March 28, 2024, 08:45:07 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 128727 times)

Re: Fifa U17 Women WC Game veiwing thread
« Reply #990 on: September 16, 2010, 04:11:21 PM »
increible!!!!!. We may never see a game like this in a long time!!!!!

« Reply #991 on: September 16, 2010, 04:29:52 PM »
 :applause: GREAT GAME , FANTASTIC , WELL DONE KOREA COMING BACK FROM 2 - 0 DOWN  :notworthy:

11 goals

« Last Edit: September 16, 2010, 05:09:06 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #992 on: September 16, 2010, 04:31:25 PM »
great game.  :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #993 on: September 16, 2010, 04:42:30 PM »
Repost

Next game Germany vs North Korea

Live (seems to be the best feed right now)
http://www.everythingon.tv/viewChannel.php?channelId=21

Delayed on C
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

« Reply #994 on: September 16, 2010, 04:57:50 PM »

« Reply #995 on: September 16, 2010, 05:13:05 PM »
Its all Germany....they are beasts.

But look how organized and compact korea are at defending...very impressive.

« Reply #996 on: September 16, 2010, 05:45:01 PM »
what a f--king goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #997 on: September 16, 2010, 05:45:43 PM »
What a goal by the defending champs... :o :o

« Reply #998 on: September 16, 2010, 05:46:45 PM »
fawk  :o

« Reply #999 on: September 16, 2010, 06:20:05 PM »
game showin on C delayed right now for those that miss d first half.

« Reply #1000 on: September 16, 2010, 06:48:55 PM »
Germany on the same footing as T&T here...  :-\

« Reply #1001 on: September 16, 2010, 06:51:49 PM »
and people bad talk we team. korean robots

Well oiled unit dem Koreans, make Germany look like T&T yes  :-\
« Last Edit: September 16, 2010, 06:58:22 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1002 on: September 16, 2010, 06:57:35 PM »
now watching the delayed footage..

dat was ah fleckin golazo!! :o

Offline nnyman18

Re: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).
« Reply #1003 on: September 16, 2010, 07:27:11 PM »
Fellas trini bowing out is beyond one player. There is a lot more to their exit
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #1004 on: September 16, 2010, 08:11:45 PM »
LAWD CTNT IS THE DAMN WORST!!!!

THEY JUST COULDNT LET THE GAME FINISH THEY CUT IF OFF AT THE 88TH MIN!!! BASTARDS!!!!

« Reply #1005 on: September 16, 2010, 08:14:57 PM »
The two teams i picked for the finals lost today.

« Reply #1006 on: September 16, 2010, 08:22:46 PM »
ah going and take in the Brazil vs Spain game tomorrow at 7pm should be good i hope.

LAWD CTNT IS THE DAMN WORST!!!!

THEY JUST COULDNT LET THE GAME FINISH THEY CUT IF OFF AT THE 88TH MIN!!! BASTARDS!!!!

yeh rel commercial , but they finish showing the game EVENTUALLY  :'(

WAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIITTTTT - i hear the man say Ireland vs Japan , Arima? WTF

Lord salt, oh well Asian and Irish on show for me tomorrow then  :'(
« Last Edit: September 16, 2010, 08:27:48 PM by D.H.W »

Offline RehanaOmardeenfan

« Reply #1007 on: September 16, 2010, 09:32:55 PM »
You know tv6 does ask some dotish questions in the hot topic, they asking if we should keep the coach, and how people criticize the team for losing the the games i waiting to hear d dumb comments people make. Some people expecting us to beat North Korea , Nigeria and make it to the next round in one try. People have to realise we dont have a massive player pool of women to choose from.
The man have a four year contract to develop womens football, he win our first world cup game, and turn d womens football in this country into being something competitive in 18 months. Why would tv6 ask if we should keep the man, we ever had a good womens team before? That just inviting ah bunch ah dunce to make some idiotic statements. We really don't need that shit now.

end rant/..

The pool of the players got nothing to do with the loss, and everything to do with incompetence. Pellerud sat there him the whole tournament with our best attacking defensive player on the bench. We losing to North korea, why not put in Rehana? The best defensive player on the team nonetheless! She played, and dem korean nah stand a chance! Rehana would start on any other team(maybe not germany) in this tournament, but Pellerud had her on the bench as we crash out......Utter rubbish.

alright nah... take it easy nah family

Its just so frustrating! Why leave your best player on the bench the WHOLE tournament? >:(

« Reply #1008 on: September 16, 2010, 09:42:57 PM »
The pool of the players got nothing to do with the loss, and everything to do with incompetence. Pellerud sat there him the whole tournament with our best attacking defensive player on the bench. We losing to North korea, why not put in Rehana? The best defensive player on the team nonetheless! She played, and dem korean nah stand a chance! Rehana would start on any other team(maybe not germany) in this tournament, but Pellerud had her on the bench as we crash out......Utter rubbish.

