March 28, 2024, 09:22:34 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 128730 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).
« Reply #60 on: September 02, 2010, 08:27:35 PM »
Can SOMEONE please confirm the time and how to get tickets plz??

hearing 4pm and 6pm for the TT-Chile game from radio and papers

tickets is a headache to find out the truth
any luck tallman or someone who knows for sure????

Yuh could buy tickets on Saturday (Sept. 4th) between de hours of 9 AM and 3 PM at de Hasely Crawford Stadium. Tickets will also be available at de venue on Sunday.

Kick-off time fuh de T&T vs Chile match is 6 PM. De first match, which is between Nigeria and North Korea, kicks off at 3 PM.

« Reply #61 on: September 02, 2010, 08:36:58 PM »
Can SOMEONE please confirm the time and how to get tickets plz??

hearing 4pm and 6pm for the TT-Chile game from radio and papers

tickets is a headache to find out the truth
any luck tallman or someone who knows for sure????

Yuh could buy tickets on Saturday (Sept. 4th) between de hours of 9 AM and 3 PM at de Hasely Crawford Stadium. Tickets will also be available at de venue on Sunday.

Kick-off time fuh de T&T vs Chile match is 6 PM. De first match, which is between Nigeria and North Korea, kicks off at 3 PM.

We need u like flour TMAN

« Reply #62 on: September 03, 2010, 05:42:47 AM »
just heard on tv6 all tickets for games will be available on match day till further notice

« Reply #63 on: September 03, 2010, 06:01:34 AM »
just heard on tv6 all tickets for games will be available on match day till further notice

Make sense just go HCS early on match day.

« Reply #64 on: September 03, 2010, 06:33:26 AM »
update again C channel 6 bringing d games delayed. sportmax bringing them live. luckily C have a live feed for any foriegn base who miss d games, u could see dem delayed

« Reply #65 on: September 03, 2010, 07:16:00 AM »
update again C channel 6 bringing d games delayed. sportmax bringing them live. luckily C have a live feed for any foriegn base who miss d games, u could see dem delayed

YUH WUKIN

« Reply #66 on: September 03, 2010, 07:25:31 AM »

YUH WUKIN

;D at least people cah say they dont know now.

live feed for C http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

« Reply #67 on: September 03, 2010, 07:29:34 AM »

YUH WUKIN

Yuh is a boss!  geh we a live feed nah?  ;D

« Reply #68 on: September 03, 2010, 07:37:19 AM »

YUH WUKIN

U WILL B SURPRISE

« Reply #69 on: September 03, 2010, 08:23:26 AM »

YUH WUKIN

Yuh is a boss!  geh we a live feed nah?  ;D

so said so done  ;D cross yuh fingers and hope it have a good feed pop up on match day.

(Match day 1)

Nigeria vs.   Korea DPR (3pm EST)
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86350&part=sports

Trinidad and Tobago vs. Chile (6PM EST)
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86349&part=sports
« Last Edit: September 03, 2010, 08:25:17 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #70 on: September 03, 2010, 02:12:16 PM »
fifa streaming all the matches.

http://fifa2.feedroom.com/

i eh sure for what regions though. it depend on if anybody by the rights in a given region. for U20 is usually be europe and africa only.

« Reply #71 on: September 03, 2010, 04:14:37 PM »
went to meet the Canada manager today...watched the canadians and Japanese train on Fatima ground...nice sessions

World Cup football at Dwight Yorke Stadium
« Reply #72 on: September 03, 2010, 07:04:01 PM »
World Cup football at Dwight Yorke Stadium
Tobago News

Tobago will be privileged to enjoy the hosting of a Group Stage for the second hosting of a World Cup Final in Trinidad and Tobago, when the FIFA Under 17 Women World Cup Finals commence on Sunday.

Eight years ago, the Dwight Yorke Stadium that was constructed specifically because of the staging of the FIFA Under 17 World Cup final in Trinidad and Tobago was filled to capacity for the games. The Local Organising Committee will be hoping for a similar response the second time around.

On Sunday, Germany and Mexico will kick off the first of six games to be played in Group B at the refurbished Dwight Yorke Stadium while the final game between Mexico and South Africa is schedule for September 12.

Spectators can expect entertaining football with football power-houses Germany and Mexico in the fray.

