April 20, 2024, 04:54:21 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (10-Sept-2010).  (Read 17155 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (10-Sept-2010).
« Reply #60 on: September 10, 2010, 10:01:13 PM »
scheups.

send the women u17 next time.

« Reply #61 on: September 10, 2010, 10:11:07 PM »
Well I am happy 2 tell all yuh dat de in-laws home and we home. It looking good so far fuh yuh boi no blow out from d wife so far. Seriously now I think Jack and Latapy working with a plan wid dem locals. What plan ah doh know. Cuz it look like is only we worried. All joke aside I really feel that way.

« Reply #62 on: September 10, 2010, 10:58:47 PM »
Alyuh sure the game play  ???

« Reply #63 on: September 10, 2010, 11:31:34 PM »
So we national team play and we cyant even get ah f**king score??

Offline jonny

« Reply #64 on: September 11, 2010, 12:30:17 AM »
Belize - T & T  :   0-0

http://roonba.com/

« Reply #65 on: September 11, 2010, 12:55:05 AM »
Belize - T & T  :   0-0

http://roonba.com/

The good news is...we were able to keep them from scoring 8)

« Last Edit: September 11, 2010, 01:00:34 AM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #66 on: September 11, 2010, 01:18:01 AM »
if this game really ended 0-0 then should i continue to voice the current local players aint good enough ! ?...or do i still have doubters ?

« Reply #67 on: September 11, 2010, 02:48:02 AM »
if this game really ended 0-0 then should i continue to voice the current local players aint good enough ! ?...or do i still have doubters ?

How could the local players not be good enough to beat Belize? How much times Belize qualify their local teams to Champions League play? How many times has T&T? In the last 3-4 years we have had more teams reach CL qualifying than all other Caribbean nations combined. Many of these same guys play on Pro-League sides that have bested top MLS, Primera and Central American teams.

Now all of a sudden these same fellas can't beat Belize..How that happen?

Obviously its a management issue. Why should men have to perform 100% if their pick is an iron clad guarantee.

When/if Latapy is replaced after the Digicel cup and a competent coach takes over, watch and see how much a good purge does cure slackness   

« Reply #68 on: September 11, 2010, 05:01:15 AM »
BUH WEY DE MUDDER  C#NT IS DIS AH HEARING

ah felling like ah Swede in June 2006

« Reply #70 on: September 11, 2010, 05:54:43 AM »
WELL YDAY WAS A LONGGGGGGGG 1. Did not even remember d game 2 check d score when I eventually got home. Glad I did not.
« Last Edit: September 11, 2010, 06:26:40 AM by weary1969 »

Offline PIMP

« Reply #71 on: September 11, 2010, 06:20:51 AM »
The ttff website mum on this score boy....they doh want people to know how poorly the team doing...ah know fuentes woulda post a story already

« Reply #72 on: September 11, 2010, 07:35:08 AM »
A 0-0 vs Belize is NOT newsworthy.

I woulda feel shame to print the score too.

« Reply #73 on: September 11, 2010, 07:40:09 AM »

« Reply #74 on: September 11, 2010, 07:41:07 AM »
I could hear the coach's post-match comments now.
"0-0 is an improvement over the previous two games. We kept a clean sheet and were unlucky not to score.
I am confident that we are on the right track."

I feelin sorry for Latapy.  He lookin like he have zero skills.

« Reply #75 on: September 11, 2010, 07:42:53 AM »
like dem boy an dem playin shit fuh spite tuh get latapy fired.  ;)

« Reply #76 on: September 11, 2010, 07:54:12 AM »
I remember encountering  people before 2006 who used to say "after the strike squad I never support Trinidad football" I used to write them off wholesale as unpatriotic, fair weather fans. Most of them join the bandwagon at the last hurdle for the Bahrain game.

I don't think I was completely wrong as Trinidadians are notoriously loyalists by mouth but I may have ignored the fact that some of those folks might just have been frustrated. I now know what battle weariness is. Ah just kinda tired. The Federation, the coach, the players... I feel like swearing loudly.  If we cannot score against Belize we WILL NOT make it out of the group for the Digicel Cup.

What was good is faded and what could be become good is neglected.

« Reply #77 on: September 11, 2010, 08:18:23 AM »
Jah Gol

If yuh set yuh expectations low....u will seldom be disappointed.

Try it, save yuhself some grief.

« Reply #78 on: September 11, 2010, 08:27:08 AM »
Jah Gol

That is why I thought we should have been able to beat Belize. They ranked 180, I thought that was low enough.

