March 28, 2024, 11:29:46 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 128786 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).
« Reply #660 on: September 08, 2010, 06:51:11 PM »
well we aint out yet, we have north korea to play. we have to win

Did North Korea lose their game earlier today??  

NOOOOOO

« Reply #661 on: September 08, 2010, 06:51:35 PM »
In true TRINI fashion we give up a goal at the end. They have heart but no technical nor tactical ability. They remind me of the kind of football the strike squad used to play....boom kick

LOL...Godfather you looking fuh trouble whole night boy.

I'm calling it like I see it. I would change my opinion on this team if someone can show me a period in the game the team put 5 passes together even if it was while in defense.

yuh should keep yuh kma opinion to yuhself...buh yuh begging for somebody to change it.....keep looking...

« Reply #662 on: September 08, 2010, 06:51:41 PM »
Hold your heads high young-ladies, ignore posters like "Godfather", you are still in it, onto N. Korea.  Great saving tonight Linfa, yuh iz a boss!

« Reply #663 on: September 08, 2010, 06:52:08 PM »
Andre say we have to beat Mexico in our last game  :rotfl: We not even in the same group.  :rotfl:

« Reply #664 on: September 08, 2010, 06:52:17 PM »

Nah..They win 3NIL....Tall task ahead. Absolutely must win

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #665 on: September 08, 2010, 06:53:10 PM »
TnT make how many subs?

« Reply #666 on: September 08, 2010, 06:53:21 PM »
We Love You All Ladies. Thank You for Your Effort and committment. That's how you wear the RED, White and Black.

« Reply #667 on: September 08, 2010, 06:53:39 PM »
Hold your heads high young-ladies, ignore posters like "Godfather", you are still in it, onto N. Korea.  Great saving tonight Linfa, yuh iz a boss!

:salute: :salute: :salute:

« Reply #668 on: September 08, 2010, 06:54:37 PM »
Aight ladies...good effort......hard luck bout de result. Next game is a must win. All you could do is put your best foot forward.

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #669 on: September 08, 2010, 06:55:09 PM »
i say we can take north korea. once we play well

« Reply #670 on: September 08, 2010, 06:55:19 PM »
We Love You All Ladies. Thank You for Your Effort and committment. That's how you wear the RED, White and Black.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #671 on: September 08, 2010, 06:55:31 PM »
Tough luck- sounds like we lost to a better team...on to the next one.  

« Reply #672 on: September 08, 2010, 06:55:49 PM »

Real Trini...love up yuh ppl no matter how things play out...I typical so too ....Go girls

« Reply #673 on: September 08, 2010, 06:55:57 PM »

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #674 on: September 08, 2010, 06:58:43 PM »

Nah..They win 3NIL....Tall task ahead. Absolutely must win

Damn....oh well....

CO-SIGNN!!!....

« Reply #675 on: September 08, 2010, 06:59:26 PM »
OK Ladies....allyuh play one of the better teams. Nigeria is strong. No shame in the loss. Just beat N.Korea, the defending champs  :devil: and allyuh go get to beat Germany :devil: afterwards.

Stay upbeat...Its the Worldcup.

« Reply #676 on: September 08, 2010, 07:00:13 PM »
now they have to clear they heads forget about that result, and take that anger to north korea

OK Ladies....allyuh play one of the better teams. Nigeria is strong. No shame in the loss. Just beat N.Korea, the defending champs  :devil: and allyuh go get to beat Germany :devil: afterwards.

Stay upbeat...Its the Worldcup.

North Korea look very beatable

« Reply #677 on: September 08, 2010, 07:00:39 PM »
is a hard luck...nigeria better...but we frustrate them...the tinymite couldnt handle the air ball.

Is a real real hard luck.

I thought we was ok with the draw....but so it go.

well done ladies...keep your heads up. Yuh coulda see the disappointment in them but they go come back stronger.

« Reply #678 on: September 08, 2010, 07:02:08 PM »
We will beat N.Korea

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #679 on: September 08, 2010, 07:02:27 PM »
Oh lawd if we beat Korea we goin to have to face Germany an we all know what they can do.

« Reply #680 on: September 08, 2010, 07:05:11 PM »
Oh lawd if we beat Korea we goin to have to face Germany an we all know what they can do.

Relax....one game at a time.... :)

« Reply #681 on: September 08, 2010, 07:05:49 PM »
we go cross dat brucke when we come to it

« Reply #682 on: September 08, 2010, 07:06:16 PM »
Lets just try to make more history & make it out of the group stage in a World Cup!

We can worry about Germany when we meet them!

Maybe we can ask E-Man to tell the Germans to go easy on us & play for a draw if we meet them and hope we can both meet again later in the finals when they are then allowed to go all out!   ;)
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 07:08:09 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #683 on: September 08, 2010, 07:06:34 PM »
long time i aint feel the hurt for a game  :-\ . when d men losss now i doh care. But this team win my heart  :beermug:

« Reply #684 on: September 08, 2010, 07:06:59 PM »

So yuh rather dem doh beat Korea and go out? Yuh hadda go brave! Dem girls achieve a lot......Nigeria definitely is de strongest team in this group...especially physically..and we matched up well to dem.

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #685 on: September 08, 2010, 07:11:15 PM »
bet nobody was expect we girls to score against Nigeria - without string 5 passes together at dat- ,farless giving de coach ah scare that the game wasn't theirs....lil sweet we

« Reply #686 on: September 08, 2010, 07:17:26 PM »
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

game delayed at 10pm est , those who interested

« Reply #687 on: September 08, 2010, 08:06:04 PM »
it start

« Reply #688 on: September 08, 2010, 08:40:39 PM »
Yuh know, I watching this game now on C and it is not obvious to me that Nigeria is the better side so far with 30mins gone. They certainly well put together physically thats for sure, but that may be the only advantage. Come to think of it, that may have proven to be the difference. I think I could actually enjoy watching women's football now.  :)They are actually quite good.

« Reply #689 on: September 08, 2010, 08:57:18 PM »
you right womens football has improved alot than what it was a few years ago. d standards have risen. USA no longer top dogs. And for people bad talking this team they playin with more heart and courage than any team right now. You have to respect that, u can see d effort 
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 09:00:54 PM by D.H.W »