Anthony Price, the Stadium manager, admitted that there were some challenges in ensuring the Stadium was ready for the tournament but assured the Tobago News that come Sunday, officials, spectators and teams will enjoy a ready facility.

Prior to the start of the first game on Sunday there should be a simple, formal opening.

Among the invited guests will be the Chief Secretary Orville London, Secretary for Education, Sports and Youth Affairs, Claudia Groome-Duke, Minority Leader Ashworth Jack and all members of the Tobago House of Assembly.

Unfortunately, there are no Tobagonians on the National Women Under 17 team and Tobagonians interested in seeing the National team which has had one of the best preparations of any national team in action will have to journey to Trinidad.

The team recently scored a convincing 3-0 victory against Ireland who are rated second in Europe and are one of the teams in the Finals.

Fixture: Group B: Sunday - Germany vs Mexico at 4 p.m; South Africa vs Korea Republic at 7 pm. Tuesday - Germany vs South Africa at 4 p.m., Korea Republic vs Mexico at 7 pm. Sunday September 12 - Korea Republic vs Mexico at 3 p.m.; Mexico vs South Africa at 6 p.m.

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #73 on: September 04, 2010, 07:52:14 AM »
Come on T&T!!!
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #74 on: September 04, 2010, 08:42:55 AM »
Fuss they disorganized....just back from the stadium. If u ordered your ticket online or from 800fans...your ticket batch has not arrived as yet. Patriot sweating in the line as I type.

The other lines moving smooth. Only grounds available. Covered sold out. The scalpers having a field day hustling covered at 100. Tom they going for 200.

« Reply #75 on: September 04, 2010, 08:51:38 AM »
Fuss they disorganized....just back from the stadium. If u ordered your ticket online or from 800fans...your ticket batch has not arrived as yet. Patriot sweating in the line as I type.

The other lines moving smooth. Only grounds available. Covered sold out. The scalpers having a field day hustling covered at 100. Tom they going for 200.

Touches,nice updates Breds,it seems the girls will get the necessary support,i like the spirit,good or bad we there for them,come on alyu forget JW and lets support the girls 100% we will pick up where we left off afterwards,the world is watching.

« Reply #76 on: September 04, 2010, 08:54:49 AM »
I posted in another thread that the crowd support would pick up closer to game days.  Seems as though I was right....

« Reply #77 on: September 04, 2010, 08:58:15 AM »

so if i ordered 2 covered online, that mean i have to wait till the batch reach? or sweat for uncovered ? lawd.

f%^k u (LOC)
« Last Edit: September 04, 2010, 08:59:58 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #78 on: September 04, 2010, 09:12:18 AM »

Who surprise
I posted in another thread that the crowd support would pick up closer to game days.  Seems as though I was right....

D LIME 2MOR IS HCS

« Reply #79 on: September 04, 2010, 09:16:40 AM »
Yes Weary ah forget....dais the place to lime tomorrow....for ah moment there I thought is because people love dey football and the team....silly me.... ::)

« Reply #80 on: September 04, 2010, 09:36:14 AM »
Yes Weary ah forget....dais the place to lime tomorrow....for ah moment there I thought is because people love dey football and the team....silly me.... ::)

U ARE 4GIVEN

« Reply #81 on: September 04, 2010, 11:06:08 AM »
got 2 tickets for covered  ;D , it pays to reserve online  :devil:

« Reply #82 on: September 04, 2010, 12:04:34 PM »
GROUPS

Group A: Trinidad and Tobago, Chile, Nigeria, North Korea (2007 champions)

Group B: Germany, Mexico, South Africa, South Korea

Group C: New Zealand, Venezuela, Spain, Japan

Group D: Republic of Ireland, Brazil, Canada, Ghana

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO'S MATCHES

September 5, 6pm—Trinidad and Tobago v Chile, Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain

September 8, 7pm—Trinidad and Tobago v Nigeria, Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella

September 12, 6pm—North Korea v Trinidad and Tobago, Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva

FULL SCHEDULE

Sunday Sept 5, 3pm—Nigeria v North Korea, Hasely Crawford Stadium

Sunday Sept 5, 6pm—Trinidad and Tobago v Chile, Hasely Crawford Stadium

Sunday Sept 5, 4pm—Germany v Mexico, Dwight Yorke Stadium, Tobago

Sunday Sept 5, 7pm—South Africa v South Korea, Dwight Yorke Stadium

Monday Sept 6, 4pm—Spain v Japan, Ato Boldon Stadium

Monday Sept 6, 7pm—New Zealand v Venezuela, Ato Boldon Stadium

Monday Sept 6, 4pm—Republic of Ireland v Brazil, Larry Gomes Stadium, Arima

Monday Sept 6, 7pm—Canada v Ghana, Larry Gomes Stadium

Wednesday Sept 8, 4pm—North Korea v Chile, Manny Ramjohn Stadium

Wednesday Sept 8, 7pm—Trinidad and Tobago v Nigeria, Manny Ramjohn Stadium

Wednesday Sept 8, 4pm—Germany v South Africa Dwight Yorke Stadium

Wednesday Sept 8, 7pm—South Korea v Mexico, Dwight Yorke Stadium

Thursday Sept 9, 4pm—New Zealand v Spain, Ato Boldon Stadium

Thursday Sept 9, 7pm—Japan v Venezuela, Ato Boldon Stadium

Thursday Sept 9, 4pm—Republic of Ireland v Canada, Larry Gomes Stadium

Thursday Sept 9, 7pm—Ghana v Brazil, Larry Gomes Stadium

Sunday Sept 12, 3pm—Mexico v South Africa, Ato Boldon Stadium

Sunday Sept 12, 6pm—North Korea v Trinidad and Tobago, Ato Boldon Stadium

Sunday Sept 12, 3pm—South Korea v Germany, Larry Gomes Stadium

Sunday Sept 12, 6pm—Chile v Nigeria, Larry Gomes Stadium

Monday Sept 13, 4pm—Japan v New Zealand, Dwight Yorke Stadium

Monday Sept 13, 7pm—Ghana v Republic of Ireland, Dwight Yorke

Monday Sept 13, 4pm—Venezuela v Spain, Manny Ramjohn Stadium

Monday Sept 13, 7pm—Brazil v Canada, Manny Ramjohn Stadium

Thursday Sept 16—Quarter-finals

Friday Sept 17—Quarter-finals

Tuesday Sept 21—Semi-finals

Saturday Sept 25—Final & Third Place playoff.

« Reply #83 on: September 04, 2010, 02:50:41 PM »
As of noon today tickets were sold out.... :devil:...tom they will be selling the few that people didnt collect from 800fans so go early.

worse case scenario....feed the scalpers.

i studying now what time to reach down.  ???

« Reply #84 on: September 04, 2010, 03:09:30 PM »
All T&T games should have been at the HCS. 3 games 81000 fans, by playing two games at the other venues we loose 34000 fans .

« Reply #85 on: September 04, 2010, 03:28:59 PM »
All T&T games should have been at the HCS. 3 games 81000 fans, by playing two games at the other venues we loose 34000 fans .

D midwk game at MR could pass but not d sun at AB. No sense at all

« Reply #86 on: September 04, 2010, 03:38:14 PM »

I'm not sure but i don't think T&T has the option to dictate where their games play,this is a WC finals you will get hammered by other countries for that,but i understand what you all are saying.

« Reply #87 on: September 04, 2010, 03:50:36 PM »

I'm not sure but i don't think T&T has the option to dictate where their games play,this is a WC finals you will get hammered by other countries for that,but i understand what you all are saying.

:beermug: I hear u. Now Ato Boldon normally on a suday would b gr8 4 me but not supportin wit meh money this competition.

« Reply #88 on: September 04, 2010, 03:56:10 PM »
Coop's I think you can(first round only). I think in 2001 All our games were at HCS. FIFA looking for $$$ and what better way for that than to have the host play all their first round games at the biggest venue.

« Reply #89 on: September 04, 2010, 04:02:30 PM »
As of noon today tickets were sold out.... :devil:...tom they will be selling the few that people didnt collect from 800fans so go early.

worse case scenario....feed the scalpers.

i studying now what time to reach down.  ???

i wasnt expecting anything else from d TTFF/LOC. an i know it have absolutely no hype for these games so i know my tickets safe

yuh get tickets  ??? ;D :angel: