April 27, 2024, 01:38:30 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (07-Sept-2010).  (Read 36889 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (07-Sept-2010).
« Reply #270 on: September 07, 2010, 10:07:16 PM »
3 might not be enough to get him fired ,I wanted atleast 6 .He might get the rest of friendlies .hopefully he get some more good licks .lol

« Reply #271 on: September 07, 2010, 10:07:54 PM »
We need ahh new coach badly however these locals can’t make de cut sorry is foreign bass them men can’t even clear ahh effing ball we suppose to hit this team five

« Reply #272 on: September 07, 2010, 10:08:21 PM »
Dis is de most goals Panama ever score on we, and dis is we worst lorse tuh dem. First time we fail tuh score on dem since 2001.

Just come out and say what it is yuh really trying to say nah!!

RECORD LEVELS OF SH!T PILING UP

and more heaps in de forecast

oh god ah need ah maalox now... Bally like yuh vex?

« Reply #273 on: September 07, 2010, 10:09:51 PM »
Imagine at work tomorrow man still go ask if ah from Jamaica.....ah feel ah go  subject meh self tuh be called a Frigging Jamaican for the day to hide from this embarrassment. That is how low ah get with this continuous self destructive brand ah what we passing off to be football.

Obviously one cut arse eh enough to make changes or to see that these players are not up to the caliber needed to play at this level.

Obviously two cutarse eh go prove nothing because we going with the same team to face  power house Brazil...ooops Belize.... more cut arse.

« Reply #274 on: September 07, 2010, 10:11:17 PM »
this is embarassing.....change out that whole defence and bring in some new blood. this is getting ridiculous....can i play?? i mean damn man.....stueps i going to sleep oui. good night!!  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

« Reply #275 on: September 07, 2010, 10:12:55 PM »
Imagine at work tomorrow man still go ask if ah from Jamaica.....ah feel ah go  subject meh self tuh be called a Frigging Jamaican for the day to hide from this embarrassment. That is how low ah get with this continuous self destructive brand ah what we passing off to be football.

Obviously one cut arse eh enough to make changes or to see that these players are not up to the caliber needed to play at this level.

Obviously two cutarse eh go prove nothing because we going with the same team to face  power house Brazil...ooops Belize.... more cut arse.

If we lose to Beliize then thats it! If Latas does not ask for help then I will no longer endure watching his team play that level of $%%&^!

Onto the ladies tomorrow and hopefully better things and a decent level of football!
« Last Edit: September 07, 2010, 10:15:30 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #276 on: September 07, 2010, 10:14:47 PM »
let's see Panadol or Gramzone?????? ummmm

« Reply #277 on: September 07, 2010, 10:16:24 PM »
Ah wonder if Latas realize wha level we at now against opponents in de region?  ::)

« Reply #278 on: September 07, 2010, 10:16:52 PM »
let's see Panadol or Gramzone?????? ummmm
go and sleep uncle.

« Reply #279 on: September 07, 2010, 10:17:21 PM »
Somebody please call The Dentist and beg sorry to please come and take back he job!

« Reply #280 on: September 07, 2010, 10:19:13 PM »
Now is the time to make a move...TTFF could easily get gov't to fund a portion od a foreign coach's salary...ain't got nothing in our coaching pool back home to fill this position...sad, but true

« Reply #281 on: September 07, 2010, 10:21:09 PM »
Ah wonder if Latas realize wha level we at now against opponents in de region?  ::)

He's still assessing things! He now has a better idea of where we are at but the picture will not be complete until we lose to Belize! We are building towards taking the Digicel title, no one can stop us now other than Latas!   ;)

« Reply #282 on: September 07, 2010, 10:23:30 PM »
For jack to move and wake up we need a good shellacking .Jack have the resources now ,it would be stupid to fire him ,as hes so powerful.  Trow latas to the lions.

« Reply #283 on: September 07, 2010, 10:24:12 PM »
One thing this forum never short on is hyperbole.

