March 28, 2024, 07:34:24 AM

Author Topic: Who meeting Latapy in the airport with banners.  (Read 8915 times)

Re: Latapy must GO!!!
« Reply #30 on: September 12, 2010, 12:01:09 AM »
Latapy has done nothing wrong except be a national coach of a country that is not producing good players. Our players suck and they will continue to suck unless they get exposure and during this exposure they will get some good licks; its just the natural progression of things.

what beenhacker work with not d same shit?

Beenhacker is a better and more experienced coach than Latapy hands down, its not fair to compare the 2. despite that, beenhacker couldn't get this group of footballers to do any better than Latapy. this crop is reallyreall really poor and it will take a lot of work and a few loses to get them the kind of expeience needed to contributr in WCC.

With all due respect, that is Pure Bullshit. How you know that Beenhakker could not do better?  Wim took a similar set of players and we finished second in Digicel 2007. By your logic WIM MUST BE A BETTER COACH THAN BEENHAKKER.

Again I’ll state that shitty or not some of these players are starters on Pro-League teams  that make regularly make Champions league, including Makan Hislop, Kerry Baptiste, Trent  Noel, Houghton Hector, Kern Cupid, Guerra and  Marcano.

When last Belize send a team to Champions League? The answer is ..never. I guarantee if Defence Force with Akilie, Jorsling and Carter play Belize tomorrow is level licks for Belize.

So wha going orn?

The coach done say BEFOREHAND that he eh changing the team for the next 4-5 friendlies no matter what. If you know your pick secure no matter how much lala you put down on the field, then what is the source of your motivation?

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #31 on: September 12, 2010, 04:20:35 AM »
I is not no, or does profess to be, no coach eh, but, regardless of what, these performances are just not good enough, and it is dis current crop that are playing these games and getting these "results", albeit wid dis coach.

Things hadda change up. As long as we have a solid defensive unit, and a midfield that sparking to create and provide chances for the strikers to convert, I cool...

Bora is ah man dat could do dat...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

Re: Who meeting Latapy in the airport with banners.
« Reply #32 on: September 12, 2010, 08:24:07 AM »
lil damo I not coming here to start no fight but, You making no sense what so ever. If we wait until after Digicel to make a change then that equals : early exit in Digicel = No Gold Cup = No chance to play stronger teams = No improved Rank= No chance for younger players to get overseas contracts = No World Cup. So I guess what you really saying is lets wait until we are ranked about 180 before we try to fix the problem.

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #33 on: September 12, 2010, 10:05:43 AM »
Latapy has had enough time to prove himself and he has not done so.It IS time for him go. He has shown his inexperience as a head coach and we can no longer continue with him. We need someone with a mountain of experience to completely overhaul the national team.We have hit rock bottom and if we want to do well in the Digicel Caribbean Cup and qualify for the gold and world cups, action must be taken now!!!
But that is not all. Our administration is extremely poor. The TTFF itself needs restructuring and we need to get people who can run this organization like they actually love the game and have some sense. Much more needs to be done but lets start with that.
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #34 on: September 12, 2010, 10:15:01 AM »
lil damo I not coming here to start no fight but, You making no sense what so ever. If we wait until after Digicel to make a change then that equals : early exit in Digicel = No Gold Cup = No chance to play stronger teams = No improved Rank= No chance for younger players to get overseas contracts = No World Cup. So I guess what you really saying is lets wait until we are ranked about 180 before we try to fix the problem.
doesn't matter, the programs need to overhaul, I said before, ah saying now....to hell with World Cup, Digicel Cup, Gold CUP, Fifa rankings, Caribbean Cup....we export best student athletes to foreign colleges, rarely bring a few back, if any at all, lose some to emigration...and expect the football pool to grow and we produce better players ...how is that....it in the soil, in the water..the air ? it's a simple farming principle....Even if yuh bring the best coach in the world and pay him what yuh can't afford, he picks a best team, he wins the Digi & gold cups, we qualify for WC, he leaves...no football program, players still playing shit, no money for program, based on expense of prev coach, cyah win ah game....what would have changed ?  Many here just trying to buy greatnest with other ppl money or blood, sweat and tears....so dey could buss ah wine and boast to they foreign friends they just as good as dem, meanwhile nothing feeding the program, ppl just want a good program, but doh want to invest in it.....many not fans, many juss want to climb up on somebody back to achievethe higher heights dey crave.....doh  support dem nah ? dey go learn to standup and walk on they own eventually, in spite of the doting caregivers as well..

« Reply #35 on: September 12, 2010, 10:19:56 AM »
Latapy is out of his league when it comes to coaching the National Team.  Having been fortunate (or unfortunate depending how you view it) to watch the Jamaica game, we are a piss poor team with nothing to show.  No formation, no discipline in play, no creativity, and no fight.  The reality of loosing this many games to lower ranked opponents could have a totaly devastating impact on our overall development (with players not being able to secure foreign work).  Having seen what Wim was able to accomplish, I no longer put the blame squarely on the local players (although they are no of ahigh standard).

Latapy has gotten a bligh and will continue to get a bligh regardless of the results because he is a National Hero, with no one wanting to see him fail.  The reality is that he is not prepared for the task at hand and he is sending us back big time.

Change is needed now.

Blessing

« Reply #36 on: September 12, 2010, 10:28:11 AM »
Brian, i am so happy to hear u say this out loud!!

Latas aint ready, all he doing is making Maturana and Wim look like geniuses!!

In fact, he making our own proleague coaches look good, cause they basically have the same crop of players and they continue to dominate the caribbean and compete at concacaf level.

« Reply #37 on: September 12, 2010, 10:57:04 AM »
Brian, i am so happy to hear u say this out loud!!

Latas aint ready, all he doing is making Maturana and Wim look like geniuses!!

In fact, he making our own proleague coaches look good, cause they basically have the same crop of players and they continue to dominate the caribbean and compete at concacaf level.

like ive always said from the days when we were on the old board, the best coaches for tt that will get us to the world cup would be either german or dutch, the discipline and structure is what is needed. not to mention the mental aspect and training that they bring to the table.

latas should be coaching super league for at least 10 years and continue his education. or go abroad for 10 years and then come back and if we dont have a caoch, apply like everyone else and go through the interview with his results over the 10 years.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2010, 11:03:19 AM by Controversial »

« Reply #38 on: September 12, 2010, 11:01:40 AM »
doesn't matter, the programs need to overhaul, I said before, ah saying now....to hell with World Cup, Digicel Cup, Gold CUP, Fifa rankings, Caribbean Cup....we export best student athletes to foreign colleges, rarely bring a few back, if any at all, lose some to emigration...and expect the football pool to grow and we produce better players ...how is that....it in the soil, in the water..the air ? it's a simple farming principle....Even if yuh bring the best coach in the world and pay him what yuh can't afford, he picks a best team, he wins the Digi & gold cups, we qualify for WC, he leaves...no football program, players still playing shit, no money for program, based on expense of prev coach, cyah win ah game....what would have changed ?  Many here just trying to buy greatnest with other ppl money or blood, sweat and tears....so dey could buss ah wine and boast to they foreign friends they just as good as dem, meanwhile nothing feeding the program, ppl just want a good program, but doh want to invest in it.....many not fans, many juss want to climb up on somebody back to achievethe higher heights dey crave.....doh  support dem nah ? dey go learn to standup and walk on they own eventually, in spite of the doting caregivers as well..

very good points, the problem is this current admin not investing in a program. so we need an intl coach to bring some sort of structure to our football. to me the best local for the job was steve hart but he has already been taken up by canada. he could have helped redefine our football and that would have been a start, but that is history.

« Reply #39 on: September 12, 2010, 11:50:25 AM »
Did SH say he apply for the job and was refused...were there any other qualified candidates ask to work with the 'Current Admin' and it program...so instead of directing the hate onto someone who making some kind of effort, and sticking with a plan that he seems to think is the way to go, shouldn't we be active in fixing that which is " the problem is this current admin not investing in a program"...no instead what we do as a fanbase, make Latapy the problem, and man going public on he, and wha deal up with he, cause all of ah sudden, is he messing up we program....bring anybody else.....the only historical coach get any respect was Beene, and because he carry we to the major tournament...yet with all due respect, he did nothing for TT football...we had one coach under he, Anton....buh what, we doh like he niether, we do like nobody we lorse with..but bring in ah Intl coach, he go pick Birch, Glenn, Roberts, Jones, scottie, Sealy, Yohance, Julius and anybody foreign who feel like coming and whoever else we get...we go win some games, and ppl who wears they Red, la,la, la, and pump we chest, we better than the odda Caribbean ppl....and we football go still be in the dark...it easy to coach ah all star team, yuh doh even have to be responsible for teaching them nothing, except to inform them, who they playing against, thus what dem opponents have...but ah true measure of a coach and the most benefits of learning, is taking ah group of nobodies, and making them something, and they in turn could , and in a position to pass it on......

add:  Birch, Glenn, Roberts, Jones, scottie, Sealy, Yohance, Julius and anybody foreign who feel like coming and whoever else we get, ent, or are not in a position, to pass on nuthen

« Last Edit: September 12, 2010, 12:09:44 PM by maxg »

« Reply #40 on: September 12, 2010, 03:39:57 PM »
We eh sure 2 qualify 4 Digi.

No money cyah b a valid excuse anymore

« Reply #41 on: September 12, 2010, 03:57:19 PM »
Did SH say he apply for the job and was refused...were there any other qualified candidates ask to work with the 'Current Admin' and it program...so instead of directing the hate onto someone who making some kind of effort, and sticking with a plan that he seems to think is the way to go, shouldn't we be active in fixing that which is " the problem is this current admin not investing in a program"...no instead what we do as a fanbase, make Latapy the problem, and man going public on he, and wha deal up with he, cause all of ah sudden, is he messing up we program....bring anybody else.....the only historical coach get any respect was Beene, and because he carry we to the major tournament...yet with all due respect, he did nothing for TT football...we had one coach under he, Anton....buh what, we doh like he niether, we do like nobody we lorse with..but bring in ah Intl coach, he go pick Birch, Glenn, Roberts, Jones, scottie, Sealy, Yohance, Julius and anybody foreign who feel like coming and whoever else we get...we go win some games, and ppl who wears they Red, la,la, la, and pump we chest, we better than the odda Caribbean ppl....and we football go still be in the dark...it easy to coach ah all star team, yuh doh even have to be responsible for teaching them nothing, except to inform them, who they playing against, thus what dem opponents have...but ah true measure of a coach and the most benefits of learning, is taking ah group of nobodies, and making them something, and they in turn could , and in a position to pass it on......

add:  Birch, Glenn, Roberts, Jones, scottie, Sealy, Yohance, Julius and anybody foreign who feel like coming and whoever else we get, ent, or are not in a position, to pass on nuthen

Beenie was never brought in to develop any "program" for T&T football.

He was brought in to do one job and one job only.  Qualify T&T for the 2006 World Cup

He did that

Development is for the administration to do.

With regards to Latapy, he was given the biggest job in our football purely because he is Russell Latapy

He was the reserve coach for a Scottish Premier League team that finished last and got relegated

He has never paid any dues.  He hasn't coached anywhere in a professional league environment.  But he's given the senior men's national football team head coaching job?

Dat is assness.  And people bawlin because we seein de same assness translated onto the field

Jack Warner make nuff money on the back s of Yorke & Latapy.  People would come out in their numbers to see both or either play.  Is why we used to have so much fete match and Latapy in particular used to come back for most.

Now Jack hopin dat people would come out for coach Latapy.  But we've done Latas, our footballers, and the nations football a great disservice by GIVING the job to Latas.  He has no qualifications.  He has nothing but a name.  Argentina did the same with Maradona and they end up goin home in shame.  and they have infinitely more resources than we do.

Latapy is NOT THE problem with our football.  But he's a symptom.  And yuh could treat symptoms.  Time to treat de symptom named Latapy. 

If he REALLY want to coach, let him go and learn the ropes.  See if he could get a wuk in Pro League.  Win someting fuss.  Take de certification courses.  If yuh want him in de national setup...den give him a national U13 team or sumting so.  No more than U 15.  See how he does at that level.  If he feel dat somehow "beneath" him, daz all on he.

« Reply #42 on: September 12, 2010, 04:06:37 PM »
Bring back Wim!!.... :devil: :devil: ;D

« Reply #43 on: September 12, 2010, 04:13:55 PM »

Lawd...yuh have it bad gyul.

De white man over yuh own BSC....tut tut tut  :devil: :devil: ;D

« Reply #44 on: September 12, 2010, 04:24:53 PM »

Lawd...yuh have it bad gyul.

De white man over yuh own BSC....tut tut tut  :devil: :devil: ;D

Laaawwwddd.....<smh>.... ;D ;D

« Reply #45 on: September 12, 2010, 05:54:03 PM »

HELLO DAT'S MY LINEEEEEE.

« Reply #46 on: September 12, 2010, 06:39:30 PM »
Wha time is de flight?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #47 on: September 12, 2010, 07:02:43 PM »
Los, as said, all due respect to BeenE, did his job and to the satisfaction of his employers & stakeholders no less...but do we really want to stay that course...BeenE II, III, IV ?We need someone to build and imcrease our selection pool, we could continue to put it off, untill the day we have no pool at all...
A symptom is just a disease indicator, some of us are of the impression, that treating of a symptom, though in the short run, may (or may not) provide some temporary relief , depending on the life-threatning and critical nature of such, it is invariably more beneficial in the long run to IDENTIFY, and treat - with the hope of eliminating - the desease. How many symptoms do we need before we can correctly identify the Desease affecting TT football ?

Offline lil damo

« Reply #48 on: September 12, 2010, 08:17:53 PM »
Los, as said, all due respect to BeenE, did his job and to the satisfaction of his employers & stakeholders no less...but do we really want to stay that course...BeenE II, III, IV ?We need someone to build and imcrease our selection pool, we could continue to put it off, untill the day we have no pool at all...
A symptom is just a disease indicator, some of us are of the impression, that treating of a symptom, though in the short run, may (or may not) provide some temporary relief , depending on the life-threatning and critical nature of such, it is invariably more beneficial in the long run to IDENTIFY, and treat - with the hope of eliminating - the desease. How many symptoms do we need before we can correctly identify the Desease affecting TT football ?
agreed

Offline lil damo

« Reply #49 on: September 12, 2010, 08:38:16 PM »

I hear your points and the thought of not making the gold cup is scary for our football program but I still think latapy is the man for the job. If not latapy and his development plan, how do u propose we fix the "problem" like you mentioned above. To me we've already started to fix the problem by:
1) Having consistency in the coaching of the team instead of changing coaches every 1 to 2yrs thinking foreign is better when in actuality only 1 foreign coach in the history of our football ever took us to a major tourniment despite having many foreigners pass thru here over the years.
2) Identifying a pool of young players to develop
3) Testing these young players against better opposition so they can gain exposure even if we get licks
4) Using these same young players in regional competitions (digicel cup)so they can prove themselves worthy of WCC selection
5) Hiring a coach in latapy that the nation & players can identify with and support because he is one of our own
6) Not waste the programs limited money by over paying a foreign coach who will not be here in 2yrs
7) Showing faith in our local players and giving them caps that will help them get contracts abroard
etc etc etc

I don't have all night but if I sit here I could think of 20 good reasons to keep Latapy and 20 more good reasons why we are on the right track despite recent score lines. Our fan base looks for quick fixes and immediate results but neglects to consider the longer term development of our football. The reason why our local pool of players are so piss poor is because we rearly take the time to develop them on the national level. In order to accomplish this development we will no doubt endure some disappointing score lines. Unfortunately our fan base are too short sighted to see past the meaningless score line of a couple of friendlies.   

