April 27, 2024, 12:47:49 PM

IF we qualify for the WC, where will you go?

Germany (may be an once in a life time occurence)
29 (72.5%)
Trini (cant miss carnival, go TiVo the WC)
1 (2.5%)
Both
10 (25%)
Neither
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 40

Author Topic: Choices: Carnival or World Cup?  (Read 3976 times)

Choices: Carnival or World Cup?
« on: October 17, 2005, 01:17:13 PM »
I might be getting a lil ahead of myself here, but I have already registered for Island People for carnival, but if we qualify, I have neither the finances nor the vacation time to be able to attend both Carnival and the World Cup so I will be going to Germany.
what allyuh doing?

Re: Choices: Carnival or World Cup?
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2005, 01:20:07 PM »
daz a no brainer!!!!

Germany all D Way!!! :chilling:

« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2005, 01:20:19 PM »
That is not even in debate.

Even Dwight pass up Carnival this year to be in the football. I can do no less.

« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2005, 01:21:07 PM »
bredda you have no idea how i facing this same delima and as strange as it seems i am registered with island people too lol
i think i just might go carnival :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2005, 01:21:27 PM »
Both....

Tha was my plan... but now this damn playoff game is de day after my b'day and have me wanting to go home now...

I eh know what to do  ???

Offline Adam12

• Port Vale FC
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2005, 01:22:18 PM »
Im shocked!! :D
Chrisy Birchall tra la la la la
Chris Birchall tra la la la la

« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2005, 01:34:39 PM »
bredda you have no idea how i facing this same delima and as strange as it seems i am registered with island people too lol
i think i just might go carnival :rotfl:
Carnival will be there again in 2007, the WC is every four years and who knows if we go mek it again, after Nov 16th I might have to put my costume on eBay.

« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2005, 01:53:46 PM »
We feteing in Germany jus like in Trini for Carnival, so eh no big deal. After we leave Germany allyuh go see how much Germans go be in Trini for Carnival 2007.

« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2005, 01:56:48 PM »
fellas i was trying to go C2k6 but plans fell thru. if we make it to Deutschland i dont care if i have to take out a loan..i am not missing the World Cup.

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2005, 02:18:57 PM »
Both....

Tha was my plan... but now this damn playoff game is de day after my b'day and have me wanting to go home now...

Ay Ay..dis forum have it all dred ...ah sharing a birthday with a man all kinda ting .... de playoff is the day after my b-day too ...all de best.FF what a great day 11/11..

I registered with Tribe ..en play mas ever in mih life ..other than j-ouvert .... but I will forego that and go Germany ..carni is every year!  I could live with that decision
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2005, 02:22:14 PM »
Both....

Ay Ay..dis forum have it all dred ...ah sharing a birthday with a man all kinda ting .... de playoff is the day after my b-day too ...all de best.FF what a great day 11/11..

I registered with Tribe ..en play mas ever in mih life ..other than j-ouvert .... but I will forego that and go Germany ..carni is every year!  I could live with that decision

Best day of de year Uprising  :beermug:

All de best  :cheers:

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2005, 02:24:01 PM »
FF,
We go have to link and drink one brudda..maybe (hopefully) in Germany..

:chilling:
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #12 on: October 17, 2005, 02:31:37 PM »
well tough decision and if i wasnt leading a canadian squad in poison -- then i would have to put Carnival on hold.. but now I have to do both.....
just not going to spend $$$ like rain..... since every spare penny will have to go for Germany!!! I only doing a week in Trinidad and 2 weeks in Germany.
Then i will have bank tons of OT before the end of this year.
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2005, 02:35:57 PM »
Fari...I feel de same way dred...if ah hadda mortgage meh house, or sell one ah meh chillren, ah hadda make dah Germany trip oui.

Offline Ball Ho fuh life

« Reply #14 on: October 17, 2005, 02:47:05 PM »
ah keepin' it real.  since i come up in 92 i eh taste a carni home.  when ah was in college, was durin' school.  now wid de wuk ah doin', carnival is always de most busy time fuh me up here.  BUT if ah have money, it will have to be Alemania horse!  it eh even have a doubt!  dat go be my choice.

« Reply #15 on: October 17, 2005, 02:55:23 PM »
only u could come up with a thread like this eh boy

« Reply #16 on: October 17, 2005, 03:00:04 PM »
what kind of question is this?? no brainer

how you say that go warriors go in german again?
« Last Edit: October 17, 2005, 03:03:18 PM by supporter »

« Reply #17 on: October 17, 2005, 03:01:20 PM »
only u could come up with a thread like this eh boy

doh be vex because i did not add an option for you
"Neither (may wifey say i cant get permission to go)"

« Reply #18 on: October 17, 2005, 04:22:55 PM »
Hear the real deal.

Skip Carnival and go WC, cause yuh might get blown away in POS with a bomb the way things going.
When yuh in Germany, yuh just have to worry about the Nazis skinheads.

Germany will be its own carnival, all them Carib girls and money girls will be there, and it have no better vibes than when trini see trini in a foreign land, yuh will get more win than if u go home.

I will go Germany too once we qualify. I aint mind being broke for the rest of the year.
I was planning on doing a few islands for the cricket next year, but Germany will have to take that place.

I know I also going Carnival for sure, no doubt about that, ticket and costume done buy.
Also, this may be the last year Carnival in the savannah on the stage, Manning want to have it go round the savannah with judging points along the way or some shit so. So allyuh go and take allyuh last wine on the big stage.
Dont worry, we have plenty more WC's to come after this.

Offline lizzard1910

« Reply #19 on: October 18, 2005, 02:03:37 AM »
you should all come to Gemany and promote your country and carival. we germans will never learn to dance (when i was on trinidad during carnival i made a total fool out of myself, but it was fun), but we like watching people who are able to :party:

« Reply #20 on: October 18, 2005, 07:20:59 AM »
Is mass in Germany fuh me.   ;D

« Reply #21 on: October 18, 2005, 07:41:44 AM »
From this year ah going back tuh pan mas "SILVER STARS" fuhget dem expensive short pants, t- shirt an head piece( dat yuh does throwaway before yuh reach de stage). Join mih in SILVER STARS an save about 200 USD.
Then Germany with the WARRIORS.
Allready working out pawning de school ring, selling mih comic book collection an winning some quick pick

« Reply #22 on: October 18, 2005, 07:44:12 AM »
Dey catch a fella selling bootleg Tribe costumes last year..ah wonder if he back in business???

« Reply #23 on: October 18, 2005, 12:20:36 PM »
Well .... i going both ........ I register with Tribe already ....and ah love meh trini women ..cyar miss that ..... but i will be in Germany for WC even if ah have to seel everything ah own to reach there