April 26, 2024, 06:37:45 AM

Author Topic: What the hell was that  (Read 2079 times)

What the hell was that
« on: September 08, 2010, 09:36:57 PM »
Just seen a table tennis ball sized, ball of fire above my deck ,it was about 3 hundred feet up ,so it was maybe actually football sized maybe .It traveled maybe 20 feet then just burned out ..flamed out  ??? What the hell was that thing ,anybody ever seen anything like that before .

Re: What the hell was that
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2010, 09:39:08 PM »
oh its not a meteor ,cause it was going horizontally across the sky .

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2010, 09:56:33 PM »
soucouyant..and that should be its NOT a meteorite

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2010, 10:10:18 PM »
Ball lightning/soucouyant!
I hope iz ball lightning.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/6ioN-3UWYrY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/6ioN-3UWYrY</a>

« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2010, 03:19:50 AM »

Quags stop buying weed from de Korean

« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2010, 07:11:44 AM »
Sorry TC meteorite ,and  soucouyant dont burn out into a puff of smoke .Neither lightning Peong ,it was to low ,right above my deck .And no fishs I was not high at the time ,even doh Korean weed would burn out like that lol .
No I have never seen this phenomenon before ,it almost look like a small bird spontaneously combusted ,all it needed was to reform ,to look like a little phoenix .Weird the things you see sometimes .   

« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2010, 08:38:54 AM »
Quags ball lighting is frequently seen very low to the ground.  Altitude doesn't matter.
A coworker of mine said that once ball lightning came in his window and drifted around the room.
Read up on ball lightning and see if you can really disqualify it.

« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2010, 09:52:35 AM »
was ah real big cyandle fly.

« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2010, 10:04:40 AM »
Quags ball lighting is frequently seen very low to the ground.  Altitude doesn't matter.
A coworker of mine said that once ball lightning came in his window and drifted around the room.
Read up on ball lightning and see if you can really disqualify it.

ive heard of that too

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ball_lightning

« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2010, 10:06:46 AM »
dais obeah ting boy.

« Reply #10 on: September 09, 2010, 10:10:18 AM »
Fire flies on steroids

« Reply #11 on: September 09, 2010, 10:44:45 AM »
Yuh neighbours fartin on to ah flambeau

« Reply #12 on: September 09, 2010, 11:29:57 AM »
yuh gone quite canada to theif ppl fowl...as de man say obeah in yuh ass...just now u go feel something pinching you when u sleep....... even when de wifey not dey  :D
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #13 on: September 09, 2010, 11:57:05 AM »
could be a flaming Qur'an...

« Reply #14 on: September 09, 2010, 01:24:59 PM »

« Reply #15 on: September 09, 2010, 08:54:53 PM »
Quag, find dat metior and get paid son!! no kicks , that shyte is worth more than gold, and the quicker yuh find it the more it's worth. just saw it on national geo channel not too long ago. no kicks breds, ah real serious. get paid bro.     positive.

« Reply #16 on: September 10, 2010, 01:35:44 AM »
haha you guys are creative ,thats funny . JC you could be right ,a meteor very small by now just blowing around the sky .And fizzles out with the lake breeze .Its a long shot but a pebble might have just dropped out on my lawn .