« Reply #50 on: September 12, 2010, 09:23:01 PM »
Oh what a tangled web we weave. A child learns to walk before he can run however if you have parents who only applaudes when de child runs what happens in the learning to walk process? well ill tell you... pressure. Pressure from all de falls small man will get. Pressure from all de heartache de parents get from seeing dem fall and with all this pressure one day the child walks. Then we look for de child to start running now. Same rule applies. At first pressure... More falling, more bust toe, more heartache. Trinis doh like heartache. Plain and simple. We would much rather buy a pram for de child and push him around all de days of he life and then in conversing with friends blame de uneven floor for the lack of running, de track shoes was bad, de devil made me do it. and no where in there would we say that we never let the process take its course. Oh Well. So it goes when yuh live a Fast food life. KFC champions we are. I have heard all de points and I at this stage much rather see this local core push through or fall on their faces trying. Latas knows he is under pressure. At least he is dealing with his pressure. It is him who have to face de music and listen to us quick tempered fans. I saw de Panama game... quite horrible but I dont think much more could be had with what we working with and Local means Locals. Dem boys have to turn to men. Even if we have to shame dem into better players. Work rate, Heart and soul... yuh cant buy these in de market, local or foreign. These qualities are earned. One can easily always call in de foreign base but who ever tries to develop de locals. Not since Latas and dem days have we performed with locals in de Shell cup. It was locals we were fielding then.  I done dey yes!

« Reply #51 on: September 13, 2010, 03:49:22 AM »
Oh what a tangled web we weave. A child learns to walk before he can run however if you have parents who only applaudes when de child runs what happens in the learning to walk process? well ill tell you... pressure. Pressure from all de falls small man will get. Pressure from all de heartache de parents get from seeing dem fall and with all this pressure one day the child walks. Then we look for de child to start running now. Same rule applies. At first pressure... More falling, more bust toe, more heartache. Trinis doh like heartache. Plain and simple. We would much rather buy a pram for de child and push him around all de days of he life and then in conversing with friends blame de uneven floor for the lack of running, de track shoes was bad, de devil made me do it. and no where in there would we say that we never let the process take its course. Oh Well. So it goes when yuh live a Fast food life. KFC champions we are. I have heard all de points and I at this stage much rather see this local core push through or fall on their faces trying. Latas knows he is under pressure. At least he is dealing with his pressure. It is him who have to face de music and listen to us quick tempered fans. I saw de Panama game... quite horrible but I dont think much more could be had with what we working with and Local means Locals. Dem boys have to turn to men. Even if we have to shame dem into better players. Work rate, Heart and soul... yuh cant buy these in de market, local or foreign. These qualities are earned. One can easily always call in de foreign base but who ever tries to develop de locals. Not since Latas and dem days have we performed with locals in de Shell cup. It was locals we were fielding then.  I done dey yes!
Breddren! when yuh make ah WC yuh eh learning tuh walk again nah! yuh dun learn tuh walk till yuh long jumin and running 1000 metre races.

is ah long time TNT learn tuh walk till is almost time tuh walk wid cane. we way past that stage, as ah matter of fact TNT should be the top dog in concacaf! yes i said it , the top dog in concacaf. when we was beatin teams like mexico and argentina , USA and costa rica was in the mud laying dormant!

so doh come wid that child learnin tuh walk analogy. i watching TNT football since iza prepubescent, as ah matter of fact i watching football since the savanah was the venue for big big games, and we had big name player back then who used tuh work and play football, and in washikong and doric sneakers with card board makeshift chin pads to boot..

TNT should be by far a world renown super power in football just like mex, arg, eng. yes i said it! so all this fackin child learnin tuh walk shyte was in the sixties and very early seventies, we playin football since the 10 and 20ies, we should be ah power house @ least in the concacaf region!
« Last Edit: September 13, 2010, 03:52:42 AM by just cool »

« Reply #52 on: September 13, 2010, 05:15:52 AM »
Well from your argument my breddren that means teams like Blackpool, sheffield Wednesday and Nottingham should be leading the race in premiership teams since they use to run tings in their time. But thats not the case is it? No Chelsea, Manu and Liverpool are at the forefront. Why? Better footballing history? No cause that doesnt mean diddle squat if there is no program development. Get Germany out of your heads people. It is ancient history.

« Reply #53 on: September 13, 2010, 07:38:56 AM »
Well from your argument my breddren that means teams like Blackpool, sheffield Wednesday and Nottingham should be leading the race in premiership teams since they use to run tings in their time. But thats not the case is it? No Chelsea, Manu and Liverpool are at the forefront. Why? Better footballing history? No cause that doesnt mean diddle squat if there is no program development. Get Germany out of your heads people. It is ancient history.

Homes all de man was saying is that we shoulda been past all dis shit long time.... we playin football 100 years now... we should be miles ahead of many other countries in terms of our player development, facilities and general level of our coaches and personnel.  We failed to do things properly in the past so now every coach we get hadda work with raw talent and has to try to turn that into a competitive football team within a year or two. Right now as said before we are rebuilding. After 2006 we shouldnt have to rebuild not like this.  But such is the trini way. We failed to put a proper system in place years ago and now we are paying for it .... simple as dat...... yeah i doh think latapy ready either....  but maybe our footballers need some sort of consistency, until we can get a proper system in place starting now to build towards the future. I think no coach will change will do what we all expect them to do.... As of right now, the whole world is moving forward yet T&T standing still if not declining.

« Reply #54 on: September 13, 2010, 08:51:25 AM »
I don't want to say i told you so but i said it in the past,i will point fingers at us because peeps on this forum called for Latas to take control of the team,i thought at least we would be the ones to have some patience,after i see what happened to the Cormeals and Mats i know who coming next would not have it easy,they beat these guys like it was he road march,remember it's the same players Latas have to deal with. 

« Reply #55 on: September 13, 2010, 12:17:54 PM »
Fire Latas on his player selection ALONE!

« Reply #56 on: September 13, 2010, 12:24:01 PM »
I wonder why they give Latas the wuk instead of Yorke and Yorke more qualified as he have coaching credentials.

« Reply #57 on: September 13, 2010, 12:30:08 PM »
Latapy is the man to coach the team.

men too concerned with instant results. he has the coaching experience we need having played in Portugal, scotland etc so he knows football

He also has the understanding of the Local player which no foreign coach will have.

Coach does not produce instant success especially with the players at his disposal.

Out talent pool is not evident so you cannot expect to beat up teams.

As long as latapy get us at least a 3rd in Digicel with that squad we good to go.

Fact is Jamaica has a better squad than us right now especially on the Local/ MLS level.

Add to that fact digicel is in Guadeloup or Martinique so that team will be tough as well to beat at home.

latapy is the best coach, because you not getting no recognized coach on lack of budget and distance from world cup.

Is latapy or Corneal and I going with latapy

« Reply #58 on: September 13, 2010, 12:51:10 PM »
KND,

I sure we could get a piper coach for small money who doing something with that side.

« Reply #59 on: September 13, 2010, 03:31:21 PM »
KND,

I sure we could get a piper coach for small money who doing something with that side.

You wasting time wid KND? yuh eh see he's ah mad opinionated fella.