April 23, 2024, 09:37:23 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (10-10-10).  (Read 58393 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (10-10-10).
« on: August 29, 2010, 06:51:58 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Jamaica game on the 10th of October 2010 in Jamaica will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room.

Possible Online Streams.
Soccernet

Possible TV Station.
CNMG (7pm - T&T-time)

T&T Team:

Goalkeepers
1.Jan Michael Williams (W Connection)
2.Marvin Phillip (Joe Public)

Defenders
3.Julius James (DC United)
4.Yohance Marshall (La Galaxy)
5.Kern Cupid (W Connection)
6.Daneil Cyrus (Caledonia AIA)
7.Jovin Jones (W Connection)

Midfielders
8.Clyde Leon (W Connection)
9.Trent Noel (Joe Public)
10.Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA)
11.Hughtun Hector (W Connection)
12.Keon Daniel (Puerto Rico Islanders)
13.Hayden Tinto (Joe Public)
14.Anthony Wolfe (DirecTV North East Stars)
15.Lester Peltier (Ma Pau FC)

Strikers
16.Cornell Glen (San Jose Earthquakes)
17.Devon Jorsling (Defence Force)
18.Jamal Gay (Unknown)

Jamaica Team:
Goalkeepers:
Andre Blake (Sporting Central)
Duwayne Kerr (Portmore)
Richard McCallum (Waterhouse)

Defenders:
Jermaine Taylor (St. Georges)
Adrian Reid (Portmore)
Dicoy Williams (Harbour View)
Shavar Thomas (Kansas City, MLS)
Shaun Francis (Colunbus Crew)

Midfielders:
Richard Edwards (Harbour View)
Navion Boyd Tivoli)
Keammar Daley (Tivoli)
Eric Vernan Portmore)
Ricardo Cousins (Portmore)
Troy Smith (Village)
Oliver Trail (Village)
Kenardo Forbes (Waterhouse)
Marvin Morgan (Boys Town, St Georges College)
Khari Stephenson (San Jose Earthquakes)
Rodolph Austin (SK Brann, Norway)

Strikers:
Dever Orgill (St. George's SC)
Devon Hodges (Tivoli)
Andre Clennon (Waterhouse)
Ryan Johnson (San Jose Earthquakes)
Ricardo Fuller (Stoke City, England)
Dane Richards (NY Red bulls, MLS)
Obrian White(Toronto F.C.)

Referee: - Armando Archundia (Mexico).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: October 10, 2010, 09:23:41 AM by Flex »

Offline reggae-fan

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (10-10-10).
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2010, 07:33:49 PM »
« Last Edit: August 31, 2010, 08:39:45 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2010, 08:01:19 PM »
To set the atmosphere, I'll post some videos of recent Jamaica games in Kingston, where the atmosphere is always electric:

Pre game show: Jamaica vs Mehico. Crazy fan support
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nDXi_uO2cQo&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EvXm5VgqMys&feature=related
Un Golaso :  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P_PP-rQAf10&feature=related

Jamaica vs honduras
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NlYAH0-PVQI&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i7JPb-zJtaY&feature=related

the atmospher always electric becasue most ah allyuh have very shocking faces

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2010, 08:28:29 PM »

I agree, very shocking faces indeed: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P8C_EQMrcQo

Can we get back to football now dude?
« Last Edit: August 31, 2010, 08:32:19 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #4 on: September 01, 2010, 09:45:05 AM »

she face so damn long me eh know how she make it dat far.

« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2010, 11:37:44 AM »
right...
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2010, 01:05:38 PM »
I jus waiting too see who make de squad yes

« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2010, 08:56:49 PM »

If you happy the siamese cat masquerading as a swimsuit model get on the podium because they mistake her for a caucasian like the other 14, that's fine. You free to play yourself and guff up your chest.

But when you done, hoss, you ball get hit for six, go and collect it...

