March 28, 2024, 07:56:49 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 128725 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).
« Reply #330 on: September 05, 2010, 06:31:03 PM »
Game on Ctnt now.

Hear nah....I experience a once in a lifetime laugh dey tonite. I say aight...i go paper my brother books while watching de game. So I turn on de tv and put it on C. Now with Flow...when yuh change de station.....it does automatically show yuh what scheduled to be showing at that time.

I see Jack and Kamla shaking the players hand. When i check...de box showing the program have..."The Vampire Diaries".

I freeze....den start to laff.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: even d tv knows

« Last Edit: September 05, 2010, 07:08:01 PM by weary1969 »

« Reply #331 on: September 05, 2010, 06:31:16 PM »

On a related note....FIFA website says that Chile had 64% possession to our 36%.....hhhhmmmm so dem had the ball whole night and eh do "nutten" wid it??  

Offline Arazi

« Reply #332 on: September 05, 2010, 06:34:49 PM »
The skipper #5 is the best player on the team.  She held the defense well. 

Real general.

Remember she wasn't the original skipper....now we know why she took the arm band even after having joined the team a few short months before....

Oh and before ah forget

Pellerud for Senior Men's coach!!!...
:devil: :devil: ;D

LOL, I wouldn't go so far, but you can tell when a coach understands what Defensive structure and shape is all about...

« Reply #333 on: September 05, 2010, 06:51:38 PM »
replay on Ctv now

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #334 on: September 05, 2010, 06:59:36 PM »
i am able to watch it .. clicking the link from page one... i wish somebody had presented us that link earlier today...

« Reply #335 on: September 05, 2010, 07:14:45 PM »
Game on Ctnt now.

Hear nah....I experience a once in a lifetime laugh dey tonite. I say aight...i go paper my brother books while watching de game. So I turn on de tv and put it on C. Now with Flow...when yuh change de station.....it does automatically show yuh what scheduled to be showing at that time.

I see Jack and Kamla shaking the players hand. When i check...de box showing the program have..."The Vampire Diaries".

I freeze....den start to laff.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #336 on: September 05, 2010, 07:16:57 PM »
 :applause: :applause: fantastic result!

« Reply #338 on: September 05, 2010, 07:23:21 PM »
yes im back from the game, awesome performance , good football , them men should be shame

PS- d captain is a bosssss, rel good defender  :salute:
« Last Edit: September 05, 2010, 07:25:52 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #339 on: September 05, 2010, 07:29:24 PM »
The skipper #5 is the best player on the team.  She held the defense well. 

Real general.

Remember she wasn't the original skipper....now we know why she took the arm band even after having joined the team a few short months before....

Oh and before ah forget

Pellerud for Senior Men's coach!!!...
:devil: :devil: ;D
          Noooo Sugar,this is the mistake we does make,we need the best Coaches with the Youths,take him away from them and put whooo (Latapy) :devil: 

« Reply #340 on: September 05, 2010, 07:48:25 PM »
yes im back from the game, awesome performance , good football , them men should be shame

WE FLAG WAS DEY?

« Reply #341 on: September 05, 2010, 07:52:16 PM »
LINFAH IS A SHORT KEEPER!! BUT IT seems she made an error

she get string up, plus she take too long to reach across d goal

EDIT - she a little short too but she still good  :beermug:
« Last Edit: September 05, 2010, 07:56:49 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #342 on: September 05, 2010, 07:54:53 PM »

WE FLAG WAS DEY?

yessss  :beermug:  ;D

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #343 on: September 05, 2010, 08:00:22 PM »
congrats to our girls...good win!  :beermug:   concerned about the jumping ability of our keeper though......easy free kick goal for chile with the high shot.  Other than that good saves by our keeper and good defending by the players to limit shots on our goal.

« Reply #344 on: September 05, 2010, 08:01:14 PM »

WE FLAG WAS DEY?

NICENESSSSSSSSSSS
yessss  :beermug:  ;D

« Reply #345 on: September 05, 2010, 08:04:19 PM »
Look Chile mammy

NO 5  :salute:

watch nah , that girl could defend, she look better than the men we have, rel good technique situational and awareness , and she tough !!!! she hold that back line today  , WOW WOW WOW. AND MEAN WOW she is that good

« Reply #346 on: September 05, 2010, 08:12:30 PM »
Congrats to the Soca Princesses !!!!!! Good hold on for the win. In regards to the  suggestions for the coach for the senio rmen........I would say that man should be in charge for the overall w omen's program. How about  working with the senior women's team?

« Reply #347 on: September 05, 2010, 08:16:10 PM »
Game on Ctnt now.

I say aight...i go paper my brother books while watching de game.
LOL...Yuh know how long me eh hear bout that....Brings back some memories dey brother

« Reply #348 on: September 05, 2010, 08:17:17 PM »
Congratulations, now try an hold Nigeria...doh let go at all

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #349 on: September 05, 2010, 08:17:56 PM »
Pellers has not had the time to work with the seniors as he has put all of his time and effort into the 17's... with the WC being over on the 25th and the Gold cup going on in cancun mexico for the women i supsect we may just see a him get more involved.. he was in guatemala with the u20's this past january however in an advisory role only ..

« Reply #350 on: September 05, 2010, 08:21:52 PM »
Game on Ctnt now.

I say aight...i go paper my brother books while watching de game.
LOL...Yuh know how long me eh hear bout that....Brings back some memories dey brother

LOL, I had to read it twice before it register, me eh know man still doing that.

« Reply #351 on: September 05, 2010, 08:23:42 PM »

WE FLAG WAS DEY?

« Reply #352 on: September 05, 2010, 08:25:00 PM »
Finally a women's team that look good. They look fit, ran for 93 + minutes and played witha nd idea. Very committed the team was. Well done ladies, I hope you can get 1 more result in this group.

Having said that I have some concerns. Gonna celebrate first though.

PS: See what happens once you remove Shabazz and Charles our women can have some success.

« Reply #353 on: September 05, 2010, 08:30:54 PM »
Very good win girls..I like your attitudes...

Creating chances, fighting hard, getting on with it, professional approach.....

I like d fact that we girls looked tall and built as well...we ent taking no ruffup...

I like we keeper but dat height factor could be ah problem
« Last Edit: September 05, 2010, 09:23:55 PM by rotatopoti3 »

« Reply #354 on: September 05, 2010, 08:43:40 PM »
Well done Ladies,you have done what all of the men`s teams could not,win a world cup game
Enjoy the moment and lets get ready for our next game against...Nigeria
Lets make it two in a row
All the best
Raspect

« Reply #355 on: September 05, 2010, 08:46:31 PM »
great 3 points
excellent vibe at the stadium also

« Reply #356 on: September 05, 2010, 09:08:52 PM »
Pellers has not had the time to work with the seniors as he has put all of his time and effort into the 17's... with the WC being over on the 25th and the Gold cup going on in cancun mexico for the women i supsect we may just see a him get more involved.. he was in guatemala with the u20's this past january however in an advisory role only ..

I suspect Brown was not serious wit he replacin Latas. Replacin Latas 4 sure but not wit d gyul dem coach.

« Reply #357 on: September 05, 2010, 09:15:48 PM »
« Last Edit: September 05, 2010, 09:28:40 PM by warmonga »

« Reply #358 on: September 05, 2010, 09:22:40 PM »
dats sum really bad goal keeping here..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TFjA-jahkNE

Any highlights of the goals we scored?  Chica lil short boy, she misjudged the FK that scored.

Congrats ladies, you have just given TT our first win in the WC at any level, well done   :applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #359 on: September 05, 2010, 09:25:20 PM »
How come the US didn't make a women's WC no matter the level? I always thought US Germz Canada was the shottaz in the women's game I'm shocked that they not there anybody can say what happened? Didn't read all the posts from b4 so I don't know if someone touched on it...
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT