April 27, 2024, 04:07:29 PM

Author Topic: Jack Warner: Change is coming.  (Read 4803 times)

Jack Warner: Change is coming.
« on: September 19, 2010, 05:17:45 AM »
Soca Warriors must improve, says Warner.
By Kern De Freitas (T&T Express).

CHANGE IS COMING

Change is coming soon to the "Soca Warriors" camp.

Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) special adviser Jack Warner has indicated that some adjustments will be made to the national team's set-up because of their current poor form.

T&T, under coach Russell Latapy, are preparing for the Digicel Caribbean Cup at the end of next month and have not won their last three practice matches. The senior T&T footballers were beaten 3-1 at home by Jamaica, humbled 3-0 away to Panama, and held 0-0 by underdogs Belize.

"It is no secret our men's senior team has not been performing well," Warner said yesterday during the opening ceremony of a five-day coaching clinic, hosted by the TTFF at the Centre of Excellence in Macoya, to be headed by Dutch football legend Ruud Gullit.

"Our journey to the 2010 World Cup cannot continue along this path," Warner added. "There must be changes. The (TTFF) president and its executive understand the need and the urgency to reverse the team's fortunes."

T&T are currently in Antigua/Barbuda to face the home team in a friendly international this afternoon. On that short tour, they will also engage St Lucia.

Another national team, though, the T&T Under-17 women and their coach Even Pellerud, were praised for their efforts during the FIFA Under-17 Women's World Cup, hosted by Trinidad and Tobago, which ends on Saturday.

Warner lauded the T&T women's football technical director for his guidance and commitment to the players and the TTFF's development initiatives.

"Thank you for putting Trinidad and Tobago on the map of women's football," Warner said. "We faced international teams, giants, yet we can stand proud today. One year ago, I would not have imagined this could even be possible.

"I can only imagine, coach, if you had six months more to prepare these girls what could have been the outcome today. We have great plans for you and for women's football in this country."

Warner, also the Minister of Works and Transport, hopes the TTFF can utilise the momentum generated by the young Soca Princesses' World Cup campaign.

"This team united a nation. It gave us hope. The passion, the drive and the skill displayed by these players are testament to Even's abilities. Coaching is the foundation of any good player; a good coach can transform an average player into a phenomenal footballer."

The coaching clinic will feature a number of exercises on and off the pitch, as well as an extensive analytical workshop to review matches from the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa.

Twenty-four coaches from T&T will also participate in a number of advanced coaching clinics involving match analysis and match-related training, conducted by members of the Dutch Football Federation.

Re: Jack Warner: Change is coming.
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2010, 06:15:05 AM »
Jack and Camps leaving T&T football?

« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2010, 07:10:25 AM »
To borrow from Big Magician....

HAWK TOO!!...

« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2010, 07:14:00 AM »
"I can only imagine, coach, if you had six months more to prepare these girls what could have been the outcome today. We have great plans for you and for women's football in this country."

:applause: good to hear that

« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2010, 08:15:31 AM »
The Omnipresent Jack Warner, MP, Minister of Works and Everything.

« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2010, 09:21:16 AM »
"Our journey to the 2010 World Cup cannot continue along this path," Warner added. "There must be changes. The (TTFF) president and its executive understand the need and the urgency to reverse the team's fortunes."

When we oh qualify fuh Brazil ah hope nobody say Jack lie and promise we T&T was qualifyin fuh de world cup eh.

Preparations for 2010 World Cup in allyuh rookoonks!

« Reply #6 on: September 19, 2010, 09:55:24 AM »
 If EVERYTHING in Trinidad and Tobago is a WORK in progress, then we have the appropriate minister with the appropriate title heading up the Ministry of Works!!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: September 19, 2010, 10:10:24 AM »
I ent read the article yet....but the only thought running through mih mind is that the first "CHANGE"that should be coming is the $$$ that the TTFF owe the players ?

« Reply #8 on: September 19, 2010, 10:12:47 AM »

When we oh qualify fuh Brazil ah hope nobody say Jack lie and promise we T&T was qualifyin fuh de world cup eh.

The sad part is I don't know whether is JAck with he flighty self make that mistake or another case of flighty journalism...

« Reply #9 on: September 19, 2010, 10:15:39 AM »
new all dutch coaching staff with latas as an understudy like what anton had in 2006.

expect the team to turn around but what is still missing is an academy. which is much needed and will eradicate many of our problems from an early stage.

also a better run pro league is needed as well, people with organization and vision.

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #10 on: September 19, 2010, 10:20:01 AM »

ENT...I see dat and shake meh head... like he have ah time machine or wha...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2010, 11:02:37 AM »
de first change we want is for u to pay de players Jack !!!!!

« Reply #12 on: September 19, 2010, 11:35:28 AM »
WE WANT CHANGE!

« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2010, 11:48:46 AM »
True vital change:

1. Apologize to the players/fans for all de wickedness yuh dish out on people lives, specifically to the past Warriors of different eras.
2. Change yuh dutty evil ways and start praying.
3. Repay the socawarriors in full and stop bribing the little vulnerable yout's
4. Make Latas understudy to Beenie or Beenie equivalent for 2014 (You'll get plenty respect for that as a win/win)
5. Get rid of Scamps, Rodent.
6. Elevate Lincoln to a role of real power assuming he still is a force of good.
7. Democratize the TTFF.
8. Stop the blacklist, stop weakening Team T&T and heal the hurt that you put on Sancho, Kelvin Jack and many others.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2010, 12:24:30 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #14 on: September 19, 2010, 12:16:22 PM »
True vital change:

1. Apologize to the players/fans for all de wickedness yuh dish out on people lives, specifically to the past Warriors of different eras.
4. Make Latas understudy to Beenie or Beenie equivalent for 2014 (You'll get plenty respect for that as a win/win)
6. Elevate Lincoln to a role of real power assuming he still is a force of good.
7. Democratize the TTFF.
8. Stop the blacklist, stop weaking Team T&T and heal the hurt that you put on Sancho, Kelvin Jack and many others.

and repent, de end is near!

« Reply #15 on: September 19, 2010, 12:53:44 PM »
True vital change:

7. Democratize the TTFF.
8. Stop the blacklist, stop weakening Team T&T and heal the hurt that you put on Sancho, Kelvin Jack and many others.

U have d rightest name.
True vital change:

7. Democratize the TTFF.
8. Stop the blacklist, stop weaking Team T&T and heal the hurt that you put on Sancho, Kelvin Jack and many others.

and repent, de end is near!

Sooner than u tink

« Reply #16 on: September 20, 2010, 10:59:42 AM »

ENT...I see dat and shake meh head... like he have ah time machine or wha...

I bet you that was a journalistic error!  8)

« Reply #17 on: September 20, 2010, 12:23:23 PM »
To borrow from Big Magician....

HAWK TOO!!...

But not you callin fuh change?

Now yuh gettin it yuh hawkin at de man?

What if de change include Birchy as T&T captain...u go swallow back de Hawk?  :devil:

« Reply #18 on: September 20, 2010, 12:45:50 PM »

« Reply #19 on: September 20, 2010, 12:51:25 PM »
If only it was the 2006 World Cup "Change" Jack placed into his bank account that he did promised the players then this "Change" is coming would have been great news!  ;)

But we all know this Change is more to do with our national coach rather than any money owing to our 2006 World Cup players!

On another note which "Change" would most of us here prefer to see?

1. "Change" owing to the 2006 World Cup players finally coming to them?
0r
2. Change to the current 2010 T&T National coach?

I for one would prefer to see no.1 first and then no.2 can come if we lose to Rwanda!  :-[
« Last Edit: September 20, 2010, 12:56:50 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #20 on: September 20, 2010, 12:58:36 PM »
If only it was the 2006 World Cup "Change" Jack placed into his bank account that he did promised the players then this "Change" is coming would have been great news!  ;)

But we all know this Change is more to do with national coach rather than any money owing to our 2006 World Cup players!

1. Change owing to the 2006 World Cup players finally coming to them?
0r
2. Change to the current 2010 T&T National coach?

I for one prefer to see no.1 first and then no.2 can come if we lose to Rwanda!  :-[

I HAVE TUNNEL VISION PAY D PLAYERSSSSSSSSSSS. If that appen d next generation of players might learn that evil only prevails when good men do nutten. So in other words the jokers might I say might treat players a little betta.

If not dem fellas make a dream come through 4 nuff ah we so dey deserve d money. PAYYYYYYYYYY THEMMMMMMMMMMMMM TALKKKKKKKKKKKK DONEEEEEEE.

« Reply #21 on: September 20, 2010, 01:24:43 PM »

I want the players to get their change AND the TTFF administration must change.....

Palos, leave mih alone.... ;D

« Reply #22 on: September 20, 2010, 01:26:57 PM »

I want the players to get their change AND the TTFF administration must change.....

Palos, leave mih alone.... ;D

Baby steps girlfriend let d players get dey change.

« Reply #23 on: September 20, 2010, 02:39:15 PM »
True vital change:

7. Democratize the TTFF.

dreamer, you dreaming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #24 on: September 20, 2010, 06:38:24 PM »
Nah Deeks. I serious in wanting dat list of change. Jackula has no plans whatsoever to offer that, but daiz de jammin' he go hear like a bassman in he head until ..... well, I go leave it dey.

« Reply #25 on: September 20, 2010, 08:38:44 PM »
True vital change:

7. Democratize the TTFF.

dreamer, you dreaming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dey are free so y not have a BIG 1. U Cyah get a bigger 1 than that list.