April 26, 2024, 08:02:31 PM

Author Topic: Men's senior team draw 0-0 with Belize  (Read 5391 times)

Men's senior team draw 0-0 with Belize
« on: September 11, 2010, 04:51:42 PM »
TTFF Media

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior men’s team were held to a 0-0 draw by Belize in a friendly international at the Goal Project, Belmopan on Friday night.

The T&T team, playing before 5,000 fans, used the match as preparations for the upcoming Digicel Caribbean Cup while Belize is preparing for the UNCAF Cup which is their qualifying phase for the Concacaf Gold Cup next year. The “Soca Warriors” however, on the heels of a 3-0 defeat to Panama failed to take charge of the encounter and had to settle for the draw.

Latapy used W Connection’s Matthew Bartholomew as a starting forward alongside Joe Public’s Kerry Baptiste while Kareem Young  also got the start alongside midfielders  Ataulla Guerra and Hughton Hector and Under 20 defender Jovin Jones.

Honduran Jose de la Paz Herrera was in charge of the Belize team which included four Honduras-based players. Herrera guided Honduras to the 1982 World Cup.

T&T will return home on Sunday to continue preparations but will not play earlier scheduled matches against Antigua/Barbuda and St Lucia. They will now look ahead to the October 10 friendly against Jamaica in Kingston.

Team manager David Muhammad added : “We had lost our two previous matches to Jamaica and Panama and while a drawis not actually an inspiring result, we are now looking ahead with optimism to the other matches. We have noted the negatives of this tour as well as the positives going forward. The entire team is fully aware of what is necessary on this journey towards greater achievement.”

T&T Squad List:
1. Marvin Phillip
14. Joevin Jones
16. Makan Hislop
17. Carlyle Mitchell (3. Aklie Edwards 46')
5. Kern Cupid
2. Ataullah Guerra (11. Kevon Carter 55')
12. Kareem Young (10. Hayden Tinto 46')
8. Trent Noel (19. Daneil Cyrus 35')
7. Hughtun Hector
15. Matthew Bartholemew (9. Devon Jorsling 46')
4. Kerry Baptiste (12. Jason Marcano 60')

Substitutes not used:-
Jan Michael Williams (21)

Standby players:-, Densill Theobald (18) , Keston Williams (6)

Bookings:- Yellow cards - Aklie Edwards, Daneil Cyrus

Match officials:-
Referee:- (El Salvador), Assistant Referees:- (Belize), Fourth Official - (Belize)

« Last Edit: September 11, 2010, 05:03:10 PM by Tallman »

Re: Men's senior team draw 0-0 with Belize
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2010, 04:52:57 PM »
So it was written a day late but we draw wit Belize

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2010, 04:54:27 PM »
T&T will return home on Sunday to continue preparations but will not play earlier scheduled matches against Antigua/Barbuda and St Lucia.

Why not? What about de game against Guyana carded for Sept. 26th?

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2010, 04:57:41 PM »
T&T will return home on Sunday to continue preparations but will not play earlier scheduled matches against Antigua/Barbuda and St Lucia.

Dey tired c we look badddddddd so dey goin and hide dem till nov when we have 2 play Digi. BRILLIANT IDEA ENTTTTTTT.

« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2010, 05:06:50 PM »
To the TTFF

............../´¯/)
............./¯..//
............/....//
....../´¯/'...'/´¯¯')¸
.../'/.../..../......./¨¯\
.('(...´...´.... ¯~/'...')
..\.................'....../
...'\................ _.·´
.....\...............(
......\...............\

« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2010, 05:55:42 PM »

Seriously, THIS bunch can't even beat BELIZE, and you surprised the TTFF cancelling AWAY matches to teams ranked HIGHER than them... at the rate Latas was goin, our FIFA ranking would be in the TRIPLE figures by next month, remember we have games against Jamaica and Haiti to come eh... heh heh heh

« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2010, 06:06:54 PM »
This is getting worse and worse everytime we play it seems. I'm not sure what the plan is but again, our national team is not a player development program. Or maybe it is and we didnt get d memo. Either way this is disgraceful!!

« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2010, 07:11:53 PM »
This is getting worse and worse everytime we play it seems. I'm not sure what the plan is but again, our national team is not a player development progra m. Or maybe it is and we didnt get d memo. Either way this is disgraceful!!

And now, they going back to court [ http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/7620-warner-tackles-judge-over-world-cup-bonus-payments.html ]instead of ending this embarrassing saga by paying the players!  Our football is officially dead unless somebody takes it out of the filthy hands of the TTFF. 

« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2010, 07:17:57 PM »
Did you all read what david muhammed said ? ...you could clone this for all our games ... I have been around football a long time ...David Mohammed ??? in football ??  
Well we have no plan for development and therefore no plan to develop ...so in two years wc qualifiers start ...yes folks for us the WC is not in 2014 ..it begins two years earlier . We may not even have to bother with 2014 at the rate we are going, but who cares ? who really cares ?
we can always play st lucia, grenada and barbados to raise the expectations of some ..there will always be peeps ! so some will be new to the drill .
The new phrase is ....The future of football is de women ...all yuh eh reading the book or what ? when man go realise that when one cash cow kyah produce anymore dat the only route is de slaughterhouse ? so dont expect to see anything new folks ...football dead here now. I eh go be surprised if Oliver Camps is named the new technical director of football .
one thing you know however ..you could fool some of de people some of the time ..and some of the people all of the time ..but you kyah fool all of de people all of the time !

« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2010, 07:21:05 PM »
Did you all read what david muhammed said ? ...you could clone this for all our games ... I have been around football a long time ...David Mohammed ??? in football ??  
Well we have no plan for development and therefore no plan to develop ...so in two years wc qualifiers start ...yes folks for us the WC is not in 2014 ..it begins two years earlier . We may not even have to bother with 2014 at the rate we are going, but who cares ? who really cares ?
we can always play st lucia, grenada and barbados to raise the expectations of some ..there will always be peeps ! so some will be new to the drill .
The new phrase is ....The future of football is de women ...all yuh eh reading the book or what ? when man go realise that when one cash cow kyah produce anymore dat the only route is de slaughterhouse ? so dont expect to see anything new folks ...football dead here now. I eh go be surprised if Oliver Camps is named the new technical director of football .
one thing you know however ..you could fool some of de people some of the time ..and some of the people all of the time ..but you kyah fool all of de people all of the time !

I would luv 2 cosignnnnnnn but it have sooooo muchhhhhhhh peepssssss being foolll it eh funnyyyyyyyyy.

« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2010, 09:23:33 PM »
The new phrase is ....The future of football is de women ...all yuh eh reading the book or what ? when man go realise that when one cash cow kyah produce anymore dat the only route is de slaughterhouse ? so dont expect to see anything new folks ...

same thing I said less eloquently in another thread. As a Brazil fan I doh always agree with you Jai, but this time...spot on...

« Reply #11 on: September 11, 2010, 09:25:48 PM »
Piss poor

« Reply #12 on: September 11, 2010, 09:47:47 PM »
This is a decent result people I keep telling alyuh... relax latas actually making amends and finally focusing on our defensive end!

This squad needs to bond and build from the back up, not the other way around. They need composure defensively so it's hard to break down and then take our chances on the counter.

We need a defensive system in place and this is the first sign of that happening.

« Reply #13 on: September 11, 2010, 10:23:53 PM »
This is a decent result people I keep telling alyuh... relax latas actually making amends and finally focusing on our defensive end!

This squad needs to bond and build from the back up, not the other way around. They need composure defensively so it's hard to break down and then take our chances on the counter.

We need a defensive system in place and this is the first sign of that happening.
U being sarcastic right??

« Reply #14 on: September 11, 2010, 10:29:58 PM »
To the TTFF

............../´¯/)
............./¯..//
............/....//
....../´¯/'...'/´¯¯')¸
.../'/.../..../......./¨¯\
.('(...´...´.... ¯~/'...')
..\.................'....../
...'\................ _.·´
.....\...............(
......\...............\

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2010, 01:12:42 AM »
TTFF Media

T&T will return home on Sunday to continue preparations but will not play earlier scheduled matches against Antigua/Barbuda and St Lucia. They will now look ahead to the October 10 friendly against Jamaica in Kingston.
So Antigua come to T&T for a friendly and with a few bad results T&T don't return the favor?  I think since 180 rank isn't low enough maybe Montserrat and Anguilla would be a up for a friendly.

« Reply #16 on: September 12, 2010, 01:42:55 AM »
TTFF Media

So Antigua come to T&T for a friendly and with a few bad results T&T don't return the favor?  I think since 180 rank isn't low enough maybe Montserrat and Anguilla would be a up for a friendly.

san marino? american samoa? take yuh pick! we could give them their first draw in history (correct me if im wrong)

« Reply #17 on: September 12, 2010, 09:16:08 AM »
good point on the road
we stopped the rot
well done
mama

« Reply #18 on: September 12, 2010, 03:49:42 PM »
good point on the road
we stopped the rot
well done
mama

:rotfl: U must make me laff I eh go LIEEEEEEE.

« Reply #19 on: September 12, 2010, 03:59:06 PM »
This is getting worse and worse everytime we play it seems. I'm not sure what the plan is but again, our national team is not a player development progra m. Or maybe it is and we didnt get d memo. Either way this is disgraceful!!

And now, they going back to court [ http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/7620-warner-tackles-judge-over-world-cup-bonus-payments.html ]instead of ending this embarrassing saga by paying the players!  Our football is officially dead unless somebody takes it out of the filthy hands of the TTFF. 

what dey goh pay the players with??  The TTFF eh have no money, Jack's been telling we that for years.....steups!!

« Reply #20 on: September 12, 2010, 05:27:52 PM »
Even with a full team of foreign players, I do not think Latapy can improve T&T.

« Reply #21 on: September 12, 2010, 05:50:10 PM »
Even with a full team of foreign players, I do not think Latapy can improve T&T.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

T&T's Soca Warriors disappoint large Belize crowd
« Reply #22 on: September 13, 2010, 05:26:02 AM »
T&T's Soca Warriors disappoint large Belize crowd
caribbeannewsnow.com

The Trinidad and Tobago Soca Warriors, who participated in the 2006 World Cup in Germany, disappointed a large crowd on Friday night in Belmopan, Belize.

The Trinis were held to a goalless draw by a Belize team in a match which was organised in preparation for the upcoming Digicel Caribbean Cup, while Belize are preparing for the UNCAF Cup, which is their qualifying phase for the CONCACAF Gold Cup next year.

The performance of the visitors was way below what was expected of them, and the home team failed on three occasions to score.

The match coincided with September celebrations in Belize in which six Central American countries mark their independence anniversary.

Honduran coach Jose de la Paz Herrera was in charge of the Belize team, which included four Honduras-based players. Herrera was the coach to the Honduras team in the 1982 World Cup.

The Soca Warriors lost 3-0 to Panama on Tuesday, and Friday's game was also a disappointment to team manager, David Muhammad and Trinidadian supporters.

Offline PIMP

« Reply #23 on: September 13, 2010, 06:20:24 AM »
Team manager David Muhammad added : “We had lost our two previous matches to Jamaica and Panama and while a drawis not actually an inspiring result, we are now looking ahead with optimism to the other matches. We have noted the negatives of this tour as well as the positives going forward. The entire team is fully aware of what is necessary on this journey towards greater achievement.”

