March 28, 2024, 01:51:46 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 128745 times)

Offline 1st touch

• Without a good 1st touch yuh is a spectator
Re: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).
« Reply #1020 on: September 17, 2010, 12:00:49 PM »
something wrong here.  ::)
I cant believe this is the player or even a parent...this sounding like either ah set up or someone close to her. But I doubt she will endorse this.

The key for the forumites is not to pass judgement on this young player based on these very stupid comments and approach...this hate aint catching us in that dotishness.

Boy another 1st for sure   :-\
If yuh looking, yuh sure to find it...

« Reply #1021 on: September 17, 2010, 12:02:56 PM »
If Rehana Omardeen and Troy Marquis make a child... dat child will be born immortal and Trinidad and Tobago will win every World Cup from now until Jesus come back

Offline RehanaOmardeenfan

« Reply #1022 on: September 17, 2010, 12:09:30 PM »
something wrong here.  ::)
I cant believe this is the player or even a parent...this sounding like either ah set up or someone close to her. But I doubt she will endorse this.

The key for the forumites is not to pass judgement on this young player based on these very stupid comments and approach...this hate aint catching us in that dotishness.

Boy another 1st for sure   :-\

I am RehanaOardeenfan. Not her or Mr/Mrs. Omardeen.

What stupid comment has been made? Go all the way back to de korean friendly! You see Rehana Omardeen shut down all attacks coming at her, yet will still able to push up the field and attack? Why bench her when she has proven that she can bring this to the national side? If she wasnt hurt, which she wasnt, she should have started every match. At the very least she could have been a super-sub...she deserved that much.

« Reply #1023 on: September 17, 2010, 12:11:56 PM »
If Rehana Omardeen and Troy Marquis make a child... dat child will be born immortal and Trinidad and Tobago will win every World Cup from now until Jesus come back
LOL WAT?! :rotfl:

Offline 1st touch

« Reply #1024 on: September 17, 2010, 12:13:28 PM »
you showing serious psycho behaviour...yuh sure yuh not selling snow cone and shouting "Salt & Fresh"?

Leave de girl alone if you're really a "fan"

1st time responding to a psycho fan...

« Reply #1025 on: September 17, 2010, 12:22:57 PM »
you showing serious psycho behaviour...yuh sure yuh not selling snow cone and shouting "Salt & Fresh"?

Leave de girl alone if you're really a "fan"

1st time responding to a psycho fan...

You gonna debate the facts mate or just call me psycho? :D

Did Rehana or did she not stop every attack the koreans tried to launch in her direction?
Did she or did she not push play up de pitch?
Did she or did she not maintain possession under pressure?

I could see if I was talking about some scrub like Kenwyne Jones or something, but this is Rehana we are talking about. A girl, who has proven herself, EVERY SINGLE TIME shes gotten the chance.

« Reply #1026 on: September 17, 2010, 12:33:17 PM »

Did Rehana or did she not stop every attack the koreans tried to launch in her direction?
'
Tell dem!!
Did she not also feed all the teams in the tournament wit 2 piece ah fish and piece ah bread
Did she or did she not walk into jack warner office and push over the tables of the money changers?
Did she not silence the Minister of sport for a full 35 seconds?

tell dem  bout de tems last supper after de match!! dey eh know

« Reply #1027 on: September 17, 2010, 12:34:46 PM »
 :)

Offline 1st touch

« Reply #1028 on: September 17, 2010, 12:39:19 PM »
lol...I get it now...is ah frigging parody... :D

Just wish yuh did not bring so much attention to an innocent young girl... ???

this place getting like St Anns... :rotfl:

« Reply #1029 on: September 17, 2010, 12:51:01 PM »

'
Tell dem!!
Did she not also feed all the teams in the tournament wit 2 piece ah fish and piece ah bread
Did she or did she not walk into jack warner office and push over the tables of the money changers?

What is this bible talk? :D

« Reply #1030 on: September 17, 2010, 12:52:53 PM »

Not a parody, but the captioned pictures in this thread were done as jokes.

I am just perplexed as to why Rehana was benched the WHOLE tournament, when her skills could have been used to help us get out of the group stage. ???

