April 20, 2024, 08:42:46 AM

Author Topic: Yardies having fun on our head  (Read 5652 times)

Offline royalian

« Last Edit: August 21, 2010, 02:44:53 PM by Tallman »

Re: Yardies having fun on our head
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2010, 01:38:51 PM »
Every footballer who ever is proud enough to wear  a national shirt to represent we should have this posted and etched in they head the next time we play Jamaica..... not just the footballers EVERY FLIPPING ATHLETE REPRESENTING TNT should remember this and  be ready to AVENGE .

"who doh hear does feel" some of  the powers to be too f..c   .k ing harden

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2010, 01:48:03 PM »
NAH!... nah nah nah nah nah nah nah!!!...

Dat, is ah level too low dey... it on now...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2010, 02:35:43 PM »
allyuh let this get to yuh head? when it counts thats when we rising up.

« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2010, 03:58:55 PM »
why we should get vex  ??? ???

what part not true.

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2010, 05:07:09 PM »
NAH!... nah nah nah nah nah nah nah!!!...

Dat, is ah level too low dey... it on now...

what on now ???  ::)

« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2010, 06:05:50 PM »
It good for we.

« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2010, 06:47:42 PM »
F#CK DEM...dey miss de last 2 hex..and win ah friendly and dey big...

Offline Kayus

« Reply #8 on: August 22, 2010, 08:24:34 AM »
i wonder if we have a bulletin board?

« Reply #9 on: August 22, 2010, 12:39:02 PM »
why we should get vex  ??? ???

what part not true.

Exactly... if this doh fire up the Warriors then is on them... we getting vex eh pushing de balance one way or another because we not lining up and taking the field.

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #10 on: August 22, 2010, 01:44:21 PM »

"F#CK DEM"?????  How much we get again??? Ah fuhget!

« Reply #11 on: August 22, 2010, 02:26:23 PM »
Here's another cartoon they let loose in 2001 when they kicked us out of WC qualifiers

Time to reverse the trend

« Reply #12 on: August 22, 2010, 02:28:37 PM »
They are at their happiest when beating T&T (and of course i can understand that)..Its best you guys learn to ignore them..

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #13 on: August 22, 2010, 04:26:35 PM »
They are at their happiest when beating T&T (and of course i can understand that)..Its best you guys learn to ignore them..

Why are you so thin-skinned? Understand football is a "religion" so to speak in most countries around the world, and most CONCACAF nations will always have cariacatures in the local papers depicting football events, especially the day after a big football games. In jamaica's case, any major sporting event will also result in a sport related cariacature.

If you go to the Honduran or Costa Rican newspaper websites on the week leading up to a football game involving their national team, you will see its no different there either.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2010, 04:29:33 PM by reggae-fan »

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #14 on: August 22, 2010, 04:54:38 PM »

Why are you so thin-skinned? Understand football is a "religion" so to speak in most countries around the world, and most CONCACAF nations will always have cariacatures in the local papers depicting football events, especially the day after a big football games. In jamaica's case, any major sporting event will also result in a sport related cariacature.

If you go to the Honduran or Costa Rican newspaper websites on the week leading up to a football game involving their national team, you will see its no different there either.

It's not about Honduras or Costa Rica here padnah...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2010, 05:23:34 PM »
here was the Guardian's tame cartoon

Offline Anbrat

« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2010, 08:40:56 PM »
here was the Guardian's tame cartoon

Wouldn't describe dis as tame at all. It speaks volumes!

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #17 on: August 22, 2010, 09:32:48 PM »
jamaica make cartoons on every thing is not just Trinidad  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

http://duttybwoy.wordpress.com/2008/10/19/reggae-boyz-no-retreatno-surrender-a-funny-take-on-the-last-two-matches/

http://www.dalevirgo.com/blog/2009/12/bolted-cartoon-jokes/

jamaica make all different type of funny cartoons every day, so no one is targeting Trinidad

seriously i had to stuck this little one  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

http://www.cloviscartoons.com/2010/06/29/guyanese-man-has-sex-with-elderly-womans-corpse/
« Last Edit: August 22, 2010, 09:35:29 PM by jahkingdom »
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #18 on: August 23, 2010, 12:59:35 AM »
small ting....a little banter iz good for d soul

Jamaica need competition ....iz only unfortunate we cant deliver it presently...

But make no mistake....Warriors will rise again.... :peace:

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #19 on: August 23, 2010, 04:58:43 AM »
If you go to the Honduran or Costa Rican newspaper websites on the week leading up to a football game
It's not about Honduras or Costa Rica here padnah...

Did you read the entire post or did you read the last sentence?

Offline nunu

« Reply #20 on: August 23, 2010, 09:35:11 PM »

u luv run off ur mouth b!tch , u daddy warner luv put trinidad inna easy group , how much u wanna
bet that ja make di final round fa 2014 ?   u always chat shit anyways , ur Iq is zero , guh fresh up
bredrin . >:(

« Reply #21 on: August 24, 2010, 11:40:17 AM »
f#ck off Tom

you did not make the last 2 hex... thats a fact

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #22 on: August 24, 2010, 12:04:03 PM »
f#ck off Tom

So the question is: since Jamaica did not reach the last 2 HEX and T&T did.

Question: At the end of the last 2 HEX where did T&T finish? Did T&T get one of the World Cup spots to qualify for another World Cup before Jamaica?

Answer the question then you can rave and rant or whichever you chose first. 8)       
jjbrown

« Reply #23 on: August 24, 2010, 01:34:07 PM »
gotta love a squabble amongst footballing minnows...

« Reply #24 on: August 24, 2010, 01:38:49 PM »
f#ck off Tom

Question: At the end of the last 2 HEX where did T&T finish? Did T&T get one of the World Cup spots to qualify for another World Cup before Jamaica?

This have tuh be a typo BC you know damn well dat we qualify in one of the last two hex. wham tuh yuh fella , yuh losin it or what?

« Reply #25 on: August 24, 2010, 01:40:10 PM »
f#ck off Tom

Umm...as far as I know out of the last 2 hex we end up in the World Cup half the time...so we can rant a rave now?
Last two hex would be for 2006 and 2010, right?

« Reply #26 on: August 24, 2010, 01:52:50 PM »
Exhibit A: A fragile national psyche.

Exhibit B: Evidence of the lack of recognition of Exhibit A.

Exhibit C: Photos of wolves in the clothing of sheep.

Exhibit D: Mediocre caricatures. (Allyuh should see the work of Gabriel Ippoliti who won the World Press Cartoon award earlier this year ... he got to go to South Africa for the WC)

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #27 on: August 24, 2010, 06:25:46 PM »
f#ck off Tom

Umm...as far as I know out of the last 2 hex we end up in the World Cup half the time...so we can rant a rave now?
Last two hex would be for 2006 and 2010, right?
So in the 2006 World Cup where did T&T end up after 3 matches in the win, lose and draw table compared to Jamaica in the 1998 World Cup?

I won't asked about the 2010 qualifiers since some Trinis predicted that Jamaica would end up with only zero to 4 points in a group with Honduras, Mexico and Canada.     
jjbrown

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #28 on: August 24, 2010, 07:37:27 PM »

this is for  you:
Badmind a go

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qY5X3zCYbq4
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #29 on: August 25, 2010, 01:46:14 AM »
f#ck you too " QUEENDOM"