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2010, 10:16:35 PM »
you mofos act like some 10 year old kid, who talk garbage when he run out of stuff to say.
Hard work is the key to success

Three schoolboy players name in Jamaica squad to face T&T Oct 10
« Reply #9 on: September 23, 2010, 04:05:12 AM »
Coach whitmore has summoned the services of three schoolboy football players for the return leg game at the office...Toronto's Obrien White and Columbus Crew's Sean Francis are also first time invitees.  Article below

Stephenson, Fuller recalled for T&T clash

Thursday, September 23, 2010

SAN Jose Earthquake midfielder Khari Stephenson has earned a recall to the Reggae Boyz set-up after a one-year snub.

Stephenson, 29, who has been impressive for the 'Quakes' since joining the US MLS side on loan last month, has been named in head coach Theodore Whitmore's 27-man squad to begin preparation for a friendly international against arch rivals Trinidad and Tobago's Soca Warriors at the National Stadium on October 10.

The six-foot-two-inch player who spent the last four years playing in Scandinavia, last wore a Jamaica shirt on August 12, 2009 against South American outfit Ecuador in a friendly international in New Jersey. That game ended 0-0.

Stephenson, who is on loan from Norwegian side Aalesunds FK, where he made 39 appearances with four goals between 2008 and 2010, has been capped 24 times for the national senior unit and has three goals to his credit.

The towering attacking midfielder was also a member of the team to the 2001 FIFA Under-20 World Cup Finals in Argentina and made his debut for the Reggae Boyz against Guatemala three years later.

In a professional career dating back to 2004, Stephenson — the son of Ambassador Stewart Stephenson — has plied his trade with MLS outfits Chicago Fire, Kansas City Wizards and San Jose Earthquakes; Sweden's Gais and AIK and Norway's Aalesunds FK.

Other invitees of interest are Columbus Crew defender Shaun Francis and Toronto striker Obrian White.

White played for Jamaica at the Under-15, Under-17 and Under-20 levels and was a member of the 2006 CAC team which qualified Jamaica for the Pan-Am Games in 2007.

Stoke City's Ricardo Fuller also returns to the national squad following a brief absence.

Three schoolboy players — Ricardo Morris of St James High, Marvin Morgan of Boys' Town's and St George's College, and 'Light Blues' teammate Devon Williams have also been recalled as the technical staff continues its "evaluation of players, while maintaining another objective which is developing in our players and team a winning mentality".

In the first of the home-and-away friendly tie on August 11 in Port of Spain, Jamaica whipped T&T 3-1.

According to a press release from the Jamaica Football Federation, Whitmore will in essence be using "these international friendly games to allow the technical staff to look at different combination of players ahead of the CONCACAF Gold Cup and World Cup Qualifiers next year".

Also, Jamaica — the highest-ranked Caribbean team at No 76 — are preparing for the Digicel Caribbean Cup Finals in November/December in Martinique, which is a qualifying tournament for next summer's Gold Cup. Jamaica are the defending Caribbean champions.

« Reply #10 on: September 23, 2010, 06:03:31 AM »
Like yuh making excuse upfront just incase yuh team lose.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #11 on: September 23, 2010, 06:17:20 AM »
Like yuh making excuse upfront just incase yuh team lose.

Below is the full training squad. I dont expect any of he schoolboy footballers to make the final cut, but I like whitmore's rotation policy + the fact that he is trying new players all the time. I've highlighted the players that I think will make the final cut. Tell Latapy to select his best side if he intends to keep his job after the game on Oct 10.

Goalkeepers:
Duwayne Kerr (Portmore)

Defenders:
Adrian Reid (Portmore)

Midfielders:
Navion Boyd Tivoli)
Keammar Daley (Tivoli)
Eric Vernan Portmore)
Troy Smith (Village)
Oliver Trail (Village)
Devon Williams (St. Georges College)

Strikers:
Devon Hodges (Tivoli)
Ricardo Morris (St. James High)

Overseas based players:

Defenders:

Midfielders:

Strikers:

« Last Edit: September 23, 2010, 06:31:15 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #12 on: September 23, 2010, 06:32:11 AM »
Below is the full training squad. I dont expect any of he schoolboy footballers to make the final cut, but I like whitmore's rotation policy + the fact that he is trying new players all the time. I've highlighted the players that I think will make the final cut. Tell Latapy to select his best side if he intends to keep his job after the game on Oct 10.

