March 28, 2024, 08:00:32 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 128774 times)

Re: T&T U-17 Women vs North Korea U-17 Women (12-Sept-2010).
« Reply #900 on: September 12, 2010, 06:02:50 PM »
Losing is a hard pill to swallow but it was a hard fought battle by the U-17's. You fought damn well girls but i guess this just isnt our month.

Dat is evry mth

« Reply #901 on: September 12, 2010, 06:03:11 PM »

« Reply #902 on: September 12, 2010, 06:04:04 PM »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #903 on: September 12, 2010, 06:04:46 PM »
Game is now delayed on C 8PM EST
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

I just want to see the goal......

I just want to see de pothound.

I real tired so I eh know if ah goh last that long.....

« Reply #905 on: September 12, 2010, 06:07:26 PM »
Great effort, Proud of the team, Didn't quite have it today, but it was a good run.

FT 1:0

Korea DPR   Statistics   Trinidad and Tobago
14   Shots   9
4   Corner kicks   1
1   Yellow cards   0
0   Second yellow card and red card   0
0   Red Cards   0
56%   Possession (%)   44%

Looking at possession and where they were for the first 1/2 hour or so. It seems like they made a steady improvement as far as possession goes. They just ran out of time  :-\

« Reply #906 on: September 12, 2010, 06:09:14 PM »
Eh DHW....do a ting and record nah. Dis is one for de records hoss! Commendable fight by de team.....overwhelming support...and a pothound on de field! How much games yuh could get all dem ingredients in?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #907 on: September 12, 2010, 06:09:38 PM »
Game Final.

Korea DPR 1 v T&T 0
Guong Su Kim ;

Teams

Trinidad and Tobago: - 21.Linfah Jones, 2.Rose Bahadursingh, 3.Diarra Simmons (18.Jasmine Sampson 81st), 4.Patrice Vincent, 5.Lauren Schmidt (capt), 6.Khadisha Debesette, 7.Brianna Ryce (10.Jo-Marie Lewis 46th), 11.Khadidra Debesette, 8.Victoria Swift, 9.Liana Hinds (13.Nykosi Simmons 73rd), 12.Kayla Taylor.

Coach: - Even Pellerud (NOR).

North Korea: - 1.Kyong Im Choe, 2.Im Song, 3.Gyong Un Ri, 7.Hwa Son Pong, 9.Sun Hui O (capt), 10.Jong Kum Kim, 11.Guong Su Kim (6.Suk Hyang Han 86th), 12.Hwa Jong Choe (8.Mi Yun Kim 65th), 13.Hui Nam Kim, 15.Ha Un Kim, 16.Gum Ok Kang (Yellow 33).

Coach: - Gun Song Ri (PRK).

Venue: - Ato Boldon Stadium.

Attendance: - 8,500.

Video: - Highlights.

Statistics

Korea DPR (PRK) - Trinidad and Tobago (TRI)
14 Shots 9
3 Shots on goal 2
10 Fouls Committed 3
4 Corner kicks 1
0 Direct Free Kicks to Goal 0
0 Indirect Free Kicks to Goal 0
0 / 0 Penalty Kicks 0 / 0
3 Offsides 0
0 Own Goals 0
1 Cautions 0
0 Expulsions due to Second Caution 0
0 Direct Expulsions 0
56% Possession (%) 44%
34 Actual playing time 27

Other Results.

Mexico 4 v South Africa 0
South Korea 0 v Germany 3
Chile 0 v Nigeria 5

« Reply #908 on: September 12, 2010, 06:10:32 PM »
great effort.we lost 1-0 to the defending world champions

« Reply #909 on: September 12, 2010, 06:11:30 PM »
Lady Warriors more fitting than Soca princesses

The Soca princesses is the "side" we sending in de Digicel cup

With Latas eye for talent don't be surprised if that pothound get a call up and run out against Guyana

« Reply #910 on: September 12, 2010, 06:12:11 PM »
Ah see my boy Camps

« Reply #911 on: September 12, 2010, 06:12:25 PM »
Eh DHW....do a ting and record nah. Dis is one for de records hoss! Commendable fight by de team.....overwhelming support...and a pothound on de field! How much games yuh could get all dem ingredients in?

i could only record from cnc3 feed for some reason, most i could get is highlights from tomorrow  :'(

« Reply #912 on: September 12, 2010, 06:13:38 PM »
Ah see my boy Camps

The pothound was on the field early??  I thought it came on much later??..... ??? :-\

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #913 on: September 12, 2010, 06:17:23 PM »

With Latas eye for talent don't be surprised if that pothound get a call up and run out against Guyana

Warrior Princesses I find...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #914 on: September 12, 2010, 06:19:12 PM »

yeah that good too :beermug:

« Reply #915 on: September 12, 2010, 06:20:43 PM »
Well I see the goal, just wasn't marking 11 at all. No excuse for that.

« Reply #916 on: September 12, 2010, 06:21:09 PM »

i thought it was Soca bitches  :devil:

« Reply #917 on: September 12, 2010, 06:21:26 PM »
Ah see my boy Camps

The pothound was on the field early??  I thought it came on much later??..... ??? :-\

« Reply #918 on: September 12, 2010, 06:21:38 PM »
That goal score way too easy.

« Reply #919 on: September 12, 2010, 06:22:18 PM »
Linfah Jones was d best player on d field IMO, and that says alot about the d rest of the team performance

Offline PIMP

« Reply #920 on: September 12, 2010, 06:32:10 PM »
The skipper was the best player overall imo...L. Schmidt.....Hope she is not snapped up by the US

Offline Red Mango

« Reply #921 on: September 12, 2010, 06:37:16 PM »
The skipper was the best player overall imo...L. Schmidt.....Hope she is not snapped up by the US

That cannot happen now... she's repped at a World Cup...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

Offline Red Mango

« Reply #922 on: September 12, 2010, 06:38:03 PM »

yeah that good too :beermug:

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #923 on: September 12, 2010, 06:41:20 PM »

i think she still can once u are still under 23. But i doubt she will, even if asked. Is not like she not accustom with Trinidad and culture, she does always come to Trinidad since she a baby. The trini blood strong in this one

« Reply #924 on: September 12, 2010, 06:51:43 PM »
Correct! Playing U17 does not bind her to T&T.

« Reply #925 on: September 12, 2010, 06:55:25 PM »
Correct! Playing U17 does not bind her to T&T.

PLSSSSSS doh let people strt 2 cuss of d gyal 4 sing we/for being unpatriotic yada yada yada...

« Reply #926 on: September 12, 2010, 07:02:25 PM »

i think she still can once u are still under 23. But i doubt she will, even if asked. Is not like she not accustom with Trinidad and culture, she does always come to Trinidad since she a baby. The trini blood strong in this one
Yuh know how responsible the TTFF is. Remember Aaron Maund ? They does either forget or won't even bother to send a ticket.

« Reply #927 on: September 12, 2010, 07:08:16 PM »

Yuh know how responsible the TTFF is. Remember Aaron Maund ? They does either forget or won't even bother to send a ticket.

so true

« Reply #928 on: September 12, 2010, 07:09:02 PM »
CAPTION THIS PIC

[/img]

« Reply #929 on: September 12, 2010, 07:18:23 PM »
 :( :'(