March 28, 2024, 05:36:19 AM

Author Topic: Inception  (Read 13643 times)

Re: Inception
« Reply #60 on: August 19, 2010, 08:52:04 AM »
Lemme give it a shot

I didn't ask who trained Saito. He simply seemed like one sharp hombre (don't know the Japanese word for dude..lol).
I asked who trained Fischer.
If Fischer was aware of Inception, he didn't show it, in fact other than his assassins, he appeared relatively eased to succumb.

Why does it matter who trained him, it seemed to me like there is a confusion between inception and dream invasion. Dream invasion was apparently a known and possible tactic which is what Cobb and Arthur were trained experts in doing for hire.. Inception, on the other hand was thought not to be possible for the reasons Arthur was explaining before Cobb interrupted and said that it could in fact be done (knowing this bc he did it to his wife).

Fischer was trained by the military people who were probably part of his defence team. Part of that training is to train his subconscious to respond to attack in the dream because he is unable to consciously do so himself

It all comes back to Cobb. His dreams, his guilt, his wife, his inception, his apparent madness, his control issues.
He was the original architect and his control issues permeated the whole fandangled movie.
Incept his own wife without telling her...
Don't tell Arthur this..
Don't allow Ariadne to do that...
Don't tell anyone about the limbo/insanity phase until everybody is committed and inside the dreamscape.
...and all these people traipse behind him into what amounts to complete submission of their mind?
Arthur especially, is aware of Cobb's misfires and goes in?

Yeah Cobb chain up everybody for his own selfish gain. It really was supposed to be a simple in and out job but the military people defending Fischer mess up the whole play because without that they wouldn't have been pressed for time and no one wouldve been the wiser.

I don't think anyone felt their life was in danger going in but it end up being that and they had no choice but to follow him down because if they military men killed them on level one, they was all too drugged up in reality to come out of the dream as normal and wouldve end up brain dead.

I disconnect at these points and refuse to say it was can be overlooked and be logical...it contradicts.

Even if Saito was the behind the scenes kingpin, it would behoove Fischer to know this...and also Browning...neither men were fools. The stakes are too huge not to have all their bases covered.

btw...what sort of professor was Cobb's father?
who allowed Cobb to leave the US after being accused of murder?

I find you being real harsh now.. how yuh go hinge the whole logical basis of the movie on feeling that Fischer should recognize Saito? At the end of the day lets not forget the man is dreaming just like any other night, he not consciousy looking out for an attack.

Also, I would think if Cobb was part of a covert military operation and a valued expert in dream interception then it very plausible that there would be government people (the guy in the suit with the plane ticket) that would give him an escape route.. After all he still working for them no?

« Reply #61 on: August 19, 2010, 09:03:39 AM »
good answers dey dinho... and good distinction between dream invasion and inception

« Reply #62 on: August 19, 2010, 09:17:43 AM »
Bakes doh worry. Roger Ebert says that this movie is immune to spoilers.

Dred, this makin me feel to watch it AGAIN

« Reply #63 on: August 19, 2010, 09:26:26 AM »
BWDA I feel like ah hadda drop some acid to follow dis thread

At any point di Leonardo dream Julie Andews was topless?

« Reply #64 on: August 19, 2010, 09:27:19 AM »

No but...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #65 on: August 19, 2010, 09:42:14 AM »
Roger Ebert says that this movie is immune to spoilers.

Agreed...but why?...LOL

______
just wasted 10 minutes replying to FF then my screen vanished and I lost it all. Cah be bothered to retype...
hmmm...who messing with my dreamscape?

_______

Dutts, acid might help. In fact, I think if I smoke a tree and see it again, it will make sense.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2010, 09:48:34 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #66 on: August 19, 2010, 11:14:15 AM »

nah man, that was my dream, not DiCaprio

« Last Edit: August 19, 2010, 11:19:30 AM by pecan »

« Reply #67 on: August 19, 2010, 11:15:30 AM »

No but...

« Reply #68 on: August 19, 2010, 11:37:11 AM »
aye Queen to switch up a little... what about the music... I enjoy that just as much as the plot or the action and acting in movies...

Hans Zimmer did an amazing score! Check the third video especially.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/lOJqicM6x84" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/lOJqicM6x84</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8TSK12Mf7ZM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8TSK12Mf7ZM</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/UVkQ0C4qDvM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/UVkQ0C4qDvM</a>

« Reply #69 on: August 19, 2010, 11:48:28 AM »

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #70 on: August 19, 2010, 06:12:59 PM »
yes I recognize Edith Piaf's voice in the movie - Her other tune, La Vie en Rose is a sweet piece I learned to play on my tenor a hundred years ago to grasp nuance and attitude.

Don't you find the first piece sounded a lot like a Jean Michel Jarre work?

So with the last piece. Was that simply delivery of the same piece? Timing...?

« Reply #71 on: August 29, 2010, 12:39:15 PM »
I thought "absolute madness" had nothing to do with the subconscious, but had to do with not being able to distinguish between dreams and reality (hence the use of the totem to test it.)

I thought the problem with the subconscious was that it could not be controlled, hence using Fischer to help them break into his own subconscious.

Mal locked hers away because she did not want to go back to reality. DiCaprio planted idea that she kill herself (on train tracks) to make her snap back to reality, but when she woke up it continued until she jumped.

DiCaprio went back for Saito because if Saito did not make the call then immigration woulda hold him when he land.

At least that was my take on things.........

We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #72 on: March 30, 2011, 12:19:07 PM »
Ah try tuh watch it last night, but me eh able. Ah make it about 3/4 way thru, den ah give up.

« Reply #73 on: March 30, 2011, 12:37:12 PM »
Ah try tuh watch it last night, but me eh able. Ah make it about 3/4 way thru, den ah give up.

yeah, is like doin an exam, have to focus, not exactly like watchin "knocked up"

« Reply #74 on: March 30, 2011, 01:40:26 PM »

why?

boring?
too much teef head?
porn on the next channel?

« Reply #75 on: March 30, 2011, 01:52:13 PM »

why?

boring?
too much teef head?

Porn always on, so dat wasn't de issue.

Too many moving pieces. Reality, dreams, dreams within dreams, layers of dreams, limbo, dreaming together, past, present, future.

« Reply #76 on: March 30, 2011, 11:06:58 PM »
I watch that flick about three times to get a good feel as to what was going on. I think ah get it though. ;D

« Reply #77 on: March 31, 2011, 02:12:46 PM »
Doh think too much bout the show....

Just watch it easy easy and it will fall into place.

In fact Shutter Island and Beautiful Mind was a bigger thief head than this show.

Matrix...now that was a heights.

« Reply #78 on: April 01, 2011, 01:59:26 AM »

why?

boring?
too much teef head?

Porn always on, so dat wasn't de issue.

Too many moving pieces. Reality, dreams, dreams within dreams, layers of dreams, limbo, dreaming together, past, present, future.

...sums it up right dey fuh me. 

Beautiful Mind was boss.....touches bring it up nand de shit have me noddin' meh head.