Goalkeepers:
Duwayne Kerr (Portmore)

Defenders:
Adrian Reid (Portmore)

Midfielders:
Navion Boyd Tivoli)
Keammar Daley (Tivoli)
Eric Vernan Portmore)
Troy Smith (Village)
Oliver Trail (Village)
Devon Williams (St. Georges College)

Strikers:
Devon Hodges (Tivoli)
Ricardo Morris (St. James High)

Overseas based players:

Defenders:

Midfielders:

Strikers:

Thats only players called for training.

I am sure the team will change when its game time.

« Reply #13 on: September 23, 2010, 09:29:16 AM »
Bull them hard T&T !!!!!!!!!

Somebody heeelllppp meh....

« Reply #14 on: September 23, 2010, 10:46:41 AM »
Bull them hard T&T !!!!!!!!!

Somebody heeelllppp meh....

Ammmm help yuh do what?  ???

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #15 on: September 23, 2010, 11:50:06 AM »

Thats only players called for training.

I am sure the team will change when its game time.

If you were paying attention you would see where I highligted 18 players in bold. those are the 18 that I expect to make the final squad.

Julius James called-up for Jamaica game
« Reply #16 on: September 28, 2010, 07:15:44 PM »
James and Jakovic called-up
By Alex Caulfield (dcunited.com)

Late breaking news coming out of RFK Stadium tonight, as it was just revealed that United's starting centerbacks will earn international call-ups for their respective national sides next week. Dejan Jakovic and Julius James have formed a strong partnership for the Black-and-Red in the second half of the season, and both men are being recognized for their efforts. Jakovic has been recalled by Canada for the country's international friendly with Ukraine on October 8 in Kiev. Jakovic will depart for international duty on October 3 following United's match with Colorado on Saturday, October 2. He will return to the club on October 9. Jakovic recently featured for Canada against Honduras and Peru on September 7 and September 4, respectively.

Similarly, James has been selected for Trinidad and Tobago's friendly against Jamaica on October 10. James will also depart the Black-and-Red on October 3 and will return to the club on October 11. James earned his first international cap on September 3, 2008 against Guyana.

« Reply #17 on: September 28, 2010, 07:36:54 PM »
Good news  :applause: I hope they call back a few more MLS players too.

« Reply #18 on: September 29, 2010, 06:25:39 AM »

James and Jakovic called-up
By Alex Caulfield (dcunited.com)

Late breaking news coming out of RFK Stadium tonight, as it was just revealed that United's starting centerbacks will earn international call-ups for their respective national sides next week. Dejan Jakovic and Julius James have formed a strong partnership for the Black-and-Red in the second half of the season, and both men are being recognized for their efforts. Jakovic has been recalled by Canada for the country's international friendly with Ukraine on October 8 in Kiev. Jakovic will depart for international duty on October 3 following United's match with Colorado on Saturday, October 2. He will return to the club on October 9. Jakovic recently featured for Canada against Honduras and Peru on September 7 and September 4, respectively.

Similarly, James has been selected for Trinidad and Tobago's friendly against Jamaica on October 10. James will also depart the Black-and-Red on October 3 and will return to the club on October 11. James earned his first international cap on September 3, 2008 against Guyana.

Is this part of the 'changes' we've been promised?

« Reply #19 on: September 29, 2010, 09:04:26 AM »
Awrite reggae fan allyuh is due a bad game,could this be it,doh start fi worry yet doh still time to go. ;D

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #20 on: September 29, 2010, 09:14:36 AM »
Awrite reggae fan allyuh is due a bad game,could this be it,doh start fi worry yet doh still time to go. ;D

Yup, we are quacking in our boots. bring em on.
 ::)
« Last Edit: September 29, 2010, 09:26:33 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #21 on: September 29, 2010, 10:04:26 AM »

Is dat quaking or "quacking" as yuh put it,so allyuh coming out like ducks. ;D

« Reply #22 on: September 29, 2010, 11:03:12 AM »

Is dat quaking or "quacking" as yuh put it,so allyuh coming out like ducks. ;D

if it walks like a duck, if it quacks like a ....

I remember sometime ago reggaefan refered to T&T as school boys team....we went on to the world cup and he and his big screen all 26 inces of it watched us play....let him bray he is good luck

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #23 on: September 29, 2010, 11:08:39 AM »
I remember sometime ago reggaefan refered to T&T as school boys team....we went on to the world cup and he and his big screen all 26 inces of it watched us play....let him bray he is good luck

Well, based on the way I see many posters here belittling the team for the recent performances, I suppose the term "schoolboy team" is somewhat befitting, by your own admission.

But if you think adding 3 MLS players to your current squad is going to result in a significant turn around in form, then who am I to say you are wrong.

your players might be too busy watching the action in the stands to concentrate on the game :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UUgPxYnmf1o

« Last Edit: September 29, 2010, 11:11:33 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #24 on: September 29, 2010, 11:15:55 AM »
My team for asshole Jamaica and the October 6th friendly with Anonymous FC.

Marvin Phillip, Kevin Graham

Julius James, Yohance Marshall, Jovin Jones, Daneil Cyrus, Robert Primus, Osei Telesford.

Hughtun Hector, Clyde Leon, Kevon Carter, Christopher Birchall, Lester Peltier, Andre Boucaud, Shahdon Winchester.

Devon Jorsling, Jason Marcano, Anthony Wolfe, Randi Patterson, Jamal Gay.

We need a hard nose line up.

Line Up

Phillip
Marshall, James, Daneil, Jones
Hector, Birchall, Boucaud, Wolfe
        Jorsling, Marcano

Subs could go from.

Peltier for Hector
Leon for Boucaud
Patterson for Marcano
Carter for Wolfe
Graham for Phillip
Primus for Daneil
Gay for Jorsling
Winchester for Birchall

Ah know man go say what about Sealy and Glen but we need answers in defence and midfield for now.

Anybody ever see Kevon Villaroel play ?
« Last Edit: September 29, 2010, 11:20:46 AM by Sam »

« Reply #25 on: September 29, 2010, 11:29:41 AM »

Well, based on the way I see many posters here belittling the team for the recent performances, I suppose the term "schoolboy team" is somewhat befitting, by your own admission.

But if you think adding 3 MLS players to your current squad is going to result in a significant turn around in form, then who am I to say you are wrong.

your players might be too busy watching the action in the stands to concentrate on the game :)

was that Jamaican fans waving away world cup chances again?

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #26 on: September 29, 2010, 11:48:38 AM »

was that Jamaican fans waving away world cup chances again?

You mean like you did when you finished last in the Hex last time  ;D

Nah, that was a friendly game played between Ja and Costa Rica couple years ago.

« Reply #27 on: September 29, 2010, 02:24:13 PM »
what Jamaica know about Hex...one time allyuh reach dey....

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #28 on: September 29, 2010, 02:50:45 PM »

Its one thing getting to the Hext out of a group with Mexico, Honduras, Canada....its a totally diffferent ball game when you get there from a group consisting of two caribbean teams and perennial centram america beating sticks guatemala. Kinda gives a false sense of security. We all know what happened after.

But...from a purely football perspective, its better to end up the bitch of the hex than to not get there at all  :beermug:
I think everyone here will drink to that. Similarly, its better to get to the big dance through the window than to not get there at all  :beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: September 29, 2010, 02:55:34 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #29 on: September 29, 2010, 03:20:29 PM »

Its one thing getting to the Hext out of a group with Mexico, Honduras, Canada....its a totally diffferent ball game when you get there from a group consisting of two caribbean teams and perennial centram america beating sticks guatemala. Kinda gives a false sense of security. We all know what happened after.

But...from a purely football perspective, its better to end up the bitch of the hex than to not get there at all  :beermug:
I think everyone here will drink to that. Similarly, its better to get to the big dance through the window than to not get there at all  :beermug: :beermug:

Better the bitch of the "Hext" than the qunt of the qualifiers  :beermug: