April 27, 2024, 02:35:50 PM

Author Topic: If allyuh was de T&T coach.  (Read 5021 times)

If allyuh was de T&T coach.
« on: September 17, 2010, 09:11:13 AM »
If allyuh was de T&T coach who woulda be the first player you call in and why.

Mine would be Keon Daniel.

Put him in central midfield and convert him into our next #10.

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
Re: If allyuh was de T&T coach.
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2010, 09:17:14 AM »
at 40... Russell Latapy with 25 minutes to go!....

but seriously, Leston Paul, and build the midfield around him...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2010, 09:32:24 AM »
Chris Birchall..... a Coach's dream... listens to instructions, very versatile, 100% committed to the cause, provides protection for a defense and is a natural ball winner in midfield, can pass well, can spray balls wide and on top, can shoot and score

I would build my team around Birchall... he can allow a variation of Formations

And he's my f**king captain too

Offline RehanaOmardeenfan

« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2010, 10:42:16 AM »
Keon Daniel, I suppose he will be a star one day.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2010, 10:45:05 AM »
I naming four  ;D . D first i would call would be Keon Daniel as well and play him where he wants to play (right behind d strikers), where he's most comfortable. next Julius James to tighten up defence, Yohance Marshall as his partner and Daneil Cyrus and I'd play him on the left wing, has very good delivery with both feet and has pace to run at defenders and he can also fill in at left back  :beermug: ....Notable mention: Birchall would be in there as well

« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2010, 10:57:20 AM »
Chris Birchall..... a Coach's dream... listens to instructions, very versatile, 100% committed to the cause, provides protection for a defense and is a natural ball winner in midfield, can pass well, can spray balls wide and on top, can shoot and score

I would build my team around Birchall... he can allow a variation of Formations

And he's my f**king captain too

Small Mag. I hear you 100%. that's my first call too.
But let me ask you and the forum a serious question.

How do you think the rest of the T&T players who have NOT played with him and were not part of the World Cup experience would react to him as captain? I ent talking about the overseas pros, the Carloses and the Kenwynes and the Sterns etc but the locals....
The same way we have normal Trinis ketching horrors because a (white) foreigner captaining we little girls team, the same way some of we youths have attitude problems with outsiders coming and telling them what to do etc, What about men who been on the team donkey's years now and feel they should get a look. How would they react to this neophyte who didn't even see the Hasely crawford before 6 years ago getting the armband and bawling them up for doing nonsense? How many of the current pool would welcome him with open arms and not question his authority, particularly if we doh have a coach with a iron will to cuff down men when they start they nonsense?

Is just a thought...

« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2010, 11:02:03 AM »
first player i calling up is birchall. he wearing the captain band as well. darryl roberts the forsaken one who deserves to be on this squad.

others i would call:

jamal gay
khaleem hyland
jake thomson
julius james (the anchor of our defense)
yohance marshall (havent seen him play but i would give him a run)
javed mohammed
i'd throw in randi patterson there as well

« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2010, 11:07:02 AM »
I would call in some men with international caps that are true leaders on the pitch. Not sure about Erroll Mc Farlane or Dwarika fitness level but they can be used as subs.

Birch would be my captain as well and a regular in all the games as my core ofc. And last but not least I would call in an experienced center back, might be slow but able to detect and predict movement etc and know what to do in situations.

« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2010, 12:00:11 PM »
I would call in some men with international caps that are true leaders on the pitch. Not sure about Erroll Mc Farlane or Dwarika fitness level but they can be used as subs.

Birch would be my captain as well and a regular in all the games as my core ofc. And last but not least I would call in an experienced center back, might be slow but able to detect and predict movement etc and know what to do in situations.

Ok ok. I am now convinced that you smokin something real strong. Admit it

« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2010, 12:05:26 PM »
Ah going with Jlloyd Samuel

First player to call and Captain.