« Reply #284 on: September 07, 2010, 10:24:33 PM »
Not a bad second half... well except for the goals. The most glaring deficiency is defending. With the ball, you can see what Latapy is trying to achieve, but without the ball it is, as e-man said: "Ball chasing, completely reactive, no anticipation."

The Good:
- Decent Passing, decent crosses
- Composure and control of the ball

The Bad:
- Lack of finishing: Stern, whey yuh?
- Slow start.

The Ugly:
- Defending set plays
- Defending in general

In the absence of a top-notch defensive line, what this team is missing is a commitment to defense. Perhaps that is the wrong word. The team clearly set out to pressure panama and extend the defense out past the back line, but they could not do much more beyond running and chasing. Was watching the Russia-Slovakia game today. Relentless pace, both teams also pressed hard, but their mids had the ability to win the ball, not just chase it. It makes a difference.

Was this the worst performance ever by T&T? No, I've seen worse. But this local-based squad is showing the value of the foreign-based players. 3 good defenders and a goal-scorer probably makes the world of difference on this team, unfortunately we can't just buy players like Man City

« Reply #285 on: September 07, 2010, 10:24:59 PM »
Somebody please call The Dentist and beg sorry to please come and take back he job!

ent?  

« Reply #286 on: September 07, 2010, 10:25:59 PM »
:shameonyou:

« Reply #287 on: September 07, 2010, 10:29:00 PM »
:shameonyou:

« Reply #288 on: September 07, 2010, 10:30:09 PM »
Not a bad second half... well except for the goals. The most glaring deficiency is defending. With the ball, you can see what Latapy is trying to achieve, but without the ball it is, as e-man said: "Ball chasing, completely reactive, no anticipation."

The Good:
- Decent Passing, decent crosses
- Composure and control of the ball

The Bad:
- Lack of finishing: Stern, whey yuh?
- Slow start.

The Ugly:
- Defending set plays
- Defending in general

In the absence of a top-notch defensive line, what this team is missing is a commitment to defense. Perhaps that is the wrong word. The team clearly set out to pressure panama and extend the defense out past the back line, but they could not do much more beyond running and chasing. Was watching the Russia-Slovakia game today. Relentless pace, both teams also pressed hard, but their mids had the ability to win the ball, not just chase it. It makes a difference.

Was this the worst performance ever by T&T? No, I've seen worse. But this local-based squad is showing the value of the foreign-based players. 3 good defenders and a goal-scorer probably makes the world of difference on this team, unfortunately we can't just buy players like Man City
Latapy could have called back players just as you wished .This is why he has to go ,he refuse to change the team ,this is the team hes sticking with ,end of story ,he wants nobody else .
Even if he has coaching ability or not is beside the point .
« Last Edit: September 07, 2010, 10:32:28 PM by Quags »

« Reply #289 on: September 07, 2010, 10:30:35 PM »

ent?  
allyuh mad yes

« Reply #290 on: September 07, 2010, 10:32:43 PM »

If we lose to Beliize then thats it! If Latas does not ask for help then I will no longer endure watching his team play that level of $%%&^!
LATAS this is how we feel. We dey with yuh but common. Know what yuh doin or ask for help because it gettin ruff.

Onto the ladies tomorrow and hopefully better things and a decent level of football!

« Reply #291 on: September 07, 2010, 10:35:43 PM »
After what will soon to be three successive defeats, TnT senior men’s coach has decided to revamp the team.

By simply sticking with the same players and having them learn the fundamentals of football ( i.e the ball s  round, what is a pass, and how to run), there is a distinct possibility that this team of local players will prevail to dominate in the regional Digicel Cup.

There is simply no denying the fact, that optimism for the future is very bright as we have sunk to the depths of the very lowest. Now, the fact  remains to be seen that in order to  build a formidable  football program, one must destroy what is , reduce it to the lowest common denominator and achieve success to prove everyone wrong and to show  the greatness that resides in  being  coach of high repute.

Long live the magician...... we will rein forever. Sticking to your guns destined to fail.......the legacy will last forever ......

Was Maturana that bad? remember the game against Cuba with a local team.....? recall the hustle, the pace and the discipline of that game......Latas yuh have tapes of these games?

allyuh does review the games the next day or why subject player tuh their own crap...that is more painful than a b grade movie. Spell it .....what do we want  ? WORLD CUP not 4king 4cup

« Reply #292 on: September 07, 2010, 10:47:05 PM »
Go Soca Princesses!!

Offline madness

« Reply #293 on: September 07, 2010, 11:16:20 PM »
some thing wrong with the local players, we can change a 100 coaches, i believe is the local players. do u remember when the holland coach that took us to the world cup. and the assist coach says we don't have any talented local players in the country. it's diffcult to train them and they are to lay back.

« Reply #294 on: September 07, 2010, 11:25:59 PM »
Latay is unable to realize his vision into winning for this particular team. Overall the side had the ability to beat Panama. They were building up a decent passing game and executing some nice crisp passes from the centre out to the box, and connecting with the wingers too. That is far more constructive than the boom kick nonsense we play at times. That is pure Latapy.

In the 2007 digicel cup we conceded few goals because Nigel Daniel and Telesford were mopping up the messes made by Makan and Seon Power, and Theobald was a BOSS as a deep lying playmaker, breaking up everything that was thrown at him. We were aware of our weakness and we played defence from the ground up.

Latapy defensive strategy is an afterthought. Our back four is our weakest part of the game, but Latas priority is building the game around our strongest point...midfield attack. But the forwards not strong enough to consistently capitalize on the food the midfield bringing them. Is only 1 Stern John we have, and last I see Latas not calling up Cornell Glen or even a Darryl Roberts. So we could score a goal or two against comparative minnows but when it comes to  sturdier teams we leak goals even though our midfield outclasses them, as we did tonight.

This is a team that needs to built around fortifying the defence. When yuh bench pressing 500lbs and only squatting 50 any small man could lick yuh down. Latapy must find a LEADER in defence, work on support and push Trent Noel or whoever deep back into the third with the EXPRESS MISSION to mash up any and everything coming at them.

« Reply #295 on: September 07, 2010, 11:31:41 PM »
some thing wrong with the local players, we can change a 100 coaches, i believe is the local players. do u remember when the holland coach that took us to the world cup. and the assist coach says we don't have any talented local players in the country. it's diffcult to train them and they are to lay back.

That assistant coach turned our same local PFL players into the best team in the Caribbean, sporting such luminaries as Seon Power, Makan, Hardest and Theobald. Don't forget we outclassed the eventual champions Haiti in a group match. If we had a been able to rest an extra day or two as Haiti had before the final we could easily have been Digicel Champions.

« Reply #296 on: September 07, 2010, 11:44:59 PM »

That assistant coach turned our same local PFL players into the best team in the Caribbean, sporting such luminaries as Seon Power, Makan, Hardest and Theobald. Don't forget we outclassed the eventual champions Haiti in a group match. If we had a been able to rest an extra day or two as Haiti had before the final we could easily have been Digicel Champions.

Z Doh try dat..Haiti rested their best players and we beat dem, den in de finals dey bring back dey big squad and deservedly won the Digi!!!

« Reply #297 on: September 07, 2010, 11:57:32 PM »

Z Doh try dat..Haiti rested their best players and we beat dem, den in de finals dey bring back dey big squad and deservedly won the Digi!!!

Exactly. The Haitian coach credited the rest his players recieved as a BIG part of the reason that they won. But I remember both games and we completely outclassed them in the 1st in every part of the field, far more than would warrant from a few big players missing.

In the second game none of our "big" players had a rest. Theobald who had been a rock in defence and the catalyst in the push forward was playing with a knock. No question we had the mettle to beat that Haiti side! And even so, what would happen if this squad play Haiti or Martinique now...The 3-1 licks from JA is a small hint.

« Reply #298 on: September 08, 2010, 12:26:18 AM »
NOW THAT WAS A DAMN COACH!!! When last any local side performed like this even in defeat? And draw 20,000 people??? Theobald was like a man posessed, and Hardest show up for every game. Pure Pride. Latapy could do that?  ::)

Wim was a boss! Like him or not he had this team hopping.

But check papagraph 7. If allyuh think Makan shaky now...

From scocawarriorstt.com

Congratulations Haiti! Well Done T&T.

That sums up the final of the 2007 Digicel Caribbean Cup which ended with back door qualifiers Haiti capturing the winners prize with a 2-1 victory over Trinidad and Tobago at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Tuesday night.

The Haitians promised conviction and they gave it from the get go and passion and pride was expected from T&T but it came a wee bit too late as skipper Densill Theobald and his teammates could only acknowledge the fans with their shoulders dropped moments after the closing whistle.

The Haitians had to qualify via a playoff win over Bermuda but they were last ones jumping as skipper Richard Pierre Bruny lifted the coveted Digicel Cup and they collected the USD$120,000 after 90 plus minutes of pulsating action.

For all it’s worth, the highly inexperienced T&T team attracted maybe the largest crowd ever by an outfit comprising only one overseas-based professional who spent the evening on the bench – Scott Sealy. Only the “Strike Squad” with so many home-based non professionals would have played in front a bigger crowd. There was an estimated 20,000 at the venue on the night and many would have still left with a gut feeling that the team did not totally disappoint them with its performance.

And head coach Wim Rijsbergen could feel disappointed but also somewhat satisfied that his squad of players, still familiarizing themselves to the international stage, was able to produce such a fighting and especially commanding second half performance when they had close to seventy percent of the possession and created chances with it. Too little to late though. Haiti had its best team and while earning marks for grit and vigor in their game had to depend on two goals which would have maybe not scored on a sharper defense plus T&T had anything but it’s best available team on the pitch.

But credit to the Haitians who stuck to their plan. Pierre Bruny marshaled their defense and their goalkeeper Fenelon Gabard pulled out all the stops in the second half as T&T went pressing for an equalizer. That followed a first half which had seen both teams starting at a laid back pace but T&T doing that more so.

The hosts were stunned on 21 minutes when Cadet Eliphene was allowed to turn too easily with room by Makan Hislop on the right and squared for Brunel Fucien to then see his shot blocked by goalie Jan Michael Williams. The stop was not clean enough though as the rebound was quickly pounced on by Boucicaut Alexandre for the opening goal.

Haiti realized that they had done just what the doctor ordered and they were more than ever prepared to starve the T&T side. But Rijsbergen men got their act going and should have had a goal when a right side corner was turned into the goal but by the hand of Seon Power. Then Kerry Baptiste shot wide from a good opening and Kerwyn Jemmot had his effort saved.

The second half was off and most were expecting a T&T resurgence and Theobald was desperate to lead from the front, going at everything but doing it cleverly and with purpose. Strikers Gary Glasgow and the hardworking Darryl Roberts were not being allowed to find their footing as much as the earlier games and Rijsbergen was forced into introducing Joel Bailey to deepen the attack as T&T searched for leveling item.

Bailey wasn’t on as yet though when Haiti handed the killer blow. A neat move on the left, a well thought out run led to the T&T defense being left flat footed and Williams could only partially block a shot which he should have held on to and Fucien converted with everyone else gazing in the 52nd minute.  There seemed like no coming back from that point but yet there was something that would make the onlooker still keep his bets on a T&T comeback.

The first reaction to that came on 66 minutes when Nigel Daniel brought his Pro League tricks to the international stage, as he fired one home from 35 yards out to send the home fans into a frenzy.

That was the signal of a spirited attempt to a comeback from T&T but Haiti never stuttered.

Gabard did well to stop a well taken header by Bailey from Power’s long right side cross in the 76th minute and then Glasgow also had the Haitian denying him to the dismay of the thousands watching on.  Gabard then pushed over a Theobald free kick and passed a further test when Roberts went for goal down the stretch. Nothing would go T&T’s way and not anything would deny the Haitians of their first ever regional title
« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 12:29:42 AM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #299 on: September 08, 2010, 03:59:20 AM »
I told yuhs so! and i'll say it again, latas is clueless. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: