March 29, 2024, 07:08:02 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 128831 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).
« Reply #390 on: September 06, 2010, 07:07:16 PM »
From watching games on sportsmax....ato boldon field looking the best, HCS second and Larry Gomes looking poor.

Nice two tone grass, lush and green in the Ato.

Ghana is a good lil team but the Canucks could defend too bad.

Tuning into this Spain Japan match.

national teams train in ato that's why im sure, edit: Larry Gomes field always poor since i was there, it need re surfacing, like it have something that eating the grass, that's why some places looking brown
« Last Edit: September 06, 2010, 07:09:21 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #391 on: September 06, 2010, 07:47:15 PM »
PM praises Soca Princesses

The Honourable Kamla Persad-Bissessar, Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago, has sent a congratulatory message to the victorious Trinidad and Tobago team on their historic 2-1 victory against Chile in the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup finals at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain on Sunday.

Mrs. Persad-Bissessar, who met with both teams before the game, said the victory by the Soca Princesses was as the result of hard work and commitment from both team members and the technical staff. The Hon. Prime Minister said the young players created history by being the first national team from Trinidad and Tobago to win a match in a World Cup finals tournament.
The victory over Chile shows that we can match and play the same, or even a higher standard of football than many of the more established teams in the world.
The Honourable Kamla Persad-Bissessar, PM of T&T

Trinidad and Tobago had been winless in previous FIFA World Cup tournaments – U-17 men in 2001 and 2007 in Korea; U-20 Men in 1989 in Portugal and 2009 in Egypt; and 2006 with the Soca Warriors at the senior finals in Germany.

According to the Hon. Prime Minister, “Today is a significant day for football in Trinidad and Tobago. The victory over Chile shows that we can match and play the same, or even a higher standard of football than many of the more established teams in the world. The victory also gives the general public something to be proud of. With all the negative things in the society today, the victory brings hope to this small island state.”

fifa

« Reply #392 on: September 06, 2010, 11:10:21 PM »

Ghana is a good lil team but the Canucks could defend too bad.

I didn't see any highlights but Ghana had 15 shots to Canada's 4, but Canada managed to sneak one in.

Tips for U-17 women football organisers
« Reply #393 on: September 07, 2010, 09:39:06 AM »
T&T Guardian

As a lay person with no formal training in event planning, just thought I’d offer a few tips to the Fifa Under-17 Women’s World Cup Local Organising Committee: Don’t give the impression that one can purchase tickets in advance, then have sports fans line up for hours to buy/collect them the day before the game and then blame your inefficiency on the Trini penchant for last-minute action. Don’t tell people to park and ride and then have them waiting like bobolees for a non-existent shuttle service. Don’t rely on “mouthnet” to inform sports fans that they should not bring coolers or bottles (glass or plastic) not labelled with a sponsor’s brand.

Do make sure that all vendors know the rules in advance; that these are consistent (bottle caps are potential missiles but cans are not?); that there are enough vendors to cope with the crowd (one should not have to line up for as long as it takes to play half a match); and that essentials like water and ice do not run out by half-time, especially when you have banned patrons from bringing these in. Thank God the football was of a high calibre to compensate for the appallingly bad organisation.

Cathy Shepherd
Diego Martin

« Reply #394 on: September 07, 2010, 12:24:30 PM »
here nah anybody know what d deals wit tomorrow game I hearing manny done sellout some body vibes mih nah

« Reply #395 on: September 07, 2010, 01:44:18 PM »
here nah anybody know what d deals wit tomorrow game I hearing manny done sellout some body vibes mih nah

breds me aint know nah. is either u reach relll early and hope. last time i hear tickets on game day selling . but mannie go be ram out wed. i will have  to watch a feed or see it delayed on C

« Reply #396 on: September 07, 2010, 01:45:53 PM »

I have a co-worker who lives a stone's throw away from Manny Ramjohn so she planning to take een de game tomorrow.  She called 800-FANS last week and they told her to go to the HCS on Saturday.  She jump in she vehicle and drive all the way from South just to buy the tickets (she wasn't going to Saturday's game her only purpose for coming North was for the tickets) only to be told they will be sold on game day at Manny Ramjohn.....

So if the tickets sold out, then they have been sold out since Saturday??   :-\ :-\

« Reply #397 on: September 07, 2010, 01:56:47 PM »
dais lie they tell she, i see a man buy tickets for Larry Gomes games stueps. Anyway lefty reach early and rush
« Last Edit: September 07, 2010, 02:04:20 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #398 on: September 07, 2010, 02:43:04 PM »
Trinidad and Tobago vs Nigeria (Wednesday Sept 8, 7pm—Trinidad and Tobago v Nigeria, Manny Ramjohn Stadium)
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86351&part=sports

http://www.rajangan.net/template_live.php?ida=27864

radio
http://www.i955fm.com/newlive/player.html

Delayed feed on match day, keep tuning in not sure of time.
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

SportMax - live on flow (subscribers)
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 07:33:15 AM by D.H.W »

Re: Fifa U17 Women WC Game veiwing thread
« Reply #399 on: September 07, 2010, 02:43:59 PM »
Korea DPR vs Chile (Wednesday Sept 8, 4pm—North Korea v Chile, Manny Ramjohn Stadium)
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86352&part=sports

Trinidad and Tobago vs Nigeria (Wednesday Sept 8, 7pm—Trinidad and Tobago v Nigeria, Manny Ramjohn Stadium)
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86351&part=sports

Germany vs South Africa (Wednesday Sept 8, 4pm—Germany v South Africa Dwight Yorke Stadium)
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86357&part=sports

Korea Republic vs Mexico (Wednesday Sept 8, 7pm—South Korea v Mexico, Dwight Yorke Stadium)
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86358&part=sports

radio
http://www.i955fm.com/newlive/player.html

Delayed feed on match day, keep tuning in not sure of time.
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

SportMax - live on flow (subscribers)

« Reply #400 on: September 07, 2010, 05:47:16 PM »
CNC3 news match preview
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RHj2Z-IqV9k" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RHj2Z-IqV9k</a>

Re: Fifa U17 Women WC Game veiwing thread
« Reply #401 on: September 07, 2010, 05:47:33 PM »
CNC3 news match preview
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RHj2Z-IqV9k" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RHj2Z-IqV9k</a>

« Reply #402 on: September 07, 2010, 06:51:26 PM »
2010 Women U-17 WC Attendance after first set of matches.

Hasley Crawford Stadium
Trinidad & Tobago 2 v Chile 1 - 13646
Nigeria 3 v Korea DPR 2 - 13646

Dwight Yorke Stadium
Germany 9 v Mexico 0 - 2961
South Africa 1 v Korea Republic 3 - 2961

Larry Gomes Stadium
Republic of Ireland 1 v Brazil 2 - 1881
Canada 1 v Ghana 0 - 1881

Ato Boldon Stadium
New Zealand 1 v Venezuela 2 - 1364
Spain 4 v Japan 1  - 1364
« Last Edit: September 07, 2010, 06:53:10 PM by Flex »

« Reply #403 on: September 07, 2010, 07:00:13 PM »

Hasley Crawford Stadium

As far as I see, dat is de second highest attendance at a Women's U-17 World Cup game. De highest is 16,162 at de 2008 Final between North Korea and USA.

« Reply #404 on: September 07, 2010, 07:26:15 PM »

Hasley Crawford Stadium

As far as I see, dat is de second highest attendance at a Women's U-17 World Cup game. De highest is 16,162 at de 2008 Final between North Korea and USA.

Hopefully T&T make it to the next rounds we should top that... 8)

Re: Tips for U-17 women football organisers
« Reply #405 on: September 07, 2010, 08:24:26 PM »
T&T Guardian

As a lay person with no formal training in event planning, just thought I’d offer a few tips to the Fifa Under-17 Women’s World Cup Local Organising Committee: Don’t give the impression that one can purchase tickets in advance, then have sports fans line up for hours to buy/collect them the day before the game and then blame your inefficiency on the Trini penchant for last-minute action. Don’t tell people to park and ride and then have them waiting like bobolees for a non-existent shuttle service. Don’t rely on “mouthnet” to inform sports fans that they should not bring coolers or bottles (glass or plastic) not labelled with a sponsor’s brand.

Do make sure that all vendors know the rules in advance; that these are consistent (bottle caps are potential missiles but cans are not?); that there are enough vendors to cope with the crowd (one should not have to line up for as long as it takes to play half a match); and that essentials like water and ice do not run out by half-time, especially when you have banned patrons from bringing these in. Thank God the football was of a high calibre to compensate for the appallingly bad organisation.

Cathy Shepherd
Diego Martin

Ms. Sheppard apperently this is yuh 1st dealin wit d TTFF. WELCOME

« Reply #406 on: September 07, 2010, 10:05:03 PM »
WE BEATING NIGERIA !! . THEM MEN IS A WATSE  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #407 on: September 07, 2010, 11:05:16 PM »

Hasley Crawford Stadium

That is impressive :thumbsup:

« Reply #408 on: September 08, 2010, 06:34:04 AM »

Yesterday 800-FANS told me tickets for ALL games will be sold at all venues.
Security at HC this morning tell me is only at the venue for that match.