« Reply #79 on: September 11, 2010, 08:27:39 AM »
Wait nuh... Belize hold we to a draw??

wdmc

« Reply #80 on: September 11, 2010, 08:29:21 AM »
Jah Gol

Wow!!!
That is why I thought we should have been able to beat Belize. They ranked 180, I thought that was low enough.

« Reply #81 on: September 11, 2010, 08:35:59 AM »
Disaster has unfolded the rise an fall of T&T Football I never thought I would see the day but it's here.af**kingmazing.

« Reply #82 on: September 11, 2010, 08:43:56 AM »
Jah, hang in there my friend! I haven't been on-line much because I forsaw this and MUCH WORSE to come, after the 3-1 beating... ie the AWAY mach to Ja and the Digi Qualifier against Haiti in the months ahead... but the truth is Latas CANNOT carry us to a World Cup and he is just the lastest "local" to be given the reins to warm the seat for the inevitable Foreign Coach to take over... I see THIS movie replayed TOO many times since 1994... it only ended well ONCE, when we got a QUALITY, HIGH PROFILE COACH... and even then, we had a FEW WORLD CLASS PLAYERS to work with... once the Latas "experiment" comes to an end, our best bet is to attempt to mold the best of the U-23's, with Jones, Birchall, J Lloyd, Patterson, and the FEW men on the current squad deserving of a place like Carter, Baptiste,Hector and Tinto... then we can begin REBUILDING for 2018...hopefully RL will bring in availabale US-based like Patterson, James, Glen, Marshall and Birchall for the Digi otherwise we could kiss another Gold Cup goodbye, because THIS "ALL-LOCAL" brand will NEVER beat Cuba, Jamaica or Haiti... so "GURD YOUR LOINS"... BETTER DAYS ARE COMING, most likely in 2011... until then, support the U-17's Girls AND boys... THEY are TRUE WARRIORS for the Future, and the future is NOW!

« Reply #83 on: September 11, 2010, 08:46:15 AM »
Jah Gol

ROCK BOTTOM IS VERYYYYYYYYYYYY LOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

« Reply #84 on: September 11, 2010, 09:06:01 AM »
Jah Gol

Exactamundo!!!!

Men still getting tie wid Latapy dem....call effing me when we get ah FOREIGN coach, until den Latapy, Akile, Makan and all dem other set ah clown could lose to effing Magarita, me eh business!!

« Reply #85 on: September 11, 2010, 09:12:11 AM »
thank god for women football  :'(

« Reply #86 on: September 11, 2010, 09:23:56 AM »
Doh care who the coach is or what 11 played..... T&T have no right drawing a football match with Belize!!! We cyah even score against Belize?

« Reply #87 on: September 11, 2010, 09:33:02 AM »
Doh care who the coach is or what 11 played..... T&T have no right drawing a football match with Belize!!! We cyah even score against Belize?

On any day anyting could  happen wit football. Wit this team is evryday.

« Reply #88 on: September 11, 2010, 10:15:21 AM »
Jah, hang in there my friend! I haven't been on-line much because I forsaw this and MUCH WORSE to come, after the 3-1 beating... ie the AWAY mach to Ja and the Digi Qualifier against Haiti in the months ahead... but the truth is Latas CANNOT carry us to a World Cup and he is just the lastest "local" to be given the reins to warm the seat for the inevitable Foreign Coach to take over... I see THIS movie replayed TOO many times since 1994... it only ended well ONCE, when we got a QUALITY, HIGH PROFILE COACH... and even then, we had a FEW WORLD CLASS PLAYERS to work with... once the Latas "experiment" comes to an end, our best bet is to attempt to mold the best of the U-23's, with Jones, Birchall, J Lloyd, Patterson, and the FEW men on the current squad deserving of a place like Carter, Baptiste,Hector and Tinto... then we can begin REBUILDING for 2018...hopefully RL will bring in availabale US-based like Patterson, James, Glen, Marshall and Birchall for the Digi otherwise we could kiss another Gold Cup goodbye, because THIS "ALL-LOCAL" brand will NEVER beat Cuba, Jamaica or Haiti... so "GURD YOUR LOINS"... BETTER DAYS ARE COMING, most likely in 2011... until then, support the U-17's Girls AND boys... THEY are TRUE WARRIORS for the Future, and the future is NOW!

This line here is gospel I believe. We have to use 2014 as the platform for 2018 because we definitely won't qualify for Brazil.

« Reply #89 on: September 11, 2010, 10:43:04 AM »
latas need to take a back seat. let an experienced intl coach step in, he needs to be the understudy for another 2 campaigns at least.

they have alot of talent on this local squad, no way should they be drawing matches like these