March 28, 2024, 07:02:41 AM

Author Topic: Latapy to get sizeable package Roberts: Make the grade or go  (Read 12441 times)

Re: Latapy to get sizeable package Roberts: Make the grade or go
« Reply #60 on: October 08, 2010, 10:35:04 AM »
well, it is in line with the strategy they've had all along.  I think the argument is that some of the revenue made from 2006 was always supposed to be used to for future campaigns and should therefore be taken off the table before the profit is calculated.   Remember the fight is essentially over how much profit there is to split up. 

I remember at least one version of the TTFF figures had monies allocated to the 2010 (and possibly also the 2014 IIRC) campaign as a cost.  This was early on in the wranglings.  I thought/think it was a ridiculous tactic, mostly because the dollar values just seemed to be made up after the fact to make the numbers work out.  But it's a consistently held position over what must be a few years now.

Regardless as to what future purpose they've earmarked the money for... this money would still be coming from the profits.  They agreed to split the profits, not what's ever left over after paying bills. So even if they say well we budgeted XYand Z for overheads, salaries and maintenance and upkeep of the physical plant, that allocation is still coming from profits made and can only be made after the debt is settled.  If the deal says you have to split the profits then whatever you have/need to do with your share is not really my concern.

I agree with everything you say here.  Just pointing out that this is in keeping with their strategy all along.
I think that even in the original offer where the claimed profit was $282,203 ( $18,255,952 in revenue and $17,973,749 in expenses) they had counted future campaigns in the expenses.  

I might try to look for the threads with the breakdowns of the various numbers the TTFF has provided over time.  

« Reply #61 on: October 08, 2010, 11:13:28 AM »
thats a 500k USD salary for the year if he retains his post. I suspect another intl coach will walk in and demand more with added benefits for qualifying for brazil 

Still alot of money for small program like ours with no real substantial revenue base or corporate sponsorship....

« Reply #62 on: October 08, 2010, 11:19:31 AM »
At least we know how much they're getting paid- one step in the direction of transparency. 

« Reply #63 on: October 08, 2010, 11:20:55 AM »
Well if latas getting paid it's a great rookie salary..
Price of knowing if our head coach is good enough equals a gold cup showing.

Some of us already know ... the answer.

« Reply #64 on: October 08, 2010, 12:03:00 PM »
Well if latas getting paid it's a great rookie salary..
Price of knowing if our head coach is good enough equals a gold cup showing.

Some of us already know ... the answer.

doh worry, with all that salary latas getting, we either drawing with JA or losing. latas riding out by jan of next year,truss

« Reply #65 on: October 08, 2010, 02:07:14 PM »
how much a international football coach does make?

If that is the price then That is the price.

Men vex

but if a foreign coach come you think he working for less?

He probably want more.

How much Maturana make and he was not getting results either.

I glad latapy getting paid because he is a Trini so keep the money in the family.

When maturana make he money he take it back to columbia with him.

At least latapy will buy a few doubles and bake and shark and go by the mall and buy some clothes and thing.

spend the money in TnT and help the economy

Man want to fight down latapy.

I glad for him.

Win lose or draw.  We better off for it.

you better be trying a arrow, otherwise this is the biggest load I hear in a long time, and trust me, this forum is a serious dumping ground so that saying plenty

« Reply #66 on: October 08, 2010, 02:38:58 PM »

Daryn, yuh make the TTFF sound like an organisation capable of planning be it short, medium or long term!!...good one boy.  Yuh make mih day!!....

if it wasn't for Jack we would have had Patos for Prime Minister until the day Panday dead.  So we know he have some strategery about him.

Yuh right eh, but like strategy run away and leave him for the 2010 World Cup??.....Look we know the TTFF eh capable of organising a drink in a rum shop.

I rather Palos version. Cue Palos

Offline amwood

« Reply #67 on: October 08, 2010, 03:22:09 PM »
Latas doing very well for himself! Hell Ross Russell pulling $20US a month!!!!! I dont think any local coach - assistant or otherwise ever comanded this type of salary in our history! Big up to them fellas!

Daryn, yuh make the TTFF sound like an organisation capable of planning be it short, medium or long term!!...good one boy.  Yuh make mih day!!....

if it wasn't for Jack we would have had Patos for Prime Minister until the day Panday dead.  So we know he have some strategery about him.

Yuh right eh, but like strategy run away and leave him for the 2010 World Cup??.....Look we know the TTFF eh capable of organising a drink in a rum shop.

I rather Palos version. Cue Palo

« Reply #68 on: October 08, 2010, 04:24:23 PM »
E or T man, what are the players stipend, for each session, for each game ? Think I saw it on here once.

Offline amwood

« Reply #69 on: October 08, 2010, 06:03:41 PM »
ah $20 dollars! them fellas ain't getting nothing to talk about, if I was Russell I would take ah 10,000 US per from that big salary and offer some incentive to them fellas....it might provide some incentive to put forth a better effort!

E or T man, what are the players stipend, for each session, for each game ? Think I saw it on here once.

« Reply #70 on: October 08, 2010, 11:31:24 PM »
$40,000 US a month, living in Trini is not a bad gig at all....in fact $40,000 US a month and living in Beverly Hills is not a bad gig neither.

Is LATERPY worth USD 500k per year?
« Reply #71 on: October 10, 2010, 06:59:22 PM »
is he even worth the remainder of 2010 salary even? as a player he was well worth that and more, but as a coach he aint even making super league in my books

Re: Is LATERPY worth USD 500k per year?
« Reply #72 on: October 10, 2010, 07:01:22 PM »
Laterpy ?Who's that ?

« Reply #73 on: October 10, 2010, 07:03:58 PM »
Laterpy ?Who's that ?

Latas get a name change to " LATER = BYE BYE PY"

« Reply #74 on: October 10, 2010, 07:06:07 PM »
Laterpy ?Who's that ?

Latas get a name change to " LATER = BYE BYE PY"
steups

« Reply #75 on: October 10, 2010, 07:44:29 PM »

« Reply #76 on: October 16, 2010, 06:19:05 AM »
Thats alot of bread for a no name coach.