March 28, 2024, 02:47:50 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).  (Read 128707 times)

Offline RehanaOmardeenfan

Re: Thread for the T&T Women's U-17 World Cup (Sept 2010).
« Reply #1080 on: September 21, 2010, 04:53:16 PM »
Mods, on a serious note . I find that picture by RehanaOmardeenfan very offensive and the poster should be asked to remove it. There is no place on this site to insult peoples religion .

If you ever read the bible, you would know the european depiction of jesus looks nothing like the one spoke of in that book.

Re: Fifa U17 Women WC Game veiwing thread
« Reply #1081 on: September 21, 2010, 04:56:12 PM »
next game

Korea DPR vs Japan live now
http://www.p2pstation.net/

(delayed) 8:05pm
http://www.ctntworld.com/livestream/index.html
« Last Edit: September 21, 2010, 04:59:31 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1082 on: September 21, 2010, 04:56:54 PM »
Big ups DPR. Do kim Jong il proud

« Reply #1083 on: September 21, 2010, 05:06:52 PM »
next game

Korea DPR vs Japan live now
http://www.p2pstation.net/

This is a great stream :D

« Reply #1084 on: September 21, 2010, 05:15:20 PM »
i backing Japan for this :beermug:

« Reply #1085 on: September 21, 2010, 06:06:07 PM »
Mods, on a serious note . I find that picture by RehanaOmardeenfan very offensive and the poster should be asked to remove it. There is no place on this site to insult peoples religion .

You on the wrong forum bredda... that kinda thing have a cosy home on this board.

I get out-voted 1000-1  ;D

« Reply #1086 on: September 21, 2010, 06:10:55 PM »

If you ever read the bible, you would know the european depiction of jesus looks nothing like the one spoke of in that book.

Yes, I do read the bible and yes I know that Jesus did not look like that but I still believe that it is in poor taste to post that. But that's just me. So let's just move on then  :beermug:

« Reply #1087 on: September 21, 2010, 06:20:00 PM »
fawk!! >:( korea score 1nil

« Reply #1088 on: September 21, 2010, 06:26:23 PM »
Japan equalise.....game on!!...

« Reply #1089 on: September 21, 2010, 06:28:02 PM »
BOOM! japan equalize!  :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #1090 on: September 21, 2010, 06:29:12 PM »
oh goooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrd!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rip up

JAPAN 2-1  :o :o :o :o

DAMN  smallie ripping up  :o JAPAN have rel touches
« Last Edit: September 21, 2010, 06:32:02 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1091 on: September 21, 2010, 06:36:48 PM »
oh goooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrd!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rip up

JAPAN 2-1  :o :o :o :o

DAMN  smallie ripping up  :o JAPAN have rel touches

Japan score??!!  When did that happen??

Edit: ah must have missed it when I went upstairs....steups....

« Reply #1092 on: September 21, 2010, 06:53:51 PM »
Japan win 2-1  :devil:  :beermug: ;D, i love that team, love at first sight in Larry Gomes  :angel: soooo skillful

« Reply #1093 on: September 21, 2010, 07:12:15 PM »
South Korea set up all-Asia final
fifa.com

Korea Republic booked their place in the final of the 2010 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup in Trinidad in Tobago with a 2-1 win over Spain in the first semi-final from Couva. The result sets up a date with the winner of the later semi-final between Korea DPR and Japan, an all-Asian affair which will also be South Korea’s first appearance in a FIFA final.

A teeming Caribbean rainstorm greeted the players when they took the pitch at the Ato Boldon Stadium, but the game itself began with far less intensity. The Koreans seemed to have learned their lesson since conceding two goals in the first three minutes of their quarter-final with Nigeria, shielding the talented Spaniards from the danger zones and cutting off their service from the flanks. The European champions were restricted to long-range shots in the first quarter-hour, but Ana Maria Catala, Sara Merida and Alexia Putellas were unable to find any joy from distance, hitting over more often than not and hardly troubling goalkeeper Kim Minah.

The Asian net-minder was needed, however, in the 21st minute when Putellas slid in a pretty through ball for Raquel Pina, who stretched and wriggled on the wet pitch but was unable to get it past the advancing Kim Minah. The keeper was however unable to do anything about Spain’s next effort, with captain Amanda Sampedro taking the lead in the 23rd minute. A fine cross from Putellas, looking the most creative player on the pitch, was volleyed home at the back post. Hardly had the celebrations ended than the rangy Koreans, no strangers to being behind, marched right up the other side and drew level, the outstanding Yeo Min Ji striking from close range to move to the top of the scorers’ table with eight goals in five games.

