April 26, 2024, 07:00:21 PM

Author Topic: Hi im new!  (Read 3256 times)

Offline Adam12

• Port Vale FC
Hi im new!
« on: October 16, 2005, 12:33:33 PM »
Hi!
Im obviously called Adam and i support Port Vale FC, and i was wondering what your views are on Chris Birchall?

Chrisy Birchall tra la la la la
Chris Birchall tra la la la la

Re: Hi im new!
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2005, 12:35:57 PM »
our views?????
this guy is one of us.i personally think he motivates our midfield to tackle more agressive and he is very skilfull.i could see him scoring one of the best goals in next years world cup.
welcome to the site :beermug:

Offline Adam12

• Port Vale FC
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2005, 12:47:23 PM »
Any idea where i can get an offical TnT shirt with Birchall on the back??

« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2005, 02:36:06 PM »

We have a couple of threads with that information.

Here is one

And here is another.

We all love Chris "Me Mum" Birchall. He is a true warrior.

I am interested to know what is the situation with GillsPort Vale fans. Is he a star for you guys, a role player, one for the future? I notice that he is not starting that many games.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2005, 02:52:50 PM by JDB »

« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2005, 02:49:18 PM »

We have a couple of threads with that information.

Here is one

And here is another.

We all love Chris "Me Mum" Birchall. He is a true warrior.

I am interested to know what is the situation with Gills fans. Is he a star for you guys, a role player, one for the future? I notice that he is not starting that many games.

u mixing up de fans and dem, port vale are the valiants while the gills u are refering to are gillingham, home of brent sancho!

« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2005, 02:51:44 PM »
Shit thanks Andre I didn't realize what I write dey.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2005, 02:53:20 PM by JDB »

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2005, 02:52:13 PM »

Birchhall is awesome! Welcome!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2005, 03:13:37 PM »
Hi!
Im obviously called Adam and i support Port Vale FC, and i was wondering what your views are on Chris Birchall?

A good hard working player ;D

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2005, 08:03:46 PM »
Welcome Adam, we always welcome to meet new foriegn based fans
Chirs is one of the hardest workers on the T&T team.
I will like to know how he is viewed by the Port Vale fans, drop us a line soon with some info.
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2005, 06:16:55 AM »
Hi!

Birchall is an extremely hard worker, though he is not one of the more skilfull members of squad, he's by far one of the most hardest working, with so many skilfull players in the team he adds balance to the lineup with his sheer work rate, I read in an article where they said that Chris Birchall and Dwight Yorke did all the 'donkey' work in the midfield against Mexico, his continuous running and hard work is why Beenhakker starts him all the time. Good lad. He also is not afraid to shoot from outside the penalty area and has a very good shot. He had quite a few keepers scrambling to block his shots in the WCQ.

Offline Adam12

• Port Vale FC
« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2005, 12:52:06 PM »
Thanks all!
He has started the last 3-4 games, and he plays on the right wing. But i understand that you play him in the middle. Hes the best player we have!!!

« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2005, 12:52:59 PM »
Thanks all!
He has started the last 3-4 games, and he plays on the right wing. But i understand that you play him in the middle. Hes the best player we have!!!

Thanks man. That is good news.

Offline Adam12

• Port Vale FC
« Reply #12 on: October 17, 2005, 01:16:30 PM »
Are you confident that you will get to the world cup?

« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2005, 01:22:55 PM »
Are you confident that you will get to the world cup?

I can't speak fopr anybody else on here.

We get burned before so we are all wary. Some choose to deal with that by being very confident and vocal, we call that grandcharging. Yuh never know even fate might back down.

Others choose to be quietly confident.

This trip is very special for a number of reasons. We have a damn good chance and we know that if we do what we did for the last few games we will make it.

Offline Adam12

• Port Vale FC
« Reply #14 on: October 17, 2005, 01:24:13 PM »
Well im gunning for you in sunny england. im gonna get the shirt AND flag and spread the word

« Reply #15 on: October 17, 2005, 01:31:31 PM »
Well im gunning for you in sunny england. im gonna get the shirt AND flag and spread the word

we want you and about 100 of your friends wearing red and waving Trinidad flags in Germany next year. Leh we confuse the hell out of them dotish announcers.

« Reply #16 on: October 17, 2005, 01:32:24 PM »

Adam,

Is that a chris birchall chant in your signature?
If so how does it go?

I always find that we need more chants at Trinidad games... we only have the usual "TNT.... we want a goal" and lately "Fire Fire in dey wire wire"
I find that for such a creative nation we need more chants and songs for games

« Reply #17 on: October 17, 2005, 01:48:27 PM »
Chris "memun" Birchall is a real work horse. I'm glad he's on the team. I hope he buss one on Bahrain like he did against Honduras in de Gold cup.

« Reply #18 on: October 17, 2005, 04:07:15 PM »
Adam,

Is that a chris birchall chant in your signature?
If so how does it go?

FF yuh old boy.

It's looks like "There's a brown girl in a ring, tra la la la la"

(Don't ask meh how I know this rhyme so good)