March 29, 2024, 04:28:55 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 128820 times)

Offline Boodsy

Re: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).
« Reply #300 on: September 05, 2010, 05:50:12 PM »
phew... :applause:

« Reply #301 on: September 05, 2010, 05:50:15 PM »
Steups!! Oh geez and ages for 2 seconds ah thought they score and equalise....

We win!!  In a World Cup game too....wow....'oman power!!!    Kamla give it to dem..... :devil:  ;D

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #302 on: September 05, 2010, 05:50:31 PM »
knock it round dem girls!!!! score more dan dem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 2-1!!!

3 points!!!
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #303 on: September 05, 2010, 05:50:41 PM »
this no video thing is real nonsense yes.
when we have JW as prime minister now too

« Reply #304 on: September 05, 2010, 05:50:53 PM »
the worst commentator in the world...
Ent.... I swear somebody score then yuh couldn't figure out who...then all of a sudden is no goal...steups...I really cyar listen to this man

« Reply #305 on: September 05, 2010, 05:51:01 PM »
Our very first WC victory !!! well done ladies

« Reply #306 on: September 05, 2010, 05:51:15 PM »
i dont understand why we got the earlier game on sportsmax  and eh get the trini one
amen we win!

« Reply #307 on: September 05, 2010, 05:51:18 PM »
Well done my Princesses!!!! Man of the match...de goal post for dat last minute save! ;D :whew:
« Last Edit: September 05, 2010, 05:52:49 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #308 on: September 05, 2010, 05:51:34 PM »
Well done to the Soca Princesses!  :beermug:

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #309 on: September 05, 2010, 05:51:41 PM »
Oh Lord...ah cyar take dis!!!

YUH UNDERSTAND!?!?!?!
« Last Edit: September 05, 2010, 05:55:00 PM by Reaper2004 »

« Reply #310 on: September 05, 2010, 05:52:18 PM »
1st world cup match we ever win??
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #311 on: September 05, 2010, 05:53:07 PM »

« Reply #312 on: September 05, 2010, 05:54:59 PM »
History is made  :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #313 on: September 05, 2010, 05:56:48 PM »
nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

I really can't deal with Andre

I stop listening to him years now.  if it come down to me having to listening to him on the radio I will come on the forum and read people posts.  the man have no ability to convey the state of the game.  I used to feel like if the ball was teleporting from one 6 yard box to the other and the game was 90 minutes of goalmouth scrambles.

Offline mouie

« Reply #314 on: September 05, 2010, 05:58:02 PM »
Im all chocked up wit joy.Ill have an even better birthday tomorrow!!!

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #315 on: September 05, 2010, 05:58:19 PM »
congrats Princesses...  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
they seem to be very fit to be running hard for 90+ mins (at least Andre made it seem so  :devil:)

« Reply #316 on: September 05, 2010, 06:00:23 PM »
they seem to be very fit to be running hard for 90+ mins (at least Andre made it seem so  :devil:)
THAT TEAM REAL FIT.
THE training regimen they have in preparation for this tournament is of international professional standards.

Pellurd is fitness first!!!
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #317 on: September 05, 2010, 06:02:54 PM »
What stands out for me is the defence, the right subs which says we have a good bench and the passion of the ladies.Some under15"s is also in this team. The future looks good.

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #318 on: September 05, 2010, 06:04:53 PM »
What stands out for me is the defence, the right subs which says we have a good bench and the passion of the ladies.Some under15"s is also in this team. The future looks good.

Bahadursingh seems to be a real workhorse on the right side

« Reply #319 on: September 05, 2010, 06:11:56 PM »
THAT TEAM REAL FIT.
THE training regimen they have in preparation for this tournament is of international professional standards.

Pellurd is fitness first!!!
That is true...one of my really good friend's daughter is on the team and she wasn't accustomed to that fitness at first.  But she had to get with the program in order to make the team.....That's what coaching does for you.  Making the most of what you have.....

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #320 on: September 05, 2010, 06:12:49 PM »
Our very first WC victory !!! well done ladies
for real congrats young ladies

« Reply #321 on: September 05, 2010, 06:13:43 PM »
Game on Ctnt now.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #322 on: September 05, 2010, 06:15:54 PM »

Bahadursingh seems to be a real workhorse on the right side

shes a canadian as well , good balance of locals and foreign based

« Reply #323 on: September 05, 2010, 06:16:53 PM »
Great result ladies. Keep it up.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #324 on: September 05, 2010, 06:17:14 PM »

« Reply #326 on: September 05, 2010, 06:23:21 PM »
The skipper #5 is the best player on the team.  She held the defense well. 

Real general.

« Reply #327 on: September 05, 2010, 06:25:21 PM »

Real general.

I guess dat is y she get d captaincy after d real captin went down injured.

« Reply #328 on: September 05, 2010, 06:26:37 PM »

Real general.

Remember she wasn't the original skipper....now we know why she took the arm band even after having joined the team a few short months before....

Oh and before ah forget

Pellerud for Senior Men's coach!!!...
:devil: :devil: ;D

« Reply #329 on: September 05, 2010, 06:29:00 PM »
Game on Ctnt now.

Hear nah....I experience a once in a lifetime laugh dey tonite. I say aight...i go paper my brother books while watching de game. So I turn on de tv and put it on C. Now with Flow...when yuh change de station.....it does automatically show yuh what scheduled to be showing at that time.

I see Jack and Kamla shaking the players hand. When i check...de box showing the program have..."The Vampire Diaries".

I freeze....den start to laff.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.