Great composure, accurate passing, ah Defender (best I've seen in the back in years just in the few games he played), has lots of experience.

We need somebody who could organize we backline and lead from there.

« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2010, 12:06:57 PM »
Ah going with Jlloyd Samuel

First player to call and Captain.

Great composure, accurate passing, ah Defender (best I've seen in the back in years just in the few games he played), has lots of experience.

We need somebody who could organize we backline and lead from there.

Good pick but we trying to use US players because the UK base prob unavail.  Sticking with Mc Farlane and Dwarkis.

« Reply #11 on: September 17, 2010, 12:11:20 PM »
Birchall...

Look my bomb squad

Marvin Phillip
J'LLoyd Samuel
Robert Primus
Julius James
Carlos Edwards
Darryl Roberts
Chris Birchall
Keon Daniel
Khaleem Hyland
Hayden Tinto
Kenwyne Jones

Bench: Jan Michael, Jake Thompson, Yohance Marshall, Curtis Gonsalves, Leston Paul, Jason Scotland, Cornell Glen

« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2010, 12:14:28 PM »
Birchall...

Then Yohance Marshall and Julius James....

« Reply #13 on: September 17, 2010, 12:20:11 PM »
we sinking or swimming with Hyland for the next decade.

Cyrus could be very good too.

« Reply #14 on: September 17, 2010, 12:29:59 PM »
Keon Daniel do something recently to make men rate him again? Against Jamaica he was definitely one of the worst players on the pitch I know. Everybody play bad and he still manage to stand out.

« Reply #15 on: September 17, 2010, 12:37:36 PM »
Birchall...

Look my bomb squad

Marvin Phillip
J'LLoyd Samuel
Robert Primus
Julius James
Carlos Edwards
Darryl Roberts
Chris Birchall
Keon Daniel
Khaleem Hyland
Hayden Tinto
Kenwyne Jones

Bench: Jan Michael, Jake Thompson, Yohance Marshall, Curtis Gonsalves, Leston Paul, Jason Scotland, Cornell Glen

« Reply #16 on: September 17, 2010, 01:34:05 PM »
Phillip
JL'Samuel
Y.Marshall
J.James
C.Edwards
C.Samuel
C.Birchall(captain)
K.Hyland
J.Thompson
K.Baptiste
K.Jones

The Rest: Jan, Primus, Adams, Cyrus,Tinto, Hector, Theobald, Carter, Paul, Glen, Scotland, Roberts

« Reply #17 on: September 17, 2010, 01:52:43 PM »
Birchall...
Not even sure how Keon Daniel make this thread.

« Reply #18 on: September 17, 2010, 01:53:27 PM »
Birchall...

ENT  ??? ???

« Reply #19 on: September 17, 2010, 02:08:27 PM »
Birchall...

Look my bomb squad

Marvin Phillip
J'LLoyd Samuel
Robert Primus
Julius James
Carlos Edwards
Darryl Roberts
Chris Birchall
Keon Daniel
Khaleem Hyland
Hayden Tinto
Kenwyne Jones

Nailed it. Thats a squad that can go Brazil

« Reply #20 on: September 17, 2010, 02:58:34 PM »
Keon Daniel do something recently to make men rate him again? Against Jamaica he was definitely one of the worst players on the pitch I know. Everybody play bad and he still manage to stand out.

COSIGN horse!!!!
I find real men ratin this man all of a sudden.

« Reply #21 on: September 17, 2010, 03:49:24 PM »
Birchall...

ENT  ??? ???

when i see Sam say keon daniel, i thought is kicks d man on (as is Sam nah  ::)) den i seein men agreein wid him so i confused  ???

against jamaica, daniel pull rell stones. in most of his games, he played bullocks.
 so to d fellas who fightin down latas, allyuh jes like him, or worse

« Reply #22 on: September 17, 2010, 03:56:08 PM »
I keep hearing that Keon is not being played in the position where he can be most effective.  Is that the problem and not so much that he is a waste of time like say Makan or Aklie??

