April 28, 2024, 05:20:11 PM

Author Topic: Russell Latapy Football Discussion on I-95.5fm on Saturday 2nd October  (Read 2410 times)

Andre Baptiste will be discussing the Russell Latapy Coaching Situation on his I-Sports programme tomorrow along with some Football experts, beginning around 6:15pm on I-95.5fm... foreign-based can listen Live at

http://www.i955fm.com/newlive/player.html
« Last Edit: October 01, 2010, 06:53:57 PM by PATRIOT »

Re: Russell Latapy Football Discussion on I-95.5fm on Saturday 2nd October
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2010, 03:38:42 PM »
Yuh ketch meh bro

Yuh had meh tinkin Andre was interviewin Latas yes

Ah shoulda know better because yuh did ketch meh once before too when yuh say Scott Sealey is a boss footballer  :devil:

Tanx fuh de heads up doh eh bro  ;D

« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2010, 07:11:55 PM »
i see yuh in the cic/qrc game but like yuh didnt hear meh

« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2010, 07:16:21 PM »
i see yuh in the cic/qrc game but like yuh didnt hear meh
No I didn't see you sorry...good luck to yuh team tomorrow! Hmmn, I jus realise... we playin Malick tomorrow...so I'll look out fuh yuh ... may the better team win  :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 01, 2010, 07:25:07 PM by PATRIOT »

« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2010, 07:58:18 PM »
I am sorry to hear that so many people crying down Latapy.Coaching is difficult.Everyone is entitled to an opinion but I don't feel that anyone who is not an expert in the field (like the minister of sport) make such harsh remarks about a football coach.Politicians should encourage and not discourage.Latapy on the other hand lacks vision as a coach.I  predicted failure for Latapy.International football is not the same as pro football.Latapy needs to take courses and assist an international coach.There are more qualified coaches in Trinidad than Latapy but they also have the same problem...no vision..if the coach doesn't have an end goal then the team goes nowhere.Soca Warriors would go nowhere under Latapy.Bertille had vision (not creative);Jan Steadman had vision(never got the chance);There is absolutey nobody in Trinidad who could take Trinidad football to the next level.It's hopeless.Foreign coaches are also problematic because they are limited in resources.Beenhaker did a fair job but didn't trust his players b/c he knew about their inherent flaws and inconsistencies.Trinidad Football under the present administration has a bleak future.Jack Warner is the cause of all of this mess.We do not have a philosophy..we are going NOWHERE.

« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2010, 11:41:03 PM »
Yuh ketch meh bro

Ah shoulda know better because yuh did ketch meh once before too when yuh say Scott Sealey is a boss footballer  :devil:

« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2010, 07:44:14 AM »
Yuh ketch meh bro

The man was a BOSS YOUTH baller and has had a decent pro-career in the MLS... and Yuh Welcome!

« Reply #7 on: October 02, 2010, 10:31:55 AM »
let me guess, the fearless one may speculate who the new coach is?

« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2010, 10:49:12 AM »
 so who is going to call in and question  .... weary , TI , brown sugar  one ah allyuh do
« Last Edit: October 02, 2010, 04:41:57 PM by Trini _2014 »

« Reply #9 on: October 02, 2010, 04:27:49 PM »
so who is going to call in and question him .... weary , TI , brown sugar  one ah allyuh do

Trini, I really not on football right now so who coach, who eh coach I eh fighting up.....the problem is not the coach is the ADMINISTRATION....now how to fix that I might be interested in....any ideas??

Btw today is October 2nd....ah wonder which one of these 31 days is the TTFF elections.... :thinking:

« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2010, 04:50:39 PM »
somebody please call in and ask dem fellas what is their opinion on Anil Roberts giving Latas demands .. :D

« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2010, 04:59:50 PM »
Ken Butcher in studio and Richard Braithwaite on the phone...discussions focusing on Football development, state of the pro-league and LONG-term solutions to the problems facing T&T football

« Reply #12 on: October 02, 2010, 05:02:53 PM »
Ken Butcher in studio and Richard Braithwaite on the phone...discussions focusing on Football development, state of the pro-league and LONG-term solutions to the problems facing T&T football

Some other guy is in the studio too....can't remember the name Andre called at the start....

« Reply #13 on: October 02, 2010, 05:10:03 PM »

someone bring up the elections

« Reply #14 on: October 02, 2010, 06:02:40 PM »
Definitely one of the better and open discussions with respect to T&T football and its current state.

Probably cause edgar vidale is not in studio.

« Reply #15 on: October 02, 2010, 06:07:22 PM »
so who is going to call in and question  .... weary , TI , brown sugar  one ah allyuh do

Sorry I was not at home or in d car 2 hear d programme. I take it dat d date of d elections did not register on d radar?

« Reply #16 on: October 02, 2010, 06:14:57 PM »

Sorry I was not at home or in d car 2 hear d programme. I take it dat d date of d elections did not register on d radar?

I just raised it but Andre like he clueless about it too (or he not letting on what he knows  :-\).......he tell mih to continue to support the football inspite of the TTFF.......I cyar do that...

« Reply #17 on: October 02, 2010, 07:28:51 PM »

I just raised it but Andre like he clueless about it too (or he not letting on what he knows  :-\).......he tell mih to continue to support the football inspite of the TTFF.......I cyar do that...

OKKKKKKKKKKKK