March 28, 2024, 03:50:07 AM

Author Topic: Bomb went off at Smokey and Bunty  (Read 7244 times)

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
Bomb went off at Smokey and Bunty
« on: October 14, 2005, 05:35:13 PM »
Just got news that a bomb exploded at Smokey and Bunty. WTF going on down there.

Re: Bomb went off at Smokey and Bunty
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2005, 05:38:18 PM »
please tell meh yuh joking please

Offline biga84

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2005, 05:38:29 PM »
I just hear it on www.pointalive.com  7 ppl injured happened about half hour ago   wayyyyyyyyy boy it worry me      this s*hit needs to STOP  Everyone say a pray PLEASE

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2005, 05:39:07 PM »
please tell meh yuh joking please

I wish I was. Unfortunately, I'm not. And that would be f***ked up joke.

« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2005, 05:41:05 PM »
nah boy innocent people gettin involved in this shit dan
ah vex

« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2005, 05:53:29 PM »
aye morvantman ent you in the military? Leh we rongs up some trini in the us military and go dong deh and do the ting yes

« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2005, 05:56:09 PM »
say no more. but i already have ah plan when it finish i will let yuh know

« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2005, 05:59:04 PM »
Cool I here waiting jus leh know, an ah go get some NVG's and if possible ah infared goggles too :duel:

« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2005, 06:02:23 PM »
This is real nonsense... Somebody have to put a stop to this sh!t immediately...

« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2005, 06:04:02 PM »
Bunty's is till pull ah crowd?
and is Friday..imagine how much people down in that area for after-work lime and thing..hope nobody get seriously hurt..what this place really coming too...Lord put ah Hand!!!

MickeyRat

« Reply #10 on: October 14, 2005, 06:14:32 PM »
Extremist (copy cat) activity. We know who they are. 

The death too will rise in a few days

« Reply #11 on: October 14, 2005, 06:15:59 PM »
They hadda take out the arsehole who doing this.........He intentionally want to injur human life.

They need to find him ram a umbrella in he kaka hole and open it up.

Pace down here!

Its a good thing this ent happen in football.

« Reply #12 on: October 14, 2005, 06:18:58 PM »
dis sm here

my sister fren was in her car rite outside and her stepdad went out and the bomb blew  lukily he got a burn and a gash  other ppl was injured badly though    my sis fren was covered with debris from the blast   she is very shoked rite now

« Reply #13 on: October 14, 2005, 06:19:52 PM »
They hadda take out the arsehole who doing this.........He intentionally want to injur human life.

They need to find him ram a umbrella in he kaka hole and open it up.

Pace down here!

Its a good thing this ent happen in football.

fifa wuda call off d game an all now d board wuda be full of wat ifs

my condolences to those that are hurt

« Reply #14 on: October 14, 2005, 06:22:32 PM »
They HOLD TWO youths..they in the Station.

Licks in they Mudder arse!!!!

« Reply #15 on: October 14, 2005, 06:23:23 PM »
touches go down by de station and hit dem ah jump kick fuh meh dey

« Reply #16 on: October 14, 2005, 06:27:26 PM »
Sound like the Muslimeen plannin another coup.  First yuh set off bombs on purpose to destabilize the country and then the next ting yuh know is more than one on the same day and this is tv6 they takin over

Offline NC

« Reply #17 on: October 14, 2005, 06:28:44 PM »
Earlier today I tried to alert you guys that their are other important things going on in our country outside of our efforts to qualify for the WC and the post was removed.  Why does it take this type of incident for us to realize that all of our wishes etc., depends on us have a viable country.

« Reply #18 on: October 14, 2005, 06:33:55 PM »
Earlier today I tried to alert you guys that their are other important things going on in our country outside of our efforts to qualify for the WC and the post was removed.  Why does it take this type of incident for us to realize that all of our wishes etc., depends on us have a viable country.

if its the post u had bout that jackass Umbabla Joesph..i think they moved it to the  General Section of the forum.

let we see now if the 2 fellas they hold have Muslimeen links now.
sorry to hear bout your friend experience and pain Smalls..and the other unaware victims of these imbeciles.

Bomb explodes outside smokey & Bunty tonight
« Reply #19 on: October 14, 2005, 06:34:42 PM »
At lease 5 persons were injured as a bomb went off just outside S&B around 7:00pm tonight. Most of St jmaes area under lockdown, with vendors sent away and bars and other businesses shut down for the night. Two young men held for questioning.Just got the breaking news. VERY VERY SAD NEWS!!!

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #20 on: October 14, 2005, 07:07:23 PM »

The American Embassy was saying that americans should stay out of POS between the 9th and 11th of the  month because that is when the bombings tend to take place.   Today is the 14th, and the 12th is an important day.

« Reply #21 on: October 14, 2005, 07:58:56 PM »
thx for the news fellas..ah jus call to make sure my people all ok... this is pure nonsense..

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #22 on: October 14, 2005, 08:00:23 PM »
When ah readin all dis S$%T on de internet express an guardian, mih poor heart does bun cause what set Trini apart is slowly being eroded. I just sorry for all de innocents an poor people on de sidelines. BLESS!!

Offline NC

« Reply #23 on: October 14, 2005, 08:10:09 PM »
Earlier today I tried to alert you guys that their are other important things going on in our country outside of our efforts to qualify for the WC and the post was removed.  Why does it take this type of incident for us to realize that all of our wishes etc., depends on us have a viable country.

if its the post u had bout that jackass Umbabla Joesph..i think they moved it to the General Section of the forum.

let we see now if the 2 fellas they hold have Muslimeen links now.
sorry to hear bout your friend experience and pain Smalls..and the other unaware victims of these imbeciles.

Even if he is a "jackass" right now he is going unchecked.

« Reply #24 on: October 14, 2005, 08:38:58 PM »
is to bugger dem two lil f...kers they hold.make them talk.who hire dem who pay them.de police need to step up.get dey thumb out deh arse and start doin wok.

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
bomb outside smoky and bunty!ah wha dat!
« Reply #25 on: October 14, 2005, 09:20:46 PM »
bomb now drop outside smoky and bunty dey. wha the ass is this!even after that win wednesday!dem terrorists wicks yes!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #26 on: October 15, 2005, 01:23:49 AM »
I cannot believe we reach the point where there are trinis who could do something like this for fun.
This have more in the mortar than the pestle (did I get that right).
What happen to the plan to place cameras in the city? Western main road would be an obvious place to put some, what with all the activity there everyday and night.
I real real disappointed with the situation back home and the helplessness of the police and government

aLLYUH AH FEEL IS bIMbLAST BEHIND
« Reply #27 on: October 15, 2005, 04:04:15 PM »
Ah seriously feel is BimBlast behind dem bombings in Trinidad oui1

Since he rockets and dem did implode he disappear faster dan teo beef patty at Reggaefan house.

Den ah reflect ah little...why he call heself Bim-Blast and not bamsee wind?

What is strange is dat he stop dropping he shit bombs here and now sweet T&t getting bomb from some BIG JAcKa$$....makes me feel Bamseeblast behind it.

what allyuh think?

Maybe is he and stinkpanty?

RF yuh know anything about explosives...ah doh mean what doies happen when yuh binge on ex-lax eh.

And what about you Winney-Peg F@ckeries?  Yuh is Canadian and allyuh know a lot about BOMBING out ah competitions....?

hmmmmmm?

we lookin bad overseas
« Reply #28 on: October 15, 2005, 06:14:56 PM »
we lookin bad overseas with all them wannabe terrorist and them bombing up the  :cursing: place no wonder they warning people bout coming to we beautiful country.i understand they hold some people in conection with the latest bombing on jamat grounds no offence to good ones if there is any but them fellas f ing up meh country we country and it does hurt meh to read bout this in foreign after i does boast about how unify we are there and how beautiful it is well nuff said leh meh here allure veiws nah

More DOTISH reporting from i95.5
« Reply #29 on: October 16, 2005, 03:05:06 PM »
Read this article and tell me where these organizations "condone" the bombings.

This is not just ignorant it is irresponsible and frigging unprofessional.

http://www.i955fm.com/applicationloader.asp?app=newsarticles&cmd=view&articleid=7598

Two Laventille based organizations condone the latest bombing.

Two Laventille based organizations are condoning the latest bombing, one calls it callous and the other says it’s an act to generate panic in the society.

The Morvant Laventille Improvement Organization says the bombing was clearly designed to disrupt the peace and tranquility among the general population.

In a statement, the organization calls on ordinary law abiding citizens to exercise eternal vigilance since their way of life is being threatened by unpatriotic elements.

Lennox Smith of the Ad Hoc Committee for the Eradication of Crime in Laventille, says the attack was a deliberate threat to democracy in Trinidad and Tobago.

Mr. Smith says one cannot discount the similarity of the latest incident to the Marli bombings in Indonesia.

He believes the government would do well to seriously review its crime detection policy in light of the explosion.

Mr. Smith says government has to recognize that poverty, displacement and hopelessness as well as mistrust of the authorities are all contributing to the crime situation.

He calls on the government, the business community and other stake holders to recognise the contribution of community based institutions who have given and continue to give yeoman service to the nation, but are yet to be embraced in the fight against crime.