April 27, 2024, 12:07:25 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (19-Sept-2010).  (Read 8165 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Antigua Game (19-Sept-2010).
« Reply #30 on: September 19, 2010, 04:04:17 PM »
no offense to de antiguans in here, buh if we cant beat Antigua we dont deserve to even play in the Digicel finals or Gold Cup

ah understand what yuh saying but remember this is a 'b' team we playing with. :beermug:

yuh can call it b side..but ent this suppose to be our best local based team on the field ?..looking back at our football history since when a local team cannot compete with most of the caribbean ?

« Reply #31 on: September 19, 2010, 04:07:56 PM »
no offense to de antiguans in here, buh if we cant beat Antigua we dont deserve to even play in the Digicel finals or Gold Cup

ah understand what yuh saying but remember this is a 'b' team we playing with. :beermug:

yuh can call it b side..but ent this suppose to be our best local based team on the field ?..looking back at our football history since when a local team cannot compete with most of the caribbean ?

This is wey men does get tie up .. going back in our foorball history, all our BEST players did not play overseas, thus we were able to dominate in the Caribbean ...

.. shit penalty, but saved!

« Reply #32 on: September 19, 2010, 04:09:05 PM »
Penalty on Cupid saved by Jan Michael

« Reply #33 on: September 19, 2010, 04:10:06 PM »
boy based on what i reading we playing fuh we life..

« Reply #34 on: September 19, 2010, 04:16:25 PM »

This is wey men does get tie up .. going back in our foorball history, all our BEST players did not play overseas, thus we were able to dominate in the Caribbean ...

.. shit penalty, but saved!

so will you consider our today pro league better than league we had back then ?

« Reply #35 on: September 19, 2010, 04:17:25 PM »
Carter off, Clyde Leon on...

« Reply #36 on: September 19, 2010, 04:19:01 PM »
goal by Jorsling 70th minute

« Reply #37 on: September 19, 2010, 04:20:42 PM »
since when "B" team is an excuse for shit ball?

« Reply #38 on: September 19, 2010, 04:23:42 PM »
since when "B" team is an excuse for shit ball?

Iz more  a consolation

« Reply #39 on: September 19, 2010, 04:24:17 PM »
Jesus Christ!!!
Please somebody help us.

« Reply #40 on: September 19, 2010, 04:27:19 PM »
Lol. Man say is two regional powerhouses playing, yes.

« Reply #41 on: September 19, 2010, 04:30:35 PM »

« Reply #42 on: September 19, 2010, 04:32:59 PM »
Well he had that wrong but all his other comments are spot on especially with men on either side failing to close down,he sounds like he is from Birmingham.Ah think he might make a better coach than RL.

« Reply #43 on: September 19, 2010, 04:42:17 PM »
Commentator : "In my opinion this is a very weak T&T team. If this side is the one T&T are taking to the digicel cup then Antigua can take heart"

« Reply #44 on: September 19, 2010, 04:45:02 PM »
Commentator : "In my opinion this is a very weak T&T team. If this side is the one T&T are taking to the digicel cup then Antigua can take heart"

and remember latas say T&T can win the cup with an local based team...

« Reply #45 on: September 19, 2010, 04:47:05 PM »

LOL

« Reply #46 on: September 19, 2010, 04:50:22 PM »
well the only way to really determine  if we are weak is to change coaches ...

« Reply #47 on: September 19, 2010, 04:57:19 PM »

Its possible we could have...with a more adept and experienced coach we were the class of Digicel 2007. Too late now.

But say what the locals getting exposure, and fellas like Mitchell, Cyrus and Jones stepping up.

« Reply #48 on: September 19, 2010, 05:07:11 PM »
We could take a little heart from the fact that Antigua could beat Belize 9 out of 10 times,small consolation but better than none at all.

« Reply #49 on: September 19, 2010, 05:15:18 PM »
well the only way to really determine  if we are weak is to change coaches ...

No question this is a weak lot and even a strong coach would probably not get too much out of them. But a strong coach would have picked a different team and not rewarded poor footballers with unwavering selection.

When Latapy is fired, I expect a new coach will be looking at Glenton Wolfe, Primus, Aguillera, Pacheco, Seon power, Elton John, Joel Russel, Curtis Gonzales and even Keneyo Thomas to replace most of the men holding up that tattered cloth Latapy calling a defence

« Reply #50 on: September 19, 2010, 05:15:59 PM »
Full time?

« Reply #52 on: September 19, 2010, 05:26:07 PM »
 :yawning: :yawning:

NEXT!!

« Reply #53 on: September 19, 2010, 05:27:23 PM »
thanks... I hope Fuentes list the squad in his report...I seeing real names that weren't on the original list

A win is a win... but that isnt enough for Latapy... he needs to have this team performing well consistently and win as well... tough job but he only put himself in that hole

Offline mcruic

• 56 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com
    • The Roon Ba international Team Sports
« Reply #54 on: September 19, 2010, 05:28:33 PM »
We could take a little heart from the fact that Antigua could beat Belize 9 out of 10 times,small consolation but better than none at all.

I think that should be the other way round.  Belize beat St.Kitts & Nevis 3-1 in world cup qualifying, and Antigua and St.Kitts are roughly the same quality-wise (evidenced by their 1-1 draw a few weeks ago).  I would say Belize are better than Antigua, so I don't think anybody should be thinking that beating Antigua is showing an improvement to drawing with Belize.
50 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com

Offline mcruic

• 56 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com
    • The Roon Ba international Team Sports
« Reply #55 on: September 19, 2010, 05:30:15 PM »
Next up is Saint Lucia on Tuesday - if T&T don't win this one, I'm concerned.  Saint Lucia even lost to Turks & Caicos Islands in World Cup qualifying, and lost 5-1 at home to St.Vincent & the Grenadines just last week.
50 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com

Offline RehanaOmardeenfan

« Reply #56 on: September 19, 2010, 05:41:59 PM »
That was pathetic.

« Reply #57 on: September 19, 2010, 05:52:30 PM »
Next up is Saint Lucia on Tuesday - if T&T don't win this one, I'm concerned.  Saint Lucia even lost to Turks & Caicos Islands in World Cup qualifying, and lost 5-1 at home to St.Vincent & the Grenadines just last week.

Dat go make yuh concern. OK THEN

« Reply #58 on: September 19, 2010, 06:21:27 PM »
How this eh ah sticky?

We trying a new stuperstition. Leave the thread and they might win.

Looks like it worked ... barely.

« Reply #59 on: September 19, 2010, 06:41:33 PM »
How this eh ah sticky?

We trying a new stuperstition. Leave the thread and they might win.

Looks like it worked ... barely.