Jess asking..... :-\

« Reply #23 on: September 17, 2010, 04:13:15 PM »
Ah trying tuh use dat lineup feature but catchin hell tuh implement it so bare wid the old line up method.

i would definately build my team around hyland, winchester and primus since they are all teenagers and most likely would be feature on the senior team for another decade or so.  but for now , here my line up.

jones

roberts/ winchester

c. samuels         carlos             k.  hyland           H.  hector

J.  james

JLLoyd                     primus/ marshall              O. telesoford

M.  phillips

subs:          JM williams, glenn, birchall, thompson, cupid, tinto,
« Last Edit: September 17, 2010, 04:14:49 PM by just cool »

« Reply #24 on: September 17, 2010, 04:51:03 PM »

Nailed it. Thats a squad that can go Brazil

Anybody could go Brazil...I've been twice- it real nice btw...

« Reply #25 on: September 17, 2010, 05:13:57 PM »
The first ting i would do is  STOP READING THIS FORUM"...
then i would do like 99.9 % of International coaches around the world.. pick the players "I" think can do it...and then keep working and changing until i think i have a "squad" to do it...
I would stick with what "way" i want my team to play...and live and die by it....

imagine people here really thinking of sending lists of players for our national coach to consider..

« Reply #26 on: September 17, 2010, 05:14:56 PM »
Birchall... SOMEbody needs to show men how to play with PASSION, and a never-say-die attitude!!! Despite being esentially a WHITE FOREIGNER coming to a country considered by many to be predominantly BLACK, he won over the hearts and minds of MOST of T&T by his spirited performances and while everybody remembers Dennis Lawrence's header that effectively took us to Germany, it was the Birchall bullet in the first leg here that helped take some of the pressure off us in Bahrain! And as far as him being Captain, why not? The same way he won over the local-based players he met in 2005 like Cyd, Whitley and Theobald, I'm sure he will do the same NOW! It's like the SENSELESS IMHO debate over the "appropriateness" of our U-17 girls being Captained by a "WHITE AMERICAN-SOUNDING TEENAGER"... ENT SHE PLAYIN FUH WE??? C'mon we should be LONG past that stage now... let the player who in the opinion of the Coach best commands the respect of the other players on the pitch and who will LEAD BY EXAMPLE, play with pride for T&T, and "Blood in their shoes" be the Captain, and NOT his/her COLOR, RACE, ACCENT, OR PLACE OF ORIGIN. If we are ever to drop the "THIRD WORLD" tag, it will begin with changing our mentality to a becoming a MERIT-BASED SOCIETY!!!

« Reply #27 on: September 17, 2010, 05:48:13 PM »
The first ting i would do is  STOP READING THIS FORUM"...
then i would do like 99.9 % of International coaches around the world.. pick the players "I" think can do it...and then keep working and changing until i think i have a "squad" to do it...
I would stick with what "way" i want my team to play...and live and die by it....

imagine people here really thinking of sending lists of players for our national coach to consider..
Including yuh own SON, whom you claim "is just like me" and a chip off the ole block. as for sending ah list to the national "coach" if yuh could call him dat, who mind you have ah record of 12 = 2- 2 and 8. dat is ah losing record and a coach don't even deserve ah job, far less ah fan list to consider wid such heinous stats. you runnin on sentiment oui.

« Reply #28 on: September 17, 2010, 06:21:38 PM »
yes Just Cool.. I would ignore his lists also.
.thats not setiment JC... the thread is "if i was national coach"... its the coach job to get hired...work..and get fired.. thats all

« Reply #29 on: September 17, 2010, 06:47:33 PM »
yes Just Cool.. I would ignore his lists also.
.thats not setiment JC... the thread is "if i was national coach"... its the coach job to get hired...work..and get fired.. thats all

Alright meh bredder.                positive.