April 28, 2024, 02:59:17 PM

Author Topic: Aye jamaicatom......how yuh "LEGEND" doin?  (Read 9565 times)

Aye jamaicatom......how yuh "LEGEND" doin?
« on: September 21, 2010, 03:19:11 PM »
2010/11 season so far for Stoke City

Ricardo "so called LEGEND" Fuller - Played 6 games .....Scored 1 goal

Kenwyne Jones- Played 5 games.....Scored 3 goals

It mus be bunnin you sumting FIERCE eh?

Re: Aye jamaicatom......how yuh "LEGEND" doin?
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2010, 03:31:21 PM »

Ricardo Fuller has been Stoke's leading scorer for the past 2 premier league seasons, and it was his goals that spearheaded their promotion the the BPL 3 seasons ago. Yes, Jones has hit the road running, but lets not jump to conclusions or compare the players yet, the season is young, Fuller will ultimately score somewhere around 10 or so goals before the end of the season. That return might not be enough to keep Stoke out of the drop zone this season, so its up to Jones to score between 10 and 15 goals to justify his price tag, which i think he will.

« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2010, 03:34:53 PM »

Ricardo Fuller has been Stoke's leading scorer for the past 2 premier league seasons, and it was his goals that spearheaded their promotion the the BPL 3 seasons ago. Yes, Jones has hit the road running, but lets not jump to conclusions or compare the players yet, the season is young, Fuller will ultimately score somewhere around 10 or so goals before the end of the season. That return might not be enough to keep Stoke out of the drop zone this season, so its up to Jones to score between 10 and 15 goals to justify his price tag, which i think he will.

If you don't understand the context of the conversation it might be wise to sit it out until you develop some perspective.

« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2010, 03:53:42 PM »
Reggaefan this is a continuation of a discussion from this thread: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=50994.0.  Jamaicatom wasn't up to your standard I'm afraid :).

« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2010, 10:50:16 PM »

"Willy Boo" has apparently been called for the game at The Office so don't get too excited yet

« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2010, 04:36:31 AM »

"Willy Boo" has apparently been called for the game at The Office so don't get too excited yet
Excuse me for asking, but who is willy boo ?

« Reply #6 on: September 23, 2010, 06:04:44 AM »
A hero is a sandwich and a legend is a car - taken from Flex.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #7 on: September 23, 2010, 06:38:15 AM »
Excuse me for asking, but who is willy boo ?
[/quote]

Wily boo, AKA Ricardo Fuller

Offline nunu

« Reply #8 on: September 23, 2010, 02:54:29 PM »

3 goals compared to 3 seasons(as leading Goal getter) which one is greater palos ? Although I agree fuller have reaches his prime

kenwyne jones was'nt a leading goal scorer per season for no club . he has 3 now , keep your fingers cross .

I think Fuller is one of the greatest caribbean player to play the game at that level , no other have been the
leading goal scorer for 3 season straight  for their respective clubs.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2010, 02:56:45 PM by jamaicantom »

« Reply #9 on: September 23, 2010, 02:59:04 PM »
Lawd Palos aye yuh real wicked tuh rile up the yardies over nuttin,

Dais de talk yuh go start so early in the season?

Under seriousness though, the attack is built around Jones- he is their main target up top. 

Fuller's role this season so far has been off the bench...kind of a relief guy.

If Jones doesn't bag more goals than Fuller, then hopefully he (Jones) was providing them to him (Fuller).

Offline nunu

« Reply #10 on: September 23, 2010, 03:01:41 PM »

Under seriousness though, the attack is built around Jones- he is their main target up top. 

If Jones doesn't bag more goals than Fuller, then hopefully he (Jones) was providing them to him (Fuller).

I hope palos does'nt talk too quick the season is still young , stoke is not even even even out of the relegation zone yet .

« Reply #11 on: September 23, 2010, 03:40:21 PM »

I hope palos does'nt talk too quick the season is still young , stoke is not even even even out of the relegation zone yet .

There is NO WAY on dis planet or anywhere else Fuller can score 8 goals or more IN TOTAL for Stoke this season.

NO FORKANE WAY

De f**kah lucky to end up scorin 5.

« Reply #12 on: September 23, 2010, 03:59:52 PM »
kenwyne jones was'nt a leading goal scorer per season for no club.
?

Offline nunu

« Reply #13 on: September 23, 2010, 04:57:25 PM »

There is NO WAY on dis planet or anywhere else Fuller can score 8 goals or more IN TOTAL for Stoke this season.

NO FORKANE WAY

De f**kah lucky to end up scorin 5.

yea but fuller not f**king starting , stop being bias and give some f**king respect mane !

Offline nunu

« Reply #14 on: September 23, 2010, 05:02:53 PM »
?

i said he was'nt no leading goal scorer for no f**king club in england !!!

« Reply #15 on: September 23, 2010, 05:24:35 PM »
?

http://www.soccerbase.com/squad_season.sd

wrong x 2

Offline nunu

« Reply #16 on: September 23, 2010, 05:24:59 PM »
let mi tell u all someting , only 5 caribbean players I respect ,John Barnes , Dwight yorke , hector sorroco ,Theodore Whitmore , and Ricardo Fuller . I dont no how old jones is but if he is younger than
28 he have a chance .

Offline nunu

« Reply #17 on: September 23, 2010, 05:29:27 PM »
?

wrong x 2

are u saying jones was the leading goal scorer for southhampton ? and when again ? please show stats
more clearer ,what year !

« Reply #18 on: September 23, 2010, 05:50:40 PM »
?

You just show me that you eh know shyte about football! KJ was top scorer for southampton for 2 consecutive seasons, and scored more than 15 goals in his final season @ SH in the 2006/ 2007 season. he was also top scorer @ sunderland in his first season.

« Reply #19 on: September 23, 2010, 05:53:34 PM »
?

wrong x 2

are u saying jones was the leading goal scorer for southhampton ? and when again ? please show stats
more clearer ,what year !
Here. Do yuh own research: http://www.safc.com/

Offline nunu

« Reply #20 on: September 23, 2010, 05:54:31 PM »
b4 i come on a website and talk bull , this is where i get my stats from , noel williams was the leading goal
scorer for stoke in 2004/05 when jones played http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=419&scorers=true,
and also bent of sunderland leads that club in 2009 http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=4730&scorers=true

my stats are clear , yours are not . Kenwyne is young , so they are hopes but the fact remain he was'nt
no leading scorer in epl or any other leagues .

Offline nunu

« Reply #21 on: September 23, 2010, 05:56:39 PM »
?

You just show me that you eh know shyte about football! KJ was top scorer for southampton for 2 consecutive seasons, and scored more than 15 goals in his final season @ SH in the 2006/ 2007 season. he was also top scorer @ sunderland in his first season.

honestly i juss start following the man since sunderland. also goalzz.com said rasiak was the leading goals on 17 while jones scored 13  for southhampton 2006/2007 http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=2345&scorers=true
« Last Edit: September 23, 2010, 06:07:01 PM by jamaicantom »

« Reply #22 on: September 23, 2010, 06:16:45 PM »
b4 i come on a website and talk bull , this is where i get my stats from , noel williams was the leading goal
scorer for stoke in 2004/05 when jones played http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=419&scorers=true,

Well you need to do more investigating.

Wait, Jones only went to Stoke City on a loan spell in 2005 and played 13 games before being recalled by Southampton.

He signed for Southampton as a teen in 2004 and didn't get regular playing time from the Championship side and was loaned out to Stoke.

Offline nunu

« Reply #23 on: September 23, 2010, 06:25:53 PM »

Wait, Jones only went to Stoke City on a loan spell in 2005 and played 13 games before being recalled by Southampton.

He signed for Southampton as a teen in 2004 and didn't get regular playing time from the Championship side and was loaned out to Stoke.

ok am going to give im a bit of props , he was the leading goal scorer for sunderland in 06/07
on 7 goals,thats nothin to brag about it seems they all played badly that year  , its only
1 time letz hope its not a one time show . http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=1550&scorers=true

« Reply #24 on: September 23, 2010, 06:28:16 PM »

ok am going to give im a bit of props , he was the leading goal scorer for sunderland in 06/07
on 7 goals,thats nothin to brag about it seems they all played badly that year  , its only
1 time letz hope its not a one time show . http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=1550&scorers=true

Go to 08/09.

« Reply #25 on: September 23, 2010, 06:44:22 PM »
Go to 08/09.

Lol.. I think you need to tell him where to click and how to click as well.

Offline nunu

« Reply #26 on: September 23, 2010, 06:45:12 PM »

Go to 08/09.

sorry cuz he did'nt get it that year , cisse on 10 ,jones on 10 a tie http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=3785&scorers=true

« Reply #27 on: September 23, 2010, 06:53:37 PM »

Go to 08/09.

sorry cuz he did'nt get it that year , cisse on 10 ,jones on 10 a tie http://www.goalzz.com/main.aspx?c=3785&scorers=true

So who got it? Ganja is not the only meaning for "joint" eh.  ::)

« Reply #28 on: September 23, 2010, 06:55:15 PM »

Go to 08/09.

http://tinyurl.com/2wx5txq

Offline nunu

« Reply #29 on: September 23, 2010, 06:59:58 PM »

Go to 08/09.

http://tinyurl.com/2wx5txq

i think goalzz.com are more accurate