Re: A postcard from Tobago
« Reply #1031 on: September 17, 2010, 01:04:35 PM »
A postcard from Tobago
FIFA.com

“What that him say? What about Tobago?” asked loudly an agitated female voice from the crowd on Matchday 1 when the PA man announced the score from Port of Spain as 'Trinidad 2, Chile 1!' Dressed all in red and with the power of a category-four Caribbean hurricane, Miss Tobago would not relent.

“This is Trinidad and Tobago, not Trinidad! This is our team!”

Dais mih family..... ;D ;D  Nice write up   :beermug: :beermug:, ah love it (c) Andre Samuel.......

Re: Fifa U17 Women WC Game veiwing thread
« Reply #1032 on: September 17, 2010, 01:52:33 PM »
live coverage start on C

« Reply #1033 on: September 17, 2010, 02:00:24 PM »
How nobody eh mention Korea DPR, beating the mighty Germany  :o...or ah miss it

« Reply #1034 on: September 17, 2010, 02:04:01 PM »
max ah think everybody realise NK and Nigeria was two of the best teams in the tourney... and we was unlucky to be drawn in that group.

Germany just advantage people in dat group

look even ireland beating people and we just now give them 3 in Florida... ah believe Omardeen score ah hattrick

« Reply #1035 on: September 17, 2010, 02:04:10 PM »
Wow de stream works!!! :D :D :D

« Reply #1036 on: September 17, 2010, 02:05:50 PM »
max ah think everybody realise NK and Nigeria was two of the best teams in the tourney... and we was unlucky to be drawn in that group.

Germany just advantage people in dat group

look even ireland beating people and we just now give them 3 in Florida... ah believe Omardeen score ah hattrick

When we beat Ireland who was playing? ;D

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #1037 on: September 17, 2010, 02:21:09 PM »
my stream is not working (am from Cda) what about you all??
anything?? cheers  19

« Reply #1038 on: September 17, 2010, 02:26:08 PM »
my stream is not working (am from Cda) what about you all??
anything?? cheers  19
u try the two links ? if not try a next web browser and see if that works

« Reply #1039 on: September 17, 2010, 02:38:48 PM »
lord brasil defence fall asleep. 1 nil spain

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #1040 on: September 17, 2010, 02:52:28 PM »
everything on TV stream is working ... one nil spain at half

« Reply #1041 on: September 17, 2010, 03:46:25 PM »
repost.

Ireland vs Japan 7pm est
live
http://www.everythingon.tv/viewChannel.php?channelId=21

(Delayed on C) @ 8pm or 9pm
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html

i going the Ireland vs japan game now .Brasil out 2-1 loss
« Last Edit: September 17, 2010, 03:52:57 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1042 on: September 17, 2010, 04:25:34 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: <in tears>

No wait eh.....I now getting up to date this RehanaOmardeenfan's posting....and lawd aye, I feel this forum does attract them....last month is Bailey, this month is a disgruntled "U-17 footballer"??!!.....nah this forum like comic gold!!...

« Reply #1043 on: September 17, 2010, 04:59:02 PM »

No wait eh.....I now getting up to date this RehanaOmardeenfan's posting....and lawd aye, I feel this forum does attract them....last month is Bailey, this month is a disgruntled "U-17 footballer"??!!.....nah this forum like comic gold!!...

Miss Omardeen have bess dimples doh  8)

« Reply #1044 on: September 17, 2010, 06:21:10 PM »
Commentator gives U-17 W Cup thumbs up
T&T Guardian

Host Broadcast Services’ (HBS) Mark Tomkins, the man whose voice is being heard around the world on television monitors as he commentates on the matches of the Fifa Women’s Under 17 World Cup, has given a thumbs to T&T on its staging of the event thus far. Tomkins has an impressive portfolio, as he regularly commentates for Chelsea, Arsenal, Manchester City and Tottenham Hotspur TV in England and has commentated for HBS at the 2009 Fifa Under 17 Men’s World Cup in Nigeria and Under 20 Men’s World Cup in Egypt. According to Tomkins :“I think it has been a very good tournament so far, the standard of the football has been very good and the organisation has been excellent. The stadiums are very nice and compact and we saw great atmospheres at the Trinidad and Tobago matches.

