April 20, 2024, 04:54:15 AM

Author Topic: Kenwyne Jones Boots  (Read 4836 times)

Kenwyne Jones Boots
« on: September 02, 2010, 07:59:46 AM »
run into this article this morning on the mizuno supersonic wave. based on the picture in the article apparently this is the boots k jones rocking.

never hear about them though. european and asian markets only?

http://soccerequipmentreviews.com/2010/09/01/mizuno-supersonic-wave/

Re: Kenwyne Jones Boots
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2010, 08:03:59 AM »
Like he trying to be like Yorkie, when Dwight was young and rocking Mizuno's

« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2010, 09:29:25 AM »
run into this article this morning on the mizuno supersonic wave. based on the picture in the article apparently this is the boots k jones rocking.

Yuh never heard about the brand or this particular model?
Rivaldo used to wear those too.

« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2010, 09:37:38 AM »
Daiz why he playing shit, slipping and falling down and eating cyap from Obi Mikel.

A good adidas go set him str8.

« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2010, 10:01:12 AM »

« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2010, 10:05:33 AM »
he hadda geh one fuh he head

« Reply #6 on: September 02, 2010, 10:36:33 AM »

Yuh never heard about the brand or this particular model?
Rivaldo used to wear those too.

nah. i know they is make some of the best running shoes around though.

i doh think u could buy mizuno football boots in the US.

« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2010, 11:00:32 AM »
mizuno is mostly baseball in the US

Offline future socawarrior

• I can accept failure but i cant accept not trying
« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2010, 11:24:45 AM »
mizuno is mostly baseball in the US

actually its mainly volleyball in the US

« Reply #9 on: September 02, 2010, 11:27:35 AM »
They around long time...more popular in the running market, but their football boots are good too.

« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2010, 11:30:04 AM »
Oh gosh,alyu give the boy a chance nah,he just trying to be himself and promote his own brand,i think that's being marketable.What i find funny is that we will wear everybody elses boots and not a Kenwyn Jones boots,come on Worriors lets support our own.

« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2010, 11:30:14 AM »
Very good shoe....doh get tie up allyuh....Actually was my favorite in college.

« Reply #12 on: September 02, 2010, 11:43:01 AM »
        Doh worry with some of these peeps on here,they don't know and just say things they know nothing about,the boots been around a long time is just that Adidas,Nike and Puma flood the market so you don't hear about anybody else,it have boots i have worn and been around in my time you don't see today(it's the times).

« Reply #13 on: September 02, 2010, 11:53:01 AM »
        Doh worry with some of these peeps on here,they don't know and just say things they know nothing about,the boots been around a long time is just that Adidas,Nike and Puma flood the market so you don't hear about anybody else,it have boots i have worn and been around in my time you don't see today(it's the times).

true dat coops. nike and adidas especially running thing.

my favourite boots right now is concave. o'shea at man u wearing them.

http://www.concavesports.com/

i like the umbro speciali too.

pele sports have one too that looking interesting too.

http://www.pele-sports.com/us

« Reply #14 on: September 02, 2010, 02:40:56 PM »
Umbro special is a big boots I wear those playing ball in college... had a mizuno back in the day decent grips lil heavy though ... right now I using the predator and I really like it!

« Reply #15 on: September 02, 2010, 02:42:17 PM »
good  boots. But is the player that makes the difference not the boots. But I hate colured boots with a passion. Black or nothing else.

« Reply #16 on: September 02, 2010, 02:53:12 PM »
Remember the days of red dragon (George Weah) and the blue thunder?

Both were the colour versions of the Diadora Brazil boot.

« Reply #17 on: September 02, 2010, 03:29:00 PM »
right now I using the predator and I really like it!

boss boots.  I used to rock copas until my feet got too wide  ;D- now is strictly predator for the last few years...nice boots dat!

« Reply #18 on: September 02, 2010, 03:33:31 PM »

Bata still in business... doh try dat.

« Reply #19 on: September 02, 2010, 04:13:38 PM »
right now I using the predator and I really like it!

boss boots.  I used to rock copas until my feet got too wide  ;D- now is strictly predator for the last few years...nice boots dat!

Whenever yuh find a boots that fit yuh feet yuh have to stick with it, bought the predator then went back and buy it in blue and put it away lol.... never liked how copas felt on my feet too slender for my wide foot.

« Reply #20 on: September 02, 2010, 04:38:36 PM »
Daiz why he playing shit, slipping and falling down and eating cyap from Obi Mikel.

A good adidas go set him str8.

Comon touches, the man was injured.

« Reply #21 on: September 02, 2010, 04:49:24 PM »

Bata still in business... doh try dat.
      :rotfl: :rotfl: ah like that one,it was always the fovourite of who could not afford,you ketch me. 

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #22 on: September 02, 2010, 07:08:51 PM »
didn't he have a deal with Puma?
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

Offline Jay10

« Reply #23 on: September 02, 2010, 08:07:51 PM »
didn't he have a deal with Puma?

I think that deal expired. He was wearing adipures for a couple games, then wore Diadora for a couple at d end of last season

« Reply #24 on: September 02, 2010, 09:15:28 PM »
    :rotfl: :rotfl: ah like that one,it was always the fovourite of who could not afford,you ketch me. 

Well as ah man who couldn't afford plenty thing in he yute I wear nuff Bata in primary school, so yeah dat was ah favorite by default, lol

« Reply #25 on: September 02, 2010, 09:34:16 PM »
Flame...

« Reply #26 on: September 02, 2010, 09:40:12 PM »
Flame...

HMMMMMMMMMM LONGGGGGGGGG LONGGGGGGGGGG TIMEEEEEE me eh hear bout dem. Saw BATA IN MARTINQUE

« Reply #27 on: September 03, 2010, 10:01:58 AM »
Some obscure brands I played in-

Lanzera, Toppa, Asics, Hi-Tec.....

been sweating in an umbro and total ninety when I get a chance....

« Reply #28 on: September 03, 2010, 10:40:25 AM »
De boots doh make ah player because he does still run like he have knock knee...

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #29 on: September 03, 2010, 06:06:54 PM »
Some obscure brands I played in-

Lanzera, Toppa, Asics, Hi-Tec.....

been sweating in an umbro and total ninety when I get a chance....

Ahhhhh boy, Topper, now dais ah brand dey! Massive in Brasil. on ah side note, ah jus' watch Pele webby dey, it have a fella lookin like El Diego on de site promoting "PELADA".  :rotfl: :rotfl: check it.

KJ sportin a massive brand dey.

Nice thread. I does sweat in a pair of Puma Kings at the moment on the natural surface, and ah have a pair of Predators for the astroturf.
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings