April 19, 2024, 09:11:03 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 129773 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).
« Reply #690 on: September 08, 2010, 09:10:31 PM »
Proud to see our girls compete well at this tournament.  I never expected a women's football program in T&T to showcase it self like this on the world stage. 

From watching the 1st half, Nigeria was the better side no doubt- more athletic, more cohesive and better technique... They look like more of a football team in how they move the ball around and how they move off the ball....but good to see how organized and committed our girls are... They are clearly very coached even if not the most gifted....the kind of approach that will make it difficult for any of our opponents who are superior in other footballing departments- wish them the best.

If we make it to the 2nd round we could consider this tournament showing a massive massive success... In some regards it already is. 
« Last Edit: September 09, 2010, 08:19:55 AM by kicker »

« Reply #691 on: September 08, 2010, 10:22:03 PM »
you right womens football has improved alot than what it was a few years ago. d standards have risen. USA no longer top dogs. And for people bad talking this team they playin with more heart and courage than any team right now. You have to respect that, u can see d effort 

But we still need US and Canadian players to suppliment our team.

« Reply #692 on: September 08, 2010, 10:31:38 PM »
But we still need US and Canadian players to suppliment our team.
Don't really matter where you were born, all the girls out there were trinis identified simply by the way they played.

I ketch ur drift thou but girls gaffa said there is now a system in place.. do like we.. wait it out lol.

« Reply #693 on: September 08, 2010, 11:32:32 PM »
Oh lawd if we beat Korea we goin to have to face Germany an we all know what they can do.
Lets just try to make more history & make it out of the group stage in a World Cup!

We can worry about Germany when we meet them!

Maybe we can ask E-Man to tell the Germans to go easy on us & play for a draw if we meet them and hope we can both meet again later in the finals when they are then allowed to go all out!   ;)

Next round is already knock-out in this tournament. But hey it'll be an honor to meet Germany. That's like playing the final right there without having to go another 2 games.  ;D

Offline soccerlover

« Reply #694 on: September 09, 2010, 12:36:29 AM »

These girls making the whole of T&T proud ,..who know about women 's football and who never see girls play yet .Nearly half the team is 15 years old and yet they playing with such maturity . We may not have the best players or the best team but these girls have heart , passion , and are willing to give their all for our country  .The least we can do is compliment their effort .
   BIG GAME LINFAH !!! NICE DEBUT YOUNG WARRICK...AND TO ALL THE OTHER LADIES ...KEEP BELIEVING....YOU CAN DO IT!!!!! ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #695 on: September 09, 2010, 04:38:40 AM »
Well played girls... edge of the seat stuff!
Is dat late late show again... keep the focus for de full 90 (+4) and all will be alright...

We still have a game to play, and we could go the distance, remember, it's not how good you are, it's how bad you want it... Imagine and focus...

Ah real proud...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #696 on: September 09, 2010, 06:36:22 AM »
what a great fight last night, really sad they lost  :(. but i could see they wanted it rel bad. so proud of them

« Reply #697 on: September 09, 2010, 08:05:02 AM »
saw it live, dem gyirl show real fight an' commitment :salute: :salute: I taking dat anyday of the week, good going ladies :salute: :salute: :salute: :salute:

T&T U-17 Women vs North Korea U-17 Women (12-Sept-2010).
« Reply #698 on: September 09, 2010, 08:12:06 AM »
This is a big game, it deserve it's own thread.

T&T U-17 Women vs North Korea U-17 Women (12-Sept-2010).

Ato Boldon Stadium - 18:00

After the game, this thread will be merged.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2010, 05:53:07 PM by Tallman »

Re: T&T U-17 Women vs North Korea U-17 Women (12-Sept-2010).
« Reply #699 on: September 09, 2010, 08:42:11 AM »
First things first (sigh)... What's the deal on tickets? Lineup at Ato Boldon from 9am on Saturday?  :-\

« Reply #700 on: September 09, 2010, 08:54:37 AM »
T&T 3 vs North Korea 2

« Reply #701 on: September 09, 2010, 09:17:56 AM »
after watching korea play chile they can be beat. our defence stronger than Chile. korea get lucky when chile get d red card. We can beat them, go warriors!

« Reply #702 on: September 09, 2010, 10:16:06 AM »
after watching korea play chile they can be beat. our defence stronger than Chile. korea get lucky when chile get d red card. We can beat them, go warriors!

couldn' make to go dat first game nah, ah friend was comin wit mih but she does finish work 4pm, d plan was to forgo d first game an reach for d TT game , only for she to call an tell mih she sick an cyar make to go about 3:30pm :( :(, by dat time I did none settle my mind on not seein d first game and den d rain was fallin hell hard :( :( :o, so didn' to keen eidder, so I jus take mih time reach mannie comfortably at 6:20pm...................ah sell she ticket for  :beermug: money, so it work out well ;D

« Reply #703 on: September 09, 2010, 10:25:15 AM »
how to get tickets??
where ? when??

official news..not like first game where ppls was talkin all kinda diff. stories

« Reply #704 on: September 09, 2010, 10:29:51 AM »
Meh the coach pushed the girls a little hard in the end, he didn't settle for the draw. We had our chance, should of scored, Nigeria made the most of what they got, well played both teams but Trini side get props, b.c they were smaller, not as pacey as the flying flamingos.

Trini played like Jose INter!
I like what the commentator said, "its not how much of the ball you see, it's what you do with it"

« Reply #705 on: September 09, 2010, 10:48:59 AM »
Sorry to say but these young girls are as bad as the men's team. No organization or game plan going forward. If you look at Ghana they seem to know what they are about.

Well...last I checked they lost 1-0.

While with no plan going fwd TT have scored 3 goals.  ::)

« Reply #706 on: September 09, 2010, 10:55:49 AM »
how to get tickets??
where ? when??

official news..not like first game where ppls was talkin all kinda diff. stories

if d current pattern continue, u have to go an line up by AB between 8-9am dey go start taking in people to buy tickets by 9:20am, ah scalper go try an use yuh as ah step ladder at 9.21 am and all d tickets go be gone by 11am
« Last Edit: September 09, 2010, 10:57:29 AM by lefty »

« Reply #707 on: September 09, 2010, 11:02:54 AM »
how to get tickets??
where ? when??

if d current pattern continue, u have to go an line up by AB between 8-9am dey go start taking in people to buy tickets by 9:20am, ah scalper go try an use yuh as ah step ladder at 9.21 am and all d tickets go be gone by 11am

u forget to tell him on SUN, next thing meh boy gone sat for tickets early  :D

« Reply #708 on: September 09, 2010, 11:05:54 AM »
how to get tickets??
where ? when??

u forget to tell him on SUN, next thing meh boy gone sat for tickets early  :D

true dat, true dat :beermug:

« Reply #709 on: September 09, 2010, 11:08:07 AM »
Sorry to say but these young girls are as bad as the men's team. No organization or game plan going forward. If you look at Ghana they seem to know what they are about.

Well...last I checked they lost 1-0.

While with no plan going fwd TT have scored 3 goals.  ::)

Touches enough small talk please post your report.  ;)

« Reply #710 on: September 09, 2010, 11:08:20 AM »
I hope they get the Anthem Correct in this game....whappen they make a copy from the Sweden match in 06 or wha?

« Reply #711 on: September 09, 2010, 11:19:13 AM »
Waaay :rotfl:

« Reply #712 on: September 09, 2010, 11:27:09 AM »
I hope they get the Anthem Correct in this game....whappen they make a copy from the Sweden match in 06 or wha?

nah man they have to keep anthems short..to only a min now..or somehting so a commentator said.
when i listened to the canadian anthem..same thing..
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Re: Fifa U17 Women WC Game veiwing thread
« Reply #713 on: September 09, 2010, 01:35:01 PM »
Games and links for today

Thursday Sept 9, 4pm—New Zealand v Spain, Ato Boldon Stadium
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86363&part=sports

Thursday Sept 9, 4pm—Republic of Ireland v Canada, Larry Gomes Stadium
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86369&part=sports

Thursday Sept 9, 7pm—Japan v Venezuela, Ato Boldon Stadium
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86364&part=sports

Thursday Sept 9, 7pm—Ghana v Brazil, Larry Gomes Stadium
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=86370&part=sports

« Reply #714 on: September 09, 2010, 01:38:19 PM »
New Zealand v Spain

http://www.leestreams.com/channel1.htm

Eurosport 2 PL Sopcast link

« Reply #715 on: September 09, 2010, 01:41:56 PM »
New Zealand v Spain

D.H.W you have given us about 100 links for these games but none has worked.  :-[

« Reply #716 on: September 09, 2010, 01:55:26 PM »
New Zealand v Spain

D.H.W you have given us about 100 links for these games but none has worked.  :-[

dat is the only one that working  ;D wait till 4 pm  :P at 7pm is next scramble again lol

« Reply #717 on: September 09, 2010, 02:10:14 PM »
Spain score already .

« Reply #718 on: September 09, 2010, 02:16:06 PM »
1-1 NZ equalize

« Reply #719 on: September 09, 2010, 02:35:07 PM »
I find dais bull...

I mean some of them central and S.American anthem does go on and on, but they usually have a long and sort version of each.

Ours not that long....is not no long intro like Disco Daddy from Nelson.

I sure if u sing ours at pace we are 1 min...1:15 Max.