Six minutes from the interval, the Koreans put themselves in front. Joo Soojin took full advantage of an unfortunate slip by Spanish centre-back Ivan Andres, raced into the box, rounded Dolores Gallardo and hit home into an unguarded net. Sara Merida had two chances to draw Spain level in the remaining minutes of the first half, but Kim Minah was equal to the task on both occasions.

Spain did all they could to try to battle back into the contest, but the ladies in white were in full control, keeping them from penetrating. They nearly made it three on the hour mark when Yeo Min Ji was put clean through on goal by Joo Soojin, but the striker was denied dramatically by Spanish goalkeeper Dolores Gallardo. Just minutes later, Nagore Calderon looked like drawing level, only for her shot from 20 yards to be palmed over by the diving Kim Minah. The action was heating up, and Lee Geum Min was alone on goal in the 67th minute and looked like scoring, but she put her shot wide instead.

Calderon had another chance to draw level, but she somehow conspired to lift her free header from five yards out over the bar. That miss combined with a late miscue from substitute Paloma Lazaro to see Spain’s hopes of a place in the ultimate match disintegrate. The Koreans now move onto the final, which is guaranteed to be an all-Asian affair, with Korea DPR and Japan squaring off in the other last-four contest.

http://www.fifa.com/u17womensworldcup/matches/round=253573/match=300125780/summary.html

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/HpjiE6OO_60" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/HpjiE6OO_60</a>
« Last Edit: September 22, 2010, 08:36:06 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1094 on: September 21, 2010, 07:13:27 PM »
Japanese style wins the day
fifa.com

Japan dragged themselves back from a goal down to beat defending champions Korea DPR in the second semi-final from the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva on Tuesday. Winning out 2-1 and putting on a show of assorted flicks and tricks for the fans in attendance, the stylish East Asians – who scored both of their goals in the space of two second half minutes – will now meet South Korea in the final of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Trinidad and Tobago 2010.

The first half started cautiously as the Japanese set out to match Korea DPR’s well-documented defensive approach. Rather than go all-out in attack – a style that has seen the Nadeshiko score more goals that any other team at these finals – coach Hiroshi Yoshida started ace forward Kumi Yokoyama on the bench, preferring only two in attack. A cracker from the edge of the box by Mai Kyokawa was the first real chance of the game and that effort came bounding back off Choe Kyong Im’s crossbar after 20 minutes.

The Koreans had their first half-chance of the contest a few minutes later when Kim Kum Jong miscued from 12 yards out, the ball bobbling harmlessly wide of Eri Hirao’s goal. Coach Yoshida, perhaps sensing blood in the water, brought on Yokoyama on the half-hour mark in place of midfielder Ayu Nakada. Almost at once, Haruna Kawashima volleyed over from 12 yards out as the Japanese looked more dangerous with three out-and-out attackers on the pitch. Yokoyama then had a go five minutes before the interval, but she failed to test the keeper after cutting inside and slipping past two defenders. Haruka Hamada tried her luck from distance shortly after, but the effort slipped past the post as the half ended in a scoreless stalemate.

The North Koreans came out after the break looking to get forward in attack, with captain O Hui Sun trying a shot from 25 yards that had Hirao back-peddling but flew over the bar in the end. Their coach Ri Song Gun decided to roll the dice for the first time in the competition, bringing on another striker in the form of Kim Yun Mi. The gamble paid off in the 59th minute when the substitute slammed in a low free-kick from 23 yards out. Japan’s captain and keeper fumbled the ball and Kim Kum Jong raced through to finish up.

The Japanese were unfazed by the set-back and began to throw everything into a frenzied hunt for an equaliser. Coming on in waves, they got their leveller in the 69th minute when Hikari Tagaki nodded home Hamada’s cross at the back post. The lively, stylish side then turned the game on its head, going in front just seconds later with a goal of astonishing grace and style. Yokoyama, who coach Yoshida calls the “best player in the team,” got hold of the ball and wriggled past four Korean defenders, raced into the box and fired low and hard past the goalkeeper to make it 2-1.

And there the score remained to the end, despite a late flurry of attack from the North Koreans. Japan, on the strength of their sophisticated attack, will now move into their first FIFA women’s final. They meet up with Korea Republic, who beat Spain earlier in the day, at Trinidad and Tobago 2010’s grand finale on 25 September at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain.

http://www.fifa.com/u17womensworldcup/matches/round=253573/match=300125781/summary.html

« Reply #1095 on: September 21, 2010, 09:54:39 PM »
Bess goal ah see since the WC in SA.

Dat yokoyama girl have real touches...

« Reply #1096 on: September 22, 2010, 08:08:01 AM »
Bess goal ah see since the WC in SA.

Dat yokoyama girl have real touches...

all those who miss the goal, its the last goal in d highlights  check it out!
http://www.fifa.com/u17womensworldcup/highlights/video/video=1305699/index.html

« Reply #1097 on: September 22, 2010, 08:17:21 AM »
Nice, one of the manager of the Japanese team I coached her in college.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #1098 on: September 22, 2010, 08:29:05 AM »
ALL ASIAN FINAL, Korea wins 2-1  :applause: , SPAIN THROW AWAY TO MUCH !

Well, Pellerud said it..."watch the Asian teams!!"....guess he knew what he was talking about.

« Reply #1099 on: September 22, 2010, 11:10:57 AM »
Wow, wow, wow!!!  :o :o

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/fEYMNQu5y3s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/fEYMNQu5y3s</a>

« Reply #1100 on: September 22, 2010, 11:22:31 AM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/fEYMNQu5y3s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/fEYMNQu5y3s</a>

ENT!! , i telling man that since yesterday.

OH GORD IT SO SWEET TO SEE THT AGAIN, THE COMMENTATOR PUMP ME UP  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

RAWWWWWWWRRRR  8)
« Last Edit: September 22, 2010, 11:25:52 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1101 on: September 22, 2010, 11:24:24 AM »

GOAL !

« Reply #1102 on: September 22, 2010, 11:29:09 AM »
That goal has replaced the best goal ive seen from a woman so far, by Marta from Brazil, and Marta is a demon.

edit: to tell u d truth, thsts the best goal ive seen in male or female for a long while d Japanese goal

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Iba7RiOuvEQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Iba7RiOuvEQ</a>
« Last Edit: September 22, 2010, 11:39:35 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1103 on: September 22, 2010, 07:52:24 PM »

GOAL !
That's trinidad grounds? looking bess... boy them Japanese announcers worst than the spanish lol

« Reply #1104 on: September 22, 2010, 11:29:41 PM »
Rass!  Her quick feet and ball control/protection of the ball was absolutely amazing, the build up was sweet too, wow.   Ah know plenty men she would tun up too  :rotfl:

« Reply #1105 on: September 23, 2010, 11:30:33 AM »

As we say in Trini simply:

Goal boy!

« Reply #1106 on: September 23, 2010, 02:57:19 PM »
YYYOOOOOOOOKKKOOOOOOOYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Aye , d Japanese commenter bess   :beermug:  :devil: Dais thing to make man fling he drink and mash up the place  :rotfl: :rotfl:  such passion

D female Messi, i take she gone cult status in Japan. the internet flooded with videos of that goal
« Last Edit: September 23, 2010, 03:01:11 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #1108 on: September 24, 2010, 01:10:34 PM »

Thats pretty awesome!! :o :o

Rehana could do that even when pushing up from the back four :o though. Pellerud is such a jerk. >:(

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #1109 on: September 24, 2010, 07:41:33 PM »
That's pretty awesome!! 

Rehana could do that even when pushing up from the back four  though. Pellerud is such a jerk.

Rehana you seem like an intelligent young lady with a promising future in the game. Your passion is quite evident that you care about the program and moving it forward. You have obviously sacrificed a lot of time and effort in order to become apart of the team that represented Trinidad. You understand the commitment that it takes in order for team and the program to move to the next level.

Your involvement in the U17's & hopefully the U20's to then lead to an opportunity on the senior women's team should be a goal of yours. You may even be as so lucky to get an opportunity for a scholarship to a good USA University if that is the route you chose.

However I can tell you emphatically tell you that you are doing yourself a disservice in the big picture by attacking the head coach of the U17 team as well as director of the women's program for the country. Interference with-in an elite women's program in many a country has ruined many a promising young career over the years. You have to know that many personnel involved with-in the program have read your public outcries to the nation and in the grand scheme of things may well have hurt yourself in the long run. You might think that this is funny rebutting back to the other forumites about what you were capable of however trust me a team is not only about one individual. Websters dictionary : Definition of TEAM
: of or performed by a team <a team effort>; also : marked by devotion to teamwork rather than individual achievement <a team player>

Everyone appreciates an individual who is willing to stand up for themselves and speak their minds as that shows character as well as intestinal fortitude. However its all in how the message is being delivered. Your unhappy , we all get it, however do you really think by speaking your mind and talking I'll will of your head coach as well as disrespecting your team mates is going to sit well with your peers and as well coaching staff. We all respect your freedom of speech however your going about delivering the news is not appropriate. Am sure you have coach Pellerud's e-mail address. Send him an e-mail and set up a meeting and solicit his feed back. Lay the cards on the table and be respectful of an man who has more than three times your age of soccer experience. Your choice hun however in my humble opinion it is you will always get more with honey than you will with vinegar.