HMMMM  :thinking:

« Reply #24 on: September 13, 2010, 06:51:08 AM »

HMMMM  :thinking:

Stop thinking and say it with me...... :bs: :bs:

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #25 on: September 13, 2010, 07:08:18 AM »
TTFF Media

san marino? american samoa? take yuh pick! we could give them their first draw in history (correct me if im wrong)
Actually i think San Marino would probably beat us. Watch them play over the last two years and they've been improving. American Samoa idk about them. Maybe Fiji  ;D

« Reply #26 on: September 13, 2010, 08:26:01 AM »
Aye allyu,the forum seems to be real hot these days,everybody pissed off with our Football,every day i starting to to post and then deleting it because i'm wondering if it's really worth it with the amount of negative remarks.

It's easy to point fingers when things are not going the way we would like it too,but what we have to understand is are we pointing the fingers at the right people,where we are at the moment you can't blame any one person because everything that goes on in Football affects each other from administration to the average fans in the street.

We have a combination of individuals on this forum,some play the game some never,we have those who have been involved in the game different ways (administration etc),we have peeps who coach and we even have quality Coaches and then off course we have the average Fans and the hard core Fans.Now it's possible to get different views on any situation depending on who you talk too,we have to take what peeps are are saying depending on who you talk too with a grain of salt because i know it have peeps who are very constructive on here but there is always the joker who is going to spoil things eventually.

From what i'm gathering on here is like nothing is going right with our Football,it's the worst it has ever been,all you are hearing is get rid of this one and that one but you are not hearing who to replace them,we have all the questions and no answers.Guys regardless of what we are going through,where we reach etc Football in T&T has come a long way,our problem is we don't have quality players that can live up to international standards,administration and Coach my ass we need players,if they not in the Pro league  look in the Minor leagues,we never had that problem where are Footballers in the country.

Guys i'm sorry just got carried away this morning,ah gone.           

« Reply #27 on: September 13, 2010, 11:27:42 AM »
WOMEN'S FOOTBALL IS NOT READY TO REPLACE MEN'S FOOTBALL AS A TRUE SPECTACLE,STILL A LONG TIME TO GO.

« Reply #28 on: September 13, 2010, 12:07:57 PM »
WOMEN'S FOOTBALL IS NOT READY TO REPLACE MEN'S FOOTBALL AS A TRUE SPECTACLE,STILL A LONG TIME TO GO.
        I don't think this will ever happen no time,it's the same with Basketball and most other sports,it eh go happen.

« Reply #29 on: September 13, 2010, 12:45:41 PM »
It's funny eh...I thought we couldnt get worse dan Bsc...then we got Afro...and now Latapy.

Watching back now all the small coach like Najarr, Joseph, Muhammed Isa, La Forest, Corneal and Shabazz run a better brand than latas.

The man who ran the best brand...with less resources and time and who was unceremoniously fired was Stuart Charles Fevrier...but this was a coach dat had we looking good. He get the real short shitty end of the stick.

Imagine, I see from Figge, Clovis d Olivera, Simoes, Bsc twice, Gally twice, Vranes, Porters...if I am not mistaken Morris even get a temporary stint in charge at one point in time, Beenie, Wim.

At no point in time with all of the above we ever look how we looking now.

I also feel is cause the players now shitty.

Men who making side now couldnt make class league side in the day. Plus the game game more physical and mental now.

Honestly, is one thing to have a vision, have a idea and have a dream of a side playing a certain way....all well and good. But when is water more dan flour and yuh getting yuh arse rinse from shit sides....yuh hadda be man enough to take stock and say ehy, this eh working and make an adjustment to fix it.

Honestly....I ent looking fwd to that JA game because all of them fellas going and wine on we like a bad jamette. Anytime Latapy pick a local side to go to the office we wasting time.

Only Hector, Carter, Jorsling, Noel and Phillips/Williams should be on that plane to JA.