800-FANS just ringing or busy this morning.

U would swear tickets for all the OTHER games sold out too?  They should be trying to get all the knockout stage tickets out of their hands while people interested.

It better not have a single seat vacant tonight   >:(

I have a co-worker who lives a stone's throw away from Manny Ramjohn so she planning to take een de game tomorrow.  She called 800-FANS last week and they told her to go to the HCS on Saturday.  She jump in she vehicle and drive all the way from South just to buy the tickets (she wasn't going to Saturday's game her only purpose for coming North was for the tickets) only to be told they will be sold on game day at Manny Ramjohn.....

So if the tickets sold out, then they have been sold out since Saturday??   :-\ :-\

« Reply #409 on: September 08, 2010, 06:51:52 AM »

Yesterday 800-FANS told me tickets for ALL games will be sold at all venues.
Security at HC this morning tell me is only at the venue for that match.

800-FANS just ringing or busy this morning.

U would swear tickets for all the OTHER games sold out too?  They should be trying to get all the knockout stage tickets out of their hands while people interested.

It better not have a single seat vacant tonight   >:(

2nite will be pack, but the forcast say rain whole day, so bring umbrellas anyone who is thinking of going down, and reach there before the first game kick off.

« Reply #410 on: September 08, 2010, 07:28:15 AM »
I go take een this one on sportsmax.

I cyar reach down south with the uncertainty of no ticket.

« Reply #411 on: September 08, 2010, 07:39:09 AM »
I go take een this one on sportsmax.

I cyar reach down south with the uncertainty of no ticket.

EH EH O YE OF LITTLE FAITH.GO U GO GET IN

« Reply #412 on: September 08, 2010, 07:45:50 AM »
plus we need the touches match report  ;)

« Reply #413 on: September 08, 2010, 07:48:27 AM »
plus we need the touches match report  ;)

DIDN'T WANT 2 SAY IT 2 SOUND SELFISH BUT I GO
CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN YUH POST

« Reply #414 on: September 08, 2010, 08:18:31 AM »
It have no way I travelling from POS 5 o clock, dropping off Gasparillo flyover, walking to KFC gasparillo, hustling a taxi and reaching the Manny for 7....and with no ticket.

Plus I hadda find meh way home after.

I good...sportsmax it is.

« Reply #415 on: September 08, 2010, 08:40:00 AM »
It have no way I travelling from POS 5 o clock, dropping off Gasparillo flyover, walking to KFC gasparillo, hustling a taxi and reaching the Manny for 7....and with no ticket.

Boi call Patriot and organize ah ride.

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #416 on: September 08, 2010, 09:05:01 AM »
Glad to see the ladies get their first win and saying all the right thing after the victory. Winning your opener as a host nation is no easy feat and they should be commended for their efforts. It just shows what can be done when you put a little structure and professionalism in our youth teams with a serious dose of organization as well the time needed to bring a team together. As I watch the game it was typical Pellers at work. The team looked fit, physically strong and depend on the long balls. The game tonight against Nigeria will be a unique one. This is a team that matches up well physically against the young Soca Princesses. So how the Chileans struggled at times to compete physically against them will not be the case tonight. So they have to play some more to get that second win. I am a little concerned about the keeper. However, hopefully she doesn't have to deal with too much air ball and crosses tonight. So all the best ladies. These next two games are going to be very tough.
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #417 on: September 08, 2010, 09:12:37 AM »

We need to get yuh some Media Credentials

Ah wonder if Joel Bailey still have he own to len yuh  ???

« Reply #418 on: September 08, 2010, 09:23:43 AM »
Mih co-worker who got shafted Saturday sent her mom to get tickets. The lady have a bad back so she send someone in the line while she wait in the car.  The line was long, long and after waiting a while she came out the car walking with the assistance of a cane.  Some official saw her and say "miss lady, what yuh doing in de line??"  "nah, nah come, come...." and take she to de front and get the 2 tickets.  So mih coworker inside....

She say covered sold out already.....

« Reply #419 on: September 08, 2010, 09:26:18 AM »
Mih co-worker who got shafted Saturday sent her mom to get tickets. The lady have a bad back so she send someone in the line while she wait in the car.  The line was long, long and after waiting a while she came out the car walking with the assistance of a cane.  Some official saw her and say "miss lady, what yuh doing in de line??"  "nah, nah come, come...." and take she to de front and get the 2 tickets.  So mih coworker inside....

She say covered sold out already.....

Somebody give Touches a stick