RehanaOmardeenfan or RehanaOmardeenmudda?

or RehanaOmardeenherself.....
The fact remains, just look at the Nigeria match. They had all of the possession because we did not have a player that could establish themselves. If Pellerud were a thinking man, he would have put Rehana in after halftime. Let her hold possession, and push up to support the midfield. This is what Rehana brings to the game, and we could have won de match by picking off the weak Nigerian defense(as the south koreans proved).

Disappointed by empty seats at World Cup matches
« Reply #1009 on: September 17, 2010, 04:29:06 AM »
Disappointed by empty seats at World Cup matches
T&T Guardian

Attending the matches between Spain and Japan and Venezuela and New Zealand was quite a treat for the supporters of the Under-17 Women’s World Cup at the Ato Bolden Stadium in Couva. 

The matches were of world class calibre with energy to rival any of the men’s World Cup matches in South Africa. The play was clean in both games and the women were outstanding in their focused performance to win without any drama and antics.

Extremely disappointing, however, were the hundreds of empty seats with only about one-quarter of the stadium being occupied. I can only surmise that this was due to the following factors:
■ Fifa did not think it was beneficial for the schools of the area and environs to be invited.
■ Fifa wanted to make as much money as possible (the ticket cost was $40 a person—adult or child). Add the cost of food and drink and it’s at least a $300 evening out with a family of four.
■ Fifa could not imagine that there are little boys and girls in Trinidad who are aspiring football players, hence the lack of foresight to invite football clubs and schools.
■ Fifa forgot to provide programmes to the attendees although thousands are sitting in its main office in Port-of-Spain.                       

Why bother to host these events if the little people cannot be a part of the games? And don’t forget, it’s young people who are the players. 

In my view, exposure to such events is pivotal to enhancing our children’s desires to participate in productive entertainment. Isn’t it time to broaden the horizon from just the wine, wine, wine mindscape? 

There are many disadvantaged children who would have had dreams fulfilled by just having an opportunity to be present at any one of these matches. Why doesn’t Fifa pay attention to these minor details that concern our minors who are the future football players of T&T? 

And where is our Sports Minister in all of this?

Wake up, football keepers, don’t only promote for money and your fame and glory. Think of our children who can benefit from all the advantages which can come out of an inclusive and comprehensive plan catering to motivation, growth, good entertainment and solid choices for a sporting career.

Let’s put our children first, Ministers Warner and Roberts.

Ann Marie Sankersingh
Couva

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #1010 on: September 17, 2010, 06:52:13 AM »
Cosignnnnnnnnn this article
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #1011 on: September 17, 2010, 07:42:21 AM »

The fact remains, just look at the Nigeria match. They had all of the possession because we did not have a player that could establish themselves. If Pellerud were a thinking man, he would have put Rehana in after halftime. Let her hold possession, and push up to support the midfield. This is what Rehana brings to the game, and we could have won de match by picking off the weak Nigerian defense(as the south koreans proved).

True, plus she coulda turn the korean water bottles into wine and get dem drunk at halftime....pellerud too dotish

« Reply #1012 on: September 17, 2010, 07:52:22 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: oh gord

« Reply #1013 on: September 17, 2010, 07:58:08 AM »
lawd :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #1014 on: September 17, 2010, 09:36:14 AM »
Commentator gives U-17 W Cup thumbs up
T&T Guardian

Host Broadcast Services’ (HBS) Mark Tomkins, the man whose voice is being heard around the world on television monitors as he commentates on the matches of the Fifa Women’s Under 17 World Cup, has given a thumbs to T&T on its staging of the event thus far. Tomkins has an impressive portfolio, as he regularly commentates for Chelsea, Arsenal, Manchester City and Tottenham Hotspur TV in England and has commentated for HBS at the 2009 Fifa Under 17 Men’s World Cup in Nigeria and Under 20 Men’s World Cup in Egypt. According to Tomkins :“I think it has been a very good tournament so far, the standard of the football has been very good and the organisation has been excellent. The stadiums are very nice and compact and we saw great atmospheres at the Trinidad and Tobago matches.

