December 08, 2023, 10:16:14 AM

Author Topic: The Local Based players need an Intl Coach in order to succeed  (Read 6990 times)

The Local Based players need an Intl Coach in order to succeed
« on: September 11, 2010, 10:00:53 PM »
Latapy making the local players look like they are bunch of shithounds, latas also damaging his reputation with the people that love him as a player, including myself.

the local based have alot more skill and potential than the scoreline suggests, coaching has always been a major problem in tt and its funny bc all you have to do is install a coach who is green or doesnt have the resume and you expose our football program to much scrutiny.

on the other hand i am 100% sure if we had a quality coach who has the resume and credentials behind his name, he would do 1000% more with this crop of talented local based players.

Latas do the noble thing and step down.

Re: The Local Based players need an Intl Coach in order to succeed
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2010, 10:08:23 PM »
another thing that is ridiculous is that members of the board actually blaming the players, you have to keep in mind the strategy is implemented by latas, if the players dont follow it they will get reprimanded and benched.

it is obvious latas strategy and lack of experience is carrying on to the pitch and the results show. you dont need over a year to realize a coach is not good enough

Offline lil damo

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2010, 10:15:14 PM »
another thing that is ridiculous is that members of the board actually blaming the players, you have to keep in mind the strategy is implemented by latas, if the players dont follow it they will get reprimanded and benched.

it is obvious latas strategy and lack of experience is carrying on to the pitch and the results show. you dont need over a year to realize a coach is not good enough

Never understood how a coach can make players look bad. The coach's role is to coach and determinend tactics, the players have to play and play well. As far as i can see the coach is doing his part but the players arent. u could bring any international coach in u want but this local crop of players are incredibly weak and only continued exposure can improve them. During this period of gaining exposure and experience they will be defeated a few times, nothing wrong with that bec they will get btter fr it.

« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2010, 10:22:59 PM »

Never understood how a coach can make players look bad. The coach's role is to coach and determinend tactics, the players have to play and play well. As far as i can see the coach is doing his part but the players arent. u could bring any international coach in u want but this local crop of players are incredibly weak and only continued exposure can improve them. During this period of gaining exposure and experience they will be defeated a few times, nothing wrong with that bec they will get btter fr it.

some of your points are very valid but keep in mind, if this was fully the case, we didnt need a coach like beenhakker did we? maybe we should have stuck with st clair or now currently latas, tactics and strategy are the main elements that define whether a coach has it or not, if they cannot get the best results out of the players, they have failed.

i have seen coaches take teams with only fundamental players, with no excess amount of skill and make them champions, latas doesnt have this experience or skill set to take the team to another level.

i am not saying we have players that are the best of the best, but some of them have the talent to be among the top in the region with the right coach and training

Offline rastarocket7

« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2010, 07:23:32 AM »
Latapy making the local players look like they are bunch of shithounds, latas also damaging his reputation with the people that love him as a player, including myself.

the local based have alot more skill and potential than the scoreline suggests, coaching has always been a major problem in tt and its funny bc all you have to do is install a coach who is green or doesnt have the resume and you expose our football program to much scrutiny.

on the other hand i am 100% sure if we had a quality coach who has the resume and credentials behind his name, he would do 1000% more with this crop of talented local based players.

there are so many countries out there that have been calling for there own homegrown coaches. if TnT is gonna reach the next level, trinidad is gonna have to develop its own quality coaches, everyone seems to have a problem with the coach now.. latas is a legend. a Trini. support our own. this nigga has done what all these young players want, make it out of trinidad to play in europe. it is gonna take time to make this work. we arent spain,we are not, brazil, we are trinidad. every one needs to chill out and wait till we actually play someone. and we actually have our strongest side. the coach isnt gonna call k-jones/ sealy etc when they're are at big clubs, to come n play belize. so everyone be real. it seems to me that he is working with the local players now and gettin an actually base of our talent once he does that it aint gonna be shit to add in our "stars"

« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2010, 07:54:36 AM »

there are so many countries out there that have been calling for there own homegrown coaches. if TnT is gonna reach the next level, trinidad is gonna have to develop its own quality coaches, everyone seems to have a problem with the coach now.. latas is a legend. a Trini. support our own. this nigga has done what all these young players want, make it out of trinidad to play in europe. it is gonna take time to make this work. we arent spain,we are not, brazil, we are trinidad. every one needs to chill out and wait till we actually play someone. and we actually have our strongest side. the coach isnt gonna call k-jones/ sealy etc when they're are at big clubs, to come n play belize. so everyone be real. it seems to me that he is working with the local players now and gettin an actually base of our talent once he does that it aint gonna be shit to add in our "stars"

Please go back to your reggae boyz website and stop getting involved with things that doh concern yuh(or just plain f**k off)

« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2010, 08:43:11 AM »

POOR FELLA HE STILL THINK IS THE PLAYERS

« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2010, 08:56:12 AM »
Before we start bumping we gum and blaming Latas, let us be real.  

1. Latapy is limited, yes, he is a green coach but he didn't hire himself and he is trying to win with local players.
2. Our Local players are limited too... lets face it, the standard of our Pro league and the structure of our       football with regards to the development and transitioning of the youth players to the senior team does not lend to success at the international level.  The same foreign coaches we clamouring for are the ones, when they are honest, will tell you that the locals are not good enough.
3. Jack done tell allyuh he aint have no money, so forget about a foreign coach, at least for now.  There may be a point when he go see more water than flour and maybe then we might be discussing foreign coach.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #8 on: September 12, 2010, 09:45:45 AM »
Try Fenwick or Derek King. They surely cant be any worse than Latapy. They might be biased to Jab and JP players but they know more about local players than Latas does. PLEASE Latas just give up, ur NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2010, 10:37:49 AM »
...the local based have alot more skill and potential than the scoreline suggests... on the other hand i am 100% sure if we had a quality coach who has the resume and credentials behind his name, he would do 1000% more with this crop of talented local based players.

You making this assessment based on what... SSFL games?

« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2010, 10:52:40 AM »

1. Latapy is limited, yes, he is a green coach but he didn't hire himself and he is trying to win with local players.
2. Our Local players are limited too... lets face it, the standard of our Pro league and the structure of our       football with regards to the development and transitioning of the youth players to the senior team does not lend to success at the international level.  The same foreign coaches we clamouring for are the ones, when they are honest, will tell you that the locals are not good enough.
3. Jack done tell allyuh he aint have no money, so forget about a foreign coach, at least for now.  There may be a point when he go see more water than flour and maybe then we might be discussing foreign coach.

the local based are blamed every time but posters are not looking at the coaches and player selection, we all know the only foreign based coach who stood up for his selections was beenhakker, the rest were undermined, latas on the other hand can't seem to pick the best players and get the best out of them.

when he does pick a good squad hey are not responding to him bc he lacks the experience and expertise. i am fed up with people blaming the players. it seems to me and this is just an opinion, that are program is deliberately being sabotaged, yes sabotaged, everyone knows that if tt has a good coach and is given a ample time to prepare we will finish in the top 3 in concacaf, especially with the right selection and we have the player pool to do so.

some bigger things are in play here that is keeping our football down when it should be progressing. starting with the ttff and the coach.

« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2010, 10:54:05 AM »
...the local based have alot more skill and potential than the scoreline suggests... on the other hand i am 100% sure if we had a quality coach who has the resume and credentials behind his name, he would do 1000% more with this crop of talented local based players.

You making this assessment based on what... SSFL games?

hardly, ive seen 99% of these players and the ones playing abroad, i know the potential and what can be achieved with the right coach, program and time needed before 2014.

« Reply #12 on: September 12, 2010, 11:10:43 AM »

trying to defend latapy eh ....

« Reply #13 on: September 12, 2010, 12:32:24 PM »
Controversial yuh spot on,RL isn't capable of instilling the qualities needed in our players to succeed at international level,we need someone even like Wim who did way better than RL in a similar situation. 8)

« Reply #14 on: September 12, 2010, 01:36:14 PM »
Eh is Trinbagonians alyuh talking bout they the players have to change their mind set before anything happen .
Bring what coach alyuh want and i would warranty alyuh nutten would happen more than more  fraustration for we and the which ever coach . 

Offline trinipepper

• addin fire to the flame ...izatrini
« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2010, 01:42:47 PM »
We may need a coach but we also need some quality players... we need some quality players who can play the game..Nothing up to par seem to have come out of Trinidad after the 90's football era... The pro league is the same school league so if you aint play with any winning school yah lost out, then it have the pull stone coaches who rebel players and keep them down like crab in a bucket.. These days players cant even pass a ball, control or make movement of the ball. Lack of creativity and possession. Trinidad football looking bad not just to the TTFA, the coaches and the players. I aint know where Trini went wrong...
International coach may or may be the solution change takes time.. But latas jed youre a legend but when it comes to coaching with youre type of coaching I aint know them fellas looking bad or they is some real shit hong...In fact anyone even been to a latas session.. How come nobody aint post a session yet....I wonder what latas be teaching cause it have a lot of players making the national team who only pulling stone......

« Reply #16 on: September 12, 2010, 03:42:01 PM »

trying to defend latapy eh ....

Yuh aint hear ah say Latas is limited, and that he green? But to say bring a new coach and all will be ok is naive. Our locals, with the exception of a few, arent up to international standard.... period !

« Reply #17 on: September 12, 2010, 04:28:30 PM »
hardly, ive seen 99% of these players and the ones playing abroad, i know the potential and what can be achieved with the right coach, program and time needed before 2014.

So other than yuh own subjective opinion that they "talented" do you have anything to substantiate that statement with?  You claim yuh see 99% of them play where... in Toronto? Because we know the PFL ent have no broadcasts... or are you claiming that you're home enough to go to multiple PFL games, see every team in action, see every player in action, seeing them play enough times to say that yes they talented?

Everybody else who see them play locally or those of us evaluating based on international play arriving at a different conclusion.  That aside... your assessment is based on them playing in the PFL...hardly world beaters in the PFL so even if I was to concede that they are good PFL players (which the record indicate they're not) then then shitting down theyself on the international stage only points to them beating up on poor domestic competition, but not being up to par on the national level.  I still waiting to hear from you how you arrive at the conclusion that these players "talented".

« Reply #18 on: September 12, 2010, 05:52:48 PM »

So other than yuh own subjective opinion that they "talented" do you have anything to substantiate that statement with?  You claim yuh see 99% of them play where... in Toronto? Because we know the PFL ent have no broadcasts... or are you claiming that you're home enough to go to multiple PFL games, see every team in action, see every player in action, seeing them play enough times to say that yes they talented?

Everybody else who see them play locally or those of us evaluating based on international play arriving at a different conclusion.  That aside... your assessment is based on them playing in the PFL...hardly world beaters in the PFL so even if I was to concede that they are good PFL players (which the record indicate they're not) then then shitting down theyself on the international stage only points to them beating up on poor domestic competition, but not being up to par on the national level.  I still waiting to hear from you how you arrive at the conclusion that these players "talented".

was expecting to hear some sort of criticism from you, unless your the cia and have all my movements tracked by satellite, how the hell you know where i am and what games and players i have seen?

there is youtube, the tt pro league site, friends and family i have in tt that watch games and tape them, friends who kick ball home who know the players personally, games i have watched over the years, a plethora of avenues to source from. As far as i am concerned everyone has their own opinion of the players, the same players people called shithounds ended up showing up them same critics in the past.

everything is based on my opinion as everyone else, since when are you the voice of the nation of tt football?
everyone will have their say, what i would love to hear from you is why do you deem them not talented? all the interrogation but no explanation from yourself.

instead of trying to psychoanalyze every personal opinion, why don't you be creative an suggest something for the current situation that we are facing with our football, or is that asking too much of you, or is being creative your weakpoint?

« Last Edit: September 12, 2010, 05:56:18 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #19 on: September 12, 2010, 06:28:21 PM »

was expecting to hear some sort of criticism from you, unless your the cia and have all my movements tracked by satellite, how the hell you know where i am and what games and players i have seen?

c**thole... where did I say or even imply that I know where you are all the time, yuh mother doing a good enough job tracking yuh every movement I doh need to do it.  All I simply do is ask you question.

there is youtube, the tt pro league site, friends and family i have in tt that watch games and tape them, friends who kick ball home who know the players personally, games i have watched over the years, a plethora of avenues to source from. As far as i am concerned everyone has their own opinion of the players, the same players people called shithounds ended up showing up them same critics in the past.

