised on the tv guide, but if u not living in Trinidad, i not sure how u can see it  :( don't know if they broadcast outside of Caribbean. Sadly sport max u have to pay for it on cable, so i not sure how much of the country will get to see it.

« Reply #58 on: September 02, 2010, 07:38:51 PM »
Can SOMEONE please confirm the time and how to get tickets plz??

hearing 4pm and 6pm for the TT-Chile game from radio and papers

tickets is a headache to find out the truth
any luck tallman or someone who knows for sure????

« Reply #59 on: September 02, 2010, 08:14:33 PM »
the lady on tv6 news from LOC say from 9am to match time on Game day , and Sat from 9 am in the morning. if it has changed since then me aint know, just repeated what she say. But Sat from 9am is confirmed.