March 28, 2024, 11:56:11 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (10-Sept-2010).  (Read 17035 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Belize Game (10-Sept-2010).
« Reply #90 on: September 11, 2010, 11:01:56 AM »
Wait nuh... Belize hold we to a draw??

wdmc

Yuh sure is dem who hold we?

Maybe is we dat did hold dem

Offline mcruic

• 56 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com
    • The Roon Ba international Team Sports
« Reply #91 on: September 11, 2010, 11:36:40 AM »
Well, so far we have that one guy's unconfirmed reports of a 0-0 draw, where he doesn't mention where he got the info from.  I've also just had some unconfirmed news (from Belize) that the match might be playing today instead.

I asked the following question on a Belize forum

"Hey guys, anyone in Belize that can give any information about the football match yesterday? Belize were playing Trinidad & Tobago in Belmopan, and it seems that the result of the match is a secret!"

Reply from a Belizean:

"Maybe because it's today?"
(then he went offline)

???
50 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #92 on: September 11, 2010, 12:06:23 PM »
Well, so far we have that one guy's unconfirmed reports of a 0-0 draw, where he doesn't mention where he got the info from.  I've also just had some unconfirmed news (from Belize) that the match might be playing today instead.

"Hey guys, anyone in Belize that can give any information about the football match yesterday? Belize were playing Trinidad & Tobago in Belmopan, and it seems that the result of the match is a secret!"

Reply from a Belizean:

(then he went offline)

???

Belize - T & T  :   0-0

http://roonba.com/

confirmed by FIFA
http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/index.html

i dunno how accurate that guy from belize is...
 ::)

« Reply #93 on: September 11, 2010, 12:42:34 PM »
Wait nuh... Belize hold we to a draw??

wdmc

Yuh sure is dem who hold we?

Maybe is we dat did hold dem

At this stage I wouldn't be surprised  :-[

« Reply #94 on: September 11, 2010, 01:33:52 PM »
There was always that chance that we could have lost that match,at least the players showed some strength and composure after 2 bad beatings to avoid a third defeat.Belize are a fast developing team and we are at a very low,maybe the lowest point that TT football has ever been.All the ingrediants were there for a failure so we can take that result as a plus whatever you may think about Belize.I dont think that RL has what it takes to be TTs coach,agood example is Wim,he did so much better with our home grown players,he never did get the foreign players when he needed,he did much better than RL in an exact situation.RL just doesn't seem to have it.

« Reply #95 on: September 11, 2010, 01:34:36 PM »
Guys just checked a site called soccer punter and it says the game started about half an hour ago apparently it seems like it was postponed yesterday. I'm monitoring the situation,but something fishy.. ???

Offline mcruic

« Reply #96 on: September 11, 2010, 01:42:16 PM »

Reply from a Belizean:

(then he went offline)

???

confirmed by FIFA
http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/index.html

i dunno how accurate that guy from belize is...
 ::)

FIFA get their results from 3rd party sources - as do I sometimes if I cannot find the result elsewhere (I am the webmaster of roonba.com).  The guy on here and also an e-mail with the supposed result convinced me that the score was 0-0 (hence why I put it on my site), but it's entirely possible that these people were mistaken.

« Reply #97 on: September 11, 2010, 01:45:02 PM »
Okay ah reach and fellas this is not a bad scoreline. In fact it is a step in the right direction. This is the first clean sheet we have kept since Latas took over apart from the El Salvador home win.

Once our defense is solid we will not let in many goals. Atleast we won't get trashed, I will take that over a 4-1 scoreline anyday, infact I rather we not score and get a draw than to score and lose badly.

-2cents.

« Reply #98 on: September 11, 2010, 01:49:08 PM »
I rather we not score and get a draw than to score and lose badly.

genius  :-\

« Reply #99 on: September 11, 2010, 01:52:51 PM »

FIFA get their results from 3rd party sources - as do I sometimes if I cannot find the result elsewhere (I am the webmaster of roonba.com).  The guy on here and also an e-mail with the supposed result convinced me that the score was 0-0 (hence why I put it on my site), but it's entirely possible that these people were mistaken.

Thanks for coming here and updating us then... I just checked the FIFA link and the game's not even listed there.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #100 on: September 11, 2010, 01:56:53 PM »
Okay ah reach and fellas this is not a bad scoreline. In fact it is a step in the right direction. This is the first clean sheet we have kept since Latas took over apart from the El Salvador home win.

Once our defense is solid we will not let in many goals. Atleast we won't get trashed, I will take that over a 4-1 scoreline anyday, infact I rather we not score and get a draw than to score and lose badly.

-2cents.

I admire your optimism, but perhaps the clean sheet was due more to a lack of offensive quality on the part of Belize, rather than the result of a solid defensive display on our part.

No disrespect to Belize, but they should never be used as the yard stick with which we measure our progress. I will reserve comment on our progress for when we play teams with more footballing pedigree than Belize....... oh, wait....  :-[ :-[
« Last Edit: September 11, 2010, 02:08:23 PM by Michael-j »

« Reply #101 on: September 11, 2010, 04:06:07 PM »
allyuh feel we reach rock bottom?? well i here to tell allyuh to walk with allyuh shovel and start to dig.
« Last Edit: September 11, 2010, 04:25:29 PM by FF »

« Reply #102 on: September 11, 2010, 04:17:58 PM »
I hearing different things, we draw, game get delay. We don't have any press officer over there? or nobody in the media have a number for the team management to get a score?

« Reply #103 on: September 11, 2010, 04:24:56 PM »
allyuh feel we reach rock bottom?? well i hear to tell allyuh to walk with allyuh shovel and start to dig.