So in short all you going on is edited footage of a player, and third party reports to claim that these men "talented" when in live games they can't kick, can't pass, can't trap, can't shoot... or can't seem to think intelligently on the field?  Coach to blame fuh all dat, right?

everything is based on my opinion as everyone else, since when are you the voice of the nation of tt football?
everyone will have their say, what i would love to hear from you is why do you deem them not talented? all the interrogation but no explanation from yourself.

I don't have to be the voice of no damn nation to ask you a question.  You have a well-deserved reputation on here for talking shit... all I do is call you on the hyperbolic nonsense yuh talking about how the local based players so "talented".  Like you's de only man with all dem video resources to your disposal because nobody else rating up these men.  Not man who going to games personally, not coaches, not scouts from international leagues.  If you still want explanation as to why I think they not talented then read above again.  Man doing shit game in game out and is basic schoolboy thing they getting wrong, like man marking in the box, reading crosses from the wings, keeping defensive shape at the back, playing off each other at the back.  Keeping possession of the ball, proper technique when controlling and passing the ball... putting shots and headers on target... proper runs into the box, proper crossing. Yuh know... real difficult, technical thing.

instead of trying to psychoanalyze every personal opinion, why don't you be creative an suggest something for the current

situation that we are facing with our football, or is that asking too much of you, or is being creative your weakpoint?

This is not about what I didn't say... this is about what YOU said.  You still ent offer why you think these players so talented, all you say is how you arrived at that conclusion.  If is just ah bad feeling in yuh belly make yuh say that then fine.  If is just a hunch or personal opinion then fine.  If yuh can't really put ah finger on it then fine... but doh complain because man "psychoanalyze"-ing yuh comments.  How many ways man have to say that in order for TnT football to improve we need to clean house in the TTFF?  Yuh want more creative than that??  Every other suggestion is only a waste of time because coaching isn't going to cure what ails TnT football, nor will raw talent.

« Reply #20 on: September 13, 2010, 10:14:02 AM »
There is no tactic in the world that caters for poor technique.
Dion La Foucade

« Reply #21 on: September 13, 2010, 10:34:43 AM »
There is no tactic in the world that caters for poor technique.
Dion La Foucade

Actually there is ... :devil:  Place everyone behind the ball?

La Foucade's point is well-taken.

« Reply #22 on: September 13, 2010, 11:53:47 AM »
controversial u not making sense...youtube, proleague website, friends who kick ball home who know the players personally, etc...come nah man...i living home and use to go games regular.....dem fellahs frustrate me till i stop going club games...the quality of play is poor and the best players are not even trinis.

a foreign coach will help if he is of the caliber of beenhakker but that coach have less talent to work with than beenhakker had.

« Reply #23 on: September 14, 2010, 09:58:44 AM »

c**thole... where did I say or even imply that I know where you are all the time, yuh mother doing a good enough job tracking yuh every movement I doh need to do it.  All I simply do is ask you question.

So in short all you going on is edited footage of a player, and third party reports to claim that these men "talented" when in live games they can't kick, can't pass, can't trap, can't shoot... or can't seem to think intelligently on the field?  Coach to blame fuh all dat, right?

I don't have to be the voice of no damn nation to ask you a question.  You have a well-deserved reputation on here for talking shit... all I do is call you on the hyperbolic nonsense yuh talking about how the local based players so "talented".  Like you's de only man with all dem video resources to your disposal because nobody else rating up these men.  Not man who going to games personally, not coaches, not scouts from international leagues.  If you still want explanation as to why I think they not talented then read above again.  Man doing shit game in game out and is basic schoolboy thing they getting wrong, like man marking in the box, reading crosses from the wings, keeping defensive shape at the back, playing off each other at the back.  Keeping possession of the ball, proper technique when controlling and passing the ball... putting shots and headers on target... proper runs into the box, proper crossing. Yuh know... real difficult, technical thing.

instead of trying to psychoanalyze every personal opinion, why don't you be creative an suggest something for the current

situation that we are facing with our football, or is that asking too much of you, or is being creative your weakpoint?

