March 29, 2024, 05:14:24 AM

Author Topic: Standings after Round 3  (Read 2073 times)

Standings after Round 3
« on: March 30, 2005, 10:39:35 PM »
Code: [Select]
Overview | News | Analysis | Matches
Team MP W D L GF GA Pts
 Mexico 3 2 1 0 5 3 7
 USA 3 2 0 1 5 3 6
 Guatemala 3 1 1 1 5 3 4
 Costa Rica 3 1 1 1 3 3 4
 Panama 3 0 2 1 2 3 2
 Trinidad and Tobago 3 0 1 2 2 7 1

Not de best...but better dan 0 points.

On de positive side....7 games to go....we only 1 win out of 3rd place.

It woulda be nice to have de 3 points today but given how de team bin playing...and de performance today....ah go tek de 1 point.  Plenty wuk to do by de nex match.

Anyone realise that although this may have been the best game
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2005, 11:15:30 PM »
we play in a while, its also the first game in 7 that we failed to score.....

Why cant we have a good game and also score goals?

Steups!

Also, we have 2 months for the next game, hopefully Dog, Theobald will be fit and no more main injuries.
Men like Seaton, Dwarika, Nixon, sealy., etc etc will all have a fresh slate to impress the new coach.
This is good.

In terms of suspensions, i heard selwyn melville say that Yorke got a card, but i aint see it on the fifa site, if he did, he will be out the next game vs Panama at home. But seeing that Mex will be 4 days after that game, he will be recalled no doubt.
Panama i see have a couple men on the fifa reports who now have 2 yellows, men name Baloy and Mitre. This could affect them.
I jus glad for the 2 months to regroup for us and hope the forwards get back some form in the meantime.

Re: Standings after Round 3
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2005, 11:55:07 PM »
Given the two months, we ought to have that coach in place like now. Give the man enough time to assess teh situation and put a system in place. 

Like ah siad ah hope dis eh one of these quick fixes; or last minute things just like the friendly that never came about.

I mean the management and advisors have to shoulder some of the blame as well.  WILL JACK FIRE JACK?

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2005, 05:59:13 AM »
Yes Yorke picked up yellow cards against Guatemala and Costa Rica so he's out versus Panama.
A big loss since everyone saying he was man of the match
Hopefully Theobald will be back by then

Offline sasco

• NIL SATIS NISI OPTIMUM
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2005, 07:10:49 AM »
The powers that be say we play bad v.s. USA - but we only get beat 2-1
Dey say we play good v.s. Guatemala - but we get we butt whipped 5-1
We play good @ home v.s. Costa Rica - but we can't score ah goal & only get 1 pt.

Ah hope this new coach could pull rabbits out of his hat, because I don't see things getter better soon.

Bring the man in now & give him a couple of months to work with the guys before the next game v.s. Panama

« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2005, 08:05:56 AM »
The powers that be say we play bad v.s. USA - but we only get beat 2-1
Dey say we play good v.s. Guatemala - but we get we butt whipped 5-1
We play good @ home v.s. Costa Rica - but we can't score ah goal & only get 1 pt.

Ah hope this new coach could pull rabbits out of his hat, because I don't see things getter better soon.

Bring the man in now & give him a couple of months to work with the guys before the next game v.s. Panama

thats right, our worst game so far was against the USA (i saw all three games!)

But i disagree with you! 7 games to go and we only i win away from 3rd place! think about it!

« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2005, 06:57:54 PM »
Yes Yorke picked up yellow cards against Guatemala and Costa Rica so he's out versus Panama.
A big loss since everyone saying he was man of the match
Hopefully Theobald will be back by then

Just checked the official match report.  Apparently it was Eve and Spann that got yellow cards not Yorke so he will be available for the Panama match.