April 27, 2024, 02:27:52 PM

Author Topic: Warriors suffer another humiliating defeat.  (Read 12831 times)

Re: Warriors suffer another humiliating defeat.
« Reply #60 on: September 10, 2010, 06:37:21 AM »
From the T&T Guardian.

Speaking via telephone prior the the T&T squad’s training session at the Goal Project venue yesterday, Soca Warriors manager, David Muhammad said the team was eager to get back to winning ways. “We had some time to analyse what went wrong against Panama and the guys are all keen to get back on track with regards to their Digicel Caribbean Cup preparations.

“The mood of the players is good and since the match on Tuesday we have done a lot of team introspection and had some long discussions among players and staff about what we need to improve on.” “We are all keenly looking forward to the match against Belize as the guys want to pick back up that winning attitude ahead of our next match,” added Muhammad.

« Reply #61 on: September 10, 2010, 07:19:44 AM »
A good player doesn't necessarily mean a good coach.

Latarz i wish you would of stayed where you was and not take this coaching job or for that matter coach the under 17 team because i said it from the begining you aint ready yet .
 Part of this blame must be shared by the warriors pundits who incourage this bullshit the same ones who calling for you to be fired now . 

« Reply #62 on: September 18, 2010, 12:55:52 PM »
What if Latas have the last laugh in 2012/2013?

What if this is the plan drawn up by the TTFF technical staff?

What if this actually worked out in the end?

Are we asking for to much?

Are our expectations unrealistic?

Then I would be the first to admit that I was wrong about his coaching abilities

« Reply #63 on: September 18, 2010, 01:20:49 PM »
Part of this blame must be shared by the warriors pundits who incourage this bullshit the same ones who calling for you to be fired now . 

exactly

« Reply #64 on: September 18, 2010, 02:52:06 PM »
What if Latas have the last laugh in 2012/2013?

What if this is the plan drawn up by the TTFF technical staff?

What if this actually worked out in the end?

Are we asking for to much?

Are our expectations unrealistic?

wha is de plan... play dead to ketch cobo alive?

That was Maturana's brand.....so Latapy learn something from him while undermining him.  Dat Latapy is a genius!!.... ::)  ::)

« Reply #65 on: September 20, 2010, 07:06:37 PM »

exactly

Okay lets fairly aportion the blame between TTFF, Latas, Players & Pundits!

Q.Who out of those four picks the head coach again?
A.TTFF (aka JW)

Q.Was the coach fully qualified and proven to have the required experience?
A. No
Q.Who to blame for that out of the four options?
A.TTFF

Q.Was Russell greedy & selfish in grabbing the oportunity to coach a national senior team and prove to everyone whether or not he was up to the job?
A.No

Q.Does Russell want to be seen as a failure as a coach?
A.No

Q.What should RL do, wait for TTFF to sack him, blame the players or ask for help?
A.He should ask for help but that could be viewed by many as RL admitting to failure.

Q.What should the players do?
A.Much better than they are currently doing against Caribbean opponents even with RL as head coach or give up trying to play for the national team!
The fact that we are stuggling to beat the likes of Antigua who don't have a pro-league like ours means either our pro-league/players are lacking or our head coach is lacking or a combination of both as compared with the talent and coaching in Caribbean countries like Antigua. Squeezing a 1-0 win away to Antigua is barely acceptable!

In conclusion this is how the blame should be aportioned in my opinion:

80% TTFF, 10% coach, 10% players, pundits 0%

Case closed!! 8)
« Last Edit: September 20, 2010, 07:09:23 PM by Socapro »