The last thing you want is to play in front of empty stadiums,” Tompkins said as he prepared himself to do commentary on the Nigeria versus South Korea quarter final match at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium yesterday. He also made special mention of the conditions of the playing surfaces at the stadia. “The pitches have been fantastic. We had about four inches of rain in Manny Ramjohn last week and the pitch still played perfectly, so there has to be credit for the people taking care of the pitches. “The people in this country have been fantastic as hosts and the welcome has been great and I think the Organising committee should be pleased about that. “The one difficult thing has been getting information on some of the players from the teams because they don’t have much of a history.

As far as the general working conditions so far is, it’s been good and we’ve been able to get the job done. There’s never been a situation where it’s been uncomfortable for us. We have had good coverage so far of the tournament. When you talk about Arsenal and Chelsea, obviously it’s a different level and the expectations are different but the games here have been good, the pitches are the same and its 22 players on the pitch playing a good game of football which has been entertaining for everyone.”

Looking at the standard of the teams, Tompkins added: “Coming into the tournament you’re never too sure what to expect but I must say I have been pretty surprised with the standard of the football. There is a certain maturity and the teams have obviously been coached very well. Sometimes you do actually forget that you are watching under 17 women’s football. The Asian teams are very organised, the Africans like Nigeria have been very physical and strong and then you have the fire power from teams like Germany and Spain and of course also good football from the likes of T&T and Canada.”

http://guardian.co.tt/sports/football/2010/09/17/commentator-gives-u-17-w-cup-thumbs
      It amazes me to see how foreigners always willing to give our little country a tumbs up and our local media/people always trying their best to pull us down,we nit pick every little shyt and don't know what the hell we talking about.

Look at this article,what a read,we have to accept our country for who and what we are,appreciate the things we do and don't be too quick to condemn our efforts,articles like this will always give hope that things can get better. :beermug: 

Extremely disappointing, however, were the hundreds of empty seats with only about one-quarter of the stadium being occupied. I can only surmise that this was due to the following factors:
■ Fifa did not think it was beneficial for the schools of the area and environs to be invited.
■ Fifa wanted to make as much money as possible (the ticket cost was $40 a person—adult or child). Add the cost of food and drink and it’s at least a $300 evening out with a family of four.
■ Fifa could not imagine that there are little boys and girls in Trinidad who are aspiring football players, hence the lack of foresight to invite football clubs and schools.

Aye Coops,
                  It was nice to read the nice article about the WC by the BBC guy, but I think the local writer made some legitimate points here. from up here it appears to be well organized tournament and that is great and makes me feel proud. but if something could have been done to fill the stands for the socalled no-attractive or non-interesting games why not do it. We say we want the local girls to improve by letting see girls like themselves in action. Why not have girls under 12 half price or free. Their parent or aunt, uncle or good trusted friend would bring them.

« Reply #1045 on: September 18, 2010, 07:43:20 AM »

Miss Omardeen have bess dimples doh  8)

« Reply #1046 on: September 18, 2010, 09:37:04 AM »

Not a parody, but the captioned pictures in this thread were done as jokes.

I am just perplexed as to why Rehana was benched the WHOLE tournament, when her skills could have been used to help us get out of the group stage. ???

of course you are perplexed if you feel she could walk on water. Unfortunately you were not the coach and the real coach did not share your views.

edit:  I would be mortified if one of my "fans" was out there superimposing my face on a pic of Jesus.  That is evidence of the true meaning of the work "fanatic".
« Last Edit: September 18, 2010, 09:48:23 AM by pecan »

« Reply #1047 on: September 18, 2010, 09:39:59 AM »

'
Tell dem!!

Dutty,  and Jesus said: let them who do not comprehend sarcasm and satire find peace on the football field"  :devil:

« Reply #1048 on: September 18, 2010, 10:13:10 AM »

We got a radar to attract them.

« Reply #1049 on: September 18, 2010, 11:40:29 AM »
Semi-finals

Match Date - Time  Venue
29    21/09 13:00  Couva  Korea Republic - Spain
30    21/09 16:00  Couva  Korea DPR      - Japan