All yuh 4get we i d Land of d LIMBO. So iz how low we can GOOOOOOOOO.

Offline mcruic

« Reply #104 on: September 11, 2010, 04:43:32 PM »
http://ttffonline.com/cms/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1372&Itemid=1

Confirmed, match ended 0-0 yesterday.

Also, T&T has pulled out of the 3-nation tournament in Antigua, leaving Antigua & Barbuda to play St.Lucia in a single friendly match.  Also looks as though the 6th October match in Bermuda is off as it is mentioned that the next match is 10th October against Jamaica.

« Reply #105 on: September 11, 2010, 04:49:26 PM »
lord

« Reply #106 on: September 11, 2010, 04:58:37 PM »
lord

Doh 4 get fadder. LORDDDDDDD FADDERRRRRRR

« Reply #107 on: September 11, 2010, 05:18:50 PM »
allyuh feel we reach rock bottom?? well i here to tell allyuh to walk with allyuh shovel and start to dig.

the quicksand is deep

« Reply #108 on: September 11, 2010, 05:24:59 PM »

the quicksand is deep

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #109 on: September 11, 2010, 08:43:31 PM »
I starting my conspiracy theory now.

Latas like he realize it eh making sense with the local players. I feel after dat belize match he realize dat the hatchet men will be calling for his job and he dont want these local players producing any more poor results. 

The Jamaica game is an official FIFA international match date and he calling back every foreign based available to save he wuk. 
« Last Edit: September 11, 2010, 08:45:19 PM by g »

« Reply #110 on: September 12, 2010, 01:29:53 PM »
Guys relax is not that the team is not good is just when we meet a team dat is not good we would draw and when we meet a team that is better than us we get we ass cut  ;D ;D

As i said  before the facking guys kah take tactical soccer training as a team and the coach int ready yet so the problems there is double .

sellout laterz int going anywhere because when jack told him and sellout Dwight to jump on board they did so guys be prepared for ah long, long heart acheee with headache, heartburn ,shitting's and everthing that comes with disappointments .     

« Reply #111 on: September 12, 2010, 07:09:08 PM »
RL is doing something that I personally think is a good idea,he is trying to give the home players exposure and experience at a higher level.This bodes well for the future in cases where the foreign players are injured or is not given clearance by their clubs.We have seen time and again how foreign managers behave when its time to release players for"mickey mouse" matches,stick to your plan and some benefits should be achieved.We have quite a good foreign contingent,Hyland,Edwards,Jones,Scotland,Samuel,Jloyd,Thompson,Birchill to name a few,I dont think many from home would be starters.
I like many on here dont think RL has what it takes to be an international coach at this level but he could still prove us wrong,lets see how he goes in the Digicel,we should be expecting nothing less than 1st or 2nd,if not the ttfa should replace him.If he cannot identify or recognise players with ability after all these matches,then something is drastically wrong with him or with TT footballers or both.

This sounds like a very enlightend post and it made me do a second take as I myself was getting weary with the "Latapy-is-a-clueless-shittong" spin. I was beginning to feel strongly swayed that he is really out of his league until I read this post. The only thing though, is that normally in T&T there is real pressure on coaches to get wins to make you look good to counter the critics by conveniently using foreign based stars with only a few years of shelf-life, at the expense of developing the locals with the risk of losses. I wonder how he feels taking that risk that sacrifices one's legacy in the eyes of very critical fans who want wins NOW!!!! ... not later when it counts.

« Reply #112 on: September 12, 2010, 09:14:26 PM »
RL is doing something that I personally think is a good idea,he is trying to give the home players exposure and experience at a higher level.This bodes well for the future in cases where the foreign players are injured or is not given clearance by their clubs.We have seen time and again how foreign managers behave when its time to release players for"mickey mouse" matches,stick to your plan and some benefits should be achieved.We have quite a good foreign contingent,Hyland,Edwards,Jones,Scotland,Samuel,Jloyd,Thompson,Birchill to name a few,I dont think many from home would be starters.
I like many on here dont think RL has what it takes to be an international coach at this level but he could still prove us wrong,lets see how he goes in the Digicel,we should be expecting nothing less than 1st or 2nd,if not the ttfa should replace him.If he cannot identify or recognise players with ability after all these matches,then something is drastically wrong with him or with TT footballers or both.

This sounds like a very enlightend post and it made me do a second take as I myself was getting weary with the "Latapy-is-a-clueless-shittong" spin. I was beginning to feel strongly swayed that he is really out of his league until I read this post. The only thing though, is that normally in T&T there is real pressure on coaches to get wins to make you look good to counter the critics by conveniently using foreign based stars with only a few years of shelf-life, at the expense of developing the locals with the risk of losses. I wonder how he feels taking that risk that sacrifices one's legacy in the eyes of very critical fans who want wins NOW!!!! ... not later when it counts.
Breds, give it up nah, yuh loss yuh case already, appeal denied! is not like the man is ah sh!t hound, but more so a stubborn mule who full of the rancor that most local coaches suffer with, and that is curry favoritism!

he likes what he likes and ignores all other avenues. yuh want tuh bet despite the fact that he's seeing the locals eh able, will still field an all out local team to the degicel cup without regard for the emotions of the fans if failure should arise from his experimentation?  that's the kinda man you defending?

yuh nostalgia has gotten the better of you. the man is an imps dread, and don't think i don't like the fella, i love russell the player, but russell the coach is an imps!
« Last Edit: September 13, 2010, 03:55:06 AM by just cool »