The last thing you want is to play in front of empty stadiums,” Tompkins said as he prepared himself to do commentary on the Nigeria versus South Korea quarter final match at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium yesterday. He also made special mention of the conditions of the playing surfaces at the stadia. “The pitches have been fantastic. We had about four inches of rain in Manny Ramjohn last week and the pitch still played perfectly, so there has to be credit for the people taking care of the pitches. “The people in this country have been fantastic as hosts and the welcome has been great and I think the Organising committee should be pleased about that. “The one difficult thing has been getting information on some of the players from the teams because they don’t have much of a history.

As far as the general working conditions so far is, it’s been good and we’ve been able to get the job done. There’s never been a situation where it’s been uncomfortable for us. We have had good coverage so far of the tournament. When you talk about Arsenal and Chelsea, obviously it’s a different level and the expectations are different but the games here have been good, the pitches are the same and its 22 players on the pitch playing a good game of football which has been entertaining for everyone.”

Looking at the standard of the teams, Tompkins added: “Coming into the tournament you’re never too sure what to expect but I must say I have been pretty surprised with the standard of the football. There is a certain maturity and the teams have obviously been coached very well. Sometimes you do actually forget that you are watching under 17 women’s football. The Asian teams are very organised, the Africans like Nigeria have been very physical and strong and then you have the fire power from teams like Germany and Spain and of course also good football from the likes of T&T and Canada.”

http://guardian.co.tt/sports/football/2010/09/17/commentator-gives-u-17-w-cup-thumbs

« Reply #1015 on: September 17, 2010, 09:41:28 AM »
6-5  :o

Was like friggin Tennis!!....

« Reply #1016 on: September 17, 2010, 10:18:28 AM »
Commentator gives U-17 W Cup thumbs up
T&T Guardian

Host Broadcast Services’ (HBS) Mark Tomkins, the man whose voice is being heard around the world on television monitors as he commentates on the matches of the Fifa Women’s Under 17 World Cup, has given a thumbs to T&T on its staging of the event thus far. Tomkins has an impressive portfolio, as he regularly commentates for Chelsea, Arsenal, Manchester City and Tottenham Hotspur TV in England and has commentated for HBS at the 2009 Fifa Under 17 Men’s World Cup in Nigeria and Under 20 Men’s World Cup in Egypt. According to Tomkins :“I think it has been a very good tournament so far, the standard of the football has been very good and the organisation has been excellent. The stadiums are very nice and compact and we saw great atmospheres at the Trinidad and Tobago matches.

The last thing you want is to play in front of empty stadiums,” Tompkins said as he prepared himself to do commentary on the Nigeria versus South Korea quarter final match at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium yesterday. He also made special mention of the conditions of the playing surfaces at the stadia. “The pitches have been fantastic. We had about four inches of rain in Manny Ramjohn last week and the pitch still played perfectly, so there has to be credit for the people taking care of the pitches. “The people in this country have been fantastic as hosts and the welcome has been great and I think the Organising committee should be pleased about that. “The one difficult thing has been getting information on some of the players from the teams because they don’t have much of a history.

As far as the general working conditions so far is, it’s been good and we’ve been able to get the job done. There’s never been a situation where it’s been uncomfortable for us. We have had good coverage so far of the tournament. When you talk about Arsenal and Chelsea, obviously it’s a different level and the expectations are different but the games here have been good, the pitches are the same and its 22 players on the pitch playing a good game of football which has been entertaining for everyone.”

Looking at the standard of the teams, Tompkins added: “Coming into the tournament you’re never too sure what to expect but I must say I have been pretty surprised with the standard of the football. There is a certain maturity and the teams have obviously been coached very well. Sometimes you do actually forget that you are watching under 17 women’s football. The Asian teams are very organised, the Africans like Nigeria have been very physical and strong and then you have the fire power from teams like Germany and Spain and of course also good football from the likes of T&T and Canada.”

http://guardian.co.tt/sports/football/2010/09/17/commentator-gives-u-17-w-cup-thumbs
      It amazes me to see how foreigners always willing to give our little country a tumbs up and our local media/people always trying their best to pull us down,we nit pick every little shyt and don't know what the hell we talking about.

Look at this article,what a read,we have to accept our country for who and what we are,appreciate the things we do and don't be too quick to condemn our efforts,articles like this will always give hope that things can get better. :beermug: 

« Reply #1017 on: September 17, 2010, 10:48:56 AM »
Cosignnnnnnnnn this article

EH EH man strt whole thread on d technolgy page to put an end 2 co-signnnn.

True, plus she coulda turn the korean water bottles into wine and get dem drunk at halftime....pellerud too dotish

Re: T&T U-17 Women vs North Korea U-17 Women (12-Sept-2010).
« Reply #1018 on: September 17, 2010, 11:22:18 AM »

« Reply #1019 on: September 17, 2010, 11:55:11 AM »