April 25, 2024, 03:13:11 PM

Author Topic: Q&A with Cyd Gray  (Read 1704 times)

Q&A with Cyd Gray
« on: October 16, 2005, 06:43:27 PM »
Q&A with Cyd Gray
By Shaun Fuentes

1. What’s your most memorable moment or match, whether for country or Club?
That was against Guatemala in the Hasely Crawford Stadium just before we played Costa Rica in 2001 because it was my first international game and we won 3-1 and then this last win over Mexico.

2. Name two persons, whether relative or not who have been an inspiration to you.
My mother Maude and now my son, 1 year-old Jardel.

3. Any favourite player or team?
Cafu is my favourite player and I back Chelsea.

4. What would be your preferred other profession?
Cricketer. I’m a good all-rounder.

5. What do you hope to accomplish either in next 5 years or end of playing career?
Go to a World Cup is what I really want to achieve.

6. Who’s been among your most admired coaches and why?
Terry Fenwick because he has taught me a lot in playing, both attacking and defensive wise.

7. What do you think of T&T’s chances of making it to the 2006 World Cup?
I think the chances are very much good at the moment. We are one step away.

8. Any instances or plays that you always reflect on?
Basically I just think about the game. I like to win so my emotions tend to take over when game time comes up. I moved to Trinidad at age 19 to join Joe Public and I’ve adapted that style ever since.

9. What’s the best piece of advice you’ve received?
Work hard and always try to hard to be consistent. I think I still need to work more on being consistent.

10. What do you do to relax away from the game?
Just be home relaxing.

11. What’s your favorite dish?
Fish Broth.

12. Favourite drink?
Grapefruit Juice.

13. Favorite time of year?
Christmas.

14. Most comfortable football boot?
Copa Mundial.

15.What was the high point for you this season as well as the low point?
The only high point this season has been winning the League Cup with Jabloteh. Not starting well in the season with Jabloteh this season because of a knee injury.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2005, 07:12:39 AM by Tallman »

Re: Q&A with Cyd Gray
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2005, 06:49:10 PM »
well put but but i was wondering he said he moved to Trinidad at the age of 19 where did he move from anybody?

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2005, 06:51:06 PM »
tobago

« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2005, 06:51:19 PM »
From Tobago

« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2005, 06:53:11 PM »
thanks

« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2005, 08:15:11 PM »
FLEX NEXT TIME THIS MAN WANT TO ANSWER SOME QUESTIONS I PREFER YOU ASK THEM. U TEND TO ASK MORE INFORMATIVE QUESTIONS.

FAVORITE DRINK :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Arouca

« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2005, 08:24:47 PM »
Big up mih bonafide Cyd..but fuh real..some bootleg questions eh know...i think the questions should be more related to football..them kinda questions aint make the cut..better questions man...dig deep into their brains football wise...

Offline Solo

« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2005, 08:26:46 PM »
I had to laugh at that favourite drink ( not even favourite sports drink alyuh) question. ;D and dem one about favourite time of year, favourite dish and suh on,...I wonder if is a beauty contest de man answering questions fuh,...but hey de football answers seem consistent with the Cyd we see so far and the one that Beenie has grown to love.

« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2005, 06:48:18 AM »
Ah man say Fish Broth is he favorite dish.......  :rotfl:

Ah mean is good food eh... but it sound funny....

« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2005, 07:01:08 AM »
That's a man of de "salt". :D
RLSC product!