This is not about what I didn't say... this is about what YOU said.  You still ent offer why you think these players so talented, all you say is how you arrived at that conclusion.  If is just ah bad feeling in yuh belly make yuh say that then fine.  If is just a hunch or personal opinion then fine.  If yuh can't really put ah finger on it then fine... but doh complain because man "psychoanalyze"-ing yuh comments.  How many ways man have to say that in order for TnT foome to ttball to improve we need to clean house in the TTFF?  Yuh want more creative than that??  Every other suggestion is only a waste of time because coaching isn't going to cure what ails TnT football, nor will raw talent.

cussing and the macomere man convo not really adding any substance to the discussion. yuh watching a lil bit too much soap operas and chatting people business, most of it untrue. your hearsay bull dont really fly either. in fact it have real men on here that does just ignore you.

add me to that list, i not in that hen cage of yours.

« Reply #24 on: September 14, 2010, 10:03:24 AM »
controversial u not making sense...youtube, proleague website, friends who kick ball home who know the players personally, etc...come nah man...i living home and use to go games regular.....dem fellahs frustrate me till i stop going club games...the quality of play is poor and the best players are not even trinis.

a foreign coach will help if he is of the caliber of beenhakker but that coach have less talent to work with than beenhakker had.

thats your opinion i have seen many games myself in addition to seeing the players otherwise. i not arguing with people, if thats your opinion, thats your opinion,  i dont need to subscribe to that your opinion, it has alot of players that have potential but trinis are terrible at identifying talent and always resort to putting down the players. i dont subscribe to that theory.

his board has always been majority based on opinion and shared information. men trying to dictate how you should think and when you think differently they trying to insult like some little school boys.

« Last Edit: September 14, 2010, 10:05:33 AM by Controversial »

« Reply #25 on: September 14, 2010, 10:30:50 AM »
cussing and the macomere man convo not really adding any substance to the discussion. yuh watching a lil bit too much soap operas and chatting people business, most of it untrue. your hearsay bull dont really fly either. in fact it have real men on here that does just ignore you.

Soap opera and hearsay?? Backside, I talking about what I witness with my own two eyes and ears in Germany.. hopefully she let yuh grow up ah li'l bit since den.  You doh know who I is, but trust me I was right there to see what I talking about fuh mihself.  But as yuh say, is best you ignore me because everytime yuh keep opening yuh mouth and looking like ah bigger c**t every time.

« Reply #26 on: September 14, 2010, 10:45:13 AM »

The players are to blame as well...

« Reply #27 on: September 14, 2010, 10:51:19 AM »

Please go back to your reggae boyz website and stop getting involved with things that doh concern yuh(or just plain f**k off)

Nah saga the man has a point- yuh might not agree, but he has a point.  It's a reasonable point of view. 
« Last Edit: September 14, 2010, 11:08:21 AM by kicker »

« Reply #28 on: September 15, 2010, 09:59:17 AM »

Soap opera and hearsay?? Backside, I talking about what I witness with my own two eyes and ears in Germany.. hopefully she let yuh grow up ah li'l bit since den.  You doh know who I is, but trust me I was right there to see what I talking about fuh mihself.  But as yuh say, is best you ignore me because everytime yuh keep opening yuh mouth and looking like ah bigger c**t every time.

its good that you could hide behind your screen and talk a setta tata, like i said you can stay in your hen cage with the macomere man business. you know nothing about me or my family, keep talking though, i notice you cant argue about football because you dont have the sense for it.

btw since yuh talking like an internet badjohn, say yuh real name nah and stop hiding and lying about how you see me when thats a big lie because last time you try to call me out on my personal business, yuh say yuh padnah tell yuh dis and dat. yuh full of it

yuh claim to know who i am, but who the hell is u?
« Last Edit: September 15, 2010, 10:05:00 AM by Controversial »

« Reply #29 on: September 15, 2010, 10:33:20 AM »

The players are to blame as well...

i agree with you kicker, the players are also at fault to a certain extent, but team selection and strategy is not the players fault and that is what makes or breaks a football side.

i cant just sit here and put down the players at every instance when we lose, it goes beyond that and the coaches and management are the large part of the blame.

i hate bringing up past foreign coaches and pitting them against our locals but its more our local coaches dont cut it than our players.

training and coaching is key to any program and to success in the long run