April 27, 2024, 05:25:02 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Oct 1-3, 2010)  (Read 3554 times)

Trinis in Action (Oct 1-3, 2010)
« on: October 01, 2010, 06:21:09 PM »
Friday, October 1st

First Citizens Cup
Defence Force
0-0 (2-1 on penalties) St. Ann's Rangers
W-Connection
2-0 Caledonia AIA
Viveros, Christian
Hector, Hughtun
North American Soccer League
Carolina Railhawks
2-1 Austin Aztex
Campbell, Stephan (not selected)
Patterson, Randi ( 74')

Saturday, October 2nd

First Citizens Cup
Joe Public
2-0 North East Stars
Gregory, Gayson 36'
Baptiste, Kerry 45' (pen)
Ma Pau SC
v San Juan Jabloteh
English Premier League
West Bromwich Albion
1-1 Bolton
Samuel, Jlloyd (not selected)
Stoke City
1-0 Blackburn
Jones, Kenwyne (full game)
English League Championship
Ipswich Town
2-1 Leeds United
Edwards, Carlos (started, assist 83', 84')
Scotland, Jason (started, 19', 81')
English League One
Exeter City
1-0 Rochdale
Thomson, Jake (unused sub)
English Conference
AFC Telford
1-1 Worcester
Johnson, Josh (not selected)
Darlington
0-1 Wrexham
Austin, Kevin (full game)
Andrews, Marvin (full game)
Hampton & Richmond
3-2 Dover Athletic
Norville, Jason ( 67')
Kettering Town
2-1 Hayes & Yeading
Boucaud, Andre (full game)
Jack, Kelvin (full game)
Scottish Premier League
St. Johnstone
2-0 Hibernian
Samuel, Collin (started, 61')
Belgian Jupiler League
SV Zulte Waregem
1-1 Charleroi
Hyland, Khaleem (started, 70')
Major League Soccer
Colorado Rapids
0-1 DC United
James, Julius (out, suspended)
San Jose Earthquakes
0-0 Columbus Crew
Glen, Cornell (unused sub)
Sealy, Scott (started, 87')
Rochester Rhinos
2-1 AC St. Louis
O'Garro, Anthony
Miami FC Blues
1-1 Puerto Rico Islanders
Daniel, Keon
Henry, Nigel
Jagdeosingh, Kendall
Telesford, Osei
Villaroel, Kevon

Sunday, October 3rd

Turkish First League
Mersin Idman Yurdu
2-4 Denizlispor Kulübü
Roberts, Darryl (not selected)
Major League Soccer
Chivas USA
1-2 LA Galaxy
Birchall, Chris (started, 85')
Marshall, Yohance (unused sub)
Montreal Impact
2-0 Austin Aztex
Campbell, Stephan (not selected)
Patterson, Randi (started, 29')
« Last Edit: October 04, 2010, 04:38:04 AM by Tallman »

Re: Trinis in Action (Oct 1-3, 2010)
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2010, 08:41:47 PM »
Apparently, Kevon Carter broke his leg in the game against St. Ann's Rangers.

« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2010, 05:27:16 AM »
Very unfortunate.

« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2010, 06:37:34 AM »
Damn sorry to hear that....

« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2010, 08:44:08 AM »
18:02 GOAL - Jason Scotland
Ipswich 1 - 0 Leeds United

Jason Scotland fires in a goal from close in low into the middle of the goal. Ipswich 1-0 Leeds.

« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2010, 09:02:46 AM »

« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2010, 09:04:55 AM »
Very unfortunate.

ENTTTTT

Offline soccerrama

« Reply #7 on: October 02, 2010, 11:16:16 AM »
It was very unfortunate what happened to Carter, I was at the match & though I didn't see that particular piece of action but based on the other spectators around me, it was not a malicious tackle, because Brizan did not blow foul but when it was evident that Carter's leg (shin area) was broken he issued a straight red to the Rangers player.
Today's Newsday's back page has a photo & it is heart wrenching to watch.
I wish him a speedy recovery & pray that all goes well with him.

Result of the second match

W Connection 2   Caledonia 0 (Viveros, Hector)

« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2010, 12:29:12 PM »
It was very unfortunate what happened to Carter, I was at the match & though I didn't see that particular piece of action but based on the other spectators around me, it was not a malicious tackle, because Brizan did not blow foul but when it was evident that Carter's leg (shin area) was broken he issued a straight red to the Rangers player.

that Newsday photo turn meh stomach.

« Reply #9 on: October 02, 2010, 12:55:39 PM »

that Newsday photo turn meh stomach.
Flipping Heck :puking:

« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2010, 02:37:59 PM »

« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2010, 06:08:34 PM »
 :beermug: Jack got a whole game.

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #12 on: October 02, 2010, 08:44:15 PM »
 >:( saw the pic on the newsday of Carter. Boy I see ah teem mate of mine break he foot like that two years ago. I wish him the best and a speedy one.
All American

Offline soccerrama

« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2010, 08:47:42 AM »
Joe Public 2   North East Stars 0

Gayson Gregory,  Kerry Baptiste (penalty)

Ma Pau vs Jabloteh match did not play, I suppose the league will decide the next course of action, we will have to wait & see. Apparently Jabloteh being the visiting team was asked to change their kit as Ma Pau (Home team) was playing in an all black kit, Jabloteh with Green jersey, black shorts, black socks. The referee asked Jabloteh to change their shorts & socks. Apparently Fenwick refused, but then I was told by a coach of one of the teams in the league that at the launching of the FCB Cup teams were told that they should walk with two kits for each game.
Anyway plenty bacchanal & patrons demanded their money back & that was done.
I think this was unfortunate & I believe that given the two coaches involved, there would not have been an amicable outcome.
How the league will deal with this, I don't know, what will the sponsors have to say, I don't know. 
I await with bated breath!!!!
« Last Edit: October 03, 2010, 10:51:24 AM by soccerrama »

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #14 on: October 03, 2010, 01:30:02 PM »
video clip of scotland's goal this week?..anyone?  anyone?

« Reply #15 on: October 03, 2010, 01:58:54 PM »
Joe Public 2   North East Stars 0

Gayson Gregory,  Kerry Baptiste (penalty)

Ma Pau vs Jabloteh match did not play, I suppose the league will decide the next course of action, we will have to wait & see. Apparently Jabloteh being the visiting team was asked to change their kit as Ma Pau (Home team) was playing in an all black kit, Jabloteh with Green jersey, black shorts, black socks. The referee asked Jabloteh to change their shorts & socks. Apparently Fenwick refused, but then I was told by a coach of one of the teams in the league that at the launching of the FCB Cup teams were told that they should walk with two kits for each game.
Anyway plenty bacchanal & patrons demanded their money back & that was done.
I think this was unfortunate & I believe that given the two coaches involved, there would not have been an amicable outcome.
How the league will deal with this, I don't know, what will the sponsors have to say, I don't know. 
I await with bated breath!!!!

isn't it normally the home team that has to change?

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #16 on: October 03, 2010, 02:22:53 PM »

<a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/video/xf1q81_ipswich-2-v-1-leeds-02-10-10_sport?additionalInfos=0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/video/xf1q81_ipswich-2-v-1-leeds-02-10-10_sport?additionalInfos=0</a>
« Last Edit: October 03, 2010, 04:29:45 PM by Tallman »

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #17 on: October 03, 2010, 06:11:19 PM »
Birchall start. Marshall on d bench

« Reply #18 on: October 03, 2010, 08:16:35 PM »
Birchall start. Marshall on d bench
Ah wonder if we invited the right player  :devil:

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #19 on: October 03, 2010, 08:43:29 PM »

<a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/video/xf1q81_ipswich-2-v-1-leeds-02-10-10_sport?additionalInfos=0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/video/xf1q81_ipswich-2-v-1-leeds-02-10-10_sport?additionalInfos=0</a>

Thanks for the video clip Trinidogg

« Reply #20 on: October 03, 2010, 09:26:54 PM »

Nice assist from Carlos on de second one too.

« Reply #21 on: October 04, 2010, 07:21:22 AM »
Yeh nicely done by de boys.  Good finish by Scotty.  Carlos' pass looked hopeful at best but then that man run in unmarked.

« Reply #22 on: October 04, 2010, 05:19:03 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/IoPEdDgty84